X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Notting Hill Hostel Reviews

63 Prince's Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
381 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

even tho ive made a late check in the staff (Tim and Ray) went out of their way to accomodate me in the best possible way. Never been so well looked after in a hostel in London before. everything was spotless clean, SO quiet and peaceful after midnight. i will deffo return.


80%

Very friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere. Very good location. It's not perfect but you get what you pay for.

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were so lovely, I had booked an 8 bed room, but there were 7 boys in it so the staff changed my room no extra charge to a smaller room with just girls. Really lovely. Good hostel with good facilities.


100%

Lovely hostel , amazing staff very friendly , hostel near center and 5 min walk to winter wonderland.


97%

This hostel is in a very good location,very close to Bayswater tube station and portobello market.The staff is very friendly and always ready to help.The rooms are well furnished ,the beds comfortable and there is free wifi access in all the rooms.There is also a living room and kitchen which is very well furnished too.I was very happy and surprised about the hostel and i will definitely come again.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Чудесно място за нощуване в центъра на Лондон ! Всичко е близо на удобно разтояние от повечето забележителности . Поддържа се чисто и като цяло е евтино и добре поддържано . Чудесен иьбор за нощувки .

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic, friendly atmosphere along with great staff who go out of their way to help and make you feel welcome. Most enjoyable hostel stay I've had in London so far!

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


31%

This was a very disappointing facility. Staff were rude & abrupt. There were also noticeable holes in the walls.The smell throughout the hostel was disgusting and appeared to be localised to the drainage. Our room had not been cleaned, beds slept in and rubbish throughout. Once reported to staff , WE, THE CUSTOMERS, were asked to find the cleaners and inform them. We attempted a refund however were told this was too difficult.! Nil communication or explanation around same. Terrible hostel!!!!!!

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really the best hostel this area, with BBQ, Garden and lounge room 24/7 open. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was enjoying my staying.


97%

The hostel is in a very good location, the stff are friendly and the room was clean, had clean sheets and clean blanket. Only thing i could complain about was the pillow being very thin and I am very tall so i could barly fit in the bunk bed. Other than that TV room available, coffee and tea facility but no milk so get your own milk. I stayed in a room.

  • 6th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Bedrooms are very small, lack of space to place luggage. Not enough sockets for everyone especiall in dorms for 6 and more. Cleaning very bad. Staff spending most of time pretending they are hoovering the hallways but left baskets completely full for 2 days and did not clean bathroom at all. Toilets and showers are dirty and smell badly. Receptionists are not organised and not helpful at all. Asking for maintenance, informations all unsuccesful.

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Location and pice were very good. Facilities were vey poor, not enough shower, bathroom and toilets very small... Only two sockets in the bedroom..when there is 8 people it's not enough. To spend one or two nights it's all right but no more.


80%

I have 4 beds room en-suite. But a toilet (WC ) was outside room. Only in my room was a sink and a shower.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is central and the staff Ray is a fantastic man I will not forget him he really take care of me I will recomnend the hostel to anybody is a good hostel The manager is nice talk to me nicely with smile Iam very happy at Nothing hill hostel is the best


100%

Good place.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Reading the mixed reviews I was sceptical about the hostel however I am happy with the choice & actually extended my stay here. Friendly staff and it's close to shops, restaurants, multiple tube stations & Notting Hill carnival. No lockers in the room but with own padlock for bags, it's fine. Small rooms but it's a budget hostel. The bathrooms are small but functional with hot water, good pressure & place to hang clothes. Basic kitchen area and also TV room and outdoor sitting area.I'll return


49%

The hostel is very dirty and the rooms are rarely cleaned properly, so they are very dusty with rubbish underneath and around the beds. Despite being cleaned daily the bathrooms smell horrendous and need a full refurb. The hostel doesn't have a max. stay policy and so there are many guests who essentially live there. The staff are unhelpful and rude. I was asked to move beds several times during my stay without being informed beforehand and instead being woken up in the morning and told to move.


51%

For a european hostel this is the WORSTEST hostel i have never seen. I'm sorry for the staff working their. If you don't want to loose your money DON'T BOOK this hostel. NO REFUND even if you respect the 24 hour policy so it means that you can't change your plan or mind. The manager never answer me. The femal dorm was durty and the shower disgusting and unhealthy. Conclusion: THEY ARE THIEVES. Thanks for Hostelworld customer service for their help.


86%

location is great, close to the kensington gardens and hyde park. you can take short trip by bus to the city center also. staff is very nice and they keep doing their job properly, no complains. small showers and toilets could be disadvatages. I did not recommend 8 beds room, it's too small and crowdy, better 4 or 6. that's the only bad thing. there is a kitchen, you can cook your own dishes and the common room with comfy sofas. that's all folks, bye.


1 2 Next » last »
(39 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback