Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nova Traveller's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Nova Traveller's Lodge Located at No.10 Taishengbei Road, , Chengdu.
Nova Traveller's Lodge
China
Chengdu 610017 No.10 Taishengbei Road
89% 449
30.6684807 104.0795803
Nova Traveller's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Only stayed one night in a double room. Laundry dryer is a hanging closet. Took 3 hours to dry half of our laundry but we did have 2 loads so maybe bad planning on our part. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't do dorm so didn't meet others but saw a few around. Got a taxi to and from so not too sure about location. Oh they have a computer too on a vpn (i assume) so can do a little fb and google if you're missing it ;) Nice place all in all. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing staff! They all speak english, they are very helpful, nice and funny! The bed are comfy and the bathrooms / toilets are very clean. Every hour a women come to clean up. There is hot water at every time. We can watch english movie in the basement, that's great! It's near the subway station and, in general, very close to everything. We really enjoy our stay in Chengdu. We will miss this place, please come here! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Amazing staff! While I do not expect anyone to speak English when I am traveling, I appreciated that the staff had a range of English speaking ability. I booked a great tour with the hostel. They worked with me to adjust my booking so that I spent one night at the hostel, 2 nights away then another night at the hostel. The coffee was also great. Like most of China, the cleanliness is not Western standards but this was 2nd in all of the Chinese hostels i stayed in over 3 weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
7.7

The hostel atmophere is great. For some reason, we had gotten a great deal on our room, though I was a bit disappointed. We had booked a double private room. The bedsheets were clean, which really the only thing that matters since we only slept there, but the room itself had gigantic toenail clippings on the floor and part of the night stand - horrifying. Besides that, the room smelled like something was seriously rotting in the ceiling tiles; the room had a constant strong oder of burnt hair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.7

It is a clean hostel. Helpful hostel and great airport bus shuttle service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff very friendly and helpfull!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect for my needs. I am a 58-year-old woman travelling by myself, and I had a private room/bath. I have not stayed in many hostels, so I was pleased to find it tiny but clean, with plenty of hot water, free towels, maid service, and a tv. Friendly staff who arranged some tours for me. I didn't have a chance to eat at the cafe but it's nice that they offer it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniabianuni7419
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a lovely hostel, with a lovely bar area and common room. They offer a limited selections of foods and drinks but are more than willing to give you suggestions of places to eat nearby. The rooms are clean and beds super comfy. We stayed in the small double, which was small but had a large bed and bathroom. Laundry service at 15yuan per load and free wifi. The location is a bit away from the center but very close to the Wenshu Monastery, and about 600 mts from the nearest metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are a nice size with a plug at the bed side and curtains for privacy. Close enough to the centre, and good for the main bus routes - they stop outside the door, with the subway very close by. Stayed here twice because I liked it so much the first time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

A bit of a mold smell. Not many international travelers. Staff helpful, but not really knowledgable of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are sorry that can not help more. thanks for your opinion we can do better next time

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.