Hostelworld.com

Nova Traveller's Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Nova Traveller's Lodge Located at No.10 Taishengbei Road, , Chengdu.
Nova Traveller's Lodge
China
Chengdu 610017 No.10 Taishengbei Road
88% 419
30.6684807 104.0795803
Nova Traveller's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel in China. Chengdu's reputation as a laid back city of beautiful people is well represented here. The day time staff is stellar, friendly, speaks good English, always helpful. They went above and beyond. The computer with VPN is clutch. The dorm beds and bathrooms are immaculate. The cleaning staff is on point. The location is relatively central, and you'll feel safe with its gate that gets locked after midnight. I'm out of space to praise the Nova team and their hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

My partner and I stayed in a double bed ensuite at Nova Traveller's Lodge. We REALLY enjoyed our stay here! Although a bit tricky to find, the location proved to be excellent for us - it's particularly close to Wénshū Temple, which is an absolute must for a true Buddhist experience (also with a great vegetarian restaurant!) The staff were friendly and spoke good English, the food was great and our room was generally clean, cosy and quiet. Stay here if you're going to Chengdu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
7.1

It is an ACCOMMODATION.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for not satisfying all your requests. According to the order information, you actually booked a mixed bed dorm, but we have done our best to trasfer it to a female bed dorm as you required. Nova is an accommodation, that's true, but we have always been trying our best to solve every guest's problem. Hope you enjoy your stay next time!

  • flis_chu4817
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.4

Recommendable! Our room was a bit cramped but that didn't matter as we would only be in our room to sleep. The level of cleanliness is as can be generally expected in a nice hostel/hostel in China. Not 5 star international hotel clean but comfortably clean. The staff is amazingly nice and speak English and standard Chinese very well. They'll junp through hoops for you. The location is decent, you can walk to Tianfu Square. Going to bars in the south costs 20ish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.1

Good place to stay. Very nice and friendly staff. Clean and in a good location. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2016
7.7

I really like this place, it was well located, nice design, clean, good staff, great price, really good for backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2016
10.0

Really great place, very cool downstairs area with a good menu of both Chinese and western food and drinks. The private room for 2 was great, huge bed and the bathroom was also amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
8.9

Nova was a really nice and clean hostel. Near the temple, food area, and bus stop. Lots to do at this hostel and good storage lockers. Lee and the girls were super nice and helpful, but most of the staff were a bit cold. The ladder broke and my boyfriend fell from the top bunk and could have been really hurt but nobody we told seemed to care. Unfortunate because it put a damper on an otherwise amazing hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
8.0

Reception staff is kind.He tried to get my words though each of us are not good at English;) I thought securities is poorer,I opened my private box beside bed with given key then found someone's stuff was remained. There are many entertainment good in main lobby,it's good. But air-conditioning was not working well there. But it costs very few for staying at several beds style room. All of facilities are enough:) In terms of bedroom, air-conditioning and clearance of beds were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.