Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
Novella Italy Located at Via Guido Monaco, 25, , Florence.
Novella Italy
Italy
Florence 17 50144 Via Guido Monaco, 25
73% 150
43.7810638 11.2435412
Novella Italy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.1

I traveled by bus and the estimated arrival time was 1am. I emailed them, which they did not reply me back. I found them on Facebook. I messaged them, telling them I booked with the arrival time 2300 (the latest checkin time), but I will arrive at about 0140 of the next day. I confirmed many times whether this was possible, and without charge. However, when we arrived at 0140, we were scolded by the receptionist, saying I arrived late without informing. She was frustrated and did not believe me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

It is 15minute walk way to S.M. Novella station. Pros; There is a fridge and unlimited coffee and tea. Towels, beds, bath and toilet are clean. The lady in the reception is nice and helpful. Cons; Our room was at groundfloor and the window couldn't be closed completely so it was too noisy and wasn't secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

- No kitchen. - At first you get soap and shampoo, but then you need to have yours. - Includes a small breakfast. - No a/c, neither fan. - City tax not included (in all Florence is the same). - Very clean. They celan your room daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
4.3

We booked this place for two nights. The owner has mentioned that we would get a private bathroom and an equipped kitchen. However, none of these were present. The bath was shared, and there was no kitchen. The room was poorly insulated and the outside street was very loud. It was pretty hot, and there was no fan (we went in August). The owner felt quite cold to us, and we did not feel welcome at all. The breakfast was negligible. We ended up booking another place for our second night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
4.6

1- Room location is away from location in site 2 - toilet is awful ,leaking, broken curtain 3- old room diffrent than i see on site 4 - ground floor room with anoisy street make sleep impossible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.4

If you'd not like to walk a lot until you reach the city centre, I don't recommend Novella, it's not that close!Lady was nice though, but even her attitude couldn't cover the bed which was somehow broken on one side:)If you decide to take shower at night,it's quite possible that you'll either have too cold or literally boling water, no middle. Simple Italian breakfast is provided but generally hostel doesn't make u feel cosy, or in a nice atmosphere so not recommended for more th

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
5.7

The location is quite close to the city and right by the train station so it was very convenient. However, when we checked in, one lady working there was rude and acted like we were such a nuisance when she showed us the room, we definitely didn't feel welcomed or able to ask her questions about the city or accommodation. The room was fine except for the bed- the frame under the mattress was flimsy and the wooden boards kept falling out and had missing ones too. Could find a better bnb for the $

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

The place in general was good Well located and the staff very friendly The first day we arrived was very clean However the second day it wasn't very clean We also didn't have internet in hour room, the network never worked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

We had a fantastic stay at Novella Italy! The room was very spacious and it was a nice atmosphere. Staff were very friendly, and breakfast was brought to us every morning. It was clean and we felt very comfortable. It is also within walking distance to the city centre and very close to the train station. We had a wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.