Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Very cool place in Tokyo. Beds were comfy and room was clean. A little more expensive then some places in Tokyo but the bar makes up for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. Yes there are many cheaper hostel than us in Tokyo now but we try to give the only one value to our guest like our 1st floor bar lounge. We are happy you think our bar lounge makes up!

27th Jul 2017
10.0

Great Hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hostel is modern and clean. Great atmosphere in the bar downstirs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We don't make good atmosphere but our guests including you make good vibes!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

It was brief so I guess we didn't really spend all that much time here but it was pleasant. A bit over priced compared to other places we stayed but relatively worth it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. Yes there are many cheaper hostel than us in Tokyo. We do our best to give you our original, unique, special priceless staying!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Great helpful staff. So so so so clean and lovely rooms and bathrooms. The bar downstairs was nice and busy at night. Nice kitchen facilities upstairs. Possibly a bit difficult to make friends if you're travelling alone as the hostel don't arrange any activities. Easy access to centre of Tokyo, nice and quiet area wouldn't want to stay in the centre personally. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you have not met friends at our bar lounge. We don't have activity but we think bar lounge is our best place to meet new ppl and the local. We'll help you to make friends for next time!

15th Jul 2017
10.0

Best guesthouse in Tokyo, and I've stayed in a lot of them :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and best comment! We are not satisfied yet, so We aim to be better hostel!

13th Jul 2017
3.7

.Disappointing. The place was once retro and now it's just worn out. Every chair in the common area is broken. The elevator is Rusty and seems unsafe. Food preparation area did not look clean Even the subway directions were dated. Please bring this place back up to the levels of the photo shown .The place needs a complete renovation before the Tokyo Olympics. Looks like they made a lot of money here, time to put some back in. Stay at K's Tokyo right down the street, and that place was excellent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are sure all chair is not broken in the common area. Our elevator shakes a little bit and sorry about that, but once a month we ask elevator company for safety inspection. We are planning to update our facility and some of plans are being done. We promise to give you better stay for next time before Tokyo Olympics.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Nui -and felt like we were staying in a hotel instead of a hostel because the inside is so nice and new! The staff are very friendly and helpful. We met some great people and the bar was fun - not much of a party vibe but still quite social! If you are wanting to go out at night though I would suggest staying closer to shibuya/shibjuku :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! Nui. has opened 5 years ago, so not new hostel in Tokyo however we carefully clean everything and we are happy you have felt like staying in hotel. We aim at Beyond all borders. Not party hostel but social hostel is our goal.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Great style, good place for travellers transitioning into the hussle and bustle of Tokyo. The house session IPA is to die for. We highly recommand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for staying with us. Our original craft beer with Baird brewing is BUNK BED SESSION IPA. We've made this beer with passion 'Sleeping guests on the same bunk bed have a toast with this beer and make friends' Did you do that? If not, let's KANPAI next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a really cool hostel that I really enjoyed staying in! It's in a really good location, literally 5 mins walk from a subway station, and right next to the river with a great view of the Skytree. Can walk easily to Asakusa (many attractions and restaurants). The atmosphere is great, the staff are lovely, the facilities are all clean and there is an elevator. Not only is there a friendly bar and cafe downstairs, but there is a great sitting room on the top floor where you can chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and best comment! We have nothing to say because you mention everything we have in our hostel!

6th Jul 2017
8.6

A nice hostel is a good location. Not too far from Asakusa and more touristy parts of Tokyo. The bar + lounge downstairs were very pleasant and the staff were nice and welcoming. However, the hostel gets really stuffy and hot upstairs, even in the bedrooms. Also, the people I was staying with were very inconsiderate and loud, leaving little privacy to be had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you like our bar lounge and staff! You can change AC temperature by yourself in the room, so please ask us if you don't know how to change! We are sorry people in the same room is not quiet and considerate...we can solve that problem as well if you let us know that.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.