Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.0

Well, I think it's not for me. I just don't like the ambience. Too loud. It's not the place to call home for me. It's more for people who love to catch up with other people and have fun on their visit. I love it's concept but again, it's just not for me who love more comfort homey place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Fantastic place to stay while in Tokyo. The lounge had a great atmosphere. Rent a bike (as long as you have wifi) and really access nearby tourist hotspots. The staff are top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

I've been to many hostels around the world and this is one of the best. Great location, staff, clean. Would come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to be chosen as one of the best hostel in the world! We would try our best to be only one best hostel in the world for when you come back here again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
7.1

The best hostel I've been to however it's not as central as I thought even though one UNESCO site is relatively close - close to Tokyos crazy transport system though. ANYONE can come into the lounge downstairs and use the lift to go upstairs to the residential floors and the only thing stopping thieves from entering rooms is a pin lock which a previous guest would know, lockers are made from plywood (you need to bring your own padlock) so can easily be opened with a small crow bar or similar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are located in Asakusa down town area, cozy and quiet, this area is as good as the other area. but we are sorry you are interested in the center of Tokyo. We have bar lounge area at 1st floor where anyone can come and enjoy and encourage to meet and make friends with traveler and the local people, so We are sorry many people come and go through 1st floor. Of course we never let not staying people go up to the residential floors, but we will consider that again. Thank you for your good advice.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Great vibe, especially in the downstairs bar/cafe area, which was always full of locals. The staff were all very helpful, and the communal kitchen/lounge room for hostel guests was very well supplied and a great place to relax. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and good comment! Yes we have bar lounge area to encourage our guests to meet traveler and the local, so you have exactly experienced that! When you stay here next time, please feel free to ask us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff was friendly! They helped my friend and I solve our silly carelessness. They were sweet, caring and helpful! Definitely come back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope to see you and your friend again in near future! Best, Nui. staff

16th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is awesome, highly recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us. If you would like, please come back here in near future! Best, Nui. staff

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Nui is the best place to Hang out and meet great people! The Hostel is very, very clean and Safe. I would 100% recommend it. Most important though is the Bar, which is absolutely amazing! The Staff members are some of the Kindest, Friendliest and most Open people you will meet in Japan. Always willing to Help, have a chat or just Hang Out! They Made my time in Tokyo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying here and having drinks at the bar! We really want to see you again and have some drinks with you! Best, Nui. staff

19th Dec 2016
9.7

A very nice hostel located in a quiet neighbourhood. The cafe was great - they served excellent coffee and always had a mix of locals and guests. The bed and room was comfortable enough, although a bit dark (very minor issue as there's a light in each bed). I had a comfortable stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and having our coffees. We hope to see you again in near future! Best, Nui. staff

11th Dec 2016
9.4

Really beautiful hipster/rustic interior. Lovely people who work there. Then location is a little hard to find but very close to the subway station. One problem i had was that I was on the 2rd floor and the music is super loud from downstairs. Was pretty bad when i was jetlagged but other than that, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are going to think about our music on 1st floor. We hope to see you again in near future! Best, Nui. staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.