Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge Located at 2-14-13, Kuramae, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 2-14-13, Kuramae,, Taito-ku
89% 820
35.7038726 139.7933985
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Oct 2016
8.3

The place has a great bar in the ground floor, locals drinking there who are friendly and trying to practice english. A different experience but cool. Bunk beds had , own curtains for privacy but room felt a bit hot. Bathrooms were terrifically clean, as the japanese are amazing at cleaning. I liked this place a lot. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.7

It was my first visit to Japan, and I really enjoyed my stay at Nui Hostel & Bar Lounge. The bar setting on the ground floor was amazing, the amenities were also well-equipped with many toilets/shower rooms on each level, a very safe place. Furthermore, it is within walkable distance to Asakusa station, and the Nakamise shopping street. If you are not staying in the popular Shibuya/Shinjuku/Harajuku regions, Nui would be your best option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EliParkes
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.3

i was only able to stay here one night so i can't have a huge opinion, but i did enjoy my stay here. the staff, room and facilities are all very good and its in a great location for Ueno-koen and the Sense-ji temple. the only complaint i have is that there was no air conditioning in my room. i would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • naamagaon8910
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.3

Great facilities - everything is new, very designed and super clean. The rooms are good but may be a bit stuffy at times. Regarding the atmosphere- this is less of a "backpackery" place, so if you are traveling alone it may be difficult to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.0

It'll do, pig, it'll do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

PERFECT Hostel as far as we are concerned. Staff was simply amazing, helped us with a hospital visit/appointment cancellations. Bar area downstairs is gorgeous and a good time. In-house food was delicious. Staff constantly cleaning, lots of toilets and showers available, we never had to wait. Close to subway and many sight seeing attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.4

I loved the lounge so much! The drinks were a great value and food was so delicious. The dorm room was tight but comfortable and I like the privacy shade in each bed. The location of the hostel its self isn't great since it is a quiet area but, it is close to the metro station which is convinient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay with a fair value and awesome staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

A very hip trendy hostel above a bar and lounge, which is nice as locals come in and drink there. I only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer. The facilities are good, good beds, clean showers and toilets, strong WiFi. If I ever came back to Tokyo I'd look to stay here as it's in a good location on the Oedo and Asakura subway lines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.