Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge Located at 2-14-13, Kuramae, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 2-14-13, Kuramae,, Taito-ku
90% 830
35.7038726 139.7933985
Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff was friendly! They helped my friend and I solve our silly carelessness. They were sweet, caring and helpful! Definitely come back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is awesome, highly recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Nui is the best place to Hang out and meet great people! The Hostel is very, very clean and Safe. I would 100% recommend it. Most important though is the Bar, which is absolutely amazing! The Staff members are some of the Kindest, Friendliest and most Open people you will meet in Japan. Always willing to Help, have a chat or just Hang Out! They Made my time in Tokyo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

A very nice hostel located in a quiet neighbourhood. The cafe was great - they served excellent coffee and always had a mix of locals and guests. The bed and room was comfortable enough, although a bit dark (very minor issue as there's a light in each bed). I had a comfortable stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Really beautiful hipster/rustic interior. Lovely people who work there. Then location is a little hard to find but very close to the subway station. One problem i had was that I was on the 2rd floor and the music is super loud from downstairs. Was pretty bad when i was jetlagged but other than that, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Really nice space in the communal area and the bar. Great value for money. Only downside is distance from centre at night, but it's worth the journey. Evie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Nui is a lovely hostel! The bar/lounge area is very cool and relaxed to hang out in, and lots of people do. It's a quiet atmosphere during the day, so good if you need to get some work done or just relax. Gets more lively in the evening but this is not a mad party place. I stayed in a dorm and the bed was comfy and the curtain around it allowed privacy. The room, as well as bathroom area was spotless. And the staff were kind and lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

The place has a great bar in the ground floor, locals drinking there who are friendly and trying to practice english. A different experience but cool. Bunk beds had , own curtains for privacy but room felt a bit hot. Bathrooms were terrifically clean, as the japanese are amazing at cleaning. I liked this place a lot. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.7

It was my first visit to Japan, and I really enjoyed my stay at Nui Hostel & Bar Lounge. The bar setting on the ground floor was amazing, the amenities were also well-equipped with many toilets/shower rooms on each level, a very safe place. Furthermore, it is within walkable distance to Asakusa station, and the Nakamise shopping street. If you are not staying in the popular Shibuya/Shinjuku/Harajuku regions, Nui would be your best option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EliParkes
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.3

i was only able to stay here one night so i can't have a huge opinion, but i did enjoy my stay here. the staff, room and facilities are all very good and its in a great location for Ueno-koen and the Sense-ji temple. the only complaint i have is that there was no air conditioning in my room. i would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.