Hostelworld.com

Nulsterrenpension Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Nulsterrenpension Hostel Located at Minckelersstraat, , Antwerp.
Nulsterrenpension Hostel
Belgium
Antwerp 2018 Minckelersstraat
86% 68
51.2075622 4.4375914
Nulsterrenpension Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2015
7.7

Not your conventional hostel. It's located in an industrial area and hosts warehouse music events/parties. The road leading to the entrance is lined with graffiti/street art. The party-goers are local and don't necessarily stay at the hostel. I can imagine the atmosphere can be great when the hostel is full, but during my stay there were only 2 other guests. The huge empty rooms at night felt a little creepy. Washrooms are a bit far and the hallways leading to them are not lit at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
10.0

Amazing, thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2015
8.9

We loved staying at the Nulsterrenpension! The staff was great, they recognized you and were always in for a little chat. It was very clean and in a nice area. The city centre is too far to walk, but we got Vélo bikes and cycled to the city, which was fine. It was also good just to chill at the hostel. Unfortunately my friend's laptop got stolen on the first night, because we didn't yet have a locker. We decided to stay afterwards anyway because we loved it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2015
6.6

Room was fantastic, decor was really creative, but the rest of the building was not very clean. It would be so great if something was done with all of the empty rooms! Walking 5 mins to get to the toilets wasn't great, especially at night - the empty rooms were pretty creepy in the dark. Security wasn't fantastic - no keys to get into the building or room, but lockers available for valuables. Would be handy if you could check in sooner. Quite far from any nightlife other that what was onsite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2015
8.3

very friendly staff!! such a cool sleepingroom, i loved the retro style!! the van (where the breakfast was) was very lovely. very nice area. really cool to stay there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2015
9.7

one of the nicest hostels I've stated in. quite different from your average hostel which made me love it more. I love the concept of everything being recycled and original. beautiful graffiti Road it is on as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pcvgambia3159
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2015
8.9

A very unique experience from a very unique hostel setup. Overall, the value was great and the staff were helpful. Perhaps they could be a little more mindful of the front door, there were a couple of times when people were locked outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2015
8.9

It´s an absolutly interesting place! The urban flair is awesome and the parties are great. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2015
10.0

Don't be afraid to make friends with the staff! Everyone is extremely nice and welcoming and go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2015
9.7

The most amazing hostel I've stayed during my Interrail-tour for 1 Month. I'd recommend this hostel for EVERYBODY who's travelling in the Netherlands and will stop in Antwerpen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.