X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo Reviews

Via G. Ferraris, 1, Bergamo, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1196 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The Hostel was very clean which was very nice. There were lots of informational packets to help travelers. However, the guy at the front desk wouldnt sell us bus tickets because he only had one left. And unfortunately we couldn't communicate with him were we could buy other tickets. There was no atmosphere, for a Saturday Night in Italy there was no one a round to talk to. But it was really clean and we would stay again.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A very clean place that felt more like a hotel for school groups. Not really a lot of interaction between young travelers. 15 minutes by taxi to/from the airport, easy to get to the old city of Bergamo by bus.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

nice stay. I felt very welcome at the reception.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Not easy to find but good and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!


57%

Staff was arrogant and non-informative, even unfriendly. Kitchen was poor (microwave) and closed early in the morning, that's all right but they should have been told it.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I asked about the bus. The man at the counter could informed that he is the one who sales the bus ticket, that you cannot buy it at the bus driver. I missed the bus because of that...


74%

We were here only one night. Hostel is a beautiful place, on the slope of hill. A view on the valley and Bergamo is excellent particularly when sun sunset. Hostel is about 20-30 minutes from downtown. Rooms are clean, staff is really helpful. Kitchen is poorly equipped is closed at night, so there is a problem with mugs, dishes, cutlery and place to eat a meal. Summarizing it is a good place to stay, but if you need something more choose hotel.


91%

We were just missing propper kitchen or at least a place where we could prepare our own tea, coffee, toast or soup. Otherwise everything was perfect!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location, but very difficult to find. Long walk up the hill from the bus stop. The rest is very good.


91%

Nice staff and very friendly, strong wifi and the position is really good. 20 minute walk from the city centre, 3 minute walk from the bus station to the centre. Had room for two with own bathroom. Big recomendation!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Delightful staff, clean rooms and secure atmosphere. Definitely recommend for people who for example arrives to bergamo airport. Beautiful city also, there is citta alta ( an old city) which is worth seeing!


89%

Hostel is located a bit outside the city. But definitely offers a good value for money - breakfast and the nice view from the terrace included :).


89%

Cheap, great stuff and awesome breakfast

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice staff, decent breakfast, showers in room could be better and need outlets in room


60%

It was difficult to find right bus stop to hostel, Better directions needed. Hostel was far from center and there is lot of stairs between bus stop and hostel, so it's hard with luggage. There wasn't reading lights in hostel room so we had to be in dark room when some girl was sleeping whole day. Also more electricity plugs needed to room. Some girl arrived few hours later becouse missed plane and they told they had gave her room for someone else without apologies. Good view from roof terrace


89%

The hostel has a convenient bus connection with the Citta Alta. The rooms are clean and properly equipped. The staff is really helpful. There is a wonderful view from the terrace onto the town and adjacent hills, worth having a sip of wine in the evening.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was a bit out of the way and required taking multiple buses but was easy to find from the Bergamo train station. The staff was helpful and welcoming and the facilities were nice.


77%

Definitely value for money, great terrace on rooftop, balcony, quiet residential area, breakfast included, strong and reliable wifi signal and great people. However, there were no lockers in my dorm, nor shower curtain in the bathroom and just one free socket for six people.


86%

My stay at the Nuovo Ostello was great. The place is very clean and there is plenty of space to relax when outside of your room. The only problem was that the wifi didn't work on the third floor so I would have to go sit on the stairs on the second floor to use it.


94%

Great customer service, lots of services, and very clean.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Bergamo Hostels

Please give us your feedback