X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo Reviews

Via G. Ferraris, 1, Bergamo, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
1266 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 62%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Purely stayed here for our flight from the airport. It costs 7.50 euro per person to get a shuttle to the airport which is good. Beware of taxi drivers as we were charged an awful amount which I am still angered about today and then not given a receipt so we couldn't complain about it. The taxi was rang by this hostel too. The hostel did not have any bus tickets for sale (why you cannot buy tickets on the bus I do not know). No cooking facilities however nice views from the reception. Good wifi


80%

It's not the hotel's fault but no evening communications from the city center.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

Staff was very rude, had the approach 'why did you come here', didn't even let you finish your question and shoot with the negative answer and any will to help out. Don't put your stuff in the lockers downstairs, it stinks and is full of dust (for allergic people is a nightmare!!!!) Location is ok, if you are traveling around by bus. Breakfast was ok as for a hostel. Hostel is full of elderly people and families with kids, not for a single traveler looking for a party with younger people


49%

The staffs wasnt attentive and the location was realy hot but the hostel didnt have fan. I had a Terrible night.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Its fine, safe and clean place to stay the night. The rooftop area has great views though


51%

The directions left on the website to arrive at the hostel were incorrect and sketchy. We had to call the hostel twice and both times he was unhelpful beyond telling what we already knew on the website. He even hung up the phone on the second call before we could find the place. The screws on the door frame were loose so you couldn"t always close the door unless you manually tightened them. And the place was in the middle of nowhere, which is not the impression I first had when booking.


94%

for the price there's no need to complain, but it would be good to get the shower fixed in rm. 211

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great lounge area and terrace with view of city. Breakfast is nice; can not complain. Staff is mostly Italian speaking, but definitely manageable to communicate. Distance to Citta Alta (main touristic area) is about 40 minute walk, for sure. Never took bus. I prefer walking to see more of the city. Be sure to try Casoncelli (Bergamos dish of pasta: type of sausage tortellini cooked with bacon and oil/butter)


86%

The balcony and rooftop terrace add value to the place. Nice staff, mostly Italian speaking.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

It was bit uncommon hearing that payment has to be done only by cash, anyway the accomodation was after all ok.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very clean and friendly hostel. Quite far away from the center and airport, but if you plan how to get there earlier, it's easy to do so. Staff is very helpful and speak english. You dont have to pay extra for towels or sheet. Nice breakfast included!

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I liked a lot of the hostel and the staff; they are very kind. I liked the mood of the bold man with white hair in his suit, very nice.


94%

Very nice place; with a decent bathroom, a good breakfast and a free internet point ! A bit far from the station, next time I will take the bus !

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The temporary receptionist at the front desk was quite the character... talked my ear off a bit. Other than that, the facilities were fine (the sheets were a little scratchy), breakfast was fine (it really is continental as they tell you), and the plugs aren't right by the beds, which was a tiny bit inconvenient. All in all, however, it was a good night's sleep and a good start to the next morning.


60%

The staff were very kind, but overall we did not have a great stay. We arrived late and tried to find somewhere to eat, only to get bad directions and having to return to have microwave pasta. Our room had six beds and only two chargers for the entire space. In addition, we were told check-in ended at midnight but someone came into our room between 2 and 3am (he had not been there before). It's a place to stay, but we didn't have a great visit.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Far away, clean, some of the staff will say nasty things behind your back. As if Italian is hard to understand.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Bergamo Hostels

Please give us your feedback