Hostelworld.com

Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo Located at Via G. Ferraris, 1, , Bergamo.
Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo
Italy
Bergamo Via G. Ferraris, 1
83% 1391
45.7173717 9.6845126
Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.0

Cheaper than anything else I've found in Bergamo and well suited for one-night stay if you do not want to sleep at the airport. A bit far off from the city centre, but I reached it on foot no problem. There is also a bus connecting the hostel to the upper city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
2.9

I had the worst experience of my life at this hostel. First of all, the location is impossible to find. My taxi driver FROM Bergamo got lost trying to find it. I had an early morning flight the next day and the reception guy told me that a taxi would be waiting for me at 5:15 am. NO TAXI EVER CAME and no employee was available. I left the hostel to go outside to find the taxi and was locked out in the pouring rain with no wifi. I missed my flight because of the reception guy. Horrible hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.9

I was only there for one night and I wished I had stayed longer. It was a great place. The staff was super helpful and friendly, especially when my private transport to the airport didn't show. My only ONLY complaint, really, was lack of power outlets in the room. Otherwise this place is top notch. Oh, and pay attention to the bus schedule. It stops running pretty early in my experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Pretty sure I fell inlove with guy who works behind the desk at night. He was great chat and had a pretty face. What more could a girl want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • LauraAndrade
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

It was a nice hostel, very helpful staff and great common areas, specially the roof top. It may seem a bit far away from the city center but the bus stops right in front of the hostel so that was no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion, we appraciate

24th Apr 2016
7.7

It is a really nice hostel, but I really didn't like is that the day I arrived the reception was closed and I had to carry my backpack all the noon till it opened

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Practical facilities and plenty of space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you sir, we appreciate , hope to see you again

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

a little expensieve but for sure it worth it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear sir, we appreciate your rating , thank you

  • hristobushev
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Great place to stay on the go! good value for money. Actually very easy to get there and go around with bus that stops next to the hotel and goes to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear sir , Thank you very much for your appreciation , and we hope to welcoming you again

  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Замечательное место, великолепная терраса! Обязательно всем советую и сама вернусь туда же как только предоставится возможность! Amazing place, amazing view from terrace! Thank you very much for this fantastic 5 days! Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.