Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel with a really good vibe. Loads of cool places to chill, nice bar serving decent food. Really friendly and helpful staff and great for meeting other travelers. Showers were hot WiFi was good, can't ask for much more! Vila madalena is a great area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at in Brazil so far. Really social, chilled atmosphere and lots of different nationalities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were amazing, it was in a great neighborhood and was a really easy environment to meet people! Some nights the front opens as a bar that draws in locals but the back still is very secure as you need a wristband to get to the hostel area. Some of my first hot showers in a month! Cute hammocks sit out that you can chill in or there is a room with couches to rest on. Also super close to the metro! All in all I liked this hostel a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Only major downside for me was that there was no kitchen, which I wasn't aware of before I booked. When trying to travel on a budget you need to be able to cook your own food. Very clean and great atmosphere, plenty of places to chill. Bar at the front and I could see anything stopping the public from walking down the back towards the rooms. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We have a huge advise about the kitchen. Sorry you didn't read that :( Bar in front of the building is our way to keep guests safe when they want to relax at the back, after going trought a door where our 24 hours reception is.

11th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel itself is really cool, great staff, cheap caipis, close to many baladas. Coming back at the end of the month

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels we have stayed in. Really cool hostel for chilling out or having fun and socialising! Staff are great, there is plenty going on but its also good for a quiet night. Vila Madelena is a great little town with loads of bars and restaurants. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ali1308
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff were very friendly and helped us out a lot, loved the roof top to relax and have a beer. Only let down was the toilets were a bit unclean but bearable. Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

The BEST hostel I've ever stayed in!!! Every single member of staff was absolutely wonderful, always so helpful and happy to help. Super clean and great atmosphere. I stayed here for two weeks whilst recovering for an unfortunate injury and cannot thank everyone enough for how great they were with me. If you're visiting São Paulo then this is the hostel to stay in. Thank you guys for everything! and Ricardo (my new Brazilian brother) you're an angel! Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location and atmosphere. The rooms are a little crowded and lack locker space but otherwise it is a super chill place to stay. Despite not having breakfast included, I would 100% return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

We stayed here for 3 nights and we're extremely sad to leave. The staff were nothing but welcoming and took good care of us. We can say we made friends for life. The atmosphere and the lay out of the hostel was 10/10, couldn't recommend more. Our stay in São Paulo wouldn't have been the same without O de Casa. From your Scottish bad girls (chicas malas) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.