Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
O de Casa Hostel Bar Located at Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo.
O de Casa Hostel Bar
Brazil
Sao Paulo 05432-011 Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena
84% 638
-23.5605647 -46.6903281
O de Casa Hostel Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
3.7

I hated my stay here. The location is awful for someone who doesn't want to spend a ton of money because it's one of the most costly streets in Sao Paulo and it doesn't help that the hostel charges you for every little thing they can. The private rooms are hot and full of mosquitoes and I didn't sleep well both nights. The rug in the bathroom was soiled and wasn't cleaned properly so the bathroom smelled bad. I would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.6

We stayed at the annex property and not the hostel itself. I have to say the location is outstanding. Right by all the bars, restaurant's and Becco De Batman. The rooms at the annex property were excellent and very spacious as well as comfortable. Staff are excellent and more than happy to help. The hostel itself was also good for a drink and bite to eat. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.0

Lovely staff here. Very accommodating and sell nice food at the bar. We would have liked to have had a kitchen and a place to store our food but this was not possible. Very clean and good atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Hostel staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived during a major storm so there was no power for our first day but they still made it comfortable with candles and upgraded us to a six bed dorm. Great atmosphere and although there was no breakfast it was worth a little extra to buy off the menu. No kitchen facilities to use which is a pain. Good vibes in the communal area which is away from the dorms so you can rest well and a sweet rooftop! Good clean showers and lots of hammocks. Loved it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.3

Fun hostel, lovely staff! The bar serves nice a lot of hip drinks - slightly on the pricey side but 50% on caipirinhas so can't complain too much ;) Very safe area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for your feedback. SP is expensive, we know, and here at the bar we work hard to offer good quality food and drinks for prices that are cheaper than the dirty little bar on the corner. And they are! :)

  • discord322679
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

Needs a kitchen and less restrictions on outside food/beverage. Staff is lovely though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, yes, no kitchen here! But we do have this awesome & cheap bar with great discounts to guests. And no restriction on food and non-alcoholic beverages.

20th Sep 2016
6.3

Good location and well decorated. No locks or keys for doors to dorms. Had lockers but weren't attached to walls. With upgraded security could be a brilliant hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. We don't really understand the concept of lockers being safer when attached to the wall tho. We have regular lockers in all dorms and a 24 hours reception taking care of us all <3

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved staying here. We stayed in a private room (which are located across the street from the hostel bar but still in very secure surroundings). No breakfast included but tea and coffee available. Very close to many attractions and in a nice part of the city. Very close to a supermarket also but no cooking facilities available. This was a very pleasant place to stay and the staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.9

This place is a good value to stay in Sao Paulo. When I stay somewhere I look for two things: location and atmosphere. The staff here is generally very friendly and helpful. The hostel is a nice place to come back and relax. There are hammocks in the back and a patio on the roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Brilliant breakfast options. 50% of capirinhas which were the best I&#39;ve had. Warm showers, toilets hit and miss but to be expected staying in a shared accommodation. Overall great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.