Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

I stayed only one night but it was very fun in that time. I was in a solo person room and was very happy. Very easy to meet other people. There was people from around the world so I could speak English and practice my Portuguese. The free caprinha was delicious. My only wish is that my room came with soap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

This hostel was awesome. The staff are so friendly, it's comfortable, clean and there is a fun vibe. It's relaxed & you get a great night sleep, but there are still heaps of opportunities to have a good night out :) they don't have a kitchen but there is so much great food in São Paulo that it didn't bother us. We loved our stay here and would 100% recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Great Hostel with friendly staff! Only problem in my opinion is that it doesn't have a ktichen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff the best. Any questions. No problem. House beer the best draft I've had in SA. Location is ideal for São Paulo nightlife. Recommend big time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.9

HOstel old but well decorated and in a great location in Vila Madalena, close to bus and subway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michaeltucci
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Our stay at O de casa was awesome! The vibe is very cool, the staff is extremely friendly, and there's a restaurant and bar with great food and drinks! Would definitely recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel with great atmosphere & some of the most friendliest staff ever had a amazing time here will definitely come again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel met all of my expectations, the staff where very helpful and the location is great! I will definitely be staying here in my next run through São Paulo. Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Best place where to stay in Vila Madalena. Pubs, clubs and restaurants all around. Metro station also really close. Great staff. Breakfast not included but cheap and tasty. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

The O de casa hostel has been one of our best experiences in Brazil thus far. It is a beautiful and serene space that is a perfect balance of fun and leisure. The staff went above and beyond to help us make the best of our time, and felt like family by the end of our stay. It was very clean and is the perfect place to not only meet backpackers but also locals, since the hostel doubles as a public bar/café. Best Caipirinhas around & 50% off for guests! Este hostel é maravilhoso! *Beija Beija*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.