Hostelworld.com

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
O de Casa Hostel Bar Located at Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo.
O de Casa Hostel Bar
Brazil
Sao Paulo 05432-011 Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena
83% 565
-23.5605647 -46.6903281
O de Casa Hostel Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Excellent location near via maddalena, beco de batman, and lots of local bars and clubs where locals go. Comfortable beds and pillows, quote like the basic / minimal style set-up. Super choice for a travellers for a 1-2 day break to check out the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.4

It's a nice hostel but doesn't really have any atmosphere, at least when we were there! Brilliant location in villa madelena which was our favourite area in São Paulo. Day staff are nice and helpful. There are a lot of 'staff' that work there and stay for free but doesn't seem like they do much except for hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel was clean and felt very secure, however there was no atmosphere at all. The bar is nice and not too expensive but I felt like everyone staying there was working there also. They all just kind of hung out in their own group and didn't involve others in the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

At O de Casa I landed in an environment full of friendly staff and guests; plenty of good people who were willing to help me practice Portuguese or speak to me in English, help me book flights, and to go on adventures with into the city. This may seem like the luck of the draw, but I doubt my experience at O de Casa was a coincidence. The hostel has plenty of common space that funnels you toward all of the good conversations to be had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulhinch2000205
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel as always - second time stopped here and just as good! The staff are super nice and helpful. A nice chilled out hostel, which is in a nice area of Sao Paulo in the Vila Madalena area. I will definitely be stopping here on my next trip to Sao Paulo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.0

We were there two nights, the staff was helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel, would definitely stay there again. However be aware that is it a hostel for people who enjoy the São Paulo nightlife. Great staff, clean rooms, and a good affordable bar to start your nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2016
10.0

I had a great time at O de Casa. The staff were more than helpful and friendly and the bar is a great place to hang out. I stayed there before and came back to find they were upgrading some of the features, so it's even better than before! I think you'll have a great stay there, in a nice location with friendly people around. I'll be back next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.1

great hostel and nice staff, very helpfull. the only thing is that breakfast is not included and the kitchen is a bit small but does its job. was all the time clean and great people. if it is raining therw is no option to sit somewhere apart from the kitchen. can definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.9

I stayed for one night and this hostel was okay but is in a great neighborhood. We had a private suite. The wifi was unreliable from the room. We were able to hear every single conversation going on outside. You can't adjust the shower temperature (or maybe I didn't know how) and there's no towel hook in the bathroom. There's no air conditioning, just a fan, but it wasn't a hot day. On the plus side, the staff was nice and I liked that you could start a tab for food and drinks - convenie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.