Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with great location. The best thing was the staff, they were really friendly and helped me with all of my questions and I had alot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff here are so friendly and welcoming which made our short visit memorable! We shared a private room which was comfy and spacious and the showering facilities were great. The hostel has a chilled atmosphere with a good amount of common space and a cool bar! Would def stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

No kitchen. Can be loud at night if you just want to sleep as dorms are close to the bar. Great party vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in by far. Awesome set up with a cool modern feel. Staff were the friendliest I've met. 10/10 guys. Thanks for an awesome time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice, clean and lively hostel with good bar but has downsides. My check-in was a rubbish and no info given at all, she didn't answer any of my questions but the other staff were excellent the next day. Wifi was terrible but the tv room was good. Dorm Room next to reception was noisy and had to listen to people in the bar/ reception at most hours. Location was good and close to bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel! The staff was super nice and willing to help out and the location was great and near the subway. The only downside was the wifi did not work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location, with nice sociable communal areas including the den and rooftop area. Staff were really helpful. Free caprinhia on arrival which is a nice touch! The only slight issue was the 8 bed dorm was really warm during the night without air conditioning. Overall, great hostel! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a great location, with cool bars/restaurants and the metro a short walk away. The staff were really helpful, even letting us use the phone when we needed to call our bank in an emergency! They also suggested a amazing pizza place to us. The hostel was clean and had good facilities. The only downside was that it was quite quiet, even during Carnival. It is also listed as having self catering facilities when it doesn't, however the great food and drink at the bar make up for this!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in town! Had such a great experience with the Ô team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place! Awesome staff, specially Charlie! Good location, near to subway station. Very good atmosphere, people can come from outside into the bar area and gets full of nice people. Very clean, the facilities were cleaned every morning. Nothing to complain about. I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.