Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
O de Casa Hostel Bar Located at Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo.
O de Casa Hostel Bar
Brazil
Sao Paulo 05432-011 Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena
86% 612
-23.5605647 -46.6903281
O de Casa Hostel Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
6.3

Good location and well decorated. No locks or keys for doors to dorms. Had lockers but weren't attached to walls. With upgraded security could be a brilliant hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved staying here. We stayed in a private room (which are located across the street from the hostel bar but still in very secure surroundings). No breakfast included but tea and coffee available. Very close to many attractions and in a nice part of the city. Very close to a supermarket also but no cooking facilities available. This was a very pleasant place to stay and the staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.9

This place is a good value to stay in Sao Paulo. When I stay somewhere I look for two things: location and atmosphere. The staff here is generally very friendly and helpful. The hostel is a nice place to come back and relax. There are hammocks in the back and a patio on the roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Brilliant breakfast options. 50% of capirinhas which were the best I've had. Warm showers, toilets hit and miss but to be expected staying in a shared accommodation. Overall great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Very lively place. Stayed here on two separate occasions. First time it was insane as it was Saturday night so it was a great mix of locals and guests. Really great vibes. Second time was just for Monday and it was quiet, like the rest of Sao Paulo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

Very clean and comfortable hostel in a great location but really bad value for money. Breakfast is not included (except for coffee and tea) and there is no kitchen or even fridge provided. Further there is a very strict cancellation policy: if you cancel within 3 days of arrival you will still have to pay for the room for the night you weren't there. Really disappointed. Definitely not suitable for travellers on a budget.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Great stay, amazing location and very sociable. Felt very new and well thought out I had really good fun here. Only down points would be some of the staff being too busy socialising together to realise that a guest needs something sometimes ie waiting at the enpty desk just to get a cab when they were at the bar. However this didnt happen all of the time. Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.3

In the center of Vila Madalena, many restaurants and bars in the area and a tattoo shop where I had an amazing piece. Staff is really cool and very helpful. Atmosphere was good. They need to work on the facilities a bit especially the beds. All in all I enjoyed the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is a great location with easy walking to shops and tonnes of bars and restaurants. The shop next door was very noisey to the bright hours of the next morning and the showers were cold but it's a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

The staff here are the most friendly/helpful hostel staff you will ever meet! My boyfriend was sick when we were in São Paulo, and Lucas came with us to the local doctors so we could have a translator, and just made the whole process so easy. Gabriel was also fantastic and helped us sort out a bus to Paraty. Breakfast is not included but the food available at the bar is so good and reasonably priced. Atmosphere is very relaxed, hammocks, outdoor bar etc. Great area too for bars/restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.