X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ô de Casa Hostel Reviews

Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
434 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

O de casa is a great hostel, very beautiful with good athmosfere and nice stuff. You can easly relax there, meet some friends, like other travelers or local friends of the hostel. Rooms are cosy and spacious enough, nice and open common area, nice breakfast, bar open almost every day... very recommended!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A great hostel to stay in, really nice staff and a cool bar with a rooftop which Is perfect for breakfast in the morning. The rooms are nice and spacious and the beds are really comfy. The staff all speak really good English and are so so helpful. Showers were nice and hot and the wifi was amazing. Only negative, the breakfast could have been bigger, was limited to small piece of cake, one roll and piece of fruit.


100%

Great localization and very friendly staff! Really enjoyed my stay


97%

Everything was amazing! Thanks for having me.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We were there for 2 nights in a private room and we loved the hostel! It's very cozy and the atmosphere is great. Also the staff if super friendly and helped us with everything we needed. pessoal, muito obrigado pela nossa estadia fantástica em SP! Voltaremos :) Abraços, Manoela e Thierry


100%

We had an amazing time at Ô de Casa. Nice location, good rooms, nice bar, etc. It's a good place to get out of the big city choas for a while and to relax. Big up to the staff! Friendly, helpfull, and fun people. Definitely going back soon

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for everything! Our stay was just amazing, in the best Hostel i have ever been! The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything! the Hostel was clean and had a Great atmosphere! The bar is also very nice and breakfast really good!

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Only stayed here for one night probably wouldn't if stayed longer. Didn't really rate the atmosphere. But it was all good.


80%

A funky little hostel well located in the cool Vila madalena area. Nice big dorm rooms & a quaint setup with a little bar with cool staff who were really friendly & helpful. Security not the best as every man & his dog is able to walk into the rooms as they are not locked however the rooms have individual lockers so this wasn't really a big problem.


49%

The employees working in the hostel were not always easy to identity as such, not very helpful concerning the facilties. it seemed like they themselves were there for vacation. toilettes were almost always blocked and the sinks to wash dishes was often blocked too. one shower took fire while some roommate of us was showering, the electricity boxes of some showers spred lightenings when you you turned on the water. signs to take short showers everywhere, even though every shower dropped water


66%

Located in a cool area. Only stayed one night between travels so didn't really get to check out the hostel but it seemed like it could be s great place if there were more guests. The beds were really hard and gave us a back pain.


97%

A vibrant hostel in São Paulo's bohemian district. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the bar is lively and sociable. The food is also amazing. We were really glad we chose this hostel. Great atmosphere and there is lots to do and see nearby.


86%

Great location, about a 15 min walk to the metro and just two stops away from Republic, and a block away from chilled bars and restaurants. Staff were nice and really helpful. Good hostel!


100%

Lovely staff, very helpful. Location in Vila madalena is much like shoreditch in london- über cool night life.


86%

Really clean and fun hostel, were really helpful staff, great breakfasts etc. Location was amazing, all within a few blocks of some excellent places to eat and drink. The hostel bar was really good too! Only issue we had was our room was in the second building, which was accessed down an alley where there was typically a car parked. This meant access, particularly with Backpacks really awkward....minor issue though.


94%

great place! we stayed an entire week, staff is amazing & really sweet & helpful! they seem to really care & want to make friends. location is great, tons of bars restaurants in area, 15 minute walk to metro. lockers were a little flimsy, but overall I would HIGHLY recommend this place. the bar in front always had great specials on drinks, live music one night, & gives you easy access to new friends & a good atmosphere without venturing too far!


20%

Avoid this hostel. When we arrived they had lost our reservation, and they said that they had sent an email about it (which we could not find). They promised our money back, and to cover our expences for parking, but when we called back two days later they now said it was not their responsability. One thing is to make a mistake: Another is to promise to make it up but then going back on your own words. All in all a very unprofessional hostel and for us a lousy experience.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Nicole, We are really sorry that you haven't stayed with us and had only this very bad experience. We recentrly changed our system here at the hostel and indeed some reservation went missing, but now all is back in order. We tried to reach you with no success. We just wrote you an email to make sure we take care of any extra expenses you had. Again, we are really sorry for this and will make sure this won't happen again. Best,

91%

Nice hostel, attentive staff.


89%

This hostel is great! I enjoyed it very much. The only big problem it has is that the bedrooms are not ventilated well. So it gets very hot, even at nights and you can barly sleep... they really should buy new fans for the bedrooms...


97%

Nice place run by fellow travellers, good location, well maintained hostel, great customer service.


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Sao Paulo Hostels

Please give us your feedback