Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • NDiamond
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Oki's the staff are so incredibly kind and baby Lisa's smile brightened up my day every day I was there. Beds are comfortable, the facilities are great and the location couldn't be better. I absolutely recommend Oki's to anyone looking for a traditional Japanese home in Kyoto ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

It was a very pleasant stay. The couple who run the hostel was very helpful and welcoming. They also told us where to go during cherry blossom season, which saved us plenty of time looking for information. The rooo was also very cozy and homey. We just enjoyed every minute of our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was fantastic. The couple who run it are the nicest people, they make you feel so welcome and are very helpful. The beds also have heated matresses, so that is fantastic. Bike rental is convenient and cheap, and the location is really good for doing some temple hopping. Highly recommend this place! And of course the cats are cute 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing time at OKI's. Staff are wonderful and bathtub is everything :D Thanks for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

OKIs was a great place to stay. It is traditional inside, with sliding doors and a tatami mat raised communal area. Definitely a cool place to stay if you want to experience an traditional Japanese interior. The owners Taka and Yuka were really kind and helpful and gave me hand warmers for the cold weather! I will come back if I return to Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here and couldn't recommend it more. It's in a super convenient location, and Taka & Yuka really went above and beyond to help me transfer my luggage so I could pick it up later in the trip. It was clean, warm & friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

A little out of the way, but in the main bus and subway lines. The hosts are the friendliest people, and very helpful with lots of questions or problems, a wonderful visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

What a wonderful place to be based while staying in Kyoto! It is homely, comfortable and a truly Japanese experience. The location is great, right next to a subway station and a short walk to some of the best places to see in Kyoto, including the stunning Gion district. On top of it all, the gorgeous hosts are so friendly, helpful and warm and made each day a delight. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing traditional Ryokan Taku and his wife are amazing hosts and great place that offers real Japan🤙🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.7

A great place to stay in kyoto with a true traditional feeling. Many sites are within walking distance or buses stop just outside the hostel. The hosts are so welcoming and make you feel like part of the family -thank you for the birthday present !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.