Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
OKI's Inn Located at 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, , Kyoto.
OKI's Inn
Japan
Kyoto 605-0026 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi
98% 271
35.0086979 135.7789523
OKI's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about Okis Inn was great! From the traditional setting, to its great location near the mountains and some of the most impressive temples we visited, and of course our great hosts, everything exceeded our expectations. You won't regret choosing Okis Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! It was small which made it feel very safe and homey, but it didn't feel cramped. It was in a good location, right next to a station, and within walking distance to very busy areas. The staff was amazing and it was very easy to meet and hang out with the other guests as well. They didn't have lockers in the female dorm, but the place felt so safe I probably wouldn't have even used it. Kitchen was great as well. Beautiful clean bathrooms. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Taka and Yuka are amazing hosts! They made my stay at Oki's inn so enjoyable and made me feel so welcome. I hadn't done much research about Kyoto before I arrived, but they were able to answer all of my questions and give great recommendations. The hostel is a beautiful traditional house in a gorgeous, ancient part of the city. I loved just walking around the area that the hostel was located in, truly the essence of Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Had such an amazing stay at OKI´s inn! Hosts are very friendly and helpfull! Just loved the traditional feel in this place! :) Very good location, good value and wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Yuka and Taka were very friendly and helpful, and the place was so beautiful and well maintained traditional Japanese house. Pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Oki's was great! Very friendly hosts, nice place, great location, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

My stay here was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the place was clean, and the common area was very nice. Taka and Yuka are very helpful and so fun to talk to. I highly recommend Oki's Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

We were really glad we stayed at Oki's. We could walk to many places and it was easy to get to the transport connections we wanted. The biggest bonus was the good advice we got from the couple running the place. They always pointed us to exactly what we were looking for which made our stay very enjoyable. They speak excellent English and have a very good grasp of what back packing tourists are looking for. We enjoyed the other travellers we met here and the place is very clean and organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

the couple runs oki's inn are the best people you can ever meet in japan. the traditional common room is the place to meet nice backpackers for long night talks, breakfast and lunch. go ahead and book it, stay as long as you can !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylan6714
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Most friendly and helpful owners you will ever meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.