Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
OKI's Inn Located at 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, , Kyoto.
OKI's Inn
Japan
Kyoto 605-0026 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi
97% 284
35.0086979 135.7789523
OKI's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

We were only staying in Kyoto for a few days on our short trip to Japan and we were lucky enough to pick this hostel. The most helpful and friendly staff I have encountered made us feel so welcome, giving the place a real feel of a home from home. The traditional Japanese decor made us feel like we were taking in more of the culture of Kyoto. The clean towels provided and handy location to the train station was ideal for us as we are backpacking. Would recommend to anyone visiting Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved it. Old Japanese house with its own charm. Wonderfully helpful and genuinely welcoming hosts. Womens dorm small and comfortable. Access to kitchen and tatami living area at all times and nice shower. Great location for those who like to walk and see real neighborhoods, temples and close enough to downtown area. Good access to bus and subway and nice French bakery and great noodle shop near by. Two Japanese neighborhood baths nearby for the real experience. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Taka and Yuka are the best!!! Bring allergy medicine though if you're allergic to cats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

The hosts were incredibly attentive and considerate. Probably the best I've ever experienced at a hostel. Incredibly kind and hospitable. Only complaint is that there's one shower, which can make for a wait. But other than that, perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a 10 days trip in Japan and this awesome guesthouse was the best. Located in a market this real japanese house has an authentic atmosphere. We stayed here only one night but had a lot of memories about these wooden upstairs, tatami, futons, incredible common space, our private room... Thanks to super friendly owners (and their cat :) we had discovered Kyoto from different, unexpected for us side. Hope to visit Japan again and this guesthouse too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

What a nice place. We loved staying there and the couple that runs the place is very nice and helpful. A typical japanese place you should deffinately consider staying in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

This is one of the most welcoming and atmospheric hostels I have stayed in. Our hosts are the most lovely people and so helpful and hospitable and have done a wonderful job of renovating their traditional house. I would highly recommend Oki's Inn and would like to stay there again one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Wow, this was my favorite place to stay! The hosts are really welcoming and made me feel at home. They are great at guiding you where to go around the city. I was able to have good conversations with them and they even invited me to share in some snacks. I loved the traditional house and old street area too. The hosts also wear traditional clothing, which gives the house a great vibe. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Very good. Recommended hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

the place wasn't easy to find at first, but if you want to experience the traditional house of Japan It is good to use this hostel. The employees are really kind and good at English. They seem to be a married couple. the room was clean and spacious than I thougt. It was a walkable distance from hostel to heian shrine and loved the stree I walked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.