Hostelworld.com

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
OKI's Inn Located at 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, , Kyoto.
OKI's Inn
Japan
Kyoto 605-0026 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi
97% 265
35.0086979 135.7789523
OKI's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Oki's was great! Very friendly hosts, nice place, great location, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

We were really glad we stayed at Oki's. We could walk to many places and it was easy to get to the transport connections we wanted. The biggest bonus was the good advice we got from the couple running the place. They always pointed us to exactly what we were looking for which made our stay very enjoyable. They speak excellent English and have a very good grasp of what back packing tourists are looking for. We enjoyed the other travellers we met here and the place is very clean and organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

the couple runs oki's inn are the best people you can ever meet in japan. the traditional common room is the place to meet nice backpackers for long night talks, breakfast and lunch. go ahead and book it, stay as long as you can !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylan6714
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Most friendly and helpful owners you will ever meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Pleasant stay, lovely hosts

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

My wife and I visited Japan for our Honeymoon and had an amazing stay with Taka and Yuka. They were so hospitable and gracious. We loved chatting with them and learning about the best places to visit in Kyoto. The location is excellent, in a cute little street market right next to the Higashiyama subway and doors away from one of the best meals we had in Japan @ Beer Komachi. The traditional Japanese room was so relaxing and peaceful, we will be back again, Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemmahughesie2908
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Lovely , cosy hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, everything super clean and conveniently located. Highly recommended for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a lovely guesthouse. Taka and Yuka are sooooooo nice. It's a pity that we forgot to take a photo with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

What an incredible experience!! This hostel is in a great location and is cozy, welcoming, and has such a warm environment. We were taken care of so well. The service these two provide is personal and attentive. My friend had her birthday during our stay, the owners not only bought a gift to help celebrate. At one point, we had a bit of a problem, and Taka responded by putting on his scarf and walking us about 15 minutes to help us get the problem solved. Stay here, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.