Hostelworld.com

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

OKIs was a great place to stay. It is traditional inside, with sliding doors and a tatami mat raised communal area. Definitely a cool place to stay if you want to experience an traditional Japanese interior. The owners Taka and Yuka were really kind and helpful and gave me hand warmers for the cold weather! I will come back if I return to Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

A little out of the way, but in the main bus and subway lines. The hosts are the friendliest people, and very helpful with lots of questions or problems, a wonderful visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

What a wonderful place to be based while staying in Kyoto! It is homely, comfortable and a truly Japanese experience. The location is great, right next to a subway station and a short walk to some of the best places to see in Kyoto, including the stunning Gion district. On top of it all, the gorgeous hosts are so friendly, helpful and warm and made each day a delight. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing traditional Ryokan Taku and his wife are amazing hosts and great place that offers real Japan🤙🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.7

A great place to stay in kyoto with a true traditional feeling. Many sites are within walking distance or buses stop just outside the hostel. The hosts are so welcoming and make you feel like part of the family -thank you for the birthday present !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

This was an amazing place to stay. The atmosphere of the old building was beautiful and the location was perfect. It is close to transport and many areas which you can walk to. The highlight was definitely Taka and Yuki who were the most impressive hosts we have ever stayed with. They were so friendly and helpful and ensured we had everything we needed - even before we knew we did! We were lucky enough to be in Kyoto when it snowed and they made sure we had hand warmers and umbrellas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff or so friendly and thoughtful giving us umbrellas and ear plugs and hand warmers for the colder city we were heading to next. The rooms are small but nice and the shower and washrooms are very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Really cute, small guesthouse in a good location in Kyoto. The room was lovely and the owner even more so!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

This is a somewhat belated review, but I have always meant to return to writing it as I would like to express what a wonderful experience staying at Oki's Inn was for my partner and I. We could not have enjoyed staying at this beautiful ryokan any more than we did. It is extremely charming, clean ad well-located in regards to main districts like Gion, but the absolute jewel in the crown of the whole place is the host Taka. 10/10, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Superb! Everything is perfect!! I intended to stay at the private room but it's full booked. So I stay on the 4 bed dorm instead but it's still a beautiful experience! The room may a bit small but everything I need is in there. Can't thank you enough for letting us take a bath after check out and using the living room comfortably. I hope OKI's inn could be bigger, so they can add more room + bathroom to accomodate more people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.