Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.4

Oki's Inn is a gem. A very sweet friendly young couple runs this place that according the them is classified as "Simple Accomodation". Staying at Oki's Inn actually felt like staying in their home. The house is over 100 years old, and was originally 2 "shop houses" combined into 1. There are 3 private rooms on the upper floor, there's only a traditional Japanese room partition that separates the room, so we can clearly hear the guests in next room. Other than that, it's a WONDERFUL experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

I spent one night at OKI's Inn during Golden Week, and I've experienced one of the best welcome I ever received in an hostel so far. The owners were more than friendly, willing to help, flexible, and smiling. The dormitory room was quiet and clean and the living room was lovely. The location is also great, in a quiet street but in the middle of Kyoto. I would highly recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved staying here, felt very welcome and the hosts set a prime example of just how important hospitality is in Japan. Great location for temple viewing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Very traditional Japanese house with amazing hosts - the nicest people ever! Great location! Walking distance to some sightseeing and metro. Comfy beds, clean facilities. To go to common area and bathroom/toilets you have to go outside, so not so good if it's cold or raining. No lockers in the room. Kitchen for guests to cook. Only saw the cats once, I'm a bit allergic and had no problem at all. . It's not a party hostel, but you can meet the other guests. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Oki's the staff are so incredibly kind and baby Lisa's smile brightened up my day every day I was there. Beds are comfortable, the facilities are great and the location couldn't be better. I absolutely recommend Oki's to anyone looking for a traditional Japanese home in Kyoto ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

A fantastic place to stay, spotlessly clean, traditional surroundings, helpful owners. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

It was a very pleasant stay. The couple who run the hostel was very helpful and welcoming. They also told us where to go during cherry blossom season, which saved us plenty of time looking for information. The rooo was also very cozy and homey. We just enjoyed every minute of our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was fantastic. The couple who run it are the nicest people, they make you feel so welcome and are very helpful. The beds also have heated matresses, so that is fantastic. Bike rental is convenient and cheap, and the location is really good for doing some temple hopping. Highly recommend this place! And of course the cats are cute 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing time at OKI's. Staff are wonderful and bathtub is everything :D Thanks for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

OKIs was a great place to stay. It is traditional inside, with sliding doors and a tatami mat raised communal area. Definitely a cool place to stay if you want to experience an traditional Japanese interior. The owners Taka and Yuka were really kind and helpful and gave me hand warmers for the cold weather! I will come back if I return to Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.