Hostelworld.com

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
OKI's Inn Located at 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, , Kyoto.
OKI's Inn
Japan
Kyoto 605-0026 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi
97% 255
35.0086979 135.7789523
OKI's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2016
10.0

My wife and I visited Japan for our Honeymoon and had an amazing stay with Taka and Yuka. They were so hospitable and gracious. We loved chatting with them and learning about the best places to visit in Kyoto. The location is excellent, in a cute little street market right next to the Higashiyama subway and doors away from one of the best meals we had in Japan @ Beer Komachi. The traditional Japanese room was so relaxing and peaceful, we will be back again, Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemmahughesie2908
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Lovely , cosy hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, everything super clean and conveniently located. Highly recommended for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a lovely guesthouse. Taka and Yuka are sooooooo nice. It's a pity that we forgot to take a photo with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

What an incredible experience!! This hostel is in a great location and is cozy, welcoming, and has such a warm environment. We were taken care of so well. The service these two provide is personal and attentive. My friend had her birthday during our stay, the owners not only bought a gift to help celebrate. At one point, we had a bit of a problem, and Taka responded by putting on his scarf and walking us about 15 minutes to help us get the problem solved. Stay here, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rizkieyuldha
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

It's all about Yuka and Taka. They treat you not like guest but like family. They speak very good English (it's a relief for our trip since our arrival at Japan) and explain everything personally. Yuka even gave me heat pack everyday (maybe she saw me wore my jacket all the time because i wasn't used to winter season LOL) It's placed very near with Higashiyama station so it makes us easier to go everywhere. They give you new towel everyday. That's a nice touch for a hostel. Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing. The most beautiful place situated perfectly and the people are so lovely and caring. They speak English as well. It is a beautiful traditional guesthouse and they look after you so well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay in January, Taka and Yuka were great, and the hostel was beautiful. We really hope we're able to make it back there some time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Just simply the best hostel I have ever stayed. The best humble and generous people always happy to help and find you a solution even if they don't have too. You'll always be in good hands very well taken care off. Hostel is in the Center very easy to move around and with the Takafumi And Yuka's help you will always be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
10.0

I really really enjoyed my time in OKI's! I was slightly ill coming to Kyoto, the owners were not only super friendly but also helped me a lot! The hostel is super atmospheric and it is a great experience to live in such an old building! The interior was really modern! The staff was very helpful in suggesting sights and overall had a big knowledge of Kyoto! I can't recommend this place enough!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.