Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
OKI's Inn Located at 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, , Kyoto.
OKI's Inn
Japan
Kyoto 605-0026 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi
96% 303
35.0086979 135.7789523
OKI's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Thankyou Mr. Taka for the kindness & hospitality. Once again congrats for the new born baby girl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Run by a very sweet and nice couple. They are really helpful, and make you feel at home - showing you around the house, and always being available. I wish I had more time to spend here. Very nice Japanese experience. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • korenvasquez
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

I definitely recommend to stay in Oki's Inn. Taka and Yuka are very nice and accommodating hosts. From the moment I booked a reservation online, to the time we have arrived at the Guesthouse, until check out, everything went by smoothly. They even gave us detailed directions of the places we wanted to go. And also very thoughtful to remember our birthday. Thank you so much, Oki's Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stevents
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.7

Love staying at Oki's inn, very strategic close to Kiyomozudera, Yasaka, Chion-in etc. Clean, friendly staff, old Kyoto charm. Definitely will stay here again when in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Taka and Yuka are absolutely wonderful hosts. Very fluent in English. Nice guesthouse in a very convenient location. Their cheap bike hire is a great way to get around. Thoroughly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice and welcoming hosts. And 100% authentic and amazing Japanese guest house. Worth a visit!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, beautiful building and in the heart of a great area. I'd go back time and time again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Super friendly staff!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Hosts were very polite, friendly and helpful. Fabulous tatami room. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely hosts, fabulous tatami room. Smelt good. Great first stay in Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.