X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

OM Montreal Reviews

850 Sherbrooke Street East, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
6 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great host, made me feel right at home. The host provided a lot of food/drinks in the fridge to share with the the housemates. I loved the atmosphere like the patio with chairs and the beautiful green in the backyard. I liked the layout of the house and location, was close to everything or easily accessible. Would definitely return here if ever in Montreal again.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The owner is a bit unconventional, but this makes for feeling very comfortable and welcomed, establishing the space as one lending itself to interaction among residents. People just looking for a place to crash and not looking for this interaction might want to stay someplace more private lest they come off as rude for not wanting to share their life with everyone. If traveling alone, it´s a really great place to network with travelers, and evenings will never be spent alone.


54%

While the place is mismanaged in some particular ways. (Nearly everyone was overcharged/got wrong rooms, two dogs live here, jam, butter, milk are left open 24/7.)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank-you for your valuable feedback. We do not include taxes online, which may explain why you feel you were overcharged. Anyway, You took an online special for two and your partner doesn't show up, you still have to pay for your partner. Sorry if you felt that was unfair.



View all Montreal Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback