Hostelworld.com

OMG Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
OMG Backpacker Located at 219 Rizal Avenue, , Puerto Princesa City.
OMG Backpacker
Philippines
Puerto Princesa City Palawan 5300 219 Rizal Avenue
71% 245
9.7404109 118.7389013
OMG Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
8.0

For the price per night I had really low expectations, but it was a really nice suprise! They have wifi that works (could stream a video). The toilets are a little dirty, but this is Asia.... This hostel is a transit hostel as people are only there if they're waiting for a flight or going to el nido. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nachoalicante1923
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

I was in OMG hostel and i it was and amazing experience, in the best place in town, near all the services and party places, the best of the hostel is the Staff, I did very good friends there! thanks for everything, hope come back soon! Even i forgot my watch and they take car of it for me!. thank you!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
5.7

Ery dirty. There were cockroaches on the floor. A boy was mopping the floor outside and the dirty water leaked in under the door. There was loud music blaring right outside our windows. There was no real atmosphere in the lobby l.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

it was a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2016
6.3

Location was good in central PP right opposite McDonalds. Half way between airport and coast. I didn't expect much but there was no water when I Arrived and showers were unkept - didn't even bother to wipe down or remove rubbish etc. Had to go McDonalds to put in my contact lenses! Shame as garden area and bar seemed nice but was not used. Wifi was fine. Good for a night - use top ace travel opposite the airport for tours as they are the main provider so much cheaper. 30 peso on a bike!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and the staff are brilliant. I had a motorcycle accident and they looked after me which I will never forget. The wifi is really fast and there is plenty of storage in the dorms and it is excellent value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
4.3

Cramped dorms. Staff almost inexistent, there is almost never anyone at the front desk. Bathrooms are disgusting with no pressure in the shower and no toilet paper. For what is on offer, price should be cheaper. Location is good though, next to main road with supermarket and airport close by.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2016
4.0

Charge cheaper or improve the facilities. The whole place is a general dump. I don't think it should be listed here in hostelworld, even. It's located in a city and yet the rooms look like they were haphazardly planned/constructed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a great location, the staff were friendly and helpful by organising tours and suggestion great places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
5.1

Very nice host, however facilities were poor. Good for a night sleep before a flight, not for a longer stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.