Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OMG Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.8
OMG Backpacker Located at 219 Rizal Avenue, , Puerto Princesa City.
OMG Backpacker
Philippines
Puerto Princesa City Palawan 5300 219 Rizal Avenue
66% 263
9.7404109 118.7389013
OMG Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
5.1

the room was average, not very clean & hot. it was cheap, but i was glad i only had one night there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.9

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The location was near the airport so it is a plus point and their rate is really cheap. Staffs are very nice, courteous and accommodating but I think they are not cleaning the place enough. The reception area is always left unattended and the bathrooms and toilet are always dirty, we have to tell the staff to clean it first so we can take a bath. It also doesn't smell nice, they should've used some air freshener. To sum up, cheap but dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
5.1

This hostel has only a few things going for it, at least that's how it seemed as I arrived late for just a transit. Staff was in la la land, dead cockroaches, no toilet paper, no security. Only good thing was wifi and location on main strip. I could have had bad timing as it was Sunday or Monday but it's def needing of work. But it was cheap and basic so

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
6.0

It was okay, run down and so bloody hot!!! Beds felt like they would fall down haha not bad for one night and the price though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.3

Showers didn't work. Bathrooms were dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

Only 2km walk from airport (or 20P/pax tricycle). Left our bags at the hostel for 6 nights in a locker, it was all safe! Good manager, helped with setting up tours, gave lots of info for el nido. Really hot dorm room, only 2 fans for 11 beds. The odd cockroach around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

For the price per night I had really low expectations, but it was a really nice suprise! They have wifi that works (could stream a video). The toilets are a little dirty, but this is Asia.... This hostel is a transit hostel as people are only there if they're waiting for a flight or going to el nido. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome stay, I would definitely be back again at OMG -long term options: if you plan to stay long in Puerto Princesa, OMG is the best place to be because of their very affordable and flexible rate especially for longer stays -located riht in the heart of the City: you can easily access most if not all of te establishments you might want or need, situated along Rizal Ave., you have McDonald's, Jollibee and a lot of food joints around -very good wifi -basic rooms only

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Overal good place to stay for few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
4.0

Very dirty place, nothing working good, and the staff wasn't in the recepcion area

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.