Hostelworld.com

OMG Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
OMG Backpacker Located at 219 Rizal Avenue, , Puerto Princesa City.
OMG Backpacker
Philippines
Puerto Princesa City Palawan 5300 219 Rizal Avenue
71% 253
9.7404109 118.7389013
OMG Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th May 2016
6.0

It was okay, run down and so bloody hot!!! Beds felt like they would fall down haha not bad for one night and the price though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.3

Showers didn't work. Bathrooms were dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

Only 2km walk from airport (or 20P/pax tricycle). Left our bags at the hostel for 6 nights in a locker, it was all safe! Good manager, helped with setting up tours, gave lots of info for el nido. Really hot dorm room, only 2 fans for 11 beds. The odd cockroach around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

For the price per night I had really low expectations, but it was a really nice suprise! They have wifi that works (could stream a video). The toilets are a little dirty, but this is Asia.... This hostel is a transit hostel as people are only there if they're waiting for a flight or going to el nido. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome stay, I would definitely be back again at OMG -long term options: if you plan to stay long in Puerto Princesa, OMG is the best place to be because of their very affordable and flexible rate especially for longer stays -located riht in the heart of the City: you can easily access most if not all of te establishments you might want or need, situated along Rizal Ave., you have McDonald's, Jollibee and a lot of food joints around -very good wifi -basic rooms only

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Overal good place to stay for few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
4.0

Very dirty place, nothing working good, and the staff wasn't in the recepcion area

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nachoalicante1923
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

I was in OMG hostel and i it was and amazing experience, in the best place in town, near all the services and party places, the best of the hostel is the Staff, I did very good friends there! thanks for everything, hope come back soon! Even i forgot my watch and they take car of it for me!. thank you!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
5.7

Ery dirty. There were cockroaches on the floor. A boy was mopping the floor outside and the dirty water leaked in under the door. There was loud music blaring right outside our windows. There was no real atmosphere in the lobby l.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

it was a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.