Hostelworld.com

ONCE in Cape Town

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
ONCE in Cape Town Located at 69 Kloof street, , Cape Town.
ONCE in Cape Town
South Africa
Cape Town Western Province 8001 69 Kloof street
88% 165
-33.9301416 18.4107899
ONCE in Cape Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Loved the activities that were organized for us. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
6.0

Insects in my room and some thief's. Environment very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Can't recommended this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melrose_83
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. The room was a bit hot even with a fan. The bed was super comfy and great pillow. 1st floor bar was great with music on Sunday. Downstairs bar was very crowded and though the atmosphere was great it is open to the public so not sure of who is staying at the hostel to get to know and this I thought could be a problem when its busy with security as anyone can access the hostel. Breakfast is simple and great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great location on Kloof Street, so it isn't too far from top attractions like Table Mountain, V & A Waterfront, Signal Hill, Kirstenbosch and Clifton Beach. Free wifi is a good touch as well. Staff is super friendly and the prices are really reasonable. There's also a cool little coffee shop downstairs that turns into a bar at night. Nice place to meet locals and other travelers. I definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johall867678
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2016
8.0

Loved this hostel. Staff were so friendly and Carol did an amazing job at making everyone feel so welcome and included solo travellers. Great place to meet people. A week was not long enough here! Would warn the rooms were hot on the couple of days that were scorching and they were small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
8.6

Good hostel located in a lively area of Cape Town. The facilities are generally excellent but our room had no air con which meant it was extremely hot at the time of year we visited

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
8.0

Good for a short stay, everything is organized, but you not really meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2015
10.0

Had a Great Time there- I would definitely come back!!! With the warmest recommendations!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
10.0

I loved my stay here. Everything perfect . They have daily activities , like climbe lions head, table mountain , enjoy local parties and we don't have to pay for it. They just go with you which is absolutely awesome !!!! The internet works, the breakfast is delicious, is really close to the long street, the room is clean, the stuff are made by beautiful and awesome people. For sure is the best choice in Cape Town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.