Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONCE in Cape Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
ONCE in Cape Town Located at 69 Kloof street, , Cape Town.
ONCE in Cape Town
South Africa
Cape Town Western Province 8001 69 Kloof street
90% 211
-33.9301416 18.4107899
ONCE in Cape Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Awesome staff, awesome location, fantastic social atmosphere, great bar with lots of locals, daily and most night events. Highly recommend. Special shout out to Justine and management for being legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shikharmadan
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

The Place is full of energy and good vibe. The staff is extremely friendly and would go an extra step in making you feel at ease. Looking back, it was probably one of the more positive staff I've seen across in any hostel I've been to in the past. Shap Shap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
7.1

Thanx guys, this team is very special and work well together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
6.9

I stayed in a few hostels in Cape Town and this was my least favourite. The bar downstairs is very cool, and its located on one of my favourite streets in Cape Town but its not doing so well as a hostel. The rooms are tiny, resulting in no air and crazy heat. I wasnt able to sleep much while staying here. The only social area is the bar, but than again so is any bar. For me it had all the downsides of a hostel without the upsides. Its a bar with beds basically.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed in a number of hostels in Cape Town and this is by far the best! The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, the private parking lot saved us a lot of hassle with our rental car, and the overall vibe of the hostel was 'the place to be'. If they're not already booked, then don't hesitate...Once In Cape Town is awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
8.6

I stayed in Once with my brother for 7 nights. I would have given this hostel a perfect review but unfortunately there was a confusion with the 2nd part of our, booking that caused us us to be moved into a room that had bugs. That truly sucked and on top of that we left clothing to be washed and it wasn't. The staff tried to remedy these situations by changing us into a different room and paying for our taxi to the airport but it would have been better if the mistakes were never made.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. It worth it to spend a little bit more money for such a great place. Amazing stuff. The beds are really comfortable with lockers incl plug. Closed by long street. Highly recommend ☺

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely excellent value, staff amazing and can help no problem. Lively atmosphere, no complaints whatsoever, a must for any one - A ★★★★★ :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Definitely a party hostel. Located next to a restaurant/bar with loud music till 2300 every night. People were generally loud till midnight too. But, good location and the free breakfast was nice. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.