Hostelworld.com

ONCE in Cape Town

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
ONCE in Cape Town Located at 69 Kloof street, , Cape Town.
ONCE in Cape Town
South Africa
Cape Town Western Province 8001 69 Kloof street
88% 173
-33.9301416 18.4107899
ONCE in Cape Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Our stay at Once was great from start to finish. The location is great and close to everything you need. Staff is super friendly and very helpful with tips of things to do and where to go. We had an incident with a cockroach in our room and Once immediately handled the situation and upgraded us to a nicer room for the remainder of our stay. Would definitely stay there again and recommend them to friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Loved the activities that were organized for us. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
6.0

Insects in my room and some thief's. Environment very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Can't recommended this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melrose_83
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. The room was a bit hot even with a fan. The bed was super comfy and great pillow. 1st floor bar was great with music on Sunday. Downstairs bar was very crowded and though the atmosphere was great it is open to the public so not sure of who is staying at the hostel to get to know and this I thought could be a problem when its busy with security as anyone can access the hostel. Breakfast is simple and great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great location on Kloof Street, so it isn't too far from top attractions like Table Mountain, V & A Waterfront, Signal Hill, Kirstenbosch and Clifton Beach. Free wifi is a good touch as well. Staff is super friendly and the prices are really reasonable. There's also a cool little coffee shop downstairs that turns into a bar at night. Nice place to meet locals and other travelers. I definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johall867678
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2016
8.0

Loved this hostel. Staff were so friendly and Carol did an amazing job at making everyone feel so welcome and included solo travellers. Great place to meet people. A week was not long enough here! Would warn the rooms were hot on the couple of days that were scorching and they were small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
8.6

Good hostel located in a lively area of Cape Town. The facilities are generally excellent but our room had no air con which meant it was extremely hot at the time of year we visited

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.