Hostelworld.com

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Located at Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, , Berlin.
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10178 Otto-Braun-Strasse 65
82% 1491
52.5238328 13.4178042
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
4.3

After backpacking Europe for two years, I was disappointed. Minimum backpacker vibe. Reviews warned they jip you on everything but I thought I would give it a try. Unfortunately, I found the below average atmosphere, hot cramped rooms, rude workers, and 'nickel diming' to be entirely true. I worked at a hostel for 2 months so I understand a hostel can be tiring but the workers were very unhelpful and stood at my bedside at 9:30am waiting for my 10am checkout. They just want to make $$ it's sad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
4.9

Have been to meininger the weekend before, just incomparable: friendlier staff, cleaner, included towel, stable beds and free luggage room bathroom was clean and shower gel available..... quite ahead!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • madeleinebarnes236
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
6.3

The space is super modern, and it's like a block away from Alexander Platz . The staff is rude and unhelpful, and NOTHING besides your sheets is included with your stay. So be prepared to rent towels, and even buy soap to wash your hands with in the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
5.7

One 80 Hostel - NEVER EVER AGAIN! After 4 days of a great stay, 2 unprofessional and disrespectful Monday Morning staff members rudely yelled at me and mistook me for a vagrant. When they eventually learned I was a "successful USA business person and PAID customer. The 2 staff members didn't have the class to apologize. A needlessly rude and demeaning experience! Thus, I checked out earlier than planned and checked into at the Circus Hostel. Much better Thank God! ~ Happy ending!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

My padlock did not fit in the locker in the bedroom. The bedroom was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.9

Everything was fine at this hostel. Great location. The room was really hot and stuffy = only complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Everything was great. We stayed in a shared 8 room and it had two bathrooms in it. Extremely clean, comfortable beds and nice staff, that is everything you need. The only flaw is that wifi works only in the lobby. The rest was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Decent hostel, everything was in order. Even though there is a lot of stuff going on in the lobby, the rooms are quiet. There was a possibility to leave my luggage in a locker the last day, however I was a bit disappointed that you had to pay for that, but at least the lockers are safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robbinsvince8374
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall a clean and well-run hostel. The location isn't the most happening or "hip", but it is close to a metro stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
6.6

We came there for a workshop and the hostel is more for people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.