X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Reviews

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
1297 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Bed was comfy, this place was great if you want a comfy bed near to the centre of Berlin! Didn't really like that we had just one shower and toilet between 6 people... Would have been better with a shared group of cubicles on one floor as we all needed the bathroom at similar times! The place was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was really overpriced for what it was however, it was €5.90 for a buffet however this only had a small variety to choose from!


74%

We stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm, ensuite, with 3 of my friends. The hostel was very clean, beds of a good standard and lockers available for belongings. We all found that the hostel atmosphere was lacking; it felt very difficult to meet fellow travellers and socialise. Overall, very happy with our stay, staff were very helpful etcetc, but if you are looking for a 'party' hostel, stay away from this one! (p.s. you aren't allowed alcohol in your rooms!).


86%

Great hostel, we loved our stay.


71%

it is far too hot here in the summer making time in the room unbareable. unless you manage to get a fan from reception made it a little better. great location. wifi in room is very hit and miss.


100%

Really nifty hostel. Super fantastic location, couldn't ask for better. The only annoying part is that they don't let you bring in your own alcohol, even in the common room. That's annoying because the alcohol they have for sale is sometimes 3x more expensive than what you can buy at the store. So that's kind of lame, but overall nice hostel that I would stay at again for sure.


89%

there were no soap on the 7th floor for 3 days. thank you

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A lack of air condition made the small room really hot and the air wasn't good. Missed handsoap in the bathrooms, luggade lockers should have had an option with a shorter time span. Really good hostel for youths; simple, cheap, perfect location, helpfull staff, really cool interior. We were impressed by the look of the lobby and the hostel in total, it was different from all the other places we had been and we really felt like it was the right hostel for youths on travel. It was special.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

180 hostel has a great atmosphere and is the best place to meet new people from all over the world - showers, toilets and rooms were clean but a bit too warm at times. No where to make food if you need that but would definitely stay here again!


89%

The room was VERY hot. We would have benefitted from air con or even just a fan! Also to have a kitchen for those travelling such as ourselves with not much money and not wanting to go out to dinner each night.


60%

I was very let down by this hostel, to me it seemed that they were trying to get as much money out of you as possible, for example charging for late check out, perhaps it is common but no hostel I have stayed in has charged. Also anyone who does stay here DO NOT do the bar crawl!! It is absolutely terrible. Save your money and party by yourself!


94%

Great location, just next to subway and many other hostels in the near vicinity. Seemed to be the local night life hub as a backpackers pub crawl would start there every night. Only downside was that there was a heatwave in Berlin at the time and with no aircon in the rooms it was a VERY VERY hot.


94%

Really cool hostel but absolutely boiling at night. Crying out for a/c, everyone woke up in their own sweat. Really well kept and loads of room. Bathrooms were great and very clean.


77%

We like a the hostel and the atmosphere. There as lots of activities to do. The breakfast was very poor we thought, there was no hot food and older even get toast for money every payed. Also didn't like the fact hat email couldn't bring our own alcohol up on the room, we are interrailing around Europe and couldn't afford one drink to the bar all the time. Would recommend the hostel but more for weekend away rather than a long rip.


66%

Guy with dreadlocks at the front desk was fairly rude and ignored us when we came to check in at first. No air con in the rooms was an issue as it was almost 30 degrees in our rooms so sleeping was almost impossible. More surveillance in the corridors etc is needed, some neighbours at half 7 in the morning had their room open while blasting music and shouting and were very rude when I confronted them. I wouldn't stay again.


97%

Brilliant hostel ,really clean .the only thing I would want would be air conditioning (or a fan ) in the bedroom as it was too hot on a night .


37%

There's a lot that needs to be fixed.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi guest, thank your for your stay and your review. We're working on our weaknesses.

97%

great place WiFi could be a little spotty and rooms defiantly needed some air conditioning but staff were great and the location is excellent


66%

Only stayed 2 nights but we had an average stay, the room was extremely hot and uncomfortable and we struggled to sleep and woke up feeling uncomfortable, my friend also wasn't provided with a pillow despite us asking for one. The showers weren't great, i'm only 5ft3 but you could see my whole head over the top of the door because they weren't tall enough, there was also no shelving or hanging space which meant clothes got wet. Also found that the cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't kept well.


63%

The hostel is beautiful and have a great location, however, the staff is rude and the rooms are very tine and hot. The bathrooms are always a mess and the water overflows outside the box during the shower. I did a reservation for 2 days, but only stayed one night due to the temperature of the bedroom.


74%

The lobby seems like a bar for the majority of the day. There are always lots of people around.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback