Hostelworld.com

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Stayed in an ensuite that was perfect, very clean! Staff was extremely helpful and spoke english well. Lockers available for rent to put luggage in before checkin or after checkout. Felt very safe in the hostel. Located near a lot of great food & very close to Alexanderplatz which is the station that metros, trams, & busses go to making for easy transportation. Only complaint is staff could have been more informed on what to do & when, & if things are open to the public or not. Great Experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Great location right near Alexanderplatz. Did the pub crawl and it was pretty epic. The staff went over and above to help out and make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were also amazing, stayed in a 8 bed, but pleasantly surprised to see it split in 2, so it was like staying in a 4 bed room. Even had 2 toilets in the room. Amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
3.1

This is not the best option. Not recommended This is a hostel for teenagers. If you are more than 25 you will definitely feel old and uncomfortable. The person on the desk when I arrived was very rude an cero kind. That gave me a very bad first impression of the hostel. Furthermore, There are normally undergraduates or high school students who are running through all the hostel screaming and behaving like if there were in break time at school. Too bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, strategic location, but the worst mattress ever. It's like sleeping on a table

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Really good location, especially if you're looking for a night out. Staff seemed friendly. Only downside was cleanliness of the bedroom as my bed was covered in empty bottles when I got there and I had to clean it myself, but other than that it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
2.6

On my first day the manager packed up all my personal belongings, and threw my bag downstairs beside reception, he then accused me of smoking in the room and threatened a €50 fine. I had to tell him 10 that I don't smoke, eventually he let me gather up stuff and return to the room. At no point was an apology offered. Very unprofessional, stay elsewhere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Incredible place, great atmosphere!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
4.9

Staff: One old guy - staff member at reception was bit rude. Otherwise two girls and one guy with beard were cool. Washroom and cleanliness: washbasin taps are not working, Rooms are yuck unhygienic. Wi-Fi: Wifi of this hostel SUCKs big time. Make sure you have data plan in your phone. Rooms: Pathetic is the word. They didn't even bother to clean my bed. Best Part: is location...but I would pay more but would stay far from this hostel :-)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Staff were great and super friendly! Check in is available 24hrs. If you want to lock up your stuff make sure to bring a lock with a long handle. 2 plugs available per bed. Great atmosphere. Free walking tours and pub crawls available daily from the lobby which was a huge bonus. I did a free walking tour at 11:30am with Ben Alter - highly recommend! Only problem with the room is that the bathroom smelled like feet...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location and really nice atmosphere. I was surprised though that the cleaning ladies had their "headquarters" within the male toilet and showering space in the third floor. Group showers are ok but everytime I took a shower (between 9 and 10 am) some lady walked by so basically you have no privacy...kind of weird!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.