Hostelworld.com

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Located at Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, , Berlin.
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10178 Otto-Braun-Strasse 65
81% 1580
52.5238328 13.4178042
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Rooms are large and comfortable and it is very close to Alexanderplatz from where you can walk or take transports. Facilities seem new and my bedroom was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Cleaning crew enters regardless if the whole room is sleeping. Wifi wasnt stable. Common area was more like a club/lounge than inviting interactive space. Rooms where small, hot and cramped when full capacity. But location was close to many food options and train station and within 30min walk to Brandenburg Gate through the musuem section. Its true you have to make your own bed as well as remove sheets when you leave and no hand soap in bathrooms. I'd try somewhere else first before returning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
3.1

You get what you pay for. Appalling bathrooms and inconsiderate staff. Would highly recommend that you plan to stay elsewhere while in Berlin

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Place was clean, great atmosphere. Rooms get really really really hot- make sure you ask for a key from reception to open your window properly. Also there is a bartender called Albert that probably requires retraining in etiquette and how to talk to customers. If you try to pay with a €500 note with a booking over €200 they will tell you they won't take it, which I find a little ridiculous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay' however only one negative comment was the gentleman who worked the bar of an afternoon and evening was very arrogant ill-mannered and full of his own self importance. Otherwise thank you and see done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

The staff is amazing, we were a group of 6 that did the reservation separately and they where able to accommodate all of us in one room. The location is perfect and has lots of activities offered by the hostel, they have a bar and a nice patio you can hang out. The only issue was it was way too hot in Berlin and our room was too hot specially during the morning, but according to people in Berlin, warm weather doesn't last too much so I understand the no air conditioning in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Look overall I had a pleasant stay if your a regular or its your first time in a hostel you'll enjoy one80. The atmosphere of the hotel was great if you like pub crawls you'll love one80 the only thing I can scrutinise is the bar tender Albert his got a bad attitude and very rude. Also I had my stuff taken from my locker by the cleaners because they "thought" it was rubbish even though the locker was allocated to me. lucky I got it back. Only advice is take a small lock with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.0

The members of staff were not really that helpful and when asking questions we felt like they couldn't really be bothered to help us. The wifi was really bad and there was no air conditioning in the rooms when it was 35 degrees outside. The lift takes ages too. However, it was clean and the rooms where what you would expect for hostel quality. It was in a good location for public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Overall my stay was pleasant, the hallways were not noisy at night which was a bonus. The shared bathrooms were clean but not private at all, the showers didn't have walls or curtains so everyone was in their bathing suits. The pillows were tiny and flat but the room was clean and each bunk had a light and charge port which was great. The location is close for transit but in kind of a weird area. Shopping district, not much food choices close or nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Firstly OPEN SHOWERS!! The showers itself were fine but wasn't ideal having to wear bikinis to shower in. This hostel was more of a hotel than a hostel and they didn't have any kitchen facilities but the rooms were much more modern than other hostels we've stayed in. Staff were pleasant but weren't very helpful. We found that the staff were very forward and "crossed the line" at times, otherwise a good stay. Very secure hostel needed your key card to get in the hostel, to go in the l

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.