Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
5.1

We didn't find the room very clean, maybe because we arrived at night. The price was too high for the service we got, I paid it because I was hoping for a good atmosphere, but the atmosphere was not fun that night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Great environment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
7.7

There are better hostels in the area. I had a better stay at the Circus Hostel for roughly the same price. I wasnt a fan of the front desk staff, the bar, or the atmosphere. Rooms were nice though, and the in room lockers were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikprakash
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Clean rooms, great atmosphere, helpful staff. Only downside is the shared bathrooms which are basically open... no curtains or anything to separate people showering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Es un gran Hostal, las duchas son compartidas pero todo siempre limpio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
6.9

I'm pretty sure this was once a hotel and they put bunk beds in the rooms and called it a hostel. It's very hard to meet people because they don't facilitate any activities, so going as a solo traveler was really difficult. There is a bar and you can buy drinks and some food there, but it's not great for the price you pay. Best part was the location, close to Alexanderplatz, although very touristy. Depends what you like, but I don't really recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
4.9

This place was pretty lousy tbh. I got in pretty late and when it's that time you just want to hit the hay but you need to carry your bedding up with your bags. The bar downstairs wasn't open and they only serve carlsberg at the bar. Place was extremely dirty. Somebody decided to puke all over the halls, communal showers and bathroom. The staff didn't bother cleaning it up and the whole floor just smelled for days. The only really good thing about this place is the location. It's very central.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcelaela
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

nice place to stay for a few nights, the only thing that i didn't like was that they didn't have variety of food to choose from. overall the staff were helpful and the room was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2017
6.6

The location was phenomenal. Seriously. If you don't mind not showering or showering middle school style in front of a bunch of strangers then stay here. If you're partial to overly-hygienic ways maybe try a private room? The location though, really is a major plus for the hostel. Just like a 7 minute walk from any major transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.3

Hostel located near tv tower and many other prime locations... However staff is not very cooperative and I did not get a good and positive feel in the hostel. Extra charges for luggage storage. Thanks to charline Martina and the rest of the group to make my stay wonderful. I was very abruptly told that I am early to arrive and hostel did not even guide me where to go. It's more a hotel than a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.