Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Located at Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, , Berlin.
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10178 Otto-Braun-Strasse 65
80% 1869
52.5241005 13.4184623
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.6

great location. Facilities great. generally really clean except behind bunkbeds when laying down was really huge amount of dust on walls between beds and cupboards and wall .person w/asthma would be sick fast. 1 of us had cough after 1 night. otherwise very comfortable. Staff- on break when we arrived, left us half hour , didn't know charge, charge us 11 e more and towels - none offered to rent we had buy up road. Despite knowing we could have rented . Staff too busy talking in bar to bother.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
4.9

I found the staff rude and unhelpful. Bathroom was often dirty and the showers were completely exposed to the hallway. Only plus was the location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
6.6

Hostel rooms are quite dirty. Since it's so big it's hard to meet new people unless they're your roommates. One of my roommates didn't get a pillow on his bed so when he went down to reception they just gave him pilows from the couch and put a case over them. Like really you don't have extra pillows? Weird. Showers don't have doors or curtains. It was a pretty good location- you're right next to alexanderplatz which is like tourist central but easy access to metro to escape that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
5.7

The staff is not friendly at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.6

We were a group of 5 and booked an independent room at one 80. The location is great, as you have the easy access to public transport very close to the hostel. The staff is very helpful and welcoming and assisted us wherever needed. We attended one of the free tours through the hostel and were lucky to get a great tour guide, who was every passionate and knowledgeable about the city. The facilities were clean, however as clean as they can be for a hostel. Nice stay overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.7

This is more of a party hostel. I appreciate the staff and the fact that they try and make this place fun, though. I did have to change my room 3 times in a 3 night stay. One time, not really their fault, a guy left his dirty socks and stained underwear on my top bunk. I want to give a shout out to Fede, Rosa and Laura for helping with this issue. The staff is what made this place good. Cleanliness wasn't great otherwise. One of the rooms flooded with water after showers. Decent breakfast -6.90

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Very nice common area. Sink in rooms are very convenient. Enough showerheads for the guests. Very recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Great location, best staff. I was there for only one night but very hip and homey place and the staff is more than willing to give advice. Kitchen and tons of computers to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
6.6

Hostel is clean and beds are comfortable. There are power outlets on every bed which is nice. Really close to city center. But we didnt like staff, there was a guy in reception talked in German and laugh at us. We had no idea what is happening. Also they took some extra money from us for city taxes. There is no kitchen in floor. WORST part was bathrooms. There is no curtain and 6 NAKED MAN TAKİNG BATH ALL TOGETHER. Seriously? İt's far away from civilization in 21st century.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
4.3

Dirty and unorganized. Had someone in my bed when i checked in then changed beds and when I arrived back after a night out someone else was in my new bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.