Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2017
4.6

Worst hostel experience ever. The two male staff at the front desk were extremely rude to me for no reason. When I showed my Hostelworld reservation they claimed that I did not have a reservation at their hostel under my name. He suggested I wait an hour. Then after an hour I spoke to the other guy, he tells me sometimes it takes up to 5 hours for hostelworld reservations to come through. As soon as I got a customer service rep on the phone my reservation magically showed up on their screen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Great hostel in big location. Only drawback was that there were quite a few older people staying in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

First stay at this hostel and I was very pleased with it. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is okay as it is takes just a few minutes to get to Alexanderplatz. We stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and we were pleasantly surprised with the amount of space we had. Overall I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
7.1

Good location in central Berlin. Checkin was quick and staff was friendly, though didn't really inform about anything (checkout, towels, curfew) except where to get linen. Room was clean and had 2 windows, but the linen didn't fit on the mattress. Plenty of locker space and a ensuite bathroom made the room very enjoyable. In total though a tat too expensive for what u get! Keep ur eyes open for better options!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Pub crawl was the best, the staff were amazing. We had a room with an en-suit, which was really nice and had everything that you would need. Loads of storage and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.0

Phone was stolen in the main lobby, asked to see cctv but couldnt help. Location and storage are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We do have cctv for the entrance but not for any place in our hostel. Due to a lot of turnaround in our lobby everybody have to lock after their own stuff, I am really sorry about your stolen mobile telephone. In the meantime we were passing everything necessary to the police office already. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.6

More than adequate for the budget traveler. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.1

The rooms are great, light and have loads of storage space per bed so you can secure whatever you need to. Each room also has two big windows, a sink and storage cabinet. However, the cleanliness was poor, the men's bathroom flooded with faeces - this was not cleaned up for several hours. The bathrooms/rooms are not cleaned regularly enough for the amount of people (two bathrooms for ten rooms of 8 people). This hostel is too big, so it has a pretty poor atmosphere, NOT for solo travellers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

5th Sep 2017
8.6

Clean. Nice washrooms. And a good main lobby to talk to people. My room was right on the street side so it was very loud at night. Staff are nice but not overly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for rating your stay. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the cheapest hostels I found as well as an excellent location. Tonnes of plugs and tables around the lobby and a photo booth! The shower in the room was an awesome and super strong shower. You have to put on your own bedclothes, which I didn't mind. Your own lamp, plugs and storage pocket at your bed. Couldn't be happier with my stay :) will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×