Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Located at Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, , Berlin.
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10178 Otto-Braun-Strasse 65
79% 1790
52.5241005 13.4184623
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

The woman working at the front desk was very rude and not welcoming. If you want to see Berlin for the clubbing and party scene I would stay here but my boyfriend and I were not into that. They do have pub crawls at night for the guests staying there which, again, is nice if you want to check out the bars. All in All, I would not stay here again. I loved the suburbs of Berlin way more (Kreuzberg). The breakfast was not really worth the price and the atmosphere overall was not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
4.6

This place felt like a zoo, not a hostel. So many people packed into one place, hardly any room to move, lots of waiting in line to check in, to get breakfast, even to get a cup of tea. The atmosphere was claustrophobic. It was clear that this place was designed to maximize the amount of people and therefore profit, rather than providing an authentic hostel experience. The staff seemed inattentive / indifferent, and did little to make the guests feel at home.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.1

Big, modern and clean hostel with proper rooms and meeting area/lobby. It's more about quantity than quality and if you book a dorm without bathroom be prepared for showering without curtains or privacy. Location is great and wifi in the rooms too. Stayed for 2 nights and it was fine for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
5.4

one of the worst hostels i have stayed in. the staff couldnt be more unfriendly, I was scared at a point that if they smile or laugh they will charge me extra for that as well! lockers with no locks, pay for locks separately. In a room where there should be max 4-5 beds, they stuffed in 8 beds. 3 persons cannot be standing on the floor at the same time in the room, it was that packed. plus a small window in the room with no cross ventilation made the whole place stink like anything. NEVER AGAIN

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my time here as the location is good, rooms spacious and clean and Internet works well enough. But if you want privacy make sure you chose to have ensuite bathroom in your room because the communal showers are open and you have no privacy for showering/changing. If you are on a low budget and want to cook your food rather than eat out at restaurants, don't stay here also as they don't have a kitchen for guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Let's school groups stay which was super frustrating. Nightly pub crawl seemed fun, walking for tours left quiet regularly from reception area. Very close to main station and public transport options for all directions

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Room were too small for 6 + no air conditioning. Not my best hostel experience but overall it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jewfray
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Location was very convenient to Alexanderplatz and made it an easy commute around the city. The staff were very helpful for accommodating my friend and I (who booked separately) in to the same room - thanks Steffi! They have great pub crawls and free walking tours as well that start from the reception. Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
4.0

First off: don't stay here. You can find much better place to stay in Berlin. It's so expensive, and not worth the money at all. Our room was ridiculously hot, literally got no sleep. The hostel is understaffed, you have to pay a ridiculous amount to squeeze your bag into a tiny locker, the bar is a joke: €5 for a single - I don't think so. The breakfast is awful, the staff rude and it's overall too generic. AND THE SHOWERS, shower door smashed with glass everywhere, and no privacy. Don'

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
4.9

The location was great and the staff was very kind and helpful. Other than that though the facilities were not the greatest in terms of bar, food and drinks and the rooms could be cleaner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.