Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Located at Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, , Berlin.
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10178 Otto-Braun-Strasse 65
82% 1912
52.5241005 13.4184623
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location and really nice atmosphere. I was surprised though that the cleaning ladies had their "headquarters" within the male toilet and showering space in the third floor. Group showers are ok but everytime I took a shower (between 9 and 10 am) some lady walked by so basically you have no privacy...kind of weird!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Overall, a really good hostel. Nice lounge and bar area. The staff that I met were all friendly. The bathrooms and showers aren't the best, but it works. It's really nice having a sink in the room, though. Lots of storage space in the dorms, as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
3.7

I had my wallet stolen at the reception lobby and no one gives a f***. The receptionist at the moment said to me: "yeah, this happens, once someone got his whole luggage stolen." What is wrong with these people? I was not putting any liability on them, i was just expecting some kind of empathy and help. They have cameras on the lobby but after i suggested that we could look at the videos she said it's not possible.Do not go there, there are plenty of other places in Berlin cooler than this one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Of course it's not acceptable if a receptionist deals with your case in such a behaviour, and we apologize for that. About that specific case, the responsible colleagues reported it and we couldnt help you, because your wallet got stolen in a badly visible area. We hope you will have a better experience the next time and wish you all the best! Regards, M.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Great place to stay, very handy to Alexanderplatz station. Stayed here over New Years so was very expensive (€83 a night for a shared dorm room) so can't say that it's value for money. Friendly staff, good pub crawl, great bar setting. Would have been good to have a basic kitchen for use of guests though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Clean hostel, friendly staff and good location. For a solo traveler, probably not the best option, as the general atmosphere of the hostel is somewhat lacking a personal touch and isn't particularly friendly or social. But with a friend or two, great place. Lots going on all day- such as tours, pub crawls etc. Also be aware you pay for anything extra- from towels to storage of luggage etc. Not very unreasonable prices for these, but just make sure to have a bit of cash handy. Overall happy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Lovely staff, great help. Very clean. Great location. The only thing was that you had an open shower and not single cubicles! Highly reccommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RyanTrumpeter
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel situated in the best place to get anywhere around Berlin. Highly recommended and definitely in my top 5 hostel stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.7

Staff were a bit off, none of the lockers closed properly unless you rented the locks from downstairs (conveniently for them). No kitchen. Communal showers so not for the conservative travellers. Downstairs was awesome though really cool bar and nice bartender. Not a hostel for the long haul though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Ups: Great location in the centre, near railway station and subway station. Nice looking lounge room. Good staff. Many people around. Walking tours and pub crawls starting from the hostel. Good wifi and available computers. Lockers available. Pretty clean. 2 power sockets per bed. Downs: No kitchen and the showers for the 8 bed dorms are communal without cabins or curtains or even shelves for clothes. Would recommend. Special shoutout to Irina, who was just great! Very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Comfortable , clean , modern , convenient location !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.