Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel was clean and secure with plenty of lockable storage for belongings. The facilities were good with an ensuite bathroom and a separate shower. The only issue was that the rooms got very hot at night. The atmosphere was friendly and the people generally sociable. The location is great with good transport links making getting round Berlin quick and easy. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ale_rocca
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Overall great experience. Only one con: the dryer didn't work really well, it left clothes humid. My clothes were still wet after having used it and I couldn't use it again because it was already late at the night and the next day I had to catch a train at 6am so I had to use my hair dryer to dry them a little and then put them away in plastic bags. Despite this problem I would stay there again and I would recommend it to a friend, the hostel is nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

My stay here was quality stuff! It really hit the spot! Over all, top, top drawer ladies!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
5.7

One question: what sort of a hostel charges you five Euro to store luggage?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Veronika"

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Brilliant 👌👌👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni"

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff very unhelpful, which was the biggest negative of the hostel. Only 1 person at reception - so check in etc very slow. Also the showers are communal, which we were not informed about beforehand. Otherwise- good location, good atmosphere at the bar and provided great leaflets re Berlin/tours/nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do have rooms with a private bathroom, just book one of this with your next Reservation. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing very clean hostel. Great common area to meet people too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.9

Pillows were paper like and rooms were fairly small. Would highly recommend this place for the pub crawl, which was more important than the facilities to me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Toni"

  • wiperp
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Didn't have the room we requested and paid for on the first night we arrived. Paid for 6 beds in one room and they split our room and the gentleman on the desk shrugged it off and had a "too bad for you" attitude. We're given a great room the next day but it ruined our first night in Berlin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

Great hostel, great facilities including lockers, able to party if you want to but not noisy if you don't!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.