Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz Located at Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, , Berlin.
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10178 Otto-Braun-Strasse 65
79% 1737
52.5241005 13.4184623
ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed in a couple places close to Mitte and this was probably my least favourite. Everything is clean and modern almost to the point where you're reminded of an airport bar. Don't expect to meet people here but you're probably not going to have too many niggling complaints. The beds really aren't that comfortable and about as stable as my ex's moods. For some unknown reason you have to carry your bedsheets up from the ground floor (There's 7+ floors) and i was hungover so i slept on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Really cool hostel - good vibes as soon as I walked in. Helpful and friendly staff, lovely modern decor in the hostel, corridors and rooms etc.. Laundry was confusing but nothing major! Excellent location - close to a busy area, good bars & food. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
5.7

The location is in good, there is no privacy for taking showers, no kitchen also. It is more of a hotel then a regular hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Overall the staff were great, the chill out area awesome and location wise we couldn't have done much better. I feel like it was slightly overpriced (on a 'value for money' note) i.e. Towels not included and had to be paid for separately & open communal showers (without partitions) for ladies, which sometimes got extremely wet and slippery. All in all an 8/10 for the many other things they got very right!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tillietally
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

This hostel was a bit sketchy at first, but we quickly got comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The downstairs was a pretty good place to meet others, and the desk staff was welcoming. Bathrooms were shared by the floor, and had communal showers. Rooms were clean and had a sink and mirror within as well. It took a bit of effort to meet others as we didn't end up having roommates and there were not a lot of people downstairs, but there was still a relaxed and comfortable feel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.3

No big complaints! The train stations are close by, and it's not far of a walk to the general tourist areas. The facilities aren't top notch, but for the price it wasn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff weren't most helpful when we arrived late didn't give us any info etc. rooms are tight but clean and good showers. Probably better If your in a larger group or know the area well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic location. Really clean rooms and had lovely room mates. Only downfall was not having air con and the rooms were seriously hot all the time!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.6

First hostel of our Interrail. I've stayed in a lot worse: One80 was clean and secure, with helpful staff on the front door. Unfortunately the bar was very, very quiet and was short of quite a lot- the emphasis seemed to be on encouraging travellers to go out on bar crawls rather than stay in the hostel. We ended up spending our Berlin evenings in the bar of a nearby hostel. Would recommend for shorter stays, and for those with a good idea of where to spend their evenings in Berlin already.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

Nice room and bathrooms etc but found the atmosphere quite dead and when we enquired where to go out were met with unhelpful staff so wouldn't recommend for people who want to enjoy the nightlife of Berlin!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.