Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

ONE80 is a amazing! We couldn't of asked for a better location, and the staff and overall vibe was fab. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

So central, and there's a free walking tour arranged from the lobby of the hostel which is a huge plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

I had a great time at this hostel and the location could not have been any better. You're a 5 minute walk to Alexanderplatz square and the common room is very social and easy to meet people. The free walking tour at the hostel was well worth it and the pub crawls were a blast! The rooms were clean and spacious as well. I would highly recommend to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.0

Great hostel, centrally located. There was plenty of storage, wifi worked perfect, but it didn't seem very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
4.0

It is clear as day that this hostel is a for profit business, so if you are looking for a place with a travel community or even just want to make some friends and meet some people, go elsewhere. Everything is charged, and at high prices, there are essentially 0 ammenities, The communal showers are dirty and have no individual curtains, the rooms are barely clean, and some of the staff are incompetent. The cherry on top was the huge school group that knocked on doors and made fun of guests.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Communal showers like the ones at a gym- no curtains or anything. It took me by surprise even though I know how chill Germans are with nudity. Breakfast is regular stuff, good food for the price. Lots of storage room for your stuff, make sure to bring a padlock (or 2) if you want to keep your stuff locked up. Alexanderplatz is a great location and the hostel has a free walking tour that leaves directly from it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.9

Good, clean and comfortable hostel for four of us sharing a private room with a bathroom. The bathroom was clean with a very good shower. There was free WiFi that worked well. I didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff so I can't report on that. My friends were a bit disappointed that there was not a kitchen to make breakfast in, although the staff member did say they would give hot water on request. We never spent any time in the bar area but it seemed to be well used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2017
5.7

The staff were incredibly rude and be prepared to shower with 5 other people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

Nice hostel with a good atmosphere only drawback I would say is the room was very small for 6 beds but other than that it was a really good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
6.9

Nice location and staff. A bit too messy and noisy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.