Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ORANGE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel - we had a private double room and didn't even feel like we were in a hostel Great value for money and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

All around great 100 out of 10! Great location and great host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Ive is really nice and welcoming, we had a great time! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

This place is definitely more of a guesthouse than a hostel. The location is great- just a five minute walk to the town. The room was clean and the facilities were good but there wasn't any atmosphere.. it definitely wouldn't be a great choice for solo travellers looking to meet people. Also it was more difficult to get in touch with the staff than it would be in a normal hostel but nice place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Great private ensuite room with A/C. Location is not too bad from the main water front, can be reached from either side of the Harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
7.1

We were checked in by a young girl who helpfully gave us a map and some suggestions. I didn't see any other staff until wordlessly giving our key back to an older woman the next day. We were in high season but it definitely wasn't a sociable place, between the lack of other guests and strict quiet hours, including in the afternoon. Our room was a bit musty, but clean. Aircon worked well. In all, atmosphere was disappointing, but the location is good, linens were clean, and the price is right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.7

Clean, basic hostel. The view from the terrace is nice. You are given a map and ecplained the major sights in town & on the island. It was a really hot day when we arrived and the welcoming drink (juice) was well needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • noemiemayn
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Very nice staff and great value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Had a great stay, very clean and excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EloiseAldred
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.6

Although the hostel was in a good location, and I had a wonderful time in Hvar in general, unfortunately it was slightly ruined by the lack of atmosphere: being out of season, there were no other travellers in the hostel. Although this meant a quiet and restful night's sleep in an otherwise busy trip, it also meant that I paid a high price for a room that wouldn't have been occupied otherwise. The room was clean and extra blankets were provided, didn't really see the staff so couldn't comment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.