Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oak Hostel Zen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Oak Hostel Zen Located at 3-3-3 negishi, Taito-ku, , Tokyo.
Oak Hostel Zen
Japan
Tokyo 110-0003 3-3-3 negishi, Taito-ku
92% 908
35.7220139 139.7809007
Oak Hostel Zen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel for fair price. I slept here as baby. Quiet place, but still close to station. Mini zen-garden is nice variegation. Everything clean. Stuff was really nice. Cost is slightly more than low-budget hostels, but if you consider another expenses in Japan, it worth it. If you are looking for nice and modern place, go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was great! I stayed in a variety of places while traveling around Japan, and this was one of the best (in many ways it was the best!). The staff is super friendly, the facilities were almost always clean, and the location (a 2 minute walk from Uguisidani station) was fantastic. The main discomfort I experienced was that sometimes other guests were loud, but that isn't the fault of the hostel. I should say that I stayed at Oak Hostel Zen for over two weeks, and overall it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Great facility, and really friendly staff. Good atmosphere for groups, but less space to bond for individual travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice location within a short walk to the jr station. Just a couple stops away from Tokyo station. Bicycles rental was fantastic. Electric assist was super useful. Clean and comfortable with towels provided. Enjoyed the stay very much. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel - perfect. Thank you for a great stay :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. We had a family room with private bathroom which. Was as good as any hotel room we stayed in elsewhere. The staff were superbly helpful and friendly. Facilities were great - very well equipped kitchen and excellent laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

totally absolutely recommend. worth double what i paid. beds were so comfy I couldn't believe it. FLUFFIEST. DUVET. EVER. Staff were so helpful. public spaces were spacious and comfortable. The building location is a bit rough, love of love hotels around, but the hostel itself is so beautiful and welcoming. will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel is well situated close to JR and subway stations and has a good quality price ratio, however wifi was hard to get in the rooms and in the kitchen at certain hours. The kitchen was well equipped, but with a strange smell. I would recommend this hostel for families as they have private rooms and you can cook meals in the kitchen, therefore reducing your travel budget by a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

I've only been to a couple hostels, but it was the best I've been to. It was clean and the showers were not just any kind of separate, they were were in separate rooms. My only complaint about the showers was that there were only too. Even then, I didn't have to wait too long to get in one. There are free lockers (1 per bed) for your valuables, which are fairly sized. The staff was nice and the hostel wasn't very far from the station. Mid-level price, from what I've seen, but it was wort

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my second stay at Oak Hostel and just as fantastic as the last! Super friendly staff and the place is always spotless. It feels like a 3 star hotel, not a hostel! Will be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.