Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oak Hostel Zen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Oak Hostel Zen Located at 3-3-3 negishi, Taito-ku, , Tokyo.
Oak Hostel Zen
Japan
Tokyo 110-0003 3-3-3 negishi, Taito-ku
91% 1035
35.7220139 139.7809007
Oak Hostel Zen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

I read comments about wall could not protect voice or noise so I didnot expect too much. I did not know about private room's wall. Bed is comfortable and clean. Staff is nice. Location is good and quiet atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed in the female single bed dorm which is very good. 3-4 beds in one zone and very quiet and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Safe, clean, modern place with fantastic English-speaking staff. Location is near to the station, it is unfortunate for the hostel that Uguisudani is a dump. During my stay I didn't get any of the party vibes that I noted from some other hostels and it was pretty quiet - to me this was a good thing. I go to Japan to meet friends living there and Japanese people, not to meet foreigners. Others may have different needs and may be disappointed. Definitely worth the money I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Helpful great staff really nice stay and comfy beds they have a slide in the reception very cool great quietly area too love it here B would stay when we comeback!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Simply Amazing. The best experience Ive had in an hostal so far. It felt more like a nice hotel than an hostal.I was in a dorm, but they have blinds on each bed, that made me feel like I was in my own room. Staff is helpful and warm, always giving nice advices of where and when to visit.The hostal is 5 min away walking from the yamanote line (your best friend if you are new to tokyo) and Tokyo Metro (to get the Tsukiji market i.e.). I will return here in my next trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Comfortable place to stay- very clean- close to the train station. Chill out and kitchen area is great. Staff are very helpful- close to restaurants and convenience store :) would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Good location, nearly railway station (uguisudani) about 3mins by walk. Staffs are very nice. Will stay next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel and great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Oak hostel zen will b my first choice for my next trip!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blangholz292
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.1

Close to the major train line that circles Tokyo. Clean and quiet spot. They will even hold luggage for you for ¥500 a day, or free if you spend a night there when you return to Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.