Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oak Hostel Zen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.7

It helped with the metro being nearby because without it the hostel really isn't near anything. It's a very quiet place. So if you're traveling alone like I was I would not really recommend this hostel. The people didn't seem too social, kept to themselves. The hostel was very clean. I love the showers and they provided shampoo/conditioner/bath soap complimentary that all smelled really good. The front desk staff was very nice and pleasant and was very helpful in providing me directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Although the staffs are amazingly friendly but there are some serious safety concerns with the bed. These bunker beds are metal frame hiding behind curtains. So I was trying to get to my lower bed and banged very hard on my head with the upper bed metal base (since it was hidden behind curtains). No other issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. We stayed in a standard double room with an ensuite. The room was quite small but big enough to accommodate a couple as long as you do not need a lot of room to move around. The cleaning service was excellent and the yukatas in the room were a nice touch. The staff were friendly and the common areas had everything one could want. We had some problems with banging doors in our hallway during quiet hours and loud neighbors which I wish the staff had taken care of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.3

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean and the design is pleasant. It takes only 6-7 minutes to get to a JR or subway station. Unfortunately there was no elevator. The room was very small with only a windowsill for a table, there is a hair dryer in the room, but only 1 iron for borrowing for the whole hostel and a pot only in the common kitchen far from our room. Also, all sounds are as if people stand right by your bedside and shout at your ear.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Best Hostel Yet In Japan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.9

Hairdryers in the kitchen which is strange. Some of the toilets out of order and shortage of toilet roll.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Maybe the bets hostel in Tokyo for value and price. Would definitely go back. Bunk room was large and clean. Bed was comfy. Nice roomy kitchen and lounge. Also had a locker included which is important to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Good location if you have a JR pass. 5 min walk to JR train station and 10min walk to Tokyo metro station. There's a street food market nearby in the evenings and it's quiet at night. Twin single private room was very comfortable with plenty of space, desk and bar fridge. Towels included and rooms made up each day. AC in the room was great! No elevator. Bathrooms were clean and relatively spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice and clean, but not a very sociable place. Little out of the way and quiet. Great for privacy and a relaxing getaway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Stayed in the double room. Really good value for money being a couple. Hostel had everything and good location. Close to JR station. Very happy with stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.