Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oak Hostel Zen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Oak Hostel Zen Located at 3-3-3 negishi, Taito-ku, , Tokyo.
Oak Hostel Zen
Japan
Tokyo 110-0003 3-3-3 negishi, Taito-ku
92% 955
35.7220139 139.7809007
Oak Hostel Zen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Very solid experience. This was exactly what I was hoping for. I stayed in a private room so it basically served as a cheap hotel room/ place to leave my luggage. The showers were nice, and they cleaned the room daily. The staff was helpful! The hostel is also well placed, it is in walking distance of the Yamanote line. I also walked to Ueno and Akihabara. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.9

Dorms are pretty inconvenient, my locker was down near the door and it was very uncomfortable to open when people was getting in and out of the room. . I think that it is a good choice if you are looking for a private room and you don't want to socialize with other hosts, the common areas and the atmosphere were very cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Superb. Easy to find. Great location. Very clean. Lovely stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Good location. Ten minute walk to downtown Ueno. Staff spoke English well and everything was clear. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

A great hostel, perhaps more suitable to a backpacker than a couple but great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved staying at Oak Zen. We stayed in a semi-double room. It was very comfortable and clean with good AC. They are a short walk from Ueno district which has a plethora of shops, restaurants and bars, as well as a large park with so many things to do. I would highly recommend Oak Zen to anyone visiting Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

This boutique hostel looks even better than most business hotels in Tokyo. The site photos are accurate. The room is big enough for 2 people with its own small bathroom. The large 10 bed dorm room is even better with a standard single bed (no bunk beds) great mattress, pillows and duvet, lockers, 4 baths, 2 toilets all on the ground floor. Kitchen is complete and the stylish lounge area with free computers can't be beat. A bit pricey for a hostel but worth the extra $.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent stay in private room with ensuite bathroom. Warm and helpful staff. Appreciated the robes and comfortable bed. Easy to get to train station although in quiet neighborhood. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

My second visit to this version of the oak Hostel and no complaints for either visit. Nice Location close to food and travel and a nice chilled atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Located at quiet neighborhood and easy access to JR Yamanote Line. The facilities are great and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.