Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oak Hostel Zen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Stayed in the double room. Really good value for money being a couple. Hostel had everything and good location. Close to JR station. Very happy with stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.1

It is really a good place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronbm
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

if it's clean, it's good enough for me! It was and I was happy. The only thing that bothered me was that we were in room with 16 other beds and for the price I thought it quite expensive. But all the other hostel was the same price or up so I mean it's not bad I guess.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved it. Friendly, clean, so comfortable. Even got free rental of DVD and DVD player. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.9

- Safety: you have a locker with code on the hallway - Location: it is next to a JR line station in a safety neighborhood with a lot of options to eat. - Staff: the staff was very friendly and kind. They gave a lot of tips to my trip. - Facilities: although everything is clean and organized, an you have kitchen and laundry, they don't have a bar on the hostel. - Maybe it is because that they don't have a bar, there wasn't any atmosphere during my stay (sunday to wednesday)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed for two nights. Located right by a convenience store. Has free showers with shampoo/conditioner/body wash, key card access, free lockers, privacy blind, fast wifi. Great hostel if you're in the area. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice and clean, good amount of shower/bathroom space, not much to any fellow backpacker atmosphere happening when I was there, 5 min walk to the train, pretty good for a base camp set up for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taldstadt
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

The stay and the staff was amazing! It was super clean and very friendly, I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed here for 1 night. Had an early flight the next day so only spent about 12 hours in the hostel. However it was very clean, great showers and beds were comfy. Staff were very helpful and chatty. I can't comment on atmosphere as I only slept but I imagine it would be good as not a bad common area. Nice big kitchen if you want to coin food and huge fridges as well. 2 min walk from main train station. I Recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Stayed in the female dorm with 16 beds, was a bit crammed but ok. Quiet and personal lockers a plus. Clean and nice hostel in a near proximity to a JR-station which is good for JR-pass holders! Quiet area. The hostel arranged hanami but unfortunately I didn't have time to join!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.