Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oaklands Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Oaklands Lodge Located at 5A Oaklands Road, Mt Eden, Auckland.
Oaklands Lodge
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1024 5A Oaklands Road, Mt Eden
89% 680
-36.8807705 174.7631478
Oaklands Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

clean and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

Its ok :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are always wanting to improve every area of our business, so please send us an email with more details of what you think needs improving. We provide an extremely clean hostel with great staff. If you did not think we offered you this we would like your feedback. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed for three nights, one was an additional night, which was added no problem. We were also upgraded to a double private at no additional cost which was great after a long haul flight! The staff are very friendly, and made us feel at home right away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Only stayed there for one night, but it was a nice hostel. Big kitchen with lots of stove tops. Wifi is free for the first 200 MB (barely enough) but doesn't work very well. Was a bit frustrating as we had calls to make. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is not that great, Mount Eden is a bit boring and has very few food options. Bus stop is really close though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

As usual staying here is always a great experience, the staff are friendly and helpful and the guests are very pleasant. I would stay here again over any other backpackers in Auckland city:-) two thumbs up from this nomad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2016
8.9

Great location in Mt. Eden. Very easy to get the bus into central Auckland. Staff really helpful. Nice hostel, quiet at night even though it was quite busy. More pricey because of location. Stayed 2 nights and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel in all New Zealand! Quiet, clean, with spacious rooms and hot water 24/7. You will meet lovely and interesting people. There is also a supermarket (Countdown) a couple of minutes from the hostel, and also plenty of lovely cafés and restaurants. The staff will always do it's best to help you! I have stayed in several hostels since my arrival in New Zealand, and I allways end up coming back to this one every time I'm in Auckland :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Lovely staff! Johnny was delightful. Nice accommodation, quaint neighborhood setting in Mt. Eden. Clean bathroom and kitchen. I'd stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

This hostel feels like a home away from home. It's cozy, clean, has an awesome atmosphere and seems to attract nice people. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

Helpful staff, lovely spacious facilities and a peaceful atmosphere which makes this home a perfect place to relax for a weary world traveler :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.