Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oaklands Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.7

Highly recommend the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Very happy with my stay at Oaklands Lodge. Free wifi and a great atmosphere! The staff (Chantal, Colm) were very patient with me and helped with everything I need for an interview, banking and a drivers license.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we are very pleased to have you on board with us you are a one of a kind tidy Canadian. Although, could you please leave us alone more often at the office as we try to help others as well ;-) (Jokes on me) Happy Thursday.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel overall. Best place to start and end your working holiday trip here. Made so many friends in a short period of time. Definitely the best place to be. Such a chill hostel. Everything works fine. Super clean and amazing wifi speed. Super helpful and friendly manager and backpackers. I miss this place already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our favorite Malaysian! It was so great to have you on board with us and to see you coming in the office every morning to extend your stay. It's great to see that people become a family together at Oaklands and help wherever needs to make the Lodge tidy, cosy and enjoyable for everyone. All the very best with your future plans and we might see you again one day. Much love from all of us.

16th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Mt Eden is a great location and the hostel is very quaint and cozy. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great feedback! It's was an honor to have you on board within our Oaklands Lodge family lodge. All the very best for your next adventure!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

I have stayed here a few times, always get a single room. Staff are nice, location is good and a quiet area. Would like them to include a towel most single rooms provide a towel. The pillow could be better as well it had foam chip in it, which is abit dated. I also like a top sheet as Duva covers don't get washed all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear about your first inconvenience part you have had on your arrival at the 6th of July '17. Our amazing weekend manager Colm just started that weekend independently and wanted to help all our guests as quick but also as good as possible. As you were a early check in (before 2PM) he had cleaned the room himself for you so you could enter right away and enjoy a quite moment, this made him forget the towel, our apologize about that. About the Duva covers. Every single and double rooms having the privilege to help themselves with this comfortless, these Duva's getting washed every week which is needed for a healthy and clean environment at Oaklands Lodge. Have a pleasant day Fiona and till soon again.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Fabulous ,comfortable and great experience sharing a dorm and meeting new people. I will never use motels again. It was so cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

My stay was very short, but all around great. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! I felt safe there, and it was super easy to get there from the airport! Would definitely recommend it, and would stay here again. I had the private single bedroom, and it was the perfect size. Although the room is cold initially, they have a heater in the room, as well as a heated blanket in mine which made it very cozy. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.4

This is a really lovely hostel, everyone was friendly and welcoming. Located slightly out of the CBD but has everything you need. Frank was really helpful and made the stay a lot of fun. Had a great time and will be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words. Making our guests feel welcome in our 'Family Lodge' is a high standard. The place is definitely recommended for travelers that like quiet time but at the same time not to far away, although Mount Eden Village has a lot to offer as well. Look forward on your return to us. :)

  • amccarthy48381
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Oakland's lodge is like a home away from home. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The facilities are so clean and you can see that staff work hard to keep these standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words, we really enjoyed having you guys staying with us. Keeping the place clean and tidy is one of our priorities as well as providing a family based atmosphere. We wish you safe travels through Chile.

23rd Jun 2017
10.0

EXCELLENT FRIENDLY HOSTEL WITH GREAT HOST, NICE LOCATION, GOOD AMENITIES

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×