Hostelworld.com

Oaklands Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Everething was fine exept of lack of fresh air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

I really liked my stay! I had a single room that had a quaint bed and an awesome reading light! The staff were approachable and friendly. I got 1gb of free wifi which lasted me for the evening. The location is walking distance from a great coffee shop! The shower was clean and private. I can't wait to stay again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MattiasJK
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place to spend a week in Auckland! Located in a residential quarter, next to lots of shops, with 2 direct buses to downtown and the CBD! Great atmosphere as well, cosy and perfect to meet people and make friends. I'd recommend this place anytime and might even come back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Thanks a lot dor the stay, very nice staff. We will come back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lhooiweng6345
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall, great hostel. Very warm and I love the kitchen. Room ventilation wish to be better, as I had running nose for whole night since I get it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.7

Good hostel. Far from city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice place... nice and helpful.staff.clean and perfect location !!!! We actually cancelled other bookings and decided to come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaarmitage981
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. 3 minute walk to bus stop for short ride to city centre. Nice staff. Friendly hostel. Fun activities. Good free wifi. Would Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here, heading back in a few days. Staff was incredible. Helped me find another hostel when they ran out of room. Several of the volunteers helped arrange an impromptu cookout one night. Trivia night was fun. Located in a nice neighborhood, right next to a bunch of shops. Grocery is a bit of a hike, but can't do much about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
6.6

Was arriving late (informed them like a month before) and got a message from the lodge with instructions and notice they will charge from my card automatically and leave the key on a reception. The day I was arriving I got a message they can not process my card (and deposit was already paid with the same card) so they can not leave the key for me (I felt like I was taken as a criminal) and in case I will not arrive within 15 (FIFTEEN!) minutes they will close and I will have to call them which w

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.