Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada Located at Placeta correo viejo, 3, , Granada.
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Placeta correo viejo, 3
89% 4063
37.1781162 -3.5971158
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice experience overall. Met some interesting people here. But the wifi wasn't working in the last night. Recommend generally.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was amazing! It's in the center with so many shops and restaurants close by. I did the historical tour with Veronica and the graffiti/cave tour and the waterfall hike with Mika. So much fun and learned a lot. Mika was amazing and his dogs Skiffo and Smiley made the hike even better. Gabby and Rumi were so nice and helpful. The kitchen was great to use to cook and the terrace was beautiful. Definitely the best hostel in Granada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Great chilled hostel with great kitchen and location. Will not go wrong staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

The apartment is awesome but not in the hostel and it is located uphill; going from the city will take you a bit (30 min) but going to the city will be really fast. It has an amazing view of the Alhambra and it is just like 20 minutes walking from the apartment. Nice place to stay for the weekend. Full kitchen, TV room, dinning room. Perfect place to relax and have vacation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
3.7

This place is not a good place to stay. The beds are sketchy and feel like they could fall apart at any time. The beds are not against the wall, they are just placed awkwardly in the room. There is not an outlet at every bed. The hostel is super loud so it is difficult to sleep. The staff has an attitude. They are not very helpful and they are usually not in the reception area, they are either outside smoking or in the bar drinking. There is one bathroom for 2 rooms with 8 beds each. Not great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.4

Tiny room with no space for backpacks, although there are lockers but not big enough so all packs piled around bottom of the bunk. Only one set of sockets to charge your phone in room so I had to leave my phone at other end of room unattended. The hostel is down an alley near to where drug users congregate at night. Plus side, it is right in the Moroccan area which is pretty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location and staff just not so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel! The rooms were great and a big kitchen area. Migue the tour guide was fantastic and he runs both free and planned tours and hikes. The only down side is that The people at reception told us the wrong information a few times about taxis and Skiing which was a bit annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We are really glad you enjoyed our activities. So Sorry those problems at reception, we will sort them out. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic atmosphere with plenty of activities planned for the day. If your travelling alone I would highly recommend this hostel V. Helpful staff and in a great location. One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Only downside was that the breakfast was not great and regularly started later that the advertised time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for rating! We are working on improve our breakfast service. We hope to see you soon again!

10th Dec 2016
10.0

This place is amazing. Granada is now one of my all time favorite places in the world and I'm so glad I stayed here during my stay. The hostel is just gorgeous from head to toe. The lounge on the roof is the perfect place to be especially during sunset. Tucked away in a side street off the Arabic market. Just incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! We are so glad you enjoy your stay. We will be here when you come back. We look forward to see you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.