Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada Located at Placeta correo viejo, 3, , Granada.
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Placeta correo viejo, 3
89% 4026
37.1781162 -3.5971158
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my stay! Staff are lovely and helpful. Nice social atmosphere in the kitchen and lounge area. Met a bunch of cool people. Great tapas bars and other places to eat nearby. Did the walking tour and hiking with Michael the polish guide, would recommend both. Breakfast is very ordinary, can definitely get a better brekky from the supermarket do cheaper than the €2.50 they charge at the hostel. Also the pillows aren't great. Oh and the kitchen has a bit of an odour and not that clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
7.1

Very friendly staff and really good location. We booked the room last minute so it was a little bit pricey. We shared the room with a bunch of drunk twenty-something years old guys, so we couldn't rest at all. Not a good experience, probably we weren't lucky...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

I originally booked for two nights and ended up having to force myself to check out a week later. Staff and volunteers are a big family and happy to bring you into the fold. Incredible rooftop terrace, big kitchen, a bar and lots of common area to chill. They have a guitar! Don't be a dummy - stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel, it is one of the best I've stayed in Spain. You get your money's worth also a great location. The staff is super friendly and accommodating and everyone is super social. Def recommend it to anyone who likes to travel alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place to stay except for the beds. Old linens and the distance between the bottom and top bunk is VERY short. Also, the ladder is in the middle of the bed so if you are more than one meter tall and get a bottom bunk it is a horrible experience. I could not comfortably sit on the edge of the bed with laptop and getting in and out of bed was difficult. I would not stay again for fear of getting a bottom bunk. The free walking tour which ends in Sacromonte is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

I really dug this hostel. It's not clean, the facilities aren't great, but it's got so much character and charm. Top people with a carefree attitude. Rooftop is great (could use a heater) for chill vibes and the pub crawl they organised was very fun. The free walking tour up to the mountains led by Miko (Polish guy) was brilliant and untouristy - the best I've done in Spain. He took us to parts of Granada I never would've found. The price of this hostel is super cheap for what you get as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.1

Free brekkie. Bit of a walk from city centre. Comfortable stay. PowerPoint, small ledge and personal light for each bed. Very handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved the location-a great part of town! Shower didn't drain all that well but, wasn't a deal breaker. Really enjoyed the walking tour to the graffiti and caves-very cool and informative! Beautiful rooftop view and all around great vibe. I definitely recommend this place-I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Loved the location, staff were always super friendly, great atmosphere - very inclusive for solo travelers, wonderful little rooftop. A little loud at night because the noise really travels but the staff are on top of it. Breakfast really average, supermarket nearby - better off stocking up yourself if you're staying more than one night. Kitchen fully equipped. Staff will help you book Alhambra. Lack of power points in dorm, and a shelf for top bunks would be fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.9

I had a great few days here because of the amazing atmosphere, very easy to meet others. The hostel offers a ton of different activities such as a waterfall hike in Sierra Nevada and different walking tours. I would recommend doing them all with Michael! He's a great tour guide - very knowledgeable, not only about Granada but just about anything. My only complaints would be that the bathrooms and showers were pretty dirty, the room was freezing, and the beds aren't very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.