Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! One of the best I have stayed in so far! The staff is amazing, so nice and friendly, the manager is great too and Mika the tour guide is so much fun! I did the waterfall hike in the Sierra Nevada with him and it was such a great and fun day! One of the best tours I've been on! The kitchen is spacious and has everything you need for cooking! The rooms are good and mainly clean. The shower was a bit small but other than that nothing to fault about the hostel! Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikowafu
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Rooms are very small and the kitchen is very dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Lovely cozy bar!! Not enough bathrooms though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a perfect location, easy walking distance to everything. We did the historical and caves walking tours with Veronica and Mika which were both fabulous! Gutted we couldn't stay for the waterfalls tour. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially after we had some inconsiderate guests in our dorm. They also booked us tickets for an amazing flamenco show. The wifi can be a bit patchy in the dorm rooms but is fine downstairs, and printing costs €0.50 per sheet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the rating!!, We try to offer a good experience to share with you. Come back soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.0

During my stay I enjoyed the hostel for a few reasons, being it's position atop a small hill and therefore the incredible view from the terrace, the good vibes felt from the staff and hostel in general. There was a cool tapas place nearby and it was very close to maneuver around the city center. The only improvement could be clearer signs leading towards hostel on first visit. Would recommend (At the point of writing this i booked two more nights).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felixperrellaoffice
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Mi sono trovato benissimo! Posizione centralissima, ogni zona che visiti alla fine si collega a quella strada, che è molto tipica, costellata di negozi e ristoranti arabi, ai piedi dell'Albaicin. Personale gentilissimo, bagno in camera sistemato e hall con due divani accoglienti e postazioni internet. Ottimo, a Granada penso sia la scelta migliore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Grazie mile per la puntuazione!!, aspetiamo che la tua visita sono estata bellisima. Ritorna presto!!

25th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent location. So glad to have stayed here. Hands down the best tours I've gone on through a hostel with Mike. Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the value!!!, Yeahh, Mika is the best host ever and his caves tour is amazing.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The daily activities like walking tours are really well run. Very friendly staff and hostel in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice experience overall. Met some interesting people here. But the wifi wasn't working in the last night. Recommend generally.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your rate! We hope you enjoyed yor stay. We are so sorry about the Internet. Unfortunately, those problems were caused by our Internet provider, which let us down. But we sort it out, so you will have Internet next time you come (soon, we hope).

7th Jan 2017
10.0

I think this is a fantastic hostel and Granada is such an interesting, beautiful city with much to do and EAT/ DRINK. Clean for the most part. Lockers. Hot water. That's all I care about. The kitchen was available for use which was nice (Breakfast for 2.5 was ok- I had it once) I liked the organized activities and the rooftop terrace. Great vibe. Relatively quiet for January but I still met some nice folks. Good laundry service (wash dry fold) for 7 Eur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your rate! We are working hard to keep offering a good service. We hope to see you soon. Try on summer ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.