Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada Located at Placeta correo viejo, 3, , Granada.
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Placeta correo viejo, 3
89% 3768
37.1781162 -3.5971158
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
5.1

Place is pretty filthy. Rooms are super tiny. Started spraying pesticide in common areas. Staff lack common sense.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

From the minute u walk through the door the staff are awesome. They immediately give u the run down, all the advice u need. Easy to follow directions from the bus station. Breakfast was worth the 3.5, the cooks seriously talented. Really good walking tours. Great location.... Would be tough to find any cons- just the Aircon was set to high so it was a hot sleep. Cheers Oasis would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the Oasis Hostel. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. The location is perfect and the Cathedral, main shopping street and Alhambra are all in walking distance. There are many planned activities such as a Sierra Nevada hike, paella night and free walking tour. The staff are also very friendly, in particular the receptionist Gabriella. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great comment. We arw happy you enjoyed the positive hostel atmosphere. I will say hello to Gabriela from you! Best wishes and happy travels, Oasis team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing 2 bed flat with views of Alhambra and private courtyard. Staff friendly and helpful. Very handy that it also comes with car parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful, We are glad you enjoyed your time in the flat and the views there. We look forward to see you again Oasis team

13th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a good location and such a good vibe! There were always people wanting to do things and the activities through the hostel were fun! Granada is also beautiful! There are big lockers under each bed and big fans in each room. I will definitely stay here if I'm in Granada again, and others said that the other oasis locations are just as good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Happy travels! Oasis team

11th Jul 2016
9.1

Pros: Lot of common spaces to meet people, located in the coolest part of Granada, close to lots of bars and restaurants, comfortable beds, cool rooftop terrace and mostly clean facilities (except the common bathroom and kitchen). Cons: bathroom and kitchen were a bit filthy. Internet cut in and out during the beginning of my stay, but it got fixed later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments we will take the cleanliness of the hostel very seriously so we will communicate with the cleaning team. Other than this we are glad you had a good experience. Oasis team

10th Jul 2016
8.3

Oasis was such a fun hostel! They had an awesome rooftop terrace and a bar downstairs where everyone hung out. It was very communal and friendly, easy to talk to others. They had an amazing walking tour of Granada and other fun events scheduled. It's a little tricky to find at first, but it's in a good location. I would definitely recommend staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you enjoyed our events and tours, also the location and the place. Thank you for your nice comment We look forward to see you again Oasis Team

9th Jul 2016
8.6

A little hard to find initially, but I loved the location. It's near a bunch of Arabic shops and has a lovely terrace that looks out over the city. The staff was overall very friendly and helpful and I actually had a bathroom in my room which was nice. Met some really cool people and went to a ton of delicious tapas places that were well within walking distance. Also, highly highly recommend the walking tour and the hike the Sierras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the wonderful comment, Happy travels ahead! We hope to see you soon Oasis team

  • snehay
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! A little bit difficult to find as it's through the narrow alleyways but the location is so beautiful and lively. Many restaurants/ tapas bars close by. Close to the Alhambra and bus stops. The atmosphere was brilliant, so so easy to meet people. The walking tours are great and the hike is a must! Kitchen is lacking a few things and not much fridge space, but ended up not doing much cooking as paella and burger nights are well worth it. No a/c in room either so a bit hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed with us and what we offer, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely comment. Oasis Team

6th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Lots of activities, nice beds, bar downstairs, rooftop lounge, great breakfast for 3 Euro. You can't do your own laundry-- they charge 7 Euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello from Granada Thank you very much for your comments We wish you visit us soon Oasis Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.