Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nick_neffy
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Some great activities to done around there. The staff are super friendly and helpful and cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place! This was my first ever experience with a hostel and it set the bar high. The rooms were very nice and air conditioning worked very well with the hot weather. Staff was really sweet, especially Daniella at the front desk! They had any necisities to buy and tons of activities and reccomendendations and discounts for things in the city. The people were very laid back and easy to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thak you for this great rate and comment! We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a true honor having you, guests like you make our job super easy, Hope to see you soon again ;). Daniela, fron desk receptionist and all the Oasis backpackers team.

  • christianheinz06
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Great experience. Had a shaman on-staff to help with spiritual needs as well as Dangerous Dianna to help with Bar Crawling & drinking needs. Will def be back. Only thing is the A/C gets turned off super early in the morning. Need to give guests more freedom with HVAC so they can have a decent night rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

You can book a visit to the Alhambra through the hostel. Oasis also organized a super hike. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Ana Maria is an absolute angel! I left my shorts behind by mistake and the hostel agreed to post them back to me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.0

Not as nice as Oasis in Sevilla. Staff were nice but not overly helpful. They do have a real range of activities you can get involved in however. Great location but facilities felt a bit backward. You have to get the staff to physically come up to your room if you want your air con on which is a bit annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment. We will try our best to beat the amazing Sevilla customer service ;) We are working to improve our facilities actually this week, so personal reading lights and outlets will be there asap. Thanks for your feedback and safe travels, your Oasis Granada staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Decent rooms, clean hostel, staff were really friendly and there is always heaps to do at this hostel. They do dinners, walking tours of Granada and just outside Granada which is great! The outdoor terrace is a great place to meet people. If you see a Sharman at this hostel recommending places to go eat - do not listen to him! This is a massive tourist trap which I fell for. Otherwise a really good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings form Oasis, Thank you for your comment and rate. About this guy, he was a guest that stayed a few days with us and was giving advices without us knowing. When we found out he was requested to leave. Appart from this, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure for us having you ;). The Oasis backpackers team.

2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Pros: fantastic location, comfortable beds and general good vibe (expecially if you are looking for a party 'hard' hostel). Cons: the toilet bowl in the 10 bed dorm was broken, hostel in general was not really clean in the morning, the breakfast is really poor to cost 3,5€, if you are looking for relaxing or resting this is not the place you are looking for due to the general 'party hard' vibe. i had people coming back at 7am and people vomiting several time in the bathroom in 3 nights i stayed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Oasis! Thank you so much for staying with us and rating our hostel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working everyday in improving our hostel in order to offer a better service, We'll take notice of your comments ;). We'll hope to see you soon.

  • helenacarterhuffman5439
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Great beds with big lockers u can put your whole bag in. Bathrooms in every room and extras on all the floors. The space is super nice with 2 big outdoor areas. The monitors and sangria are amazing and the bar crawl is a great deal!!! Would love to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this great rate. We are super happy that you enjoyed our stay with us. We make sure our staff hear about your nice comment. Hope to see you again soon ;) The Oasis backpackers Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Great location, however there was an issue with staff. There was an arrangement for a refund that was discussed with another staff member, and one gentleman was no accommodating or understanding. We had asked him multiple times to speak to the other staff member before telling us we were unable to get a refund.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Oasis. If we are not mistaken, you wanted to cancel a night on the weekend; The thing is that we had a reestriction of minimun 2 nights stay that weekend so It wasn't possible. We are sorry about the situation. Thank you very much for rating us and leaving a comment, we will take notice in order to keep improving for our guest. Hope to see you again soon. The Oasis backpackers team.

25th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Granada - literally an oasis. So many tours, and in a great location in Granada (in the old Arab district). Very easy to get there from the bus station - just pay attention to how to get to the hostel, because the streets wind everywhere and can be tricky! Awesome staff who were really helpful with advice on things to do and how to get around. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this great rating and comment., Our staff will be super happy about it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you do come back we hope you choose us again ;) The Oasis backpackers team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.