Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada Located at Placeta correo viejo, 3, , Granada.
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Placeta correo viejo, 3
89% 3922
37.1781162 -3.5971158
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Oasis. They staff was super friendly. They kept our rooms clean and tidy every single day. I saw all the hard work that the staff put into that place as I was there. I was SUPER impressed. The tour guide (guy, forgot his name) was very knowledgeable and fun to be around! He knew the city so well and was all about us having a great time! The only down fall for me is that I am not a pot smoker (weed) and it seemed as though I smelt it a lot! But I guess that is normal. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel located in the bohemian area. Close to great food and shopping. The hostel is clean and has a nice common area inside and outside. The staff is very helpful and the free tours are amazing! Do at least one of them! You can also buy tickets for Al Hambra at the hostel but you need to do this a day ahead or so. Excellent hostel and beautiful city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here - all the walking tours and trips are great. If you can, go on the waterfall hike in the Sierra Nevada. It was easy to meet other travellers and while the hostel was very social in the evening, it was also quiet in the rooms so you could get a good nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!!, We try to planing these kind of activities to enjoy with you and show a different Granada. Oasis team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Really good, great kitchen, awesome social activities, waterfall hike was a highlight. Bathrooms are very small but that was the only real problem. Location is great, really easy to get to from the bus station and in the heart of Granada. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you rates! We look forward to your next stay. Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with great people. The atmosphere is really good. Lot of organized activities - waterfalls tour is nice. It is really in the center so everything is reachable by foot. Room was a bit small for 6 people but otherwise beds were comfortable. Bring your own padlock for locker. Room had AC. No problem with noise. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, so helpful, kind and informative. Walking tour was great and led by a very enthusiastic staff member ! I had a great stay and it was a very social hostel, easy to meet people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Owwwww!!, thanks for the value!!!. We expect to improve and to be helpful to make you feel a different experience in our hostel. Oasis team.

13th Sep 2016
8.0

Social hostel. Quiet hours not enforced. Can hear entire conversations in the outside terrace and middle lounge from the dorm rooms. Bring ear plugs. Also, no outlets near bed makes charging devices a major inconvenience. Hostel can book Alhambra tickets for you (~1 day in advance!) - be sure to read the email and fill out the form. Great location and would stay again given these facts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Lots of different staff working there, some more friendly than others. Sheets were a bit dirty and beds were cramped. Nice atmosphere though and in a good location close to sites during the day and bars at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the rating!!. We hope see you again soon!!. Oasis team.

11th Sep 2016
8.6

Oasis Backpackers Hostel in Granada was located in the Albayzín quarter, minutes walk from anything you'll want to see/do. The hostel was spacious with a kitchen for guest use. There's a terrace off of the kitchen and another on the rooftop to enjoy the Granada weather. No breakfast. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again. Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great social hostel, fab location too. Friendly staff and amazing bbq nights with the best burgers. Daily activities are organised making it a really good place to see and do things. Only down side was kitchen seamed to be quite messy but I would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the rates! We feel glad, hope to see you soon and keep enjoying with us. Best regards. Oasis Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.