Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada Located at Placeta correo viejo, 3, , Granada.
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Placeta correo viejo, 3
88% 3676
37.1781162 -3.5971158
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Oasis Granada was a very enjoyable hostel. The location was excellent, right in the middle of the Albacin area and all the moorish shops, and close to everything else. The wifi has great coverage everywhere and the communal areas were really nice. There were lots of activities on offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Loved my hostel stay. The staff are amazing and put in a lot of effort to make sure the guests are enjoying their stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you from Granada We look forward to see you again and keep our effort with all of you guys. Oasis Team

23rd May 2016
8.6

Oasis was centrally located in the Arabic quarter which was fun to explore and offers lots of activities/ ideas for things to do. The rooftop is also an awesome spot to chill and meet people! Oasis made it easy to have a great time in Granada! They even let me extend my stay when I wanted to hang longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment we hope to see you soon here in Granada! Oasis Team

21st May 2016
10.0

This is a nice place to come home to after spending all day exploring Granada. There's loads of activities, it's in a great spot for tapas and Moroccan markets, and everyone there is keen to meet new people and have a great time! Tip: If the bathrooms are full, Always just go up one flight of stairs! You'll find one eventually :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.3

Nice place. Quite big so there are a lot of people coming and going frequently. In the old Muslim neighborhood close to Alhambra which was cool. Nice bar plus rooftop area. I wouldn't call it a party hostel despite the large size but you'll definitely meet tons of people who will be down to party or not. The place is pretty clean but not amazingly. The breakfast is just ok for not being free. The showers are sooo tiny probably my only real complaint. Would still recommend, it was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and that you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend our hostel, we wish you happy travels ahead, Granada Oasis team.

18th May 2016
10.0

Unreal stay here. The atmosphere was great, the walking tours they do almost everyday are the best, and I had no problems with cleanliness, security, or anything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great comment, we are happy you had such a good time and experienced the good vibes of Oasis Granada, Happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Michael's tours were simply amazing!! The rooms were a little too small and the bottom bunk way too cramped. But the rooms were pretty clean and the kitchen facilities were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed the tours offered by the hostel and that you had a mostly good experience with us. Happy travels and best wishes, Granada Oasis team

16th May 2016
9.4

Good location although was a pain to walk to with suitcases (cobblestones, hills) but totally manageable. Great vibes, met a ton of cool people on the roof. The room was nice and clean. Would stay here again just for the vibes and the rooftop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed the roof top terrace and the good vibes of the hostel. Thank you for your kind comments, happy travels ahead :) Granada Oasis team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Oasis was great! Good location walking distance from everything. Rooftop terrace is a really nice place to hang and makes it super easy to meet other people. The hostel also offers good hikes, dinner and tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying the atmosphere, people and activities, best wishes and good travels, Granada Oasis team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel with great staff. Highly recommended the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the wonderful comment, Happy travels ahead! the Granada Oasis team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.