Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada Located at Placeta correo viejo, 3, , Granada.
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Placeta correo viejo, 3
88% 3729
37.1781162 -3.5971158
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

big lockers, tiny rooms, private showers, a luck of electricity plugs in the room. Gabriele from the reception is so nice and friendly. In the pub crawl at Friday night the leader was totally as***ole being lazy to take us to what the hostel promised (3 bars, 2 clubs) and took us to 2 bars and 1 empty club (before 2am), In Saturday it was cancelled, so people were lazy to going out and stayed in the Kitchen which got stink because all the windows were closed to not interrupt to the neighbours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel with very helpful staff, good facilities and a nice atmosphere. There are events organised by the hostel every day and the hostel others special tickets for Alhambra and Sierra Nevada tours which is very useful. Offers good dinners like huge paellas and BBQs but still has a well equipped kitchen if required. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, you can walk everywhere. Room was a good size. Can't beat the 1 euro tapas at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel had a great atmosphere and the activities organised were great. However the place was not very clean, there were no power sockets next to the bed so I had to charge my phone on the single socket in the entire room. Also I booked an ensuite room, but the single toilet and shower was actually shared between two 6 bunk rooms meaning it was often dirty and I had to wait in line most days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Pleasant hostel. Clean, generally decent wifi connection, helpful staff with great English skills, breakfast if you want to pay extra for it, a secure draw big enough to fit my backpack into. Great location and everything is within walking distance. There is a free walking tour of the city every other day starting from the hostel which showed me some details and viewpoints of the beautiful city of Granada that I would have otherwise missed. There are other events being organised too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and helpful hints ;) We are glad you enjoyed the activities on offer and your stay with us, Best wishes and happy travels from the Granada Oasis team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

It was a good stay A lot of party people there but facilities great. Would highly recommend doing the waterfall walk it was really beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Great group of ppl staying there, really friendly & chill vibe. Rooms are dark and cool & the patio and terrace are both great spots to hang. Great central location, definitely would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flordv03
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Very dirty rooms and toilets. The rest was ok, the building is nice and well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments we will take the cleanliness of the hostel very seriously so we will communicate with the cleaning team. Other than this we are glad you had a good experience. Happy Travels from the Granada Oasis team

12th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic experience here. A rather large hostel so I was a bit worried that it would not be as social. Was able to meet a bunch of really cool people. The sponsored Sierra Nevada hike and cave tours were really great as well. The location of the hostel was great and a 5 minute walk from the main cathedral. I would definitely recommend the Oasis to anyone that is staying in Granada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review, the team at Granada are glad you had a good experience on the tours we run as well as the atmosphere and the people you met. We wish you happy travels ahead.

10th Jun 2016
9.1

This place is amazing. Very social, fun, with great events and tours. Rooftop terrace is a great place to relax with some sangria, or hang out until the bars. The graffiti and cave tour is a must, but it's one hell of a hike. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.