Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Had a fantastic stay for 4 days here! Staff were wonderful, in particular Mika who runs a great walking tour. Highly recommended for a solo traveller- there's always plenty going on in the hostel, everyone tends to meet in the bar in the evening then go for tapas. Great communal areas including a roof terrace. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel in a great location - had a fab time there on my trip to Granada! Staff are super helpful and friendly, vibe of the hostel is great! Met great people and has a good atmosphere and plenty of trips/events that are cheap to sign up for and really fun! Walking tour is AMAZING, one of the best walking tours I've ever done! Rooms are okay, not the best, but doesn't matter because you'll be having too much fun and barely spending any time there! Would deffo return! Didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice rating!!, The good vibes are most importrant thing here in the Oasis. We want to share it with everybody who cames to the hostel. See you!!

7th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is in a really good location. The rooftop terrace is a great place to meet other travellers. The hostel offers free walking tours and other things. Would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!!. It's nice to see that the roof is a meeting point of the guests. Thanks for recommend the hostel!!!

7th Mar 2017
10.0

Charming centrally located digs with sweet rooftop terrace to greet the dawn and salute the setting sun. Elevator(!) gets you there. Breakfast, bar and free tours throughout the week. Set in the heart of the souk shopping eating and access to non tourist streets less than a minutes walk. Staff concerned and helpful. Near the Alhambra which they can book for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a nice rate and comment! We are so glad to hear that, and we will keep working hard to offer that kind of experiences to our guests. We would love to see you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location. Good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your rate! We hope you had a lovely stay here. We are looking forward to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
5.7

Good thing: I met some amazing people here & had a blast. The wifi was great! Bad thing: If you are as unfortunate as me, you will be asked to wait in the waiting area, till the French receptionist finishes her work at hand. You will then go to her 15 minutes later and she will be reminded of your check-in. You pay 2,50 euros for a breakfast that has no coffee because the coffee maker is not working & even if it is, you might not want to eat because the kitchen is dirtier than you can imagine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry you don´t enjoyed yor stay. Please, understand we are busy and our receptionist (where is she from doesn´t really matter to us) only can do one job at time. So sorry about in that specific day the cofee machine didn´t work, but we have a big moka guests can use. We don´t understand why you feel the kitchen was dirty. Our kitchen is deeply cleaned three times per day, anyway you could also have your breakfast in the bar, the patio, or even our beautiful rooftop. We would love you to give us the chance again, we are sure we can satisfy you.

28th Feb 2017
10.0

An excellent, affordable hostel right near the old town of Granada that's staffed by kind, knowledgeable people. Wish I could have stayed more than two nights! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Higest rate!! Nice!! We also wish you could have stayed more than two nights! Feel free to come back when you want. This is your house! ;)

24th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel is cool, in a good location in Granada, but the atmosphere was lacking. Also, noise carries very easily through this hostel so if you're not planning to go out, expect to hear everything going on in the common room. Other than that, cool facilities and a nice rooftop patio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your rate! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. About that noises.. Maybe they were that atmosphere ;) We would love to see you here again!

17th Feb 2017
7.7

Overall good stay. Beds were pretty comfortable in my opinion. 1 ensuite bathroom (with both toilet and shower in same tiny room) was a lot for 6 people to share but we made it work. Walls were thin so we could hear stuff from other bedrooms. Everyone staying there seemed nice. Walking tour was good. Kitchen was gross - nobody cleaned their dishes even though there was a sign saying to! I appreciated the tea, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Good hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is good and everything is within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!!. We expect that you have enjoyed your trip to Granada. Come back soon!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.