Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Good spot! Walking distance to everything you would need. No outlets near my bed which was a bit annoying. Josh the bartender was absolutely slammed at the bar and still killed it all night long making the best mojitos I've ever had. Thank you Josh!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cynnie
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Staff are nice and friendly. The main street is just around the corner. Great hangout area at rooftop. Overall a pleasant stay and will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved every minute! Beautiful place, great atmosphere, perfect location :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Thank you for everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

We loved this hostel. The staff were awesome, the hostel had almost everything we needed - even a hair dryer. Great stay. Thanks Oasis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

This is a really nice hostel in a great location. It's architecturally charming and has a beautiful rooftop terrace. My only complaint is that 3 perpetually drunk British men stayed in my mixed dorm room and caused all sorts of noise and were quite untidy and generally gross throughout the duration of our stay, but this was not the fault of the hostel. If I return to Granada I wouldn't mind staying at Oasis again provided I booked a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairejb
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Over all pretty good hostel. Good facilities and perfectly located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

I stayed at Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada 3 years ago also. Granada is a great place to be during Easter and the hostel is close to where all the parades are. I like that the hostel is not a typical party hostel, although there is a nice bar and outdoor area. The staffed fixed ticket to Alhambra in advance and also the waterfall hike they arranged was great. I will probably stay here again when I come back to Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere in this hostel!! The location couldn't be better as you walk straight out into the Albayzin with all its beautiful shops. They have dinners for 5 Euro and day trips organized for the guests. Breakfast is 2.5 Euro. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice rating!!, We try to offer a variety of activities and good prices for everyboy!!

8th Apr 2017
8.9

Almost everything about this hostel was perfect. The backpacker atmosphere, organized staff, the location, the AMAZING Paella, Wi-Fi, etc. Beautiful courtyard and terrace. The building itself however is obviously a little bit older so the bathroom situation was not exactly ideal... So staying in a room with 10+ people with just one bathroom, there was almost always a line. Other than that, absolutely wonderful stay at Oasis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.