Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Located at Calle San Telmo 14, , Malaga.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Spain
Malaga 29008 Calle San Telmo 14
87% 1367
36.7218048 -4.4224268
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel in a central location with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. There is a great roof top bar! The bar can be loud though so if you're looking for a quiet night this may not be the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Staff is really helpful and nice! Hostel is clean and spacious (they haven't rammed too many beds in the rooms). Pub crawl was fun-however there isn't much of a hangout area. Still possible to meet people as a solo traveler, but not as great of an atmosphere as I expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.4

Had bed bug. Although this can happen anywhere dissapointed with the reaction from staff at reception with not much of an apology which I would expect. Ensuite in room shared between a lot of people. Overall good vibe at night; however not too sheltered from noise if you want to sleep early.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.7

It's a decent hostel. Staff is super helpful and friendly. My stay at the Malaga Oasis wasn't as good as the one in Granada, but that might be due to the vibe of the different cities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Clean, comfortable rooms and a cool bar at top also ( just beware of the prices). Also a in the larger rooms the toilet + shower is shared between all people, so get up early to avoid queues!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place, great location, really great shared rooms, big lockers, refrigerators inside the room so you have cold water easy...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay very much! Staff were amazing and guests were extremely nice... Even though I stayed over the 'feria' fiesta week (a very busy time of the year) staff always kept the hostel clean. Aswell as all the guests being very friendly and helpfull with learning the Spanish language and culture... I even extended my stay for my entire stay in Malaga, I highly recommend and definitely will to future travelers I meet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.1

By far the worst hostel I have stayed at in Spain. If you're fairly young, looking to party until the wee hours of the morning, don't care about your fellow roommates (in aspects of being inconsiderate) then this is the place for you. Stayed in a 8 bed ensuite-- The beds and pillows are so comfortable that it will keep you sore for days. The bathroom-- grimy. The staff-- meh. The location is actually pretty good-- 10-15 mins from the beach and central to the restraunts. Overall disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff, and pub crawls full of people . Comfortable beds ! I reccomand !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammi_x
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Good wifi, clean rooms and the fridge/freezer was a nice touch! Quite noisy on a nighttime due to buzzer on door (although is there for security) so can't really complain. Air con could be better, but overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.