Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Located at Calle San Telmo 14, , Malaga.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Spain
Malaga 29008 Calle San Telmo 14
87% 1318
36.7218048 -4.4224268
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel, rooms wise, is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Spacious, relatively comfortable beds and great bathrooms (that you can have a proper shower in!). Felt more hotel-like than some places we stayed at. Good facilities with kitchen and common area. Wasn't much of a party hostel though as I felt the staff weren't very enthusiastic, entertaining or encouraging like other more upbeat hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Good party hostel. The backpackers hang out downstairs as the upstairs bar is open to the public and has a different vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed previously at Oasis Granada and had a great experience so I decided to check out their Málaga location. Everything was great and the hostel was located in the middle of downtown Málaga surrounded by bars, clubs, and restaurants. There are 10€ bar crawls everyday which are a lot of fun. Also seemed to have a pretty nice atmosphere although I was visiting friends. Would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, centrally located. Awesome staff. highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Big party hostel. Great if you're looking for that. The rooms and facilities are clean. Location is excellent and central. AC in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is well located ! However, I didn't think that the Oasis Lounge on the rooftop was a actually a bar... You can't go chill on the rooftop unless you consume, and that's not a bar for the budget of a backpacker ! So, the only chillspots in the hostel was downstairs, inside and near the kitchen. In my room, it was not the must clean and the AC was not working a lot. We heard the music of the lounge upstairs (not perfect if you want to sleep). The staff was nice and give good tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The 4 bed room is Hugh!!! Nights in the hostel are great, and my paid muesli breakfast was tasty. The hostel well located near the bars/restaurant area. It is a party hostel for the good and the bad. It was very easy to socialize, but very though to sleep at night when you don't party. The pub crawl has a good deal, taking you to good venues. The staff was very helpful with navigating and recomendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • malavoglia
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

one of the most great hostels I've stayed in Spain. Comfy rooms and beds, well located, and great atmosphere. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpfull. Patricia is a sweet, and Andrea and Ramon take good care of people, helping to create the good vibe. My only buts are the lack of plugs close to the beds and the bar at the rooftop - it's open for locals, it's a regular bar with middle age people, not a place for guests integrate. Definitely will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place if you're a solo traveller or a group looking for a party. Central downtown location very close to the beautiful cathedral, but still about a 25-30 minute walk by foot to get to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely place, met some great people, staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.