Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
7.7

generally its fine but I have to point out that there is no way to sit in your bed if your bed is the upper one and you can easily hurt yourself. btw, it was really noisy at midnight as there was always music downstairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

I was there during the Semana Santa, so it was overpriced (which is normal for all hostels there at that time). Apart from that it's a very nice, central hostel. The staff was awesome and spoke good English. Breakfast: toast, jam, ham, cornflakes and crunchy muesli for 2,50€. The Tapas tour was a bit disappointing, for 10€ I was still hungry afterwards. With the public rooftop bar it's definitely a party hostel, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping with my earplugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location Clean facilities Impossible to sleep because of the noise outside and the bar upstairs. Night shift staff not the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.7

Cheely staff, noisy rooms, not a very homie-feeling, but well situated close to Plaza de la Constituccion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel to stay at! Great amenities, clean spacious rooms, awesome bar but the atmosphere was a bit strange. Locals can come to the bar so it was a huge mix of age groups. Not to mention, a school of kids was also staying here when I was. Perhaps the off season is the reason why the atmosphere was a bit off but otherwise would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
3.1

2 friends and I stayed one night at this joke of an establishment where they failed to provide pillows and blankets for us because they were "running short on supplies". If I would have known the level hospitality I would have been receiving I would not have stayed at this gross hostel. They promote it as a party hostel but it is quite the opposite. The pub crawl was a complete joke. We couldn't have left faster in the morning of check out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

Having two kitchens was awesome! We were always able to get in and make our own meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
6.9

A so-so hostel, unfortunately below expectations for the name. Atmosphere was non existent while I was there - and I was friends with some of the staff. The terrace upstairs is a bar open to the public so it's overpriced (despite hostel discount) and not great atmosphere due to outsider influence (Hostel types are special and it's different when others come in to the picture!) Otherwise this could be a good hostel. Only saw 10 bed dorms which were not ideal with only 1 bathroom. Could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, staff we met were personable and helpful for us since it was the first time we were in Málaga. The 8 person female dorm was large, but the beds/pillows were not that comfortable. Lots of room for storage. It was fine for a night, especially for the price. Rooftop bar was fancier than we expected and had a club-type feel, so we ended up not staying there for long. 5 euro deposit for each room key so don't lose it! Would recommend if looking for a cheap place for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
6.0

GENERAL: rooms were alright But, really unrelaxed, uncomfy community area FACILITIES 2 Glasses in the kitchen for the whole hostel. We had to buy own glasses No Oil, no salt, no coffee available. Everything had to be baught on your own. No Corkscrewer available. Is that too expensive as equipment for a hostel? -,-

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.