Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Located at Calle San Telmo 14, , Malaga.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Spain
Malaga 29008 Calle San Telmo 14
85% 1272
36.7218048 -4.4224268
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, there are a lot of activities that make you forget other flaws. Andrea, the italian guy, runs the best pub crawl I had in Europe. He also took out us for dinner. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Not much of an atmosphere and the bar upstairs is a different business so not very 'hostel friendly' and it's also pretty loud. Staff are lovely and location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! thank you very much for your review! We are happy you had a good stay with us. The Rooftopbar is open to everybody and its an attraction for Malaga´s citizens aswell as our hostel guests, that´s why it differs from a typical hostels guests only bar in a way. With the discount our guests enjoy at the rooftop bar and the view it offers, the bar gives a few incentives to spend the night next to fellow travellers and the locals from our city! Also our Hostel has a lot of activities to offer and opportunities to meet fellow travellers, so especially on weekends there is usually a lot going on! We hope to see you soon again in Malaga and wish you safe travels! Your Oasis Backapacker Team!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

The hostel was great, and the staff too. The only negative thing was a tapas tour we went on. It was advertised as a Spanish tapas tour, but we only had Italien food - and it was quite bad, and not homemade. I think the hostel should stop the cooperation with the Italien guy that organized these tours asap. It doesn't do anything good for the hostel's reputation!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely rating. We are very happy you enjoyed a good time at the Oasis Malaga and we for sure hear you about the tour you went on. Safe travels, your Oasis Malaga team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, good location! Beds and bathroom good, breakfast is a must! 3 euros and its great! Overall a great experience but if your on a budget maybe don't go to the bar upstairs the drinks are very exy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. Hostel has a great location and staff is very friendly. Its also very easy to meet people here if you are traveling solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ryan, thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review! We are always happy to see that our guests enjoy their time with us! It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you soon again in Malaga! Safe travels! Your Oasis Backpacker Team

13th Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed in the female dorm which was very clean, it's en suite bathroom was spotless! I liked that there is a fridge and cupboard in the room. I feel the room needs some chairs to accommodate those using upper bunks, otherwise we are without anything to sit on for changing or packing. The general areas are mostly clean though as a non smoker I am put off by all the jars laying everywhere (including the eating space near the kitchens) for makeshift ashtrays. Staff totally great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Teresa, thank you very much for your review. Also it is really important for us to receive suggestions for improvement, we will discuss your ideas and try to consider them. We hope to welcome you soon again in Malaga! Safe travels! Your Oasis Backpacker Team

9th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at Oasis was phenomenal! Was received well by fellow backpackers and staff alike. They made my stay feel as if I was traveling with family in my backpack! Lou, Laura, Andrea and Szolt ( I think that's is how you spell it) are amazing people. Hope to see them all again soon. Send me more pics Lou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Scott, thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure for us having you here and we hope to see you soon again in Malaga! We´ll make sure Lou will send you some more pictures. Safe Travels! Your Oasis Backpacker Team Ps: Zsolt! ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.4

All the staff worked well to ensure the guests had a good experience in Malaga. Laura and pedro especcially. Went on the pub crawl a few times but very scepital about the clubs that were chosen for us to go to as i thought the people at the clubs were not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Shiv, thank you a lot for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in Malaga soon! It is hard to find pubs/clubs that always fit everybody but we can assure you that we constantly try to find the best party spots for our guests in Malaga! If you have any ideas, please visit the website of the organization we are working with: www.southtours.es Andrea is always happy about some new ideas! Your Oasis Backpacker Team!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel, every single staff member is amazing, always cheerful and happy to help with anything, all willing to stay up and have a chat literally at any hour of the night. Hostel is clean with a good atmosphere. Pub crawls/drinking games with Andrea are pretty great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Claudia, thank you very much for your review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you soon again in Malaga! Safe Travels! Your Oasis Backpacker Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect. Go alone, go with friends, you will love everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Nina, thank you very much for your review, we are always happy about feedback we receive for our daily work! We are very glad you had a good time with us and please let us know the next time you will be in Malaga! ;) Your Oasis Backpacker Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.