Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Located at Calle San Telmo 14, , Malaga.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Spain
Malaga 29008 Calle San Telmo 14
86% 1298
36.7218048 -4.4224268
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • malavoglia
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

one of the most great hostels I've stayed in Spain. Comfy rooms and beds, well located, and great atmosphere. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpfull. Patricia is a sweet, and Andrea and Ramon take good care of people, helping to create the good vibe. My only buts are the lack of plugs close to the beds and the bar at the rooftop - it's open for locals, it's a regular bar with middle age people, not a place for guests integrate. Definitely will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place if you're a solo traveller or a group looking for a party. Central downtown location very close to the beautiful cathedral, but still about a 25-30 minute walk by foot to get to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely place, met some great people, staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2016
7.1

The hostel is fine, check in is good, the beds are comfortable, it's clean, there is a kitchen. They had beer pong and a pub-crawl after, but the area to hang out is small and a bit noisy as there is nothing to absorb the sound. It was quite noisy, but it was a Saturday night. The roof top bar is terrible, it's not for hostel clients, it's completely separate and you feel like you don't belong up there as it's all non guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.9

The Hostel is in a great location and the staff were very friendly. But that's about all I can say that is positive. I got to my room and the bins and beds weren't numbered. The storage bins also didn't have locks. It was loud, loud, LOUD. Had an early morning flight to catch and mayyyybe got 30 min sleep. I should have just stayed out all night then gone to the airport. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Lynsey, thank you very much for your review. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We are steadily working on the facilities of our hostel, but with the number of guests coming through every day it can happen that not everything is always on point. Our Staff is always willing to help out though if you have problems for example with the bed numbers, which are usually written on every bed. Also we want to apologize for the incovenience you had to face with the noise. Our Staff always tries to keep guests quiet at night, especially on weekends though, with the number of people coming back at night it can be a tough task, we can assure you we are trying our best so our guests can have a calm night! We wish you safe travels and hope that we can host you again in Malaga without any inconveniences. Your Oasis Backpacker Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

I loved my stay here! Was only here for a night, but the staff were lovely and the breakfast for €3 was really good value. The ensuite bathroom was really clean but one bathroom between 8 girls was a bit of a challenge, especially on check out morning. The bad is that the bunks are a bit rickety, so I didn't always feel safe climbing up to my top bunk, but all in all, it was a great hostel for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jessica, thank you for your lovely review! It is always nice to hear that our daily hard work finds recognition and we are glad that you had a good stay with us. We can imagine that it can take a while to wait on a check out morning to enter the bathroom of a female dorm, if your roommates take to long, there is always the chance to use the 2 extra bathrooms we have downstairs at the reception! We are also steadily working on the facilities in our Hostel, with the huge amount of guests coming through it can happen that not everything is always on point. Therefore we want to apologize if you did not feel safe climbing up the upper bunk, we can assure you though that we will make sure that everything will be safe! We hope to welcome you soon again in Malaga and wish you on top of that safe travels, your Oasis Backpacker Team!

  • astorino_francesco47
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Good stay here nice people nice atmosphere sometimes roof bar was too loud. Pub Crawl with Andrea is definitely a must, cheap and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear francesco, thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to welcome you back soon in Malaga! We will forward your praise to Andrea! Safe travels, your Oasis Backpacker Team!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th May 2016
6.9

The location was good in the centre of Malaga. The kitchen seemed reasonably well-equipped. They had free luggage storage. However, that was all the good stuff I can say about this hostel. The staff seemed fairly miserable at best, they didn't seem to care about the guests much. Also it was very noisy in the rooms all day and all night, there were people talking/shouting on the street outside the hostel and on the balconies and the staff did nothing about it. Bad atmosphere in the hostel too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Netta, thank you very much for your review! We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with noise problems! Especially on weekends our Hostel is full of travellers who come to Malaga to enjoy the city and its nightlife. Therefore it can be difficult sometimes to ensure that everything is quiet. Our Staff always tries their best though to make sure that the hostel is calm during night times so our guests can enjoy their stay. Also it can be hard to hear every noise that comes from the rooms, as especially the rooms in the higher floors can´t be heard from the reception. Therefore it is always helpful to give our receptionists a short notice so we can take care of noise problems! We hope you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you again in Malaga! Safe travels, Your Oasis Backpacker Team!

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, there are a lot of activities that make you forget other flaws. Andrea, the italian guy, runs the best pub crawl I had in Europe. He also took out us for dinner. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear yifeng, thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in Malaga soon! Andrea will be happy you liked his tours and Pubcrawl! Safe travels! Your Oasis Backpacker Team

  • Jordanfleeing
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Had a great time. Nothing fancy, but it has all the basics covered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jordan, thank you very much for your review of our hostel! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you soon again in Malaga! Safe travels, your Oasis Backpacker Team!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.