Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Located at Calle San Telmo 14, , Malaga.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Spain
Malaga 29008 Calle San Telmo 14
85% 1408
36.7218048 -4.4224268
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was great, 10 out of 10 for sure.... You cannot fault it for the price... If you're coming to party it is the best... If you were wanting to sleep a lot then it's maybe too noisy! I was there to party so it was perfect. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.7

This was my 3rd time staying here. It is a great hostel but honestly I think it is a better choice in the warmer months. There just isn't much indoor hangout area and it does get colder in the nights in Malaga in the off season and you really don't want to be sitting outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
2.3

Locks were broken on the in-room storage lockers. The bathroom was so dirty we couldn't touch anything and there was broken glass all over the floor, which we told the staff about and they did nothing. The prices were inconsistent and the staff couldn't help with that at all. They over-charged me and basically told me "too bad". Plus, the location is in a disgusting alley that literally is used as a toilet by drunk people, so you actually have to walk through a toilet to get to the door.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time, can't recommend the place enough. One of the receptionists in particular, Samah, was extremely nice to deal with and be around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.7

It's clean in the hostel and the Location inside the City Center is quiet good. The staff is super friendly and help where ever they can. But it's quite noisy because the rooms in the hostel are badly Sound proofed. Unfortunately we had mould in the bathroom and also in the room. That's the reason I would rather stay in a different hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Good localisation. A little bit too loud, the music from the bar and downstairs social room is too much, but it is clean and cheap. The staff was ok, smiling and welcoming but not helpfull, zero information unless you will ask and ask about actually everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed in a 10 bed dorm which was huge and even had its own fridge to use! Has a nice rooftop bar but being as it is quiet season, there was never anyone there. Would be great in peak season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darjarijavec7070
  • Slovenia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.0

Hostel is Ok . On Saturday, when I was there, it was in the hostel in the restaurant many people, so it was more noisy than usual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Todo bien pero mucho ruido y fiesta en la noche. Si uno no le gusta, mejor que vaya a otro lugar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.0

Good hostel for a quick stay at Malaga. Staff look a bit clueless at times, the rooftop bar is open to the public so it's going off at all times. 6 bed dorm was spacious, bathroom was ok. Lacks a bit of atmosphere, could be due to the season. Not bad, but nothing great either. Just works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.