Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Located at Calle San Telmo 14, , Malaga.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Spain
Malaga 29008 Calle San Telmo 14
86% 1399
36.7218048 -4.4224268
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.7

It's clean in the hostel and the Location inside the City Center is quiet good. The staff is super friendly and help where ever they can. But it's quite noisy because the rooms in the hostel are badly Sound proofed. Unfortunately we had mould in the bathroom and also in the room. That's the reason I would rather stay in a different hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Good localisation. A little bit too loud, the music from the bar and downstairs social room is too much, but it is clean and cheap. The staff was ok, smiling and welcoming but not helpfull, zero information unless you will ask and ask about actually everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed in a 10 bed dorm which was huge and even had its own fridge to use! Has a nice rooftop bar but being as it is quiet season, there was never anyone there. Would be great in peak season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darjarijavec7070
  • Slovenia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.0

Hostel is Ok . On Saturday, when I was there, it was in the hostel in the restaurant many people, so it was more noisy than usual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Todo bien pero mucho ruido y fiesta en la noche. Si uno no le gusta, mejor que vaya a otro lugar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.0

Good hostel for a quick stay at Malaga. Staff look a bit clueless at times, the rooftop bar is open to the public so it's going off at all times. 6 bed dorm was spacious, bathroom was ok. Lacks a bit of atmosphere, could be due to the season. Not bad, but nothing great either. Just works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thomasandreou226698
  • Cyprus, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.6

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel. The room was very clean, location is in the heart of the city...although its description as a party hostel seems a bit exaggerated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
7.4

Staff: very friendly and helpful Door to dorm hallway was broken Bathroom was disgusting, and door didn't open and close without sticking to the floor They really do try to maintain a party atmosphere, so if you want something more low-key, go elsewhere. And be sure to bring earplugs. Location is fantastic, right in the great of the Centro Histórico.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

This places awesome, great location, the staff are awesome and their activities are a great way to meet people. Really good for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.3

Very helpful staff! I got to oasis very stressed out having just forgot a bag on the train and 2 staff members helped me by calling the station and translating for me to eventually locate my missing luggage! Pub crawls and walking tours available. Busy since there is a rooftop bar but it's filled with older people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.