Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2017
8.6

I think the best part of staying at a hostel is the people you meet. The people I met were 80% of my satisfaction with this hostel. The other 20% was the washer and dryer situation. It was newly installed which is totally understandable (the kinks need to be worked out) however, they still owe me $3.50 for a load of laundry that didn't get washed. I put in the money, it didn't work and I wasn't reimbursed. I also think I found mold in the shower. Not sure. No fan so I wouldn't be surprised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2017
6.9

Pretty good place pool is a bit small staff were really friendly and helpful but facilities overall were not so good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Rooftop area is nice. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
7.1

My time in Sevilla was great, but not exactly because of the hostel. The layout is not very conducive to meeting people. The bathroom cleanliness was hit or miss for the ensuite ones, but the bathroom down stairs looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. My bed was creaky at first, but I adjusted the mattress and that solved the problem. They definitely need to have more power outlets, as opposed to the one power strip in the corner. The kitchen is a very small area and gets cramped quickly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Oasis Backpacker's Hostel was amazing. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The rooftop atmosphere was lovely. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Sevilla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review! Cheers! Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Beds are tiny and somewhat uncomfortable, and the cleanliness is not always 100% but the amazing rooftop makes this hostel worth it! The pool and bar are great. The staff are very sweet and the location is good, overall would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! Happy to hear you had a great time and enjoy the beautiful view from the lovely terrace :) We will have in mind to improve the cleanliness. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Safe travel, Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location in the city centre, good atmosphere, great terase and the pool. Definitely a place to stay in Seville if you want to meet a lot of people and hung out with them. Till next time Oasis Seville!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Lara!! We hope to see you again soon !! Take care! Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Such an amazing hostel! The staff was super friendly & very knowledgeable about the city. The place was very clean, had a great kitchen & awesome bar. I'll definitely be back & definitely recommend the place to any looking for a great place to stay! Cheer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for writing a review!! We hope you can come back and visit again soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff are friendly, the location is great, the dorms rooms are bright and clean and the rooftop bar was a great addition. The showers tended to run cold for me if I hopped in right after someone else, which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Big shoutout to all the incredible staff, in particular Bobby who was an absolute legend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! Come back and visit soon!! Oasis Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.