Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla Located at Calle de la Compañía 1, , Seville.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 Calle de la Compañía 1
93% 1186
37.3921183 -5.9923553
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brengar91
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing and helpful staff. Great tapas tips and all round great people. Would definitely stay again. 5 stars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful ambience! Staff are very friendly, and location is perfect! Would not hesitate to recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Great helpful staff Top location, walking distance to everything you want to see in Sevilla Rooms are a good size & clean Bathrooms are good size & clean Rooftop terrace,bar, pool is really cool to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the lovely words :) We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the vuibe of the place. looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards from Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay - has pool, rooftop bar and aircon. But as a solo female traveller i felt this hostel didnt really help with meeting other solo travellers like some others do with "family dinners" each night, or something the like. A good option is pool party and get free drink or something pay €3? Anyway just something to think about in future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the lack of activities during your stay but we do have a bar with very affordable drinks in the terrace where everyone gathers together and we do often have bbq and concerts there. As well we have free tour, guided visits, flamenco and pub crawl everyday, we will make sure you get to have a fun time next time you come around. Cheers from Oasis Team

23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Very good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The A/C was too strong in room 6 (we were literally freezing), but on the overall, a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was in the perfect location, everything was close by and easy to navigate. My swipe card didn't work consistently which was really annoying. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free walking tour was fantastic and leaves straight from reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We are sorry to hear you had some trouble with the key card but happy to hear you enjoyed our activities and staff :) Hope to see you again :) Have a great summer! Oasis team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome, friendly staff! The location is fantastic right outside the hostel is a beautiful plaza with excellent tapas bars. The pool and bar is nice to cool down with in the afternoon as well. The hostel kitchen and pool are small but have a homely vibe. I think the only fault would be the air con was turned off halfway through the night consecutively throughout my stay which led to the rooms being too hot in the morning. Still, it has aircon! so it's also kinda a plus. Cheers for the awesome st

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your lovely words. We are sorry you experience some troubles with the air con, it is fixed now ;) Glad that you enjoyed the location and the vibe upstairs, hope to welcome you back again soon :) Good luck on your travels and cheers from Oasis team!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with really friendly staff, we really enjoyed our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Average location, the rooms were cramped and congested but the breakfast was great and at great timings too. Just if they had put less beds in a single room probably wouldve been better. The staff was nice and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you were dissapointed about the rooms, we are surprised since they are quite spacious and have lockers to store your belongins. However we are glad to hear you enjoyed the tasty free breakfast and found our staff helpful, next time let them know if you have any issues with the room so we can help you out. Take care and visit us soon! Cheers from Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Friendly, sociable, well located hostel. The refreshing pool and bar on the terrace is essential for the hot Seville weather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the lovely review. We glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy the amazing view of the city from the pool. Hopefully you will place us another visit soon :) Regards from Oasis Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.