Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla Located at Calle de la Compañía 1, , Seville.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 Calle de la Compañía 1
92% 1241
37.3921183 -5.9923553
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome!!! Best location in town, walking distance to everything you want to visit in Sevilla The staff was really helpful and friendly. Great rooftop with bar and pool. Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dragoonman
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

(I was actually relocated, due to renovation, to Oasis Palace) The hostel is impeccable, the staff superb, and the atmosphere was great! They had a list of available attractions for your disposal and the bar's pretty good as well. My only feedback is...please get an actual spring toaster, or a conveyor style one. If we forget the bread there, it'll just be burned to a crisp :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect, but BAD wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
6.6

One of my main reasons for staying here was the rooftop pool, which had already been drained for winter on my arrival. Also, bedside sockets are a lottery, some beds have them, some don't. Mine didn't. The place had an air of closing down for the winter, which was a little bizarre considering the weather was 30+ degrees every day of my visit. Staff were friendly, but lots of rules, which is fine, but not when some staff members are the only ones breaking them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felipehickmann
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, with good location, the room is a bit small, but have lockers and safes for every guest. Wifi coverage wasn't good in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff was amazing and very accommodating! I wish I'd stayed here longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

This place is unreal, it is the quieter hostel of the two, but you can go party at the busier hostel then sleep in peace. Awesome location and a great bunch of people. Would highly recommend for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charliefurness339
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great staff, excellent location. Laundry service is a bit pricey but apart from that everything was really good. Clean, friendly and a nice atmosphere. Rooftop terrace is great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here and we reallty enjoyed your company at the rooftop :) Looking forward to your next stay. Regards from Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
6.3

The credit card reader was broken. They charged a €5 deposit on the plastic door keys which were needed to be replaced. The bathroom was filthy and the room should have had two bunks, not four. The location was good and there were safes in the rooms. I would try somewhere else before I stayed there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment. We do apologize if there was some technical issue with the card terminal at your arrival. We do charge a 5€ key deposit that we return at the check out, which is quite a usual thing to do in hostels. Regarding the cleaning we are very surprised to hear that the bathroom was not ok since we are not used to get complaints. Please next time you experience something like this, let us know so we can sort it out on the spot and make your stay more comfortable. Otherwise we are glad to see you found the location and the security of the place convenient. Regards Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Nothing but superlatives, great location right in a city centre. Staff super friendly and exceptionally helpful (unfortunately doesn't happen in many hostels) always tries to help as much as possible. Place is clean, has kitchen, small pool, bar and terrace, patio inside really nice and green. I really recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.