Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Aug 2017
5.4

Not a fan of this hostel, why does it have such good reviews. It is just an average hostel, nothing special. The staff were below average, they didn't have enough knowledge of the city and how to get around. We asked them how to get to Ronda and the lady said there are no buses and to catch a bla bla car, didn't sound right so she sent us to the bus stop saying it's the only one in town, wrong there are many, and we walked for hours, but finally found the bus leaving to Ronda.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed about the staff, we are surprised since staff is one of our strong points... Always helpful and giving guests good recommendations. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding with your trip to Ronda. Take care and we hope you visit us soon, so we can make your next stay better. Cheers from Oasis Team.

8th Aug 2017
10.0

Carmen was very helpful. I met plenty of friendly people and the bar has reasonable prices. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was decent. There's also a swimming pool on the terrace for after a long day. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a 10/10 review! We are delighted to know you had such a good experience with us, and that you enjoyed our breakfast, bar and pool. It's great to know staff was so helpful. We hope to see you again! Cheers from Oasis Team.

  • samsonjsmith
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Avoid Blakey. An australian who is 34 and insists on calling himself "Blakey" when his real name is Michael. Other than the questionable pool water (and all hostels have questionable pool water), the stay was everything you'd want from a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was the best price value during my trip to Spain. Facilities were amazing and the rooms super clean and confortable. The pool and its bar are a mega plus since Sevilla is so hot during the summer. Hostel provides cheap and fun activities. Definately will come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such an amazing review!! We hope you can visit again soon!!! Oasis TEam

  • kellyxchanelle
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, but the Oasis Palace in Sevilla is a better hostel if you're looking for a social vibe. Though you can hang out at the Palace hostel even if you're staying at this one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! It offers free breakfast and a pool to deal with the heat of Seville. The room I stayed in was pretty standard, nothing special, but they have lockers to keep your things secure. The location is awesome however it took me about 20 minutes to walk there from the bus station. The staff is super friendly and willing to help. The backpackers hostel is more "chill" so if you're looking to party I would choose the "palace" hostel (about 5min walk away).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel. Great rooftop terrace. Great breakfast however be warned the kitchen is a little small and gets pretty warm. Although we had a great stay and still cooked dinner. Terrace pool was a godsend after such hot days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The rooms has good space to move and are fitted with there how bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

The pool is a life saver in 43° weather. Located close to the Cathedral and Alcazar with an awesome kitchen and rooftop space. For laundry the washer cost €3.50 and dryer €2 though I thought it was silly to pay for a dryer when the weather would dry clothes in a couple hours, could definitely use some drying racks on the roof. Staff was super nice and breakfast was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel to stay at if you are looking to meet people. Very clean, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only thing that I found a little annoying was outlets were only in one side of the room with five outlets for eight beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.