Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla Located at Calle de la Compañía 1, , Seville.
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 Calle de la Compañía 1
92% 1231
37.3921183 -5.9923553
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect, but BAD wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
6.6

One of my main reasons for staying here was the rooftop pool, which had already been drained for winter on my arrival. Also, bedside sockets are a lottery, some beds have them, some don't. Mine didn't. The place had an air of closing down for the winter, which was a little bizarre considering the weather was 30+ degrees every day of my visit. Staff were friendly, but lots of rules, which is fine, but not when some staff members are the only ones breaking them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felipehickmann
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, with good location, the room is a bit small, but have lockers and safes for every guest. Wifi coverage wasn't good in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff was amazing and very accommodating! I wish I'd stayed here longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charliefurness339
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great staff, excellent location. Laundry service is a bit pricey but apart from that everything was really good. Clean, friendly and a nice atmosphere. Rooftop terrace is great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here and we reallty enjoyed your company at the rooftop :) Looking forward to your next stay. Regards from Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
6.3

The credit card reader was broken. They charged a €5 deposit on the plastic door keys which were needed to be replaced. The bathroom was filthy and the room should have had two bunks, not four. The location was good and there were safes in the rooms. I would try somewhere else before I stayed there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment. We do apologize if there was some technical issue with the card terminal at your arrival. We do charge a 5€ key deposit that we return at the check out, which is quite a usual thing to do in hostels. Regarding the cleaning we are very surprised to hear that the bathroom was not ok since we are not used to get complaints. Please next time you experience something like this, let us know so we can sort it out on the spot and make your stay more comfortable. Otherwise we are glad to see you found the location and the security of the place convenient. Regards Oasis Team

22nd Sep 2016
10.0

really great hostel and friendly and helpful staff! highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hitomi997645
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, close to tourist spot & the bus stop heading to Estacio SantaJusta. Simple breakfast but kitchen is open for usage. Only no wifi signal in the room, you have to go to the reception area (ground floor) or rooftop. Take bus EA €4 from the airport to Estacio Santa Justa, walk towards the parking area, u will see McDonald in front of u (next to train station), turn left, walk through the parking area to reach the bus stop for bus 32 @ €1.40 to go to Plaza del Duque.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

It was good to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment! it was nice to have you back in here, looking forward to your next visit! Cheers from Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Pool was great, and unexpectedly clean! Everything else fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.