Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, opposite the wooden mushrooms (Plaza de la Encarnación) and 5 min walk to the cathedral. Friendly and helpful staff, thanks Pedro and Adrian! Good breakfast at the rooftop terrace, though I had it inside since it was raining. Bring your own padlock!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

When I booked this hostel it supposed to be in the backpackers hostel but then they sent me an email where said that the hostel were in remodeling so we had to change to backpackers palace for the same price. It was excellent, the staff were very helpful and friendly, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, a great English, Spanish and light breakfast (you have to choose for one) and they have a bar on the rooftop where there's a pool you can enjoy in summer. I loved my stay in this hostel. 👌🏼price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel, Great and helpful Staff, Thanks for everything guys!! I'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Place! They had a really nice terrace with a pool but it was too cold to use it. Look forward to go back in the summer time! All staff was friendly and helpfull and rooms were spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome!!! Best location in town, walking distance to everything you want to visit in Sevilla The staff was really helpful and friendly. Great rooftop with bar and pool. Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dragoonman
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

(I was actually relocated, due to renovation, to Oasis Palace) The hostel is impeccable, the staff superb, and the atmosphere was great! They had a list of available attractions for your disposal and the bar's pretty good as well. My only feedback is...please get an actual spring toaster, or a conveyor style one. If we forget the bread there, it'll just be burned to a crisp :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect, but BAD wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
6.6

One of my main reasons for staying here was the rooftop pool, which had already been drained for winter on my arrival. Also, bedside sockets are a lottery, some beds have them, some don't. Mine didn't. The place had an air of closing down for the winter, which was a little bizarre considering the weather was 30+ degrees every day of my visit. Staff were friendly, but lots of rules, which is fine, but not when some staff members are the only ones breaking them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felipehickmann
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, with good location, the room is a bit small, but have lockers and safes for every guest. Wifi coverage wasn't good in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff was amazing and very accommodating! I wish I'd stayed here longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.