Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa Located at Rua de Santa Catarina, 24, , Lisbon.
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-402 Rua de Santa Catarina, 24
88% 1794
38.7098762 -9.1485857
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Definitely recommend! We were on the top floor in an airy room with sky lights and a patio. The staff was friendly and the location is within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and not a terrible walk from the Panteo Nacional and the Castelo de Sao Jorge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel for young solo travellers wanting to meet awesome people - guests and staff alike! Had a great Friday night barbecue and pub crawl and you felt like part of the family. Room was a little dank but bathrooms clean and communal areas awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed for 1 night but then recommended to friends with hesitation. easy to find location with good facilities and atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Great building. Lots of Windows keeps the atmosphere light and the fresh air coming through. Nice terrace for eating dinner and having beers. The location is fantastic! Literally a one minute walk from one of the best views in Lisbon where you can buy beers, wine, eat prego and listen to free live music every night. The hostel has lots of activities- and they are really good about sticking to their schedule. Hostel meals are really good! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

What can I say - came here for a few nights & ended up coming back again and again on my trip through Portugal. Oasis has an amazing atmosphere & good vibe going on, perfect place for meeting people (especially out on the terrace). What makes it so special is the staff - very friendly & helpful, you guys made me smile a lot. Special thanks to Marina for being so kind & to Miguel for making me try my new favorite drink (Chili-Cocos-Mojito,can only recommend it).Would come back for sure! Magdalena

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
3.4

I stayed in oasis. It had been my worst thus far. I stayed ina 6 mixed bed. I thought i will be given a place in the main building itself and i was not. It was some other building with preety much no security! In the room, there will just be a small window. Just expect yourself to be sweating when you sleep. If you want to just have shelter and a bed to sleep, this is a perfect place and the kitchen is clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
5.4

On arrival the receptionist was unfriendly and hopeless at her job. She was near the end of her shift and couldn't wait to go home. The room was dirty including my bed Most of the staff were friendly enough It was okay but overpriced for the facilities and there are 3 houses which wasn't mentioned online Good walking tour with Luke. Would I stay again probably not

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

I choose this hostel cause I was travelling alone and seemed good to meet people.It is,actually,but is just this:a party hostel.Rooms are too small and lack facilities:just a closet,not even a hanger in the bathroom;they're hot and quite noisy at night.Common space are perfect, the only problem is that they are separated from the rooms and this makes them "less common".The atmosphere was good and the staff very nice,but I constantly felt as they wanted me to pay for everithing..very unconvinient

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.3

I didn't stay there, I just was always around there. I had a change of plans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved the bar crawl and the walking tour! Hostel is very well located and has a great atmosphere. BBQ Friday is a must do! Rooms get pretty steamy, could use some fans

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.