Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a great time at Oasis and would absolutely come back! The staff are all like family and really welcome you with open arms. I cannot express how delicious the dinner is there. Definitely opt to get dinner there every night if you want to eat well! The bar area is fun and you get to meet a lot of people there. Thankfully there was a heater because the rooms got really cold at night. The ensuite bathroom could use some cleaning but other than that, I was very happy with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

What a fantastic hostel. Right near the river and walking distance to plenty of touristy things as well as surrounded by fun bars. The hostel is cute and hip and has rad vibes. The food is unbelievably delicious, the bar is always fun, and the staff are absolutely amazing. Would suggest 10/10 if your looking for a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

It's been almost a week since I left the Oasis and I have to say, I'm already missing it. This place truly became a home away from home for me. It really has something for everyone. I've had super chill nights & some pretty wild nights here lol.. But always a good time with amazing people - not to mention incredible dinners (Gonçalo)! I recommend this place to anyone. Thank you to the staff - esp. Miguel & Vinny! - for making my trip unforgettable! I'll definitely be seeing you guys soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Nice party oriented hostel with relaxed atmosphere and funny staff that mostly consisted of young travellers. Negatives included really small lockers (actually safes), small number of bathrooms, smoke coming in from the balcony and the otherwise OK kitchen that was practically unavailable around dinner time because of hostels own dinner. This wasn't my first stay here though, and I would recommend the place for fans of drinking games and socialising. Close to bar district too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.7

My stay of 3 nights turned into a stay of 10 days! The staff is so welcoming and makes everyone feel like they're at home. The free, 3 course, gourmet, family dinners every night were spectacular. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing people, really friendly. Helped me and my friends as much as possible. Recommended for sure ✌🏻️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Very good and flexible staff...helped me with everything..I wanted to stay more but unfortunately I had to leave...b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.6

Very nice people and very nice facility. Helpful and relaxing. Had dinner and the chief was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Good place for solo travelers to meet people, the staff are all so nice and the breakfast and dinners are really good. Nice location right outside the Baixa-Chiado area, definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Great staff. Clean showers, awesome shower heads, good bar with fair proceed drinks, sbs Web awesome chill area outside. Met heaps of cool people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.