Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa Located at Rua de Santa Catarina, 24, , Lisbon.
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-402 Rua de Santa Catarina, 24
91% 1614
38.7098762 -9.1485857
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff was good, the atmosphere was great :) location was also great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay was great. Can't say a bad thing about the hostel, or Lisbon. Very secure, great atmosphere, staff were very engaging and have their own activities to do with hostel members, exceptionally clean. They do their own dinners every night and it's a three course meal with a specific cuisine style for ~$9! Would recommend at least once.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were all very helpful and common areas were very nice. I enjoyed my stay and would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your great review! We appreciate it a lot and we are happy you enjoyed it that much! Hope to see you in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

First impression was that this is a very energetic place. If you don't like loud music and such... I recommend you ask for a room outside of the main building (they have them). I was up for the agitation, so really enjoyed it. All of them are friendly and give great tips to the area, where and what to eat, what to see, etc...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

I only stayed one night but Oasis was a great hostel! Nice bar, friendly staff, good location, really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ola! Muito obrigada for your lovely review! Makes me smile to read and is very rewarding! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

A lovely hostel in a fab location!! Staff really helpful and friendly. Wouldn't say it was the liveliest hostel that I have stayed in, the bar is small and not many people seemed to hang out there. However, it was maybe just a quieter period. Would recommend for a more relaxing hostel stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Best hostel I have stayed. The atmosphere, staff and guest was so friendly especially for a solo traveller. 3.5€ breakfast was always nice. Lovely terrace and also inside common room. Miguel at the bar was awesome. Day tours, pub crawls, friendly staff to offer other ideas. Shower is a bit tricky to balance, you can hear the music playing below but that never bothered me usually ends at midnight. Close to Biarro Alto's bar and restaurants and public transport. I would 100% come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!!!! The stuff was great The breakfast for 3.50 was totally worth it I loved the bar there Very easy to socialize there The pub crawl was fun Highly recommend! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

Dissapointed. I´ve stayed in Oasis hostels before, but this was a cheap joke, we were placed next door in basically a ghost flat where the only bathroom means you have to go through another persons room to use it. Also one of the girls had the bed closest to the toilet, and with no real insulation for noise, she wasn´t very happy.The kitchen facilities severely lack,andthe main side wasbeingused so impossible for us. Also the pans are leaking nonstick coating into the food.Staff were friendly!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Great place with a very helpful and friendly staff. We met a lot of really fun and cool people. The best part of the hostel is the atmosphere. It was clean, the bathroom is nice (though the shower is extremely sensitive: the difference between scalding hot and freezing cold was about a millimeter - I'm sure the extremes either shot lava or icicles). It is cheap to stay but you may end up paying for all the extras available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.