Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience ever and incredibly fun staff. 10/10. Hopefully will be back one day!! Solo female from US

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you had a great time during your stay here! We also hope that you will come back again soon! thank you for this great review.

12th Apr 2017
8.6

This hostel has so much potential! It is awesome when it comes to atmosphere. The dinners are amazing the drinks are good and the staff are great. I just wish you had a better alternative when renovating the upstairs bathroom... going all the way down to the main floor to shower, etc. was not cool. Felt kind of like we weren't getting what we paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you enjoyed the hostel and joined us for our hostel dinners. Unfortunately we had to block the bathroom while renovating, in order to efficiently complete it and open it again for guests as soon as we could. We understand the alternative was not as good as having your own bathroom. However now the new bathroom is open and guests are able to enjoy it!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Stay here!!! It's amazing and the staff are so fun, Location is perfect and the hostel is so cute with a bar, balcony at your room you can sit and relax on. Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this great feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the hostel and the facilities we have here. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Can't praise this place enough. The staff went out of their way to help us so many times, and they're so friendly. Atmosphere is really good - it's chilled out but there's plenty of socialising, and the dinner every night is great. Beautiful social spaces. I extended my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this great review! The staff here at Oasis appreciate the positive review and hope that you come back and hang out again soon! Its guests like you that help to make this hostel a great place to hang out and have the best experience!

6th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was great. Fun atmosphere, met many cool people. Great location – right up the hill is a gorgeous view and hang out spot, down the hill is an amazing place for tacos. Great bar inside the hostel and cute outdoor area to sit and hang. Biggest (and pretty much only complaint) is that the wifi is seriously awful. Doesn't work in the rooms at all and hardly works in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted that you had a good experience staying with us here at Oasis! The location of the hostel is one of the many things that make this hostel great. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities here as well. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the wifi and are working to have that resolved to improve for future guests. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.4

The atmosphere of this hostel is great but unfortunately it's facilities and cleanliness were a let down. The hostel has two buildings, one which is just rooms and the other (the better) with the reception, bar, common area etc. Mid stay we had to check out of building two and move which was fine because we were being moved into building one/room we originally booked. The bathrooms need some major TLC (shower/bath did not drain!!). The daily activities were always cancelled which was a shame

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed our hostel and the atmosphere. We are sorry that you had to shift rooms, unfortunately this time of year we are receiving a lot of bookings, so we need to be flexible with changing rooms in order to assure everyone gets a bed! We have also already assessed the situation with the bathroom and are working to improve it.

14th Mar 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night. Very friendly staff and willing to help. There are two separate buildings, slightly confusing. Dorm itself was good, I had a little trouble accessing the top bunk with the sloped roof my dorm room (I'm 6'2"). Security storage did not work for some reason, I tried various lockers, and didn't feel safe with my laptop and passport out in the open like that. Common area and dorm kitchens were great, absolutely loved the kitchen. Very quaint and functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed our hostel. We apologize for the inconvenience of the ceiling, as it a downside to the charm of the traditional buildings here in Lisbon. In regards to the lockers, our staff are always available to help you anytime you need to function your lockers, we have already checked this situation and resolved it for the future. We hope to see you again soon at Oasis!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

A really nice hostel. Good location in walking distance to a bunch of cool things. The staff is really nice and super helpful. They made me feel very welcome :) everything was nice and clean and also there was a nice walking tour through the city. Would def recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed our tours. We hope you come back to Lisbon soon so you can continue exploring!

23rd Feb 2017
7.4

We only stayed here one night, and it was a decent hostel. The common areas were large enough to meet people, and there were events planned, which is always a plus. The staff made a lot of effort to be friendly. Our room only had one bathroom that was awkwardly located through another bedroom, and no security lockers of any kind. There was a kitchen handy though, which was nice. This is a good budget hostel, but look for something else if your standards are high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed staying at our hostel and participating in our events. In regards to accessing the bathroom, we planned the rooms to be separated so that each person is able to have enough space for themselves. Additionally, we make sure that every guest has access to either a safe box or a lockable storage space. It is unfortunate that you did not ask one of the stuff to help you with this. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Lisbon and would be very happy to see you again!

13th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a great time at Oasis and would absolutely come back! The staff are all like family and really welcome you with open arms. I cannot express how delicious the dinner is there. Definitely opt to get dinner there every night if you want to eat well! The bar area is fun and you get to meet a lot of people there. Thankfully there was a heater because the rooms got really cold at night. The ensuite bathroom could use some cleaning but other than that, I was very happy with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We are so happy by your review. Also very pleased that you enjoyed your dinner here, let us know next time you are in town and we will save you a plate! Come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.