Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Meadsy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Good hostel, nice courtyard area. Staff weren't that friendly and didn't get a lot of information about Lisbon in general but it was okay. Just kind of your average Hostel but with a really nice atmosphere. My baggage thing didn't have a space for a padlock which is always annoying. Would maybe look somewhere else to stay next time despite this being good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

This place is all about the vibe, the staff and the food. Such a good atmosphere, seems to attract heaps of really cool laid back people, the dinners are some of the best I've eaten! Only down fall was lack of showers and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel with awesome facilities. The staff there were awesome and always wanting to help you out. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad that you had a nice time here! The staff are also very happy to know you appreciate their help! Thank you for your review.

1st Aug 2017
9.1

Excellent facilities in all of the Oasis Backpacker hostels, which is why I picked it, I needed a good rest. And Oasis Backpackers Mansion did not disappoint. Comfortable beds and dark rooms. Common areas are nice, as is the kitchen. Bathrooms are really nice and big, although few in number. Definitely on the quieter side of the party spectrum, but that's what I was looking for because I was really ill. Always a great stay at an Oasis Backpacker hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad that you enjoyed Oasis here in Lisbon! We are always doing everything we can for our guests to have the best experience they can not just seeing this amazing city, but also at the hostel. We really hope if you are every back in Lisbon that you visit us again!

31st Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel, great staff, great vibe. Will return again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is awesome! Thanks for your review, we hope you come visit us again soon.

31st Jul 2017
9.7

Stayed in the other building. Felt like a little apartment with our own kitchen and balcony which was very nice! Only one bathroom is a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy you liked your room and enjoyed the facilities there. We do have a second bathroom for guests to use in the reception if the bathroom in your room is occupied. We are happy that you still had a great time staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Amayzing hostel, location and staff!! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are waiting for you! Thanks for leaving us this review!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location and staff! They have a pub crawl you can go on every night that's only about 15 euros, and nightly dinners you can pay for there, so there's a great sense of community and fun atmosphere. Only complaint was that there is only one single bathroom and shower for everyone on the floor, which was a little inconvenient for showering and getting ready.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us this review! Every room at the hostel has its own bathroom allocated to it and also a second bathroom available for use in the reception. We hope you still had a good time at the hostel. We are always striving to make people feel at home, so we are so happy that you got to be a part of our Oasis Family!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel! Great staff, they make big dinners every night. Is very well located close to the historic centre. What was bad: only 1 bathroom for a 14 people dorm, the room had no fans or AC and is imposible to be there before Night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us this review, we understand your feedback and we have already improved your concern and put in some fans to the room. The location of the hostel is great! We are so happy that you had a great experience here in Lisbon!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, friendly staff, great atmosphere in the hostel, easy to meet new people when travelling alone. There is always a nice dinner you can join and the location and small garden is lovely. The drinks at the bar are very good and not too expensive. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we hope to see you again soon at Oasis!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.