Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

My stay here was great! The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed and open, I met loads of great people. The breakfast is well worth the money (3,50e) and they have group dinners and walking tours as well. Location is central but still on a quiet street, so you can get a good sleep if that's what you want. I would recommend this hostel for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Lots of fun with lovely people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

I had a great experience at the Oasis Hostel. The staff were fun, kind and very helpful. They offer hostel dinners and a fun pub crawl almost every night. Dope outdoor patio & 'living room' to hang out in. It sports a really cool vibe, I would definitely recommend it! It is up a BIG hill but once you arrive, you are in a perfect location to go to cool shops, bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
6.6

The location was great and the staff is very friendly. They advertise wifi but unless you sit in one certain spot, you might as well not even try. It definitely didn't reach to our room. The bathroom was atrocious. People left their towels everywhere, toilet paper littered the ground and the shower itself only had cold water, or freezing cold water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • passportmajor
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

It was my first experience staying in a hostel and I was pleased. Now to get there was a bit of a struggle because Lisbon is famous for it hills (the incline is intense -imagine hauling luggage along with it) but overall it was a nice facility and the staff was cool. Any questions or concerns the staff was easily accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Great location, super clean and friendly! Had a great stay and met some amazing people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy that you had a good time at our hostel! Meeting new people while travelling is what makes your trip the most memorable, we are so happy you got to experience that here at Oasis Hostel!

30th May 2017
9.1

Amazing people and atmosphere. Cool activities and a real social vibe. Love the optional dinner and the pub crawl was really well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear you liked your stay here at Oasis! We love to know that guests enjoy the facilities we have for them, including the events we plan, and of course we are so lucky to have talented chefs cook for us! Thanks for such a great review!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.7

They said check in was at 13:30h but would not let me check in until after 14h. Other than that, beautiful and clean hostel. They are very friendly and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.1

Beautiful hostel with incredible location and amazing view. I would go back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What great feedback! Thank you very much we love hearing that our guests had a such a great experience at our hostel. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon! Lisbon is waiting for you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. Be aware it is a party hostel with a loud bar until 12 am so if you do not want to be awake until then choose somewhere else but i loved the atmosphere. Would definitely recommend the breakfast which for only 3.50 includes pancakes! Staff were lovely and could not do enough for everyone. Dorm was clean as was the bathroom. Only a 10 minute walk to the metro. Would recommend this hostel :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review! We love to hear that our guests like the atmosphere here at Oasis. We do also love to have some fun and play some good music to help set this atmosphere, however the hostel policy is that the music is over at midnight. We do have a pretty great breakfast so we are glad you joined! Thank you for coming and staying with us, and we hope you come to visit again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.