Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa Located at Rua de Santa Catarina, 24, , Lisbon.
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-402 Rua de Santa Catarina, 24
89% 1772
38.7098762 -9.1485857
Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

No air-conditioning! Slept in a pool of sweat for 2 nights. The hostel vibe itself is great. Staff extremely friendly and looked after us well. Social dinners and events made this place good. But if they invested in AC, this place would start rating better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

By far one the best places I've stayed at. Staff are the greatest people and so full of life. The food is amazing and drinks are cheap. I will be returning again before I go home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Great emplacement, everything needed was pretty close by walk (mini-market, restaurants, bars, city view, metro...), the dorm bathroom was not so clean but fine.. excellent atmosphere, nice staff though it's sometimes complicated to access the kitchen... but their fois was excellent!! The drinks at the hotel bar were amazing (thanks Miguel). Over all we had a really good time at the Mansion!!! We recommand!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Staff is great and the location is amazing. Worth the price and has an amazing breakfast. You pay a little but it is great ! I recommend it big time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
3.1

The hostel overall was not well maintained. The bathrooms had mould (and only two bathrooms for the whole place). There were also cockroaches around. We asked staff for a few things (card was broken or wifi wasn't working) and they seemed to be bothered by our questions and did other things before helping.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Fun hostel for those traveling by themselves and in groups. Really nice staff too! Highly recommend it for those especially in their early 20s. Internet was not that great in the tops rooms, but not a big deal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing crow and atmosphere but need a renovation. I would come back...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome location, staff and general atmosphere. Apart from sharing one bathroom (with an excellent shower) for our room of 12ish the facilities were just what you're looking for. Functional and decorated in a really cool way which adds to the vibe of the place. Such a short walk from the heart of Lisbon and the party district. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saravego
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Great experience! The atmosphere of the hostel it's amazing. If your bed is in the room # 5, the view and the room are really good. Staff is always ready to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Oasis Hostel is my home in Lisbon! The staff is the best ever...always willing to help and to make sure you get to love Lisbon as much as they do. If you wanna party stay in the main building. If you want a peacefull night, sleep in the other one, around the corner. Looove this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.