Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla Located at C/ Almirante Ulloa, 1, , Seville.
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 C/ Almirante Ulloa, 1
90% 2353
37.3927491 -5.9982991
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cacain19885189
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere. Huge social spaces. Would suggest having more showers. In our case there were 7 of us and we had to wait in line or go to the other dorm's showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Despite booking at oasis through hostel world I was actually sent to the nomad. The nomad is a gray hostel with a friendly staff. The interior is a beautiful Japanese style tea house and the terrance bar has home made tapas and sangria. I would definitely go back, but the bait and switch booking is a little worrisome. I enjoyed my time in Seville thanks in a large part to the great staff who helped me find the local sites and also had fun drinking together at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, could use a bigger kitchen tho. Friendly staff and a really good rooftop terrace with a small pool. Would recommend..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel and great vibes to go with it. My boyfriend and I loved the character of both the city and hostel. The atmosphere was amazing and we definitely want to go back with a group of friends there in the future. However, we thought it was really difficult to find as there were no signposts to guide us there and if you're planning on staying at Oasis backpackers Seville remember to look up for signs because they were so high up on the walls we walked straight past them dozens of times :P

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fellowswhite25
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.3

We were very disappointed with our stay! We paid extra to have a single room & it was on the same floor as dorms, the extremely loud noise of other (inconsiderate) guests kept us up until 3am every night. This hostel is by far one of the loudest we've stayed in & nothing was done by staff to rectify this! The wifi was terrible. Positives: Our room was lovely as were the breakfasts & rooftop area. We thought the hostel was lovely but we would never stay here again due to how loud the rooms were!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachel_moir17537
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel, located very centrally in Sevilla. The staff are lovely to chat to and are extremely helpful. Terrace garden is a nice place to hang out. The pool is small, but good for a dip. Only issue was that the beds are extremely squeaky and it can be a little noisy on the streets. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

The cleanest and most modern hostel I've stayed in. The roof terrace bar is a great way to meet people! Comfortable beds and very clean linen. All round a great experience ✌🏼️ A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect place for young backpackers. The pool on the rooftop is awesome. As there is a bar on the top floor, you need to smuggle your drinks in. The kitchen may be a little small. But I definitely enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel is located at good spot but it's easy to notice that owners just want to make money without any investments. Wi-Fi connection is not working at all and they don't have "premium wi-fi connection" as they say they have.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Oasis was a fun hostel with lots of people to meet! Very handy having a pool in the heat! Staff very funny & entertaining & everyone is always up for a chat!! Easy to get around the city from here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We hope to see you again soon!! Take care

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.