Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla Located at C/ Almirante Ulloa, 1, , Seville.
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 C/ Almirante Ulloa, 1
90% 2283
37.3927491 -5.9982991
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
6.0

The staff were nice, location is great and so is the rooftop patio! But the cleanliness not so great (cushions were dirty, bathrooms smelled like sewers). The rooms and bathrooms lacked any hangers or platforms for anything to be hung(where are we to put our towel while taking a shower? On the floor?) Also, I find laundry service for 8 euros very expensive!! They won't let you drink or eat your own food on the patio, yet the wine and burger me and my roommate got from the bar were terrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Staff is awesome and the people who stay here even more so. Had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Oasis Seville was a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very spacious and clean. The communal areas were also very good, with a great kitchen and lounge area. The lockers in the room are very large. The breakfast upstairs in the morning for 3 euros is incredibly good value as well as being a really nice meal. The only downside is the wifi is poor in the rooms, though strong in common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel after all. I stayed 2 nights in 6-bed mixed dorm ensuite. Beds, bathrooms, and common spaces are comfortable. Kitchen was kept tidy but small for 2 persons. Staffs were very kind for me incapable of speaking Spanish, but some of them speaks accented English, which caused us some difficulty to communicate with each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel. I warmed to it a lot. Plus the rooftop and pool are a must in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. The pool is a lifesaver when it's over 30 degrees out!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Generally ok, but wifi was not available in my room 3-9. Had to come out to common areas to surf.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

This is a super nice hostel and is actually relatively affordable for how nice it is. There are a lot of young people and the rooftop bar is great for socializing. When I couldn't find an open hostel anywhere in Seville, the staff at Oasis realy helped out and let me know immediately when there had been a cancellation. They also offered tons of information and the pubcrawl was a pretty good time. Shoutout to Simone for being awesome :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

I loved this place. It´s definitely one of my favorite hostels. The only things was having two hostels named Oasis was confusing. Other than that, it was a lovely hostel. The beds were comfortable. I had plenty of space and outlets. The terrace was amazing and the kitchen was incredbly useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here, most of the staff are awesome! The roof terrance/ pool is sooo cool, but it would be nice to be able to drink/ eat your own stuff and not have to pay the high prices at the bar. The rooms were good and everything was clean. The kitchen is a bit small, but there are 2 sets of cookers, a microwave, and an oven. There was not cutting boards which was annoying and there needs to be some more pots and pans. Great place to stay if you are a solo traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.