Hostelworld.com

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla Located at C/ Almirante Ulloa, 1, , Seville.
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41001 C/ Almirante Ulloa, 1
90% 2201
37.3927491 -5.9982991
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was great. Beds are comfortable, rooms and bathrooms always clean, location and price are very good.. but above all, this hostel has a great atmosphere created by an amazing bunch of staff members who are always willing to help with whatever you need. Highly recommended and I'll sure be staying there when visiting again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
5.4

Despite the fact that all over the Oasis Hostel there are posters ordering you to rate them 10 out of 10, I had a very unsatisfying experience. The rooms were dimly lit, hard to find anything once the sun went down. The bathrooms outside of the rooms required a key to enter, an inconvience when you have to pee in the middle of the night. The staff was really rude, seemed agrivated almost. They also didn't provide good recommendations for food, or just didn't recommend anything at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Spacious and newly renovated. Well equipped kitchen. The rooftop terrace is nice however it's bit weird you can't have your own drinks / food there since hostels are mainly for low budget travellers. The hostel is so big that the atmosphere is not very warm, wouldn't have liked to stay there alone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, nice rooftop, i just wish u can drink your own stuff up there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in Europe! Super unique building and trendy decor, fun nightlife activities and good meals served at the hostel (although probably better at brunch than dinner), close walking distance to the city center and sights! Loved Sevilla and Oasis!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location and gorgeous building! Overall I had a great experience when I stayed here. The terrace was a little oasis and the walking tour recommended through Poncho tours was very informative and fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Facilities great, everything very clean, and great atmosphere. Nice room setup. But I didn't have the greatest night. The luggage lockers in the rooms could only be locked with extremely small (which means cheaper) combination locks so I had to go outside to buy another one. The wifi did not work in my bedroom (room 12). My bed wasn't made when I arrived and when I went down to to ask about it, the receptionist was a bit sharp with me. She was busy, but that wasn't called for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Was a fine hostel, but I visited during the feria and there were lots of loud and slightly rude guests. The staff couldn't really be bothered with any questions or requests. I think it would be a nice hostel if it weren't during such a crazy time. The roof bar and pool looked very nice. Room and bathroom were clean, spacious, and comfy. Overall a good hostel but the staff could improve the atmosphere and energy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed for 2 nights during the Sevilla Fair. I booked my rooms in January but still paid $40 a night at a $13 hostel. When we arrived, we were placed with a creepy older man who made my friend and I super uncomfortable so we changed. By the end, we had changed three rooms due to availability. The female receptionist who was Polish and named Molina was fantastic, understanding, and accommodating. The male receptionists not so much. Loved Oasis, but not a fan of the Sevilla locations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.