Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed, in big clean dorm rooms with spring mattresses roof top pool as well! Great list of activities for the week. Only issues is the directions listed from the Prado station weren't super clear for a weary traveller first finding it but having a map marked will solve that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dunkulele
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! The staff was amazing, all rooms where clean, tha kitchen was well equipped, the pool is great and so the rooftop! The only bad thing was that they took a field trip of teens around 16 years old for a couple nights and they were the worst. Other than that, everything was just great! Big lockers, nice bathrooms, computers, great kitchen, comfortable beds, the rooftop, the pool, the bar, the staff and the breakfast for 3.50€ was GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I loved Oasis Backpackers Palace! I've been traveling around Europe for about a month now and this has been my favorite hostel. Great location, friendly staff, and a fun atmosphere on the awesome roof terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Seriously amazing hostel, clean, has a kitchen, awesome pup crawl, and even a pool on the terrace. Staff was SO friendly and helpful! I would stay here again! It's very close to city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Only complaint would be that I felt like they were constantly trying to sell you things (ie. tours), and food/drinks since you weren't allowed to have outside food or drink on the rooftop. Otherwise the staff were amazing, very safe place and the rooftop patio was unbelievable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a very good time at the hostel. There is a rooftop terrace that's great for socializing. Most of Sevilla's top attractions are within walking distance. There is decent breakfast for 3,50€ and happy hour every day, where ypu can get cheap beer and Sangria. I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, felt very spacious in the rooms and common areas with high the ceilings. I stayed in an 8 bed and it felt like 4 with how the room was laid out. Big lockers storage locker under the beds. The roof is where I spent most of my time, the terrace is adorable and the pool is sooo good with how hot it was. The key to my room didn't work a couple times but just had to go downstairs and they sorted it out for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed staying at oasis Seville. Great staff and great place to meet people. Talk to Johanna if you're here for good recommendations of food and things to do around Seville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much Cameron! :) Safe travels and come visit again soon! Oasis Team

16th Apr 2017
10.0

This is probably the nicest hostel I stayed at while I was traveling. Super clean, private bathrooms, amazing rooftop pool area, cool but overpriced bar. They do lead activities in the evenings but they were quite expensive. Walking distance of all the major sights in Sevilla. Good social scene on the roof if you're looking for that, but can keep to yourself if you would rather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We wait for another visit soon! Take care! Oasis Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.1

Staff were very welcoming but didn't take it upon them to show you around the hostel. There was no kitchen or facilities for tea/coffee so you had to buy from their restaurant. The room I was in smelled terrible and wasn't the cleanest... a bit rundown. There was construction so it was always noisy. No privacy sheets for the beds either so you get woken up all night by people coming in. If you want a good nice sleep don't stay here. PATIO is nice but pool was extremely small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Dava! First of all thank you for your review. We do have a common kitchen with cumplimentary tea and coffee. Sorry if you didn't see it. Being in a 14 bed room can be complicated because there are so many people but we do clean our rooms everyday. And we have a terrace with a small pool but we find it beautiful and refreshing anyway :) Best regards, Oasis Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.