X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla Reviews

C/ Almirante Ulloa, 1, Seville, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1642 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Cool hostel, super nice rooftop therefor easy to meet people from the hostel! The free walking tour was really worth it!

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Overall great hostel, very clean and friendly staff. Pool and terrace excellent. Enjoyed my stay. Marta and Delia very polite and friendly.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good wifi, excellent staff my favorites were Marta, Mara, Deliah and Gill all very welcoming and friendly, very clean hostel, great food. Overall an all round excellent hostal and customer service.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff are very lovely and helpful, especially Mara in the bar, works hard but always smiling and happy to help. She's great. hostel was clean and food and drinks in the bar was good also.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed at the hostel for one night. It has a great atmosphere, which I think is made by the staff. All of the staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful when asking for information about Sevilla. Especially Fra, Marcos and Giuliano. They create a lot of fun at the bar and on the rooftop. The facilities are more than what you would expect from a hostel. They have a roof terrace which has a very clean pool. It's a good place to hangout and meet fellow travellers. Overall, an excellent hostel.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was very good and all staff are very friendly at the hostel and working for Pancho tours. Delia and Marcos are my two favourite members of staff. The hostel room was very clean and very good facilities around the hostel such as the swimming pool and bar.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Friendly staff. Like Andres at the counter. He was really friendly and nice guy. Allover stay was nice. Thanks


57%

I stood in eight different hostels and tree b & b during my trip and this was the worst one and the most expensive as well. The Hostel was crowded with 15 years old local kids. This created a very bad atmosphere. This is not what any traveler expects from a hostel, especially considering the price. The wi fi wasn’t working most of the time in any of the areas of the hostel. In addition, the computers in the common area were always being used by the 15 y.o. kids.


71%

The hostel itself was nice. Rooms are big, bathrooms are nice, and the terrace is cool and has a pool. However I did feel pretty ripped off. Firstly, the walking tour wasn't actually ran by the hostel, they just take you to the cathedral where you join a big one that I didn't like at all. Secondly they charge you €1 for linen, €8 for laundry (REALLY expensive and takes 8 hours) and €.50 per page for printing which adds up of you have to print a few tickets. Nice hostel but not value for money


97%

Absolutely wonderful! It was not a far walk from the bus station, and I could walk anywhere in the city. You can keep your bags there before and after you check in or out, which was very convenient. The staff is friendly and atmosphere is great. I enjoyed the common room with computers and wifi and the hostel bar for drinks at night or breakfast in the morning. The bathrooms are some of the nicest I've seen in hostels. Definitely recommend.


83%

Good location. Nice Hostel - I would visit again

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Decent hostel but not much of an atmosphere or interaction between guests.


89%

Great place In a wonderful city. We had a superb time and met wonderful people. The rooftop is a wonderful place go relax and make friends, eventhough the drinks are pretty bad (Mojito). We enjoyed the walking tours offered by panchotours and all in all had a fantastic time. The wifi was good but unfortunalty not abailable in the rooms, but the commonroom was airconditioned and had a great atmosphere. The rooms are also climatized with great (huge) lockers and comfy beds.


100%

Amazing place with amazing staff. The roof top is unreal during the day and at night. Met so many great people and had a ball


100%

Had an amazing time here! Wish I stayed a lot longer but had to do a bit more traveling to get where I planned to go to. Staff were extra friendly and they know how to host a great stay followed by great nights out. Especially Adam and Fra. Will definitely be returning for a longer stay this time.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Wonderful staff, great pool and location and so social! You won't be disappointed staying here! Always felt safe and the paella was delicious!!


86%

Everything would have been great if it weren't for a loud group of kids yelling through the halls in the middle of the night. And the drunk guy that woke everyone in my room up at 4am. The room was also very hot and stuffy.


100%

Awesome stay! Good drinks, food, atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and I would stay here again if I came back


100%

Second time staying at the oasis and I am always pleased!! Highly recommend this hostel


80%

Special Thanks to your employee Andres. He made the impossible possible!!! Muchas gracias!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all Seville Hostels

Please give us your feedback