Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel - my favorite hostel I've ever stayed in. The vibe is great, the atmosphere is perfect with the terrace and pool. The bar is a perfect touch and the on-site staff is very helpful. Not to mention they have optional breakfasts (3.50 euro), pub crawls, walking tours, and more. The hostel is very cute as well. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Nice place to stay. The best part is even if you don't want to go out there's is a pool on the terrace to chill. Very near to the bus station. Lastly the staff is extremely cordial and helpful. Had a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Damn, it was great! Stuff - funny, welcoming, pool on the roof on point. You can always chat with someone because of the great atmosphere in the common areas as well as you can get some quality sleep even in 12 bed dorm! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I was meant to stay for 2 nights but extended it to 4 nights. This is the best value for money hostel I've stayed at alla the rooftop pool is really, especially in a city as hot as Sevilla. Would recommend it to anyone! But bear in mind that this is quite a party hostel so not the quietest of places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.4

While checking in was told I could have the same bed for my 3 days. However when coming back to my bed for night two they had double booked the bed I had been staying in. When speaking to the staff the were confused and gave me another room/ bed that also had another person in it. Overall lack of management and understanding of their own reservation system is absolutely ridiculous. They had no flow of communication within the staff and seemed to not really understand how it had occurred.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Had a fun time here. Pub crawl was very great value for price and fun way to meet everyone. Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Bathrooms were quite dirty. Food is good price for its value :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Despite negative 1st opinions, we grew to love this place. Upon entry, we were greeted by loud music, lots of people, dirty sheets & broken drawers, but it got better. The terrace was the heart & soul of the hostel - full of atmosphere, activities & fun. The pool was great, although the water was fairly dirty. The downsides - the TINY kitchen & the HUGE group of children staying in the hostel. They took over the terrace, kitchen AND dining room. We felt like we were on a school trip. Not fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LilithAnnH
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Great stay although being in a 12 person dorm means the wash facilities got dirty quick. Good location-would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review! We do have big dorms with one ensuite bathroom but we also have bathrooms spread throughout the hostel. Next time ask us at reception and we will help you out..

  • cclaubellaa
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

Definitely a party hostel. As a solo traveller you meet so many people. I gave lower rating BC there was no where to put ur phone while charging at night. Also, there were not outlets at each bed. It would have been good if every bed had lights BC people had no respect for people sleeping. They would leave the lights on and talk loudly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! First of all thank you for your review. We just would like to say that we understand that it might be a hassle if you don't have a power outlet directly in your bed but we don't think it's fair to give a "very bad" to the atmosphere because of that.. Anyway we appreciate your comment and will take it into account to improve our facilities. Oasis Team

  • icon2481
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooftop terrace/pool was the perfect place to relax in the summer heat, and it created such a great atmosphere to meet people. The staff were also really friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review!!! :) We are happy to know you had a good time!! Oasis Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.