Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Toledo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Oasis Backpackers' Toledo Located at Calle de las Cadenas, 5, , Toledo.
Oasis Backpackers' Toledo
Spain
Toledo Toledo 45001 Calle de las Cadenas, 5
91% 619
39.8595933 -4.0229567
Oasis Backpackers' Toledo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

CONPLAIN: at 6.30 in the morning a girl came in -she wasn't working in the reception- with a homeless guy around 60 years old, opened the lights and started talking loud. All the beds were full apart from one an upper bed) so a girl already sleeping there had to move all her staff and move to the upper bed so that the old man would take her place. Of course we lost our sleep the lights remained opened until he could get comfortable and also the smell wasn't very easy to ignore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I was in a mixed room. Literally if no one were snoring, it totally felt like I was in a hotel. The chairs, bed, bathroom. Can't complain with a kitchen and terrace at the night where you can take awesome pictures of Toledo for sunrise and sunset. Nice staff!! Helped me a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.4

Staff took a long time to help me, not very pressed to help me. Bunk beds were strange, sheets had hair all over them. Little to no communal atmosphere. Great location in the middle of a lot of things in Toledo. Good for a one night stay. The restaurant right next to the hostel is delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Great stay in Toledo in an awesome and central location. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms and bathroom were clean. The room was a bit dark, but other than that no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 84 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.6

(-) The beds are hard and the pillows flat. There is no common room and it was too cold to hang on the terrace. The staff are nice enough but seem inexperienced. Expensive, but there really were not many alternatives in Toledo. (+) It's central but in a quiet street. Heating in the rooms is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I could have happily stayed a few days (or even longer) at this hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is in a beautiful building and is very central. Really clean and comfortable. I highly rate this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Really great stay at Oasis in Toledo! Great central location and friendly staff. Stayed in a cozy 4 bed dorm, clean and big bathroom. Comfy beds with real mattresses. The rooftop patio was very cool with great views. Only suggestion would be reading lights for each bed. Overall, great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Only stayed obe night but everything was Good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christinegranzer6140
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

The value for money for the double room was unbeatable: like a hotel room for a backpackers' price in a hostel - very good! :-) Top location, clean and nice. However, I expected a better atmosphere (as I have seen it in other Oasis Hostels), the common room is very small. There is a nice terrace, though, but we couldn't use it because it was raining ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.