Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Backpackers' Toledo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel itself was wonderful - the staff were fantastic and it had everything we needed. However, we had a difficult time sleeping due to the restaurant downstairs being incredibly loud until 4 am. Word to the wise, bring ear plugs for this one! But otherwise, thank you for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I've stayed at in Spain! The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are luxurious compared to most. The atmosphere is great and the location makes it the literal best hostel in the area. Alina at the front desk gave our group the most incredible restaurant recommendations (all hits!) and was so friendly. The café next door is perfect for breakfast and all the great places are an easy walk away. Wish I could have stayed longer. Slightly on the pricey side but worth it!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location, for me it was super easy to find. Staff were fantastic. Kitchen is super small, like super small. A couple of hot plates. the bathrooms were great, had a bathtub and all. The rooms were a bit stuffy, so i can imagine in summer it might be a bit intense. I would also suggest maybe updating the kitchen ware, plates and bowls etc. Everything was cracked and chipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.9

All the places to see in Toledo were within 15 minutes walk. The hostel was well taken care of, the receptionist Alina was very friendly and helpful and the rooftop terrace was amazing. The only downsides to this hostel was that the kitchen was located on the terrace which was closed till 8am so you had to wait until the terrace was unlocked. The hostel and rooms were secure but the lockers were just two ibolts screwed into wood that a 10 yr old could unscrew by hand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Oasis Hostel Toledo is in a great location and has very friendly staff. The accommodations were comfortable and elegant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Love this hostel, was my first time to Spain, the staff was supper accommodating, very good with their English- which was comforting! Would definitely stay here again. Loved everything about it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a private room which was very clean and spacious with a modern private bathroom. Only downside is that the kitchen is located on the roof and you had to go outside to access it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

It was amazing and absolutely worth the money. The only problem was that the lockers for your belongings under your bed could easily be broken into. Other than that, we had a great stay and would do it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
7.4

The location was good, very close to the major attractions in Toledo. The bathroom was gross and smelled awful; there was some sort of humidity in there that perpetuated the issue. While I was checking in, the receptionist turned away from me for several minutes to ask someone to bring her coffee, which I thought was annoying. The wifi was good and the views from the roof were amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

CONPLAIN: at 6.30 in the morning a girl came in -she wasn't working in the reception- with a homeless guy around 60 years old, opened the lights and started talking loud. All the beds were full apart from one an upper bed) so a girl already sleeping there had to move all her staff and move to the upper bed so that the old man would take her place. Of course we lost our sleep the lights remained opened until he could get comfortable and also the smell wasn't very easy to ignore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.