Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oban Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff are excellent....location convenient to ferry and train station...clean and cheerful color schemes throughout interior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.1

really great hostel for solo travelling. I didn't like that the bathroom was for both genders, they were also a little bit dirty. The rooms were clean but the beds/linen just felt really old and weren't that comfy. It was also very difficult getting into the top bunk with the kind of latter that the beds had? very odd. The outlet was also on the other side of the room from my bed. But overall, i really enjoyed my stay, the staff was wonderful and very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Friendly with knowledgeable and helpful staff in a very good location perfect for an overnight stay en route for an early ferry .Liked the very pleasant relaxed atmosphere .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • broomster3455
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, fantastic people. Comfy beds. Good night's sleep. Brilliant value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindatilson6386
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

Great location .. great staff .. overall great experience we will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

I loved it! Third time within 1 month in this Hostel and I was really sad to say goodbye.. Definitely worth it to stay at least one night there. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay/overall experience. Friendly staff+owner, great perks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esanchez31262751
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Locks on all the doors, clean but simple room. The beds were a very thin mattress that wasn't very comfortable. The kitchen was also a little messy and hard to find things and the knives were incredibly dull. Just small things that were negatives, overall a really great hostel to stay in. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel is located right in the center of town, just a short walk from the ferry terminal. The staff is super friendly, and the common room is huge, and has a very relaxed/friendly vibe to it. Kitchen is great, rooms are clean, showers hot, will definitely stay here again if I'm back in Oban. No lockers, so be wary of that, but other than that, no complaints! Definitely worth the stay 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed so far! Great value, big kitchen with all facilities and nice and awesome staff! I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.