Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oban Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
10.0

I loved it! Third time within 1 month in this Hostel and I was really sad to say goodbye.. Definitely worth it to stay at least one night there. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay/overall experience. Friendly staff+owner, great perks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esanchez31262751
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Locks on all the doors, clean but simple room. The beds were a very thin mattress that wasn't very comfortable. The kitchen was also a little messy and hard to find things and the knives were incredibly dull. Just small things that were negatives, overall a really great hostel to stay in. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel is located right in the center of town, just a short walk from the ferry terminal. The staff is super friendly, and the common room is huge, and has a very relaxed/friendly vibe to it. Kitchen is great, rooms are clean, showers hot, will definitely stay here again if I'm back in Oban. No lockers, so be wary of that, but other than that, no complaints! Definitely worth the stay 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed so far! Great value, big kitchen with all facilities and nice and awesome staff! I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostels a great place to stay in Oban, I just had a few days there but I would definitely go back. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.4

A cheap and cheerful base from which to explore the islands. It did the job but wasn't anything particularly special. Our dorm was freezing when we first arrived and took a while to heat due to high ceilings. Showers didn't have much space for getting changed, and water pressure wasn't great. Toilets weren't super clean. The common area was nice enough although the log fire was only lit on one night of our stay, which was a shame as this made the whole place much cosier!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Rory is the man! Two of my friends are first time hostelers and they were very impressed by his hospitality and helpfulness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Da die Stadt sowieso relativ klein ist, ist die Lage fast überall unschlagbar. Man braucht ca. 10 Minuten zum Tesco und das ist die längste Strecke. In 5 Minuten ist man bei Pubs, Restaurants, am Meer, am (Bus) Bahnhof oder am Fährhafen. Das Hostel ist sehr sauber und die Betten sehr bequem. Es gibt eine Küche zum Kochen und man kann für kleines Geld Frühstück im Hostel bekommen. Die Angestellten Haben viele Geheomtipps und sind immer sehr freundlich. Fragt einfach nach.. :) Top im PLV!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great service and went the extra mile especially the Northern Irish guy at the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.