Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oban Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Oban Backpackers Located at Breadalbane Street, Argyll, Oban, Oban.
Oban Backpackers
Scotland
Oban PA34 5NZ Breadalbane Street, Argyll, Oban
90% 578
56.4177233 -5.4731869
Oban Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
7.1

No lockers anywhere on the facilities. My towel was stolen from my room. The rooms are average. Only one power outlet in the room. The showers are a bit run down. Very large common area and kitchen though; great for hangs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carriemac84
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a great two night atay at Oban Backpackers. Myself and partner were originally looking to book a hotel but due to no availability, booked here, which we did not regret. We met some great people and also got our laundry washed and folded for such a small fee. The hostel was clean and facilities were good, we came by car and were shown where to park for free near by. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay at Oban - central! No lockers but locks on doorway and good system for getting in after reception is closed! Reception might be late in the AM - we were waiting for our "folded" laundry on leaving and the opener was late so us and another couple risked not being on time to the ferry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patrickdavies
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.4

A disappointing stay. Facilities in an old and run-down condition. No lockers or similar to store valuables. Key system for rooms is a disaster.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

No lockers or lamps by the beds. There was å cheap and very good breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.4

I like the single gender small dormitories, the recycling is excellent - left food fridge and basket. Showers could be a bit more convenient and sorry there is no outdoor seating area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly staff. Welcoming, relaxing and good at home. Only a 15 minute walk from Railway Station. If you are carrying heavy bags be careful because there are no lifts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

A well situated position, Oban has a lot to offer within 5 miles. The staff we`re very chearful and always happy to help. The building was light and airy and kept very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel was fine, staff helpful but got the worst sleep ever due to the inconsiderate other travellers, having phone conversations in bed, 1 chap viewing laptop with no headphone when he came in at 1.30 AM, another different woman on her phone when she got in at 3 AM when she got in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.