Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oban Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Oban Backpackers Located at Breadalbane Street, Argyll, Oban, Oban.
Oban Backpackers
Scotland
Oban PA34 5NZ Breadalbane Street, Argyll, Oban
90% 623
56.4177233 -5.4731869
Oban Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Gorgeous place in one of the most charming towns I've ever seen. The beds are comfy, showers are super hot, and the main communal area is warm and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.7

The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was a highlight. Rooms were clean and the bunks were comfortable. Nothing to complain about in regards to hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and good facilities. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Really lovely staff and great atmosphere. Lovely hostel with good facilities. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice big rooms, good atmosphere. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

If there's any place you should stay at in Oban, it's definitely Oban Backpackers! The staff is great, very helpful no matter what the cause might be. Their common area is perfect if you enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. The location is impossible to miss, everything is definitely within walking distance (Oban is not that big). The beds are comfy and the rooms in general were always clean. Conclusion: I would always come back here if I would travel with a group or by myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

We stayed for one night. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and transport options. The entire hostel was clean. No lockers, but it still felt safe. The atmosphere with the fire in the lounge area was cozy without feeling small. Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate were available at all times. There is a good self-catering kitchen. Breakfast is available for £2 extra, but we didn't think it was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Had a nice stay in Oban. Hostel nicely situated, near a free park for those on a car. Staff was nice and kitchen was well equipped. Only complaint was that the showers were only on the second floor, but it was manageable. Overall a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall happy with my stay here. It's located just a few minutes walk outside the town centre. The staff were very helpful and offered suggestions about things I'd planned when I asked. Very welcoming - I've always my own thing when staying in hostels but this was the first one where I hung out with staff/guests. The provided breakfast was convenient - particularly liked the homemade scones! The showers could have been a little cleaner, but as long as you're wearing sandals you should be fin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel; welcoming and knowledgable staff. If you're staying or travelling through Oban this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.