Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oban Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Oban Youth Hostel Located at Corran Esplanade, Oban, , Oban.
Oban Youth Hostel
Scotland
Oban Argyll PA34 5AF Corran Esplanade, Oban
93% 159
56.4201564 -5.4805576
Oban Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Very spacious, clean and quiet atmosphere with very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen was impressive - so clean and organized with plenty of table space for approx 15-20 people. The beds were soft and comfy with the bed stand including your own bed lamp - BONUS! I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.6

I felt a bit let down by the hostel. The atmosphere was poor, even though it was oban live weekend everyone in my room was in bed before 10pm. There was nothing to do within the hostel, I had thought there was a tv room to relax in before my early morning boat. It is in a beautiful location, right on the bay though. Feel it was pretty overpriced, AND they then charge for breakfast on top of that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

This is a large and popular youth hostel, it was busy when we stayed. The room had a magnificent view and an ensuite shower and separate toilet. The kitchen is large and plenty of room for cooking and eating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Spot on. Great location easy to find smashing facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was fantastic. Our room looked on to the water which was really lovely first thing in the morning, the room was very clean and the facilities were great. There was no room in the TV which we came to love in the end, also the staff were so lovely and helpful. I would definitely recommend this Hostel to people, it's a mere stone through away from the amazing markie dans pub!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great Hostel on a nice location. The receptionist Ursula was great. She helped us a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.