Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oban Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Oban Youth Hostel Located at Corran Esplanade, Oban, , Oban.
Oban Youth Hostel
Scotland
Oban Argyll PA34 5AF Corran Esplanade, Oban
93% 169
56.4201564 -5.4805576
Oban Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel worn helpful staff who are happy to help worth information about the local area. .highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

I stayed at the end of November, so rather out of season and the hostel was nice and quiet. I was given a clean and comfortable room, the kitchen was well equipped, and the laundry facilities were cheap and easy to use. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Oban Youth Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Huge double kitchen facilities, quiet in winter with a slightly older crowd. Odd Internet system because you have to log in quite a bit with a new code, but overall such a great place to stay. Really eco friendly which is nice. Never tried their food but had different options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Good location, able to walk around town easily. Good facilities in hostel although fairly quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.4

We stayed here in October 2016 and it was a bit quiet, hence the lack of atmosphere. However, it's a super hostel, clean, up to date, great facilities and right on the seafront a couple of minutes walk from the town centre and the harbour. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Wonderful and helpful stuff.😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Very spacious, clean and quiet atmosphere with very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen was impressive - so clean and organized with plenty of table space for approx 15-20 people. The beds were soft and comfy with the bed stand including your own bed lamp - BONUS! I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.