Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Ocean Beach Backpackers Located at 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach, Perth.
Ocean Beach Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6011 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach
88% 381
-31.9898968 115.7528114
Ocean Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel and the aussie guy adam will do anything to make sure your having a good stay. Perfect location right onto the beach and the hostel rents out surfboards and bikes. The only bad thing I have to say is its not near any supermarkets or cheap fast food like maccas but besides that had an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Perect location with amazing people and staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.7

Amazing location on the beach, next to the awesome SUP cafe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Loved my stay there - by the sea, only place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
6.3

Not very clean but good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Dec 2016
7.4

Location, location, location! Simply perfect. Would definitely go there again. I experienced two minor negative things: the door to our dorm could not be locked (you got the key, but the lock is broken and the staff knew about it but didn't really do anything); and there were cockroaches (but not because of not enough cleaning, rather because of messy guests who stayed there before).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here with my boyfriend. Stayed in a private room which was very clean including the ensuite. Everyone is super friendly and approachable and kitchen facilities big and also excellent. Would definitely recommend. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

Great location for a Hostel, very friendly staff. Mixed dorm was a bit dirty, maybe it's who I ended up sharing with, but the room smelt and the toilet floor was dirty. Ok for a cheap spot by the beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
7.7

Good place. Almost in a residential area. Gets noisy at weekends. 5-10minute walk to the beach. Can not bring your own alcohol from the supermarket. Must buy from the bar in hostel. Half an hour free wifi then you have to pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Wi-Fi should be free for guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.