Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful and the location is superb. Best hostel I've stayed at in Australia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cynthiajoanne
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

This was a great choice while in Perth! I loved staying in Cottesloe, and the hostel is right by the beach. There is a great coffee shop, grocery store, and laundromat right nearby so it's a great location. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and even gave us a ride to the train station when we were leaving really early in he morning, saving us a 15 minute walk in the chilly morning air. We had a private room with ensure and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

Probably the hostel with the best location I've ever stayed in - just 2 minutes to the beach! My dorm even had kind of a seaview! Otherwise it's a standard hostel with a good vibe, friendly and helpful staff, a bathroom with every room, clean - only bad thing is that they charge for wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.6

Very near the beach and Cottesloe (nice part of Perth) but not a huge amount going on unless it's a Sunday. 10-15 min walk to station and then city and Freo easily accessible - if you want to do anything in Perth then this is what you have to do. Easy to meet new people, always drinkers in courtyard. YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR WIFI and it's sh** in most of the rooms - good in reception. Bathrooms were filthy and sink wasn't cleaned all week. Don't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location making it a good deal for the price ! Stayed in a 6 girl dorm...plenty of room. Bathroom was run down but not the end of the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel and the aussie guy adam will do anything to make sure your having a good stay. Perfect location right onto the beach and the hostel rents out surfboards and bikes. The only bad thing I have to say is its not near any supermarkets or cheap fast food like maccas but besides that had an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Perect location with amazing people and staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.7

Amazing location on the beach, next to the awesome SUP cafe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Loved my stay there - by the sea, only place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
6.3

Not very clean but good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.