Hostelworld.com

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Ocean Beach Backpackers Located at 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach, Perth.
Ocean Beach Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6011 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach
80% 322
-31.9898968 115.7528114
Ocean Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel with a cool beach vibe. Right next to a bus stop, a liquor store, a nice bar, restaurants, main Street and beach. Quite noisy because of the club next door but music stops at 10pm so not a bugger. Staff very kind and helpful, 24h desk. Everything's quite expensive, but eh, it's Australia, mate!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
6.9

THE HOSTEL IS FINE BUT IS TOO NOISE. IF YOU HAVE A ROOM NEAR THE COURTYARD YOU NOT GONNA SLEEP AT ALL UNTIL 5 O CLOCK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.1

Although seemingly a very safe area, there was virtually no security. Reception unattended at times and doors left open. Lockers in the rooms. Location; 1 min from beach. The atmosphere can get a bit quiet as it is a small town. Town folk are lovely. My room was a little grubby when I arrived but the cleaners did a good job the next day. Have to pay for wifi. Very cheap and quite basic. But enjoyed it overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2016
5.4

Yeah, its hostel anyway, what do you expect but worst thing is everything here you have to pay. What i can not accept is cup and dishes you have to pay for use, kitchen too small. Its pricey for bed and excellent is near to beach. You decide but for sure i wont come back to stay here anyway.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

Great place, excellent staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

This would be a great place to stay if sleep isn't a priority. The 11pm curfew for the courtyard wasn't enforced, the drinking games continued outside our window until close to midnight. Otherwise, very happy with our stay. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2016
7.1

I stayed at the hostel for 4 nights... The staff and the layout are good but it is full of very young backpackers so can be rowdy and does not quieten done until midnight or so. The common areas were kept beautifully clean but the dorms were nasty and I felt like I was sleeping in a squat... Shame, they have so much going right, juts need a bit more tic in the dorms and bathrooms...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
7.4

The location was the clincher for me and the kitchen facilities were also a factor. Most common areas kept clean and well maintained. Bathrooms in shares dorms and general lack of daylight dos make for a rather grim experience. As a traveller who stays in many hostels all across the world I would have to say Thai was one hostel that will not longer in my fond memories... A bit more TLC, regular cleaning and general airing would go a LONG way to improving things. Staff were amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
9.1

Great location and we'll priced. The attached bottle shop is cheap and we'll stocked and the city centre can be reached easily using the bus stop from right outside. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hostel as all the facilities that you need. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.4

Very nice and helpful staff. Super great location (by the sea and not far away from freemantle). The rooms and toilets were unfortunately quite dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.