Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Ocean Beach Backpackers Located at 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach, Perth.
Ocean Beach Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6011 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach
88% 367
-31.9898968 115.7528114
Ocean Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here with my boyfriend. Stayed in a private room which was very clean including the ensuite. Everyone is super friendly and approachable and kitchen facilities big and also excellent. Would definitely recommend. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

Great location for a Hostel, very friendly staff. Mixed dorm was a bit dirty, maybe it's who I ended up sharing with, but the room smelt and the toilet floor was dirty. Ok for a cheap spot by the beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
7.7

Good place. Almost in a residential area. Gets noisy at weekends. 5-10minute walk to the beach. Can not bring your own alcohol from the supermarket. Must buy from the bar in hostel. Half an hour free wifi then you have to pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Wi-Fi should be free for guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charl_link5183
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.6

Loved it here, staff are really friendly and helpful... location is perfect if you don't want to be near the city. Right on the beach! Train station isn't far away if you do need to get places, and there's an IGA 5 mins walk up the road. Kitchen is small though, not enough room for everyone. And you have to pay for the wifi which is annoying. Everyone staying here was really nice and welcoming 😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joycollinson1299
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed here last week - I am 64, so not always easy in a hostel - staff were brilliant - kitchen excellently maintained and clean. Wifi system excellent and cheap. Dorm life OK, rather 24 hour life though. I get up shortly after some of them come in. Would highly recommend. Lovely beach over the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel located right on the beach. You legit just walk out the front door and you're looking at the beach. The staff was always very friendly and eager to assist. BBQ Burger night was the best! A good hostel to have a good time and also get a good night's rest. Out of the CBD but easily accessible via the public transit options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with nice staff, the beach is seconds away and so beautiful. The other backpackers were all welcoming and fun, I would recommend for someone who wants to be out of the main city and close to the sea! A bit of a walk (or a bus ride ) to the train station but ok. Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.9

I needed somewhere to stay, inexpensive and at a convenient location, and OBB did the job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.7

Myself and my daughter stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. Stunning location and our room had a sea view. Everything we needed to explore this area. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Cheap and a real hostel feel, the other girls in our dorm were lovely. Even did the 'Parkrun' on Sat which started down the road.... Great ocean experience... Thank you xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.