Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Ocean Beach Backpackers Located at 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach, Perth.
Ocean Beach Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6011 2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach
81% 334
-31.9898968 115.7528114
Ocean Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Easy to find and not far from the train station! The beach is right there and the beds were really comfy. There's a bottleo just next door which is handy. Lockers were available and theres a fridge in the dorm as well which was great! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Bit of a walk from the station but such a beautiful spot by the beach once you get there! I had a lost phone drama and the staff were really helpful when I was trying to sort it all out. No Wi-Fi in the rooms only pay as you go Wi-Fi by reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.1

My first experience living in a hostel and I couldnt have chose a better one!! This is an old building so nothing special but is clean enough and has everything you need. Absolutely beautiful location, great staff, met some amazing people, burger night on Wednesdays is not to be missed...nor is watching the sun set over the Ocean! Highly recommemd OBB

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

Great Location Great people friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel with a cool beach vibe. Right next to a bus stop, a liquor store, a nice bar, restaurants, main Street and beach. Quite noisy because of the club next door but music stops at 10pm so not a bugger. Staff very kind and helpful, 24h desk. Everything's quite expensive, but eh, it's Australia, mate!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
6.9

THE HOSTEL IS FINE BUT IS TOO NOISE. IF YOU HAVE A ROOM NEAR THE COURTYARD YOU NOT GONNA SLEEP AT ALL UNTIL 5 O CLOCK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.1

Although seemingly a very safe area, there was virtually no security. Reception unattended at times and doors left open. Lockers in the rooms. Location; 1 min from beach. The atmosphere can get a bit quiet as it is a small town. Town folk are lovely. My room was a little grubby when I arrived but the cleaners did a good job the next day. Have to pay for wifi. Very cheap and quite basic. But enjoyed it overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2016
5.4

Yeah, its hostel anyway, what do you expect but worst thing is everything here you have to pay. What i can not accept is cup and dishes you have to pay for use, kitchen too small. Its pricey for bed and excellent is near to beach. You decide but for sure i wont come back to stay here anyway.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

Great place, excellent staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

This would be a great place to stay if sleep isn't a priority. The 11pm curfew for the courtyard wasn't enforced, the drinking games continued outside our window until close to midnight. Otherwise, very happy with our stay. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.