Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • frhhairuddin
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

The kitchen is very clean even though it close from 10pm-5am. The pillow need to ne change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Lovely place, lovely staff. Supermarket, beach and train station all very close. Bar and restaurants around the corner also. Very spacious dorms and clean bathrooms. They also have hairdryers and hair straighteners, bless. Will definitely come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

If your looking for somewhere to stay chilled out and close to the beach then this is it .. lovely clean hostel all round .. it's not a crazy party hostel but you get the odd group having few chilled drinks in the courtyard playing beer pong or cards .. there are a few bars around they pretty chilled too although on the Sunday night it kicks off so one good night to let your hair down.. some good surfing spots too.. you can borrow snorkels, boards and beach games from the hostel too :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. Ocean Beach made late check in easy, location is great (especially when waking up early with jet lag), good value for $$ and the staff were friendly. Only downside was that the plumbing sounded like a demolition crew in the walls when showering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Very organised kitchen. Helpful staff, very spacious rooms, they haven't tried to cram as many beds as possible into one room like some hostels do. Only downsides were the area. The beach was a sandstorm when I went there. The area (cottesloe) is ridiculously expensive, the iga (only supermarket nearby) is the most expensive supermarket I've been to in Australia. Nothing the hostel can do about it, but the area in general just isn't backpacker friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
6.6

Location is pretty good with the North Cottesloe Beach nearby and its 30 mins away by pubic transport to Fremantle, Perth City. A few bars, cafe, restaurants are nearby. It would had been good if hostel a free wifi and that the dorms/toilets are cleaned at least every other two days but seems it wasn't cleaned for the 4 days i had stayed. Selling point of hostel is its close proximity to the long coastal beaches and it would be good if you have car with you. Managed to meet a few people here tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Really friendly atmosphere and right on the beach. I can see why people extend their stay here. I think nearly everybody did. It's very relaxed but they have a good system in place so everything is well run. Burger night is yummy! The only downside is how far away it is from a big supermarket as it's expensive to use the smaller IGA. I would come back here again and again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Tidy little room with ensuite. Bed linen was clean, the bathroom was clean. Great 24hour reception, friendly and welcoming/accomodating staff. Hot room why only a fan and open window. Quiet room for a saturday night we did wonder what a Sunday night would be like!? The bed was a squeeker with a thin mattress. I felt we paid for location not so much the room. Would stay again if need to be in Cottesloe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful and the location is superb. Best hostel I've stayed at in Australia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cynthiajoanne
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

This was a great choice while in Perth! I loved staying in Cottesloe, and the hostel is right by the beach. There is a great coffee shop, grocery store, and laundromat right nearby so it's a great location. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and even gave us a ride to the train station when we were leaving really early in he morning, saving us a 15 minute walk in the chilly morning air. We had a private room with ensure and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.