X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ocean Beach Backpackers Reviews

2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach, Perth, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
290 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Was Really nice place to stay. Had a lot of rules on the walls and a lot of it was common sense but there's always one I suppose! Facilities and people great only thing I didn't like was utlery deposits separate to the deposit you pay on arrival and having to pay for basic WiFi. But definately nice place to go for the view!


66%

Good location near the beach, though it's a bit of a walk to the train station to get to Perth. The Thai place next door has the best duck curry I've ever had. The WiFi is an astonishing ripoff. Slow, crashes constantly, yet they charge you by the hour... so you're charged even if you can't actually access any websites. The staff will helpfully reset the router... which solves the problem for several minutes at a time. Good scam, that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
If guests are unable to access the WiFi for any reason we are happy to refund till the issue is resolved. Internet access starts from $1.60 per hour.



View all Perth Hostels

Please give us your feedback