Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Ocean Blue Hostel Located at 928 Ocean Drive, , Miami.
Ocean Blue Hostel
USA
Miami 33139 928 Ocean Drive
78% 1675
25.7797600 -80.1310790
Ocean Blue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfect location and vibes and met the best people in the hostel and it made me love this city even more and not bad free breakfast in the morning and welcome drinks , but some problems with the wifi and receptionists weren't so helpful when we got a package in the mailbox. But overall really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.9

For the price this is an excellent hostel in a perfect location right facing Miami beach and surrounded by good night life. Friendly staff and a good breakfast. If you're wanting to visit Miami on a budget, this is ideal... Will be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Just stayed there for one night, but heard from other guests, that it is much better than Beds & Drinks or the International. It was clean and the beds were the most comfortable I had sofar on my 6 weeks trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
6.0

The fact that you have to pay for a cup of tap water is hysterical and probably illegal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.4

Bunk beds are three beds high which is kind of annoying, but they do offer to move you once a lower bunk becomes available. Location is awesome on South Beach, right near shops, dining, dancing and bars. Lots of activities to do through the hostel in the evenings. 12 bed dorm room only has one bathroom, but it is a nice bathroom. Rooms are a little cramped. Wifi everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

10 of 10 .... I Love you guys.... Especially the sweet latin manager lady Josy .... ( She is married do not bother her) 5 days stay ... It was awesome in your residence folks.... Next year for sure.... Same location Ana thanks for all.... 😊☺️🤗 Greets Kubi P.s.: the TURK from Germany

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
3.7

The whole hostel smelt awful the whole time, staff were extremely unfriendly and not helpful. It was a massive struggle fitting 12 people in such a tiny room, with no floor space for everyone's luggage etc. The "free breakfast" was absolutely vile - stale cereal and a bread roll with next to no filling. The hostel is not very clearly signed at all, as I was arriving late at night, night life was in full swing as I walked up and down ocean drive trying to find the place with no signage. Gross

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice and modern hostel. The bathroom is unusually elegant and very clean. Even though there's a bar on top and the hostel is located in the center of Miami beach's nightlife, it is very quiet in the rooms during night. It is a little bit difficult to find, it is better known by the locals under decowalk hostel and is located in the second floor of the voodoo bar. If you are looking for a clean and modern hostel, which is located directly on Miami beach, this is the perfect choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The showers were amazing and bedrooms were kept clean. The staff weren't the friendliest and it isn't advertised well on how to get there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

Staff were ok, but when we had a problem with one of the people on our room, she did little to help. The person from our room was proved to have stolen one of our sunglasses, and it was ever do convenient that an iPhone and watch went missing the same day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.