Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
Ocean Blue Hostel Located at 928 Ocean Drive, , Miami.
Ocean Blue Hostel
USA
Miami 33139 928 Ocean Drive
73% 1757
25.7797600 -80.1310790
Ocean Blue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
5.7

Check-in took us 50 min because the attendant went missing for 35 minutes. Night staff was rude. The room itself is exactly what you see in the photos. The beds are comfy enough, and the room is overall clean. Shower is clean & overall nice. There are clubs upstairs and downstairs which play loud music until 5 am. Our toilet whistled very loudly, making it very difficult to sleep. Nonetheless, location is prime. Less than 2 min walk to the beach, and you're right in the middle of all the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.3

The rooftop could be opened during the day. It doesn't need to have the bar working, but at least open the area to the people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
6.6

Food is limited in the breakfast, if you wanna eat 2 bananas, you can't! No kitchen at all. Terrible Mattress, it is as hard as a rock. Impossible to open the bathroom's window and it doesn't have a fan. So it has a disgusting smell. Wi-Fi works well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

If you are into the party life and noise until 5am, that's your spot. Convenient night club upstairs with nice hookah and decent prices..ok wine (I cant attest to liquor as I dont drink that). Staff is very nice. If there was a kitchen, it'd be great. Showers are better than ANY hostel I've stayed in. Clean over all....SUPER access to the beach, but of course it's Ocean drive. Too noisy for me, but that's cuz Im not a party guy. Decent value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
2.0

A horrible horrible hostel! Stay away!! Staff are rude and are only trying to swindle you out of your money as quickly as possible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Great place to stay on the beach a little disorganized but well worth the money. Breakfast is only from 8 to 9am. Never really seen anybody in the room considering there's 12 beds per room Would definitely stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

It is great I mean location and people are great. If you know what hostel is will do good for you! It is not to rest it's to go and have fun! Young people should enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Well located, good place to spend few nights if you want to party and enjoy some beach time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
3.4

The staff are an absolute disgrace. Very loud club upstairs. Worst hostel I've ever been to. Beware and avoid!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed for one night only as it was a conection flight in Miami. I could enjoy the atmosphere walking by the beach, walking to Lincon Avenue easily and then going around into bars. All in one afternoon and night. I couldn't do all if I was in other location. Very nice to be there. They have lockers in the rooms and its the best point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.