Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Ocean Blue Hostel Located at 928 Ocean Drive, , Miami.
Ocean Blue Hostel
USA
Miami 33139 928 Ocean Drive
78% 1645
25.7797600 -80.1310790
Ocean Blue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The showers were amazing and bedrooms were kept clean. The staff weren't the friendliest and it isn't advertised well on how to get there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

awesome location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.6

My partner and i stayed there for 5 days. During that time i notice rules were not enforced. Quiet hour was non exsitent, people stayed up late and no one was conciderate of the others in the room, i never got to sleep till 1or 2am or later even when i had to get up early the next morning cause we were traveling all over miami. Also check in is suppose to be between 3pm and 3am. Several times they checked someone in at 7am when either we were trying to sleep and they came in waking everyone up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.7

A really nice hostel right on the beach. Heavy night life with a bar on top. I really only ever stay at one hostel in Hollywood on Hollywood and highland. I was assuming most hostels would have kitchens. This one doesn't and the food surrounding the area isn't very good. A lot Store merchants don't speak English and treat you like you're in the wrong for being there. Staff was great, location is nice and safe. Private bathroom per dorm. Long strong bunk beds. Hostel was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome location, always something happening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful little hostel with a crazy party vibe! It is on the end of the strip but the club below is constantly packed, however you cannot hear this from the fabulously air conditioned rooms. There is a beautiful rooftop bar/rest area that is so nice to chill at. The triple bunk beds are fun and the rooms are clean. Bathroom is beautiful and lockers are in the room if needed. The only thing is that it is slightly pricy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

That was not so bad. 😃

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great location in South Beach and great price. The place is location right on Ocean Drive. Hostel is a but noisy, but keep in mind that this is part of the hostel atmosphere. Staff are very nice helpful (although when I asked for places to eat the where not sure what they could recommend). Definitely would be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
3.7

You are simply paying for the location on Miami beach. Don't expect to sleep before 3am because of the bar above and the other 11 people in each room. Only 1 washroom and no blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall, it was a very good stay. Draw backs, I had an ocean view and being on South Beach, it was not a very good idea as I could hear the party going on at all hours of the night and day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.