Hostelworld.com

Ocean Blue Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Ocean Blue Hostel Located at 928 Ocean Drive, , Miami.
Ocean Blue Hostel
USA
Miami 33139 928 Ocean Drive
74% 1571
25.7797600 -80.1310790
Ocean Blue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.7

I don't know why this place has gotten such bad reviews. It has an incredible location, 30 seconds from the beach. There is a bar on the ground floor and a nicer bar on the top floor. Despite this the rooms aren't too loud. Clean enough, cheap for South Beach, the bed is comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Excellent location at an affordable price...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
7.1

Staff was unfriendly. Vibe wasn't good. But great location and pretty clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.0

Amazing location! Just lacking a little atmosphere as the common room is a bit small and the bar mostly has people which are not from the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
7.1

Location is great. The bathroom smelled like urine. They need to clean the rooms more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Great spot I will be there tomorrow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
5.4

There are many bad reviews I read before for this place, the only thing that save this place, is location. staff is some how rude, check -in is very slow. Lobby is nice. rooms are another thing.I actually left right the way and did not finished my stay, because there was an old woman and she was so disgusting and all time kept complaining of all people in the room, didn't respect and threatened me that she will acusse me if something happens changed room but cramped for 12 people and dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Check in took a long time as it was run by one guy who kept getting distracted by people phoning, and having to buzz unlock the door for every guest walking in. The room was clean, so it was fine to crash at for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
6.6

The staff should give more information of activities one can do while people stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.