Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Ocean Blue Hostel Located at 928 Ocean Drive, , Miami.
Ocean Blue Hostel
USA
Miami 33139 928 Ocean Drive
76% 1710
25.7797600 -80.1310790
Ocean Blue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
4.0

Poor staff attitude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
4.0

The staff are not welcoming at all. The place is dirty with hair everywhere in the bathrooms, the rooms are cramped and the a/c did not work in our room so 12 girls in a room was nota pleasant sleep at all. I will never ever come back. The area it self, I felt really unsafe in the evening and at night, strange people around everyone so please look after yourselves. And breakfast was a complete waste of your money and time. Just a banana .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
5.4

Pretty disappointed. Another Cheapo hostel in Miami. The hispanics here love making these Cheapo hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
2.6

GO AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. It is horrible, the room smel bad, the noise drive you crazy, the stuff are rude, the space is small. For the same price you can stay in 100 others places. Go away, run run run

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
5.7

Not the greatest. Very noisy til 5am. Warm at night. Come here for a night of partying and nothing more. Best hostel I've found is on the opposite side of Miami beach with a great commons area and pool table.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Bathroom facilities are limited, one single bathroom (toilet/shower/sink) per room (9 people) and there is not other option as a shared bathroom, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
6.9

Location is amazing and price is good. With so many people in one room it was difficult to get a good night's sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
7.7

Positive: Good location, helpful staff. Negative: 3 story bunkbeds?? - sent an email to request 1st or 2nd level, but nope, got assigned a 3rd level bed anyway - $10 for a lock rental?? really?? the stay is $15!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Highest bunk beds ever (3 story) and beautifully renovated bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfect location and vibes and met the best people in the hostel and it made me love this city even more and not bad free breakfast in the morning and welcome drinks , but some problems with the wifi and receptionists weren't so helpful when we got a package in the mailbox. But overall really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.