Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
2.3

Pathetic hostel i have ever visited. I made reservation for two days and i stayed for one day only. They did not give me the refund. For security deposit they asked for cash and there was not atm available nearby. The people in the dorm were speaking loudly in the midnight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Location is perfect. Only problem is no kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
5.4

The location of this property is excellent, and that's about the only good thing going for it. I'm a regular hostel-user, so I don't expect to be treated royally, but this hostel doesn't even aim to be remotely hospitable. When we arrived, we were told there was a problem with their laundry service, so they didn't give out blankets. The music from the club on the roof plays till 4 EVERY morning. For five or ten dollars more, you'll get a MUCH better experience at a different hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time here. Met some awesome people and the hostel is centrally located with so much around! My favourite staff members were Johnathon and Carlos, thanks for making my Miami trip a good one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.1

The check in procedures for this hostel are ridiculous. We arrived before 3pm to check in, and we didn't get checked in until 5pm!!!! There needs to be more/faster staff. Our entire afternoon was thrown off by our two hour wait. Also, there is no kitchen or fridge to store food. The restaurant upstrairs charges a service fee, so it's not as cheap as the 50% leads you to believe. The location is great and it was fine for a one night stay, but if I were staying longer I would stay elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

so i did read most of the reviews here but still not satisfied until i see it myself. most of them were true. everything was great EXCEPT the music when night hits from Mangoes Bar and Nightclub. My room was one at the front side of the building facing Ocean Drive and I am not sure what's it like at the back end of the bldg. everything was great from customer service to location. If you like sleeping at 4a, this hostel will suit you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
7.7

The Hostel Location itself is great, right in the middle of Miami beach,.. You can walk out the front entrance and be at the water or any restaurant in seconds. Parking is a bit of an issue if you have a car, but there is a ramp a few blocks away that works out fairly well. The staff is ok, not the best or worst, just ok. Don't expect them to move any mountains for you or be incredibly helpful. They do what they have to and not much more. Biggest complaint is the room temp. was hot as Hades.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
7.4

This hostel was hard to find and there is absolutely NO cheap or free parking within a six block radius. It was a bit bare bones for the price: there are 12 bunks to a room, one bathroom to share, and an AC. I suppose they are charging for the central location, the beach, the towels and sheets provided, the cleanliness, and their helpful staff. Beyond that, this is a pretty young hostel - most of the people staying here are in college or backpacking so there is a lot of partying going on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

The location of this hostel is great. Right on ocean drive and walking distance to the beach and restaurants. It's located on the second floor with a restaurant on the first floor, a club on the 3rd floor so it's pretty loud at night until around 3 am. Trying to sleep before then is rough otherwise it's okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

The ocean blue Is a great little hostel in the heart of ocean drive. It is in the middle of bars/ nightlife, the beach and shops. I highly recommend this place if your looking for a good time in Miami! The place is clean and the wifi is great. Only cons would be they need better curtains in the rooms facing ocean drive as the lights shine through all night and they need more reliable staff on the front desk. Overall I had a great time and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.