Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ocean Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Ocean Blue Hostel Located at 928 Ocean Drive, , Miami.
Ocean Blue Hostel
USA
Miami 33139 928 Ocean Drive
78% 1614
25.7797600 -80.1310790
Ocean Blue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

wish i had known to bring a lock, that it provided lockers. would be nice if it had the luggage size lockers for the whole suitcase. free wifi a must, thank you nice atmosphere with the decor in the lobby 24 hr desk help comforting elevator not always in working condition - had to walk up stairs with 50 lb luggage very poor signage out front. had to ask 4 different people name of hostel not same as name on sign - ocean blue vs art deco hostel?? free drink a bonus,. hair on linen, ew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • antoniocanada2002227
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Excellent location. Took way too long to check in. Very noisy. Triple-deck beds are tough to sleep. I could not sleep for two days. Great breakfast. Slow wifi. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.3

the location is great about this place but its the only thing. You are close ti beach which is great! 14 /12 whatever people are sharing one bathroom and shower ( gross but ok ) ! Staff depending on who you'll meet is either nice or not. I got kicked out of my bed at 10 by next guest w staff even though checkout is 11 and check in for new guest is 3pm? so she woke me up and started accusing me for still being in the room and was super unfriendly to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel's location is probably the best in Miami South Beach. The value for money is also unbeaten. The only negative point is that the breakfast is more or less just disgusting. I tried it at my first morning and then skipped it for the next days. The restroom got cleaned every day which I liked especially and you could borrow towels for the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Ocean Blue is in the absolute perfect location! The Hostel in general has a very chill vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I honestly loved staying at Ocean Blue. Everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.3

My only complaint was the WIFi....you had to go in and check in on FB and even after that it didn't work. Other than that staff was friendly, clean and you can't beat the location. I walked everywhere on my stay. I will definitely go back there with I stay in Miami.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

Super location but hard to find as the hostel has been renamed, no signage outside. Lovely cleaner however reception staff are incredibly rude and unhelpful. They need better education in customer service and travel times in Miami, as we were given very wrong advice. It does not take 4 hours to Fort Lauderdale airport. They were exceptionally rude to a lady in a wheelchair saying "I've never had one of you before, I don't know what to do with you". No social vibe we left to party elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The location couldn't be better, the staff was friendly, the place was clean and the price couldn't be better. I'll be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. It is in a great location, very clean rooms, and decent size beds all things considered. The manager is very nice, and so are the staff. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.