Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean View

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Ocean View Located at Rua Armacoes De Pesca Lote 21, Lagos algarve, Lagos.
Ocean View
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-553 Rua Armacoes De Pesca Lote 21, Lagos algarve
87% 122
37.0927387 -8.6834691
Ocean View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bar has cheap drinks. Break fast was amazing, freshly squeezed orange juice. Fan included with room but no air conditioning. Free parking was awesome. 15 minute walk to beach. Overall great value for money, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent staff, great information for the city, it was a pleasure. Definitely recommended. Btw, liters of Sangria for 4.5 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

It is a little bit far away from the beaches, but the breakfast is really great and the cleanliness is also very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff. They give you info about the location, book activities. You can get good snacks and dinner there for a good price. Just be aware that the location is a 30 min walk from the historical center, 10 min walk to the nearest beach to make your choice. The quality of my stay was outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice and welcoming place to stay. The name Ocean view is very misleading though. The ocean is still 20min walking and there are many building between the hostel and the ocean. Lagos is also 20 min walking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.3

Good food, pool is great and the day receptionist is very nice. But the rules are a bit strict ( cant take the towel they give you to the hostel pool?) and the night guy makes you feel like you disturb him. Would recommand if you want a quiet hostel far from city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Can really see the ocean from the roof patio, beautiful. A short 10 minute walk to beaches. Very relaxed and nice hostel, good bar, pool, good breakfast and dinner. A bit difficult to get to from the old town or bus station, about a 20 mijute walk or 10-ish euro cab. Courteous and helpful staff, gave good sight seeing advice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Staff was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

Even though it's not in a central location, Ocean View is just an easy 20 minute walk to the city center. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the rooms are great and the breakfast is delicious :) This hostel contributed to an overall amazing trip to the Algarve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
7.4

Ocean View is a quaint hostel about 20 minutes walking to the Old Town in Lagos. I would recommend this place to people looking for a good deal, but be aware of how far it is from the city center! It was raining a lot the weekend we visited and we had to take a taxi to the city center everyday (5 euros about). The only problem we had was that we only got 1 room key for 3 people. We were separated from our friend during a night out and she had no way of getting into the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.