Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean View

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

What an amazing hostel. It has so many facilities and is greatly located. The pools, the bar with very good and cheap drinks, not to forget the lovely breakfast. We absolutely loved our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.7

Fab hostel! Welcoming staff and atmosphere. Easiest place I've checked into! All the facilities were great - clean and modern. Wide variety of food for breakfast. Cheap evening meal available, which was huge! Bit of a walk to town and the beach but once you know where you're going it's not that bad. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.1

Great breakfast each morning, with access to a bar during the day and evening to get bar snacks and affordable drinks. If you have a car, parking is easy and safe. A bit further out of town, more of a hotel rather than a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.6

It was adequate for my needs at the time and last minute booking; however, it was a bit far away than I would have liked; 15-20 min walk to the city center as well as primary beaches; uber works and cheaper than taxi sometimes. The staff was nice and no issues except last day when I wasn't informed my tour was canceled until reaching the meeting point. This was after I had checked out; I tried to ask if tour still going but the lady didn't quite understand me. Breakfast was quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice little place about a 15 minute walk to old town. Given the price and the lack of superb location you would expect the rooms to be bigger and the beds comfier. Otherwise it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmcrocco
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Great place, location was away from the noise/party scene that Lagos holds during the summer, but a close enough walk/cheap taxi ride if you wanted to get into the main city center. Beach is about 5-10 minute walk away, and close to a hiking trail that wraps all the way around the point allowing you to get the scenic above view of all the beaches in Lagos if you are up for a walk/hike. The front desk guy seems to dislike his job, but the lady is very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.6

My friends and I loved our stay at Ocean View! It was secure, with a gated entry, and though our room didnt lock we were given lockers to put valuables in, everything was very clean, and breakfast was delicious. We would all absolutely stay there again, our only complaints were that the door to our room did not close well, one of the employees was not very friendly / at some times was kind of rude, and one of us was incorrectly charged for food she did not order or eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice clean hostel. A bit of a walk to and from town but other wise good. Not so much a party hostel but a great place to stay for a relaxing trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.7

staff were so friendly!! loved the breakfast, and really nice rooftop veiws. would happily stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×