Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ocean View

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Ocean View Located at Rua Armacoes De Pesca Lote 21, Lagos algarve, Lagos.
Ocean View
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-553 Rua Armacoes De Pesca Lote 21, Lagos algarve
86% 127
37.0927387 -8.6834691
Ocean View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall we were happy with our stay. The manager/staff Magda was very helpful and nice and the breakfast was great. Fresh squeezed orange juice, expresso machine coffee, variety of food - breads , fruit, yogurt. The location was good for us with a car but is 2km from downtown. A beautiful beach is less than 1 km away, (Praia de Mos) . The "hostel" is run more like a hotel though, no food allowed in our room and no access to a kitchen. The view has changed but it is still beautiful and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay in Ocean View, I really cant fault it the family who own it are such incredibly nice people I had such great fun with the daughter Leanore (maybe spelt wrong sorry) the breakfast is really good and there's plenty to set you up for the day. Its about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the center of town and the beaches which really is nothing at all so you get the best of both worlds peace and quiet when you want and then an easy walk to the lively town I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Definitely not the friendliest place. The owner makes you feel uncomfortable. The rules are very strict and sometimes even unfair. After checking out (11am) you are not even allowed to stay on the property. They also wanted to charge us 5 euros a the checkin to leave the luggages there at 2am because we were not allowed to check in an hour early and we couldn't hang out at the property while waiting for the check in. The breakfast is good but they charging for an extra cup of coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

We were abut disappointed as we booked a twin private room yet still got bunk beds, but it was clean and had a balcony. The pool was nice and simple and breakfast really yummy! Although staff wouldnt accomodate an early serving on the day we left, which was also disappointing. Fair walk into town and to beach, which is good if you want quiet at night but a pain if you want to go out. Had to buy bottles water as the taps in the building are old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bar has cheap drinks. Break fast was amazing, freshly squeezed orange juice. Fan included with room but no air conditioning. Free parking was awesome. 15 minute walk to beach. Overall great value for money, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent staff, great information for the city, it was a pleasure. Definitely recommended. Btw, liters of Sangria for 4.5 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

It is a little bit far away from the beaches, but the breakfast is really great and the cleanliness is also very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff. They give you info about the location, book activities. You can get good snacks and dinner there for a good price. Just be aware that the location is a 30 min walk from the historical center, 10 min walk to the nearest beach to make your choice. The quality of my stay was outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice and welcoming place to stay. The name Ocean view is very misleading though. The ocean is still 20min walking and there are many building between the hostel and the ocean. Lagos is also 20 min walking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.3

Good food, pool is great and the day receptionist is very nice. But the rules are a bit strict ( cant take the towel they give you to the hostel pool?) and the night guy makes you feel like you disturb him. Would recommand if you want a quiet hostel far from city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.