Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Okinawa Guest House KERAMA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.4
Okinawa Guest House KERAMA Located at 3-12-21 Maejima Naha Okinawa, , Okinawa.
Okinawa Guest House KERAMA
Japan
Okinawa 900-0016 3-12-21 Maejima Naha Okinawa
63% 264
26.2225027 127.6817750
Okinawa Guest House KERAMA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2016
6.0

If you want cheap in Okinawa this is the place. If you want clean and orderly, this is NOT the place. Kitchen and bath are not at all clean and there is no attempt to do so. Bed was a thin futon on wood felt like sleeping on a floor. We wanted to stay at MYPLACE hostel nearby, but they were booked when we went in, but it looked like the Taj Mahal next to thos place, We stayed 1 nite at HI Hostel Intll Okinawa, but no backpackers there at all, just JApanese families on holiday,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

One of the cheapest places in Okinawa. Very relaxed and not far from main attractions. That is. And the beds were actually much spacier than it looks in the picture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.6

16 beds in a room and had a capsule like layout. Hard to get good night of sleep due to this reason ,also the bed hardly have mattress so it will be hard for your back。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fkh10011924
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Quite a lively place at Kerama alrhough it felt a little strange at first many so-called staff/residences (from Europe I guess) were actually doing working holiday/learning language and you could feel out of place at first as an Asian traveller who dont speak Japanese. Most travellers were just stopping over for a night. But nevertheless I met a Korean guy (handsome one) and we became Frds so i call it a good stay overall! Could be improved, it has great potential to become a wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Not really clean, good location, close to the port.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice location, clean rooms, kitchen is good. I like it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
3.4

Dirtiest hostel I've been in years (unsanitary mold on the walls, hair in the shower floor,...) The staff are not helpful at all, and can be seen partying in the lobby/resting area almost every night.... they were even louder than the guests! Good location. The 6-person shared room was smaller and creepier than expected (felt like sleeping in a coffin U_U). All in all, it could be cleaner and friendlier, but you get what you pay for I guess... sort of.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
4.3

Worst place I stayed at in Japan. Staff is not friendly or helpful at all, unlike in other accommodations in Japan. The room looks like a big luggage room. In the lounge there is water dripping from the roof and the walls look a bit mouldy. For a 1 night stay this place is fine if you have to catch an early flight for example.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.