Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Okinawa Guest House KERAMA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Okinawa Guest House KERAMA Located at 3-12-21 Maejima Naha Okinawa, , Okinawa.
Okinawa Guest House KERAMA
Japan
Okinawa 900-0016 3-12-21 Maejima Naha Okinawa
71% 257
26.2225027 127.6817750
Okinawa Guest House KERAMA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice location, clean rooms, kitchen is good. I like it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
3.4

Dirtiest hostel I've been in years (unsanitary mold on the walls, hair in the shower floor,...) The staff are not helpful at all, and can be seen partying in the lobby/resting area almost every night.... they were even louder than the guests! Good location. The 6-person shared room was smaller and creepier than expected (felt like sleeping in a coffin U_U). All in all, it could be cleaner and friendlier, but you get what you pay for I guess... sort of.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
4.3

Worst place I stayed at in Japan. Staff is not friendly or helpful at all, unlike in other accommodations in Japan. The room looks like a big luggage room. In the lounge there is water dripping from the roof and the walls look a bit mouldy. For a 1 night stay this place is fine if you have to catch an early flight for example.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel has awesome staff! Helpful, friendly and fun hanging out with! Matsu was AwesoMe! Value for money as well as location is great! Very close to Main st, restaurant, amenities and few minutes away from Airport! Will definitely recommend and come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
7.7

The location is their best advantage . It's not far from the nearest uni-rail metro. Also there is a supermarket nearby,which always gives you the best value after 10 p.m. Though the night would be a little bit noisy for some people, it was quite ok for me. Staffs are friendly and willing to help. After all , it worth the price !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
6.0

Cockroaches under pillows... really?!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2016
6.9

Definitely could have been cleaner (a few cockroaches when I was there) but very cheap and close to the port

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.9

It's a no-frills backpacking hostel. It's great if you're looking to meet people because there are SO many backpackers and beds. But it did seem a bit chaotic. I stayed on the all-girls floor where there was only one shower that could've been a bit cleaner. It worked for my purpose of getting a nights sleep before catching an early flight to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.6

The atmosphere and the location are pretty great. The bed set up is more like an arrangement of bunk-stacked tatami cubicles with futons. I slept alright though. Kind of felt like a barracks. Staff helped me with finding out how to get everywhere I wanted to go. It isn't the cleanest place and there is zero security, I.e. no keys, security codes or the like. They did have solid personal lockers though. It's a good place to meet people, especially if traveling alone, almost homey. Would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
7.7

This hostel is great for a short stay in Naha and very well located near the port. Other than the kitchen being dirty, I had no complaints. Also they have N64! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.