Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Okinawa Sora House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Stayed 1 night in a male dorm. Staff very friendly upon check in, even though I was later than their closing time. Nice big lounge with friendly atmosphere. Rooms basic, but sufficient and good value for money. Great location and easy to find. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed the stay - the staff was friendly, it was super clean and the hang out area was so comfortable, we spent a lot of time there :D It's right next to a metro station , but you also can just walk to main points in Naha. All in all I enjoyed it very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Sora House is inconspicuously hidden on the street near Miebashi station, a greatly convenient location from Kokusaidori Street to satisfy your palate, as well as a 24h supermarket for your supplies. The downside of the hostel for me was the ratio of the number of guests to the washroom, which means there might be a bit of waiting. The lounge is generally fine; I didn't see many guests mixing around but that was presumably due to language barrier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.3

slightly larger bed sheets would be great plus, otherwise it feels like i'm constantly touching the bare mattress and the uncovered blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.0

Nice, clean, well equipped hostel. Girls who worked there were helpful and friendly, but manager quite cold when I arrived before check in time to drop off my stuff. The place looks great and was very clean. However I wouldn't stay again due to the strictness and signs everywhere. Can't use kitchen or common room before 7am. Can't stay in common room before or after check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • siewmeichg
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Great location, just closed to LRT station (Miebashi), convenient store and Tomari Port (gateway to islands). Staffs were so helpful and friendly. Will recommend to my friends caused value for money!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Couldn't recommend Sora house more highly. 5 minutes walk from tomarin port if you want to visit another island, right across from a bike rental shop, and only a minute walking to the monorail line. Sociable living space with very helpful and friendly staff. If I ever go back to Naha, there's is no doubt that I would stay at Sora house again. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
7.7

No air conditioning under 28/29 celsius degree. And the stair was suddenly broken when I climb to upper bunk bed. What a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshuaapotter
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! I met so many lovely people here & its definitely made me realise I need to live in Japan. Fantastic location, good friends with all the staff there. I will be coming back in January to re-visit as I has such a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
6.3

There is a lock out time so. A bit annoying that things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.