Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Okinawa Sora House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Okinawa Sora House Located at 2-24-15 Kumoji, , Okinawa.
Okinawa Sora House
Japan
Okinawa Okinawa 900-0015 2-24-15 Kumoji
86% 331
26.2198559 127.6838216
Okinawa Sora House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • siewmeichg
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Great location, just closed to LRT station (Miebashi), convenient store and Tomari Port (gateway to islands). Staffs were so helpful and friendly. Will recommend to my friends caused value for money!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Couldn't recommend Sora house more highly. 5 minutes walk from tomarin port if you want to visit another island, right across from a bike rental shop, and only a minute walking to the monorail line. Sociable living space with very helpful and friendly staff. If I ever go back to Naha, there's is no doubt that I would stay at Sora house again. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
7.7

No air conditioning under 28/29 celsius degree. And the stair was suddenly broken when I climb to upper bunk bed. What a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshuaapotter
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! I met so many lovely people here & its definitely made me realise I need to live in Japan. Fantastic location, good friends with all the staff there. I will be coming back in January to re-visit as I has such a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.4

an ok Hostel with very friendly staff (at least the ones who can speak english) Yuki was a great hostess and she helped me a lot. the fact of checking-in after 3 pm is pretty annoying and the staff were inflexible with it. rooms are not in the best condition, but you get what you paid for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

This is the first hostel I have ever stayed at and it was a great experience! The staff spoke English and were very helpful. The rooms were clean and the common area was a nice place to relax. The r location was super convient as far as traveling around on the monorail was concerned, but the grocery store was a little far, so I suggest getting off at Makashi station to get groceries at lawson by the exit and hopping back on before getting to Sora House. I would st at here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Advantages: Easy to make friends in the common area with a good atmosphere. Many Japanese young people there. The facilities has the basic stuff that work for me. It has all the essential stuff Low price The reception staff is always full of smile and cute Disadvantage: I saw an insect (cockroach) near my bed. I am afraid of that. The bed is not soft enough. The common area close at 12:00 at mid night. It is considered to be too early. No elevator

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
5.4

Not an amazing hostel. Rooms were incredibly smelly and you could tell no thought had been put into the design of the place. Just a bit of a mess. Howevwr the location was pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice and stylish common room, dormitories are basics, but beds are confortables. I was unlucky to be with really noisy girls. Wifi connection is good in the common room, less in the bedroom. Free coffee and tea and convenient kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Multi-bed rooms are very hot and stuffy at night. But you get what you pay for so better not complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.