Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Okinawa Sora House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
7.7

The hostel is pretty, especially the lounge, and it is in a very convenient location. The facilities are quite basic but OK for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing location, and super friendly staff! Would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Okinawa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Cozy common area, excellent location near Monorail

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Overall very great experience. Staff was super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
21st May 2017
8.6

The hostel has a convenient location, short walk to the Monorail and main street. Fans in the room would be a plus. (Aircon is only turned on when you're already melting) There's a neat room to socialize. The owners are friendly and helpful to organise trips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Pros: Really close to metro So many yummy places to eat nearby. Comfy beds, hot showers. Close to ferry port for islands. Cons: Staff could be either helpful or unhelpful depending on time of day. Wifi was spotty. A/C was only on between 10pm to 9am, was not strong, and was only in the rooms (not hallways, bathrooms, etc). Very hot and uncomfortable at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ndoerge1
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel! I even booked to come back on my way back through Naha. The staff were super friendly and helpful-I forgot my key one night and when I called after midnight when I had realised, they were so kind about it. The beds are fine-maybe a little hard, but I've definitely stayed in much worse. Naha doesn't have loads to offer, but as a stopover point, this hostel is well priced and a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

stayed in 3 different youth hostel and this is the best among those in Okinawa. Location is good. place is clean. staff is helpful. room is spacial and comfortable for resting. definitely will be back again if given the chance in future. overall, it worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
5.7

Worst hostel I've ever stayed at in Japan. 5 bed female dorm is horrible!! No curtains, no individual bed lights, only some beds have an outlet near them, no air conditioning unit, signs posted all over the hostel listing time restrictions on when you can and can't use things... It should have been free to stay here...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
7.1

Staff isn't the most personable in my experience, but were efficient in their job. Good atmosphere for meeting other guests and I ended up doing some activities with them. Facilities are sparse for the amount of guests per floor, so you may have to plan your shower times stealthily. Transportation around Naha is fairly easy to navigate (walking/metro), but to get around the entirety of Okinawa you will need a rental car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.