Hostelworld.com

Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi Located at 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District
95% 101
21.0312544 105.8504712
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

As a solo traveller I wanted to have a couple of nights of privacy after a month of dorms. It's not a place to meet people however if you are after a place to relax then you won't be disappointed. Clean rooms, decent beds and a free snack bar in the room. Breakfast buffet is good and tea/coffee/water/fruit available all day. Their Halong Bay trips are well worth the money (Dragon Gold cruise), not party boats. Tip- visit Note Coffee round the corner, best coffee and service in Vietnam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

real good value and close to shops bars etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Loved this place so much went back again for 2 nights and would go back again. Staff super friendly and helpful. We didn't have the right power adaptor so they gave us one. Breakfast was fantastic every day and they offered snacks all day long. Central location close to loads of bats and restaurants. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.3

The staff at Old Centre were really lovely, always happy to chat and remembered our plans and where we had been which made it feel very personalised. Breakfast was also fantastic with a menu to choose from and both Vietnamese and western food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

It's more of a hotel than a backpacker hostel, but for those looking for that kind of thing it can't be beat. Location is probably one of the best in Hanoi - directly next to Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter. I stayed in a private, and they put actual rose pedals on the bed, which was a charming touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaceleste
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here! The staff was amazingly helpful from city tips to helping us plan the next steps of our trip. The rooms were comfortable, had a/c, fan and a heater. Breakfast was included, plus juices and snacks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

The location was pretty easy to find. We checked in early to the hostel and only had to wait ten minutes for our room to be prepared. We got a private double bed room facing the street for 20usd and it was comparable to a 80usd hotel room in any western country. Besides one of the towels having a small hole it in, no other problems. There also was free continental breakfast, though not filling, it's okay, it's free. I would recommend staying here. Comfortable, clean and NO funky smells.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2016
10.0

I can definately say that this hotel is a good place to stay if you ảre welcome and all the staffs ảre warm-hearted. Thêre is no doubt that I will stay at this hotel if I visit Hanoi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2016
8.9

Excelent place to stay in Hanoi. Staff very helpful. The tours to Sapa and Halong Bay they offer are awsome. I really recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.