Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi Located at 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District
95% 128
21.0312544 105.8504712
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a great little hotel with lovely staff. At this price who would think free drinks and snacks would be provided. The location is excellent in a reasonably quiet little lane a short walk from the lake and old quarter. When we were arrive they upgraded our room to a bigger on at no cost. All good words for the Old Centre Hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Best breakfast ever!!!!!!! OMG! I could not stop eating all the goodies they have at the reception and in the room and it is all for free!!!! May the manager was sooooo lovely and overall we had a fantastic time! We did not want to leave! I cannot recommend it enough! The rooms are OK in size, bathroom ok and when we arrived they had rose petals on the bed. Very romantic! Every single staff member was helpful and giving!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

In a really good location. Staff are really helpful and the breakfast is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Arrived for check in but they said they were overbooked so they needed to move us to their sister hotel, which in my opinion was in an even better location. Other than that, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Love love love this hostel. The staff were absolute sweethearts and helped us arrange overnight trains to Sapa, a Halong Bay tour, and taxis to and from the airports. We made Hanoi a hub during a trip and returned here three separate times. By the end of the trip, it felt like home. Strong wifi signal and excellent complimentary breakfast (entree, fruits, cakes, yogurt, coffee, juice, and tea). I would recommend that you ask for a room with a window, as it can get a bit stuffy without.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

I love this place! Wish it was just a little cheaper! Excellent location, super clean and really hospitable staff. The breakfast is delicious with both Vietnamese and western options. Free coffee and snacks all day. 2 small water bottles in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Bit disappointing. We read many fantastic reviews yet the reality was a let down. The room was incredibly dark (unlike the photos) with lots of mouldy dark water stains on the walls. The Television was broken, the bathroom light broke, and the wifi didn't work the whole time we stayed. But granted the staff were impeccable and enthusiastic to help and make our stay as good as it could be (they fixed the television and the lightbulb)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear our distinguished guests, Thank you so much for your contribution to our hostel on Hostelworld.com. We are so sorry for the inconvenience which happened during your stay in our hostel. On your feedback, we have checked thoroughly the room and the mouldy water have been cleaned. Please rest assured that this issue will not occur anymore in our hostel. We also installed more lights in the room to ensure that the rooms are always in the best condition. When you informed us about the matter of television, bathroom light and wifi, we also checked right away and fixed timely. We again are so sorry for these issues. In all, we are so happy to learn that you still found that our hostel staff are impeccable and enthusiastic to bring the guest the most comfortable stay and this is what we always strive for. Thank you so much for your great compliment and sharing your experience with purpose of improving our hotel service. We wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back our hostel again in the near future. Best regards, Hanoi Old Centre Hostel manager and team

20th May 2016
10.0

I really had a great stay there. Great location! Nice staffs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larnold65
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

We arrived to be told there was something wrong with our room & we had to go to the sister hotel nearby. It was not a great start, but they organised and paid for taxis to and from and also reduced the cost of room by $5. After that the staff really went over and above to help us and were so friendly. We organised our Halong Bay tour and airport transfers through reception. Free breakfast also good. Location good, but can be a bit noisy in the mornings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff were amazing!! Book all your tours through them. They give you a very good price and extremely high quality. You could pay cheaper but you would loose out on the phenomenal experience a few more pounds will give you. Cannot rate this hostel higher. Will return again and again. Also perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.