Hostelworld.com

Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi Located at 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District
94% 119
21.0312544 105.8504712
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Love love love this hostel. The staff were absolute sweethearts and helped us arrange overnight trains to Sapa, a Halong Bay tour, and taxis to and from the airports. We made Hanoi a hub during a trip and returned here three separate times. By the end of the trip, it felt like home. Strong wifi signal and excellent complimentary breakfast (entree, fruits, cakes, yogurt, coffee, juice, and tea). I would recommend that you ask for a room with a window, as it can get a bit stuffy without.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

I love this place! Wish it was just a little cheaper! Excellent location, super clean and really hospitable staff. The breakfast is delicious with both Vietnamese and western options. Free coffee and snacks all day. 2 small water bottles in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Bit disappointing. We read many fantastic reviews yet the reality was a let down. The room was incredibly dark (unlike the photos) with lots of mouldy dark water stains on the walls. The Television was broken, the bathroom light broke, and the wifi didn't work the whole time we stayed. But granted the staff were impeccable and enthusiastic to help and make our stay as good as it could be (they fixed the television and the lightbulb)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear our distinguished guests, Thank you so much for your contribution to our hostel on Hostelworld.com. We are so sorry for the inconvenience which happened during your stay in our hostel. On your feedback, we have checked thoroughly the room and the mouldy water have been cleaned. Please rest assured that this issue will not occur anymore in our hostel. We also installed more lights in the room to ensure that the rooms are always in the best condition. When you informed us about the matter of television, bathroom light and wifi, we also checked right away and fixed timely. We again are so sorry for these issues. In all, we are so happy to learn that you still found that our hostel staff are impeccable and enthusiastic to bring the guest the most comfortable stay and this is what we always strive for. Thank you so much for your great compliment and sharing your experience with purpose of improving our hotel service. We wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back our hostel again in the near future. Best regards, Hanoi Old Centre Hostel manager and team

20th May 2016
10.0

I really had a great stay there. Great location! Nice staffs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larnold65
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

We arrived to be told there was something wrong with our room & we had to go to the sister hotel nearby. It was not a great start, but they organised and paid for taxis to and from and also reduced the cost of room by $5. After that the staff really went over and above to help us and were so friendly. We organised our Halong Bay tour and airport transfers through reception. Free breakfast also good. Location good, but can be a bit noisy in the mornings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff were amazing!! Book all your tours through them. They give you a very good price and extremely high quality. You could pay cheaper but you would loose out on the phenomenal experience a few more pounds will give you. Cannot rate this hostel higher. Will return again and again. Also perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Great value for the money. The staff was incredibly helpful and they had snacks out 24/7. It's probably the nicest place I've stayed in for the price. The rooms are nothing special but better than the other hotel I stayed in in Hanoi for the same cost. I wish we had stayed here longer while in hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel in the old centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

As a solo traveller I wanted to have a couple of nights of privacy after a month of dorms. It's not a place to meet people however if you are after a place to relax then you won't be disappointed. Clean rooms, decent beds and a free snack bar in the room. Breakfast buffet is good and tea/coffee/water/fruit available all day. Their Halong Bay trips are well worth the money (Dragon Gold cruise), not party boats. Tip- visit Note Coffee round the corner, best coffee and service in Vietnam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

real good value and close to shops bars etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.