Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi Located at 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District
95% 139
21.0312544 105.8504712
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely little hotel in an excellent location. Staff were always all extremely welcoming and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Our first stop in Vietnam and we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. The location is central to the Lake, Night Market and countless food and spa locations. During the weekend this street along with the surrounding streets have the roads closed to traffic to allow locals and tourist the ability to enjoy the scenery without the noise and pollution of cars. We also had a trip to Halong Bay and were able to store a piece of luggage as we returned to the Hostel with a room upgrade :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The Hanoi Old Centre Hotel was an absolute delight to stay in. The staff is extremely kind and helpful; they were always willing to answer our questions and help arrange trips outside of Hanoi. The location is also ideal. It is right by Hoan Kiem Lake in the Old Quarter near many interesting sights and attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Old Centre hotel. The staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They let us leave our bags with them and even let us have showers after checking out before catching the train. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Our room was very clean and contained a safe so we felt secure leaving our things. Overall, the hotel felt very homely and welcoming. We would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Clean and comfortable room. Air conditioning worked very well and room was cool. Location is great- one block from the lake! Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

I had a fantastic time! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the rooms, though slightly different from what I was expecting, where nonetheless very clean and wonderful. The hostel served great complimentary breakfast and is in a wonderful area. I had a lovely stay, and would definitely do so again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Incredible location right in the centre of the Old Centre (where all the action takes place in Hanoi). Easy to locate just off of the main lake and night market is nearby. Staff are incredibly friendly and more than willing to help with things to do in Hanoi, food and organising day trips. Got my own relatively clean private room, TV, AC, fan and ensuite so it was incredible value for money. Breakfast is included and tasted good. With a safe and my own room, security was not an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a great little hotel with lovely staff. At this price who would think free drinks and snacks would be provided. The location is excellent in a reasonably quiet little lane a short walk from the lake and old quarter. When we were arrive they upgraded our room to a bigger on at no cost. All good words for the Old Centre Hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Best breakfast ever!!!!!!! OMG! I could not stop eating all the goodies they have at the reception and in the room and it is all for free!!!! May the manager was sooooo lovely and overall we had a fantastic time! We did not want to leave! I cannot recommend it enough! The rooms are OK in size, bathroom ok and when we arrived they had rose petals on the bed. Very romantic! Every single staff member was helpful and giving!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

In a really good location. Staff are really helpful and the breakfast is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.