X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Centre Hostel Hanoi Reviews

19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
22 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I cannot say enough good things about this place! Every detail was accounted for, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities were absolutely perfect and clean, and the location was ideal. Highly, highly recommend!!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

On our arrival, we were met by the friendly and helpful receptionist - Ms Ann. Rooms were spacious and pretty, great location. They even placed roses petals on the bed!!! How sweet they are! Very grateful for the tour arranged by Ann, we were very satisfied! Highly recommended and would be my first choice for my next visit!


86%

Absolutely amazingly nice and helpfull staff, street a bit noisy but that's same all over Hanoi, otherwise great location. It is actually a guesthouse. Would definitely recommend and would choose again for next visit.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hotel in Hanoi. Loveliest staff ever and great breakfast. Rooms were spacious and pretty. Would always come back here !!!!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff and the location was the best part. 30 seconds to get to the main street with Hoam Kiem Lake. Also, Staff were very kind that I def would visit again if I go Hanoi

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

They were super helpful and lovely.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect location for getting around the city, really nice area and very central - you can walk everywhere! Super clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful! Ideal place to stay for a low price


100%

Came for five days ending up staying for9 days . Staff are absolutely great and really enhanced our time in Hanoi. Definately recommend.


100%

Old Centre Hostel Hanoi is an excellent choice. Rooms are clean and spaceuos, bathroom is clean and big with hot water.


97%

The staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful and polite. great location, cleaness and very comfortable room.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We only stayed one night but now looking forward to a return visit. We received a warm welcome, friendly efficient service, nothing was too much trouble. Pleasant room and very comfortable bed.. Ahome away from home feel in home. Food excellent. Good central location.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hotel staff were very responsive to every request. When asked, they gave us advice about where to eat, the safety of the different parts of the city, and which tours to take. Rather than making one recommendation, they told us the advantages and disadvantages of several. I would definitely stay there again

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really nice place. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly.




View all Hanoi Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback