Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi Located at 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District
96% 143
21.0312544 105.8504712
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome location, just around the corner from hoan kiem lake, bars and restaurants on the same street and it's not to far of a walk or taxi to everything else. The staff were so friendly and go out of their way to help you out and make you feel welcome! We had 2 different rooms, both spacious, only down fall was one bed was too hard for my liking. Definitely recommend to stay here. The free breakfast is good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed here as part of a mixed group and were welcomed with fresh fruit and drinks after a weary journey. The hotel is in a great location to explore the old quarter and you are minutes away from the lake. The staff were extremely helpful in providing information to organise our trip to Haylong Bay and our onward journey. The safe in the room was a bit fiddly but other than that it was a good hotel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeustace77
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice clean rooms. Breakfast was good with a good selection. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Not much at the hotel itself apart from the rooms, a couple of dining tables for breakfast and a small seating area in the reception. But it's a good price for a good standard of room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely little hotel in an excellent location. Staff were always all extremely welcoming and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Our first stop in Vietnam and we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. The location is central to the Lake, Night Market and countless food and spa locations. During the weekend this street along with the surrounding streets have the roads closed to traffic to allow locals and tourist the ability to enjoy the scenery without the noise and pollution of cars. We also had a trip to Halong Bay and were able to store a piece of luggage as we returned to the Hostel with a room upgrade :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The Hanoi Old Centre Hotel was an absolute delight to stay in. The staff is extremely kind and helpful; they were always willing to answer our questions and help arrange trips outside of Hanoi. The location is also ideal. It is right by Hoan Kiem Lake in the Old Quarter near many interesting sights and attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Old Centre hotel. The staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They let us leave our bags with them and even let us have showers after checking out before catching the train. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Our room was very clean and contained a safe so we felt secure leaving our things. Overall, the hotel felt very homely and welcoming. We would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Clean and comfortable room. Air conditioning worked very well and room was cool. Location is great- one block from the lake! Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

I had a fantastic time! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the rooms, though slightly different from what I was expecting, where nonetheless very clean and wonderful. The hostel served great complimentary breakfast and is in a wonderful area. I had a lovely stay, and would definitely do so again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Incredible location right in the centre of the Old Centre (where all the action takes place in Hanoi). Easy to locate just off of the main lake and night market is nearby. Staff are incredibly friendly and more than willing to help with things to do in Hanoi, food and organising day trips. Got my own relatively clean private room, TV, AC, fan and ensuite so it was incredible value for money. Breakfast is included and tasted good. With a safe and my own room, security was not an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.