Hostelworld.com

Old Centre Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Old Centre Hostel Located at Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor, , Alicante.
Old Centre Hostel
Spain
Alicante Valencia 03002 Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor
92% 383
38.3450136 -0.4808610
Old Centre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2016
7.7

The location is perfect, however as a solo traveler there is absolutely no atmosphere. The worker seemed friendly at first, but after spending the day of checkout at the beach he was very upset when I tried to use the bathroom and shower before my bus... He said since I've checked out, I can't use the bathrooms or kitchen! What?!?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Very nice place !!! Very clean, perfect location and excellent and friendly staff !!! Better impossible !!! I had a very good time there .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Couldn't be a better location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

What a awesome hostel! Perfect location, the guy working the front desk was AMAZING! So nice and helpful! It was very clean and homey. From our room on the corner that overlooked the courtyard and the beach made it a bit noisy in the evening if you didn't go out, just for me particularly. But I brought ear plugs with me and slept like a baby and for my friend the noise did not affect her at all. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Super great location, one block away from the beach and marina. Very nice staff, eager to help. This hostel has a very home-like feel and it's very clean. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Location is absolutely the best thing with this hotel. Since it is in the center of the city, during summer time if you have to open the window in the nights, there might be some noises coming from outside.. if you have problems with that, take some precautions about that. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Likes: - The hostel is located in the town square and has various balconies overlooking the beautiful square. - The dorm room has no bunk beds, and every bed has its own light and power point - Free tea/coffee whenever you want Dislikes: - The kitchen is quite small with a small stove, microwave, refrigerator but no oven. There is a supermarket right down stairs. - The WiFi signal was below average in the rooms, but in the common area it is fine with good internet speed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.0

We had a 2 bed single with a sliver view of the sea which was great. The location is perfect and staff super helpful. Not much of a kitchen and not really anywhere to sit and visit or read outside the room except at the table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.4

Stayed there for one night. I checked in late which was fine, I was greeted by one of the workers who checked me in. The room was clean, but the window was right beside where people hang out on the weekends will drinking and it got very loud. I was up for about two hours in the middle of the night listening to the people outside. Facilities are good, it's a very small hostels it seems like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deeshukla4843
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.3

Great location, clean facilities & helpful staff. However, room was noisy from street traffic noise below & a couple in the next room who chatted constantly and loudly till well past midnight!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.