Hostelworld.com

Old Centre Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Old Centre Hostel Located at Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor, , Alicante.
Old Centre Hostel
Spain
Alicante Valencia 03002 Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor
91% 367
38.3450136 -0.4808610
Old Centre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Location is absolutely the best thing with this hotel. Since it is in the center of the city, during summer time if you have to open the window in the nights, there might be some noises coming from outside.. if you have problems with that, take some precautions about that. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Likes: - The hostel is located in the town square and has various balconies overlooking the beautiful square. - The dorm room has no bunk beds, and every bed has its own light and power point - Free tea/coffee whenever you want Dislikes: - The kitchen is quite small with a small stove, microwave, refrigerator but no oven. There is a supermarket right down stairs. - The WiFi signal was below average in the rooms, but in the common area it is fine with good internet speed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.0

We had a 2 bed single with a sliver view of the sea which was great. The location is perfect and staff super helpful. Not much of a kitchen and not really anywhere to sit and visit or read outside the room except at the table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.4

Stayed there for one night. I checked in late which was fine, I was greeted by one of the workers who checked me in. The room was clean, but the window was right beside where people hang out on the weekends will drinking and it got very loud. I was up for about two hours in the middle of the night listening to the people outside. Facilities are good, it's a very small hostels it seems like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deeshukla4843
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.3

Great location, clean facilities & helpful staff. However, room was noisy from street traffic noise below & a couple in the next room who chatted constantly and loudly till well past midnight!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
10.0

Great place t hang out for a few days,3rd time I've stayed here now,and would always go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
8.9

I had a great time in this hostel! It was my first time staying in a hostel of any kind and I was by myself so I was a bit nervous. However, this was a great 1st experience. The location was absolutely amazing and was right near city hall, which made it really easy to find. As other's have said, the atmosphere is not great in this hostel, but the hostel staff did invite all the guest to go salsa on Wednesday night. Four of us went and it was pretty fun. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
8.3

Generally the hostel was very nice, but there was much noise from the outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
9.4

second visit. will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.9

The hostel has an unbeatable location - right in the centre of Alicante, near the beach and all tourist sites. Staff were nice and helpful. The rooms and all common areas were very clean. However, I would add night lamps next to each bed so it is possible to read something at night. Also, it was really cold in the hostel (no central heating). These are just details though; I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.