Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Centre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Old Centre Hostel Located at Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor, , Alicante.
Old Centre Hostel
Spain
Alicante Valencia 03002 Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor
93% 397
38.3450136 -0.4808610
Old Centre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were super adorable and friendly! The hostel is clean and in a perfect location, very close to the beach and shops! The castle of Alicante is beautiful and amazing to go and see at night because the scenery is gorgeous. It is a suitable hostel to meet people and at the same time, it is quiet and your sleep isn't disturbed. Basically, our stay was perfect and I could have asked for a better place to stay for such a resonable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great, small Hostel in Alicante. The owner is really, really nice and gave us many advices and even equipment for the beach. The Hostel is like a big apartment and the facilities are all clean and working as they are supposed to. It is in the centre at the townhall place and just five minutes to the beach by foot. Also the bar and club area is very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is really small, which makes it possible to feel at home. The rooms and common area are clean. A supermarket, restaurantes, harbour and beach are very close and the train station is in walking distance. The staff was really really helpfull and nice! The only point of criticism is that it was pretty loud outside during the night and it was hard meeting people the same age. All in all definitely recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anplast3699
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

One of my favourite places in Spain. Location is perfect. Downstairs directly under the guesthouse you have Tesco Express. There is a small kitchen annex so you can make breakfast or heat sth in microwave oven. But don't expect full kitchen to cook meals. They could also buy a bigger fridge. If you stay in a 4-person room and need peace and quiet the noise from the street at the weekend can be disturbing. The atmosphere is very cosy. I always rest well staying in this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

The beds are very clean and comfortable and a good breeze. HOWEVER, the 'kitchen' is a microwave, mini bar and fridge and there does't appear to be an age limit. Most of the guests I saw here were 45+ which left me, a 24 year old, feeling a little uncomfortable and led to me tiptoeing around so as not to create noise after they turned out the lights, etc. Felt like they treated me second class to them as they were older. Overall would recommend just beware its not a 'youth' hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

The location is perfect, however as a solo traveler there is absolutely no atmosphere. The worker seemed friendly at first, but after spending the day of checkout at the beach he was very upset when I tried to use the bathroom and shower before my bus... He said since I've checked out, I can't use the bathrooms or kitchen! What?!?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Very nice place !!! Very clean, perfect location and excellent and friendly staff !!! Better impossible !!! I had a very good time there .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Couldn't be a better location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

What a awesome hostel! Perfect location, the guy working the front desk was AMAZING! So nice and helpful! It was very clean and homey. From our room on the corner that overlooked the courtyard and the beach made it a bit noisy in the evening if you didn't go out, just for me particularly. But I brought ear plugs with me and slept like a baby and for my friend the noise did not affect her at all. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Super great location, one block away from the beach and marina. Very nice staff, eager to help. This hostel has a very home-like feel and it's very clean. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.