Hostelworld.com

Old Centre Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Overall decent stay. I wanted to extend another night but was told everything was booked even though Hostelworld showed an opening. Didn't feel like dealing with that so I left. The location is in an extremely weird place inside a building other people live in. When I walked inside all the lights were off which seemed extremely sketchy. But I turned on my phone flashlight and made it upstairs. The place was nice and the bed comfy, just a rather odd experience. If you need a place I guess it's OK

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Ideal place to stay....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

very surprised at the fantastic location , the owner was very helpful ad friendly - great place. Going back when I pass through Alicante next week on my way home. Highly recommended. A Robertson

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful little hostel in a fantastic location in Alicante! Owner was lovely and incredibly helpful as well - made us feel very welcome. Struggling to find any faults with the Old Centre Hostel - would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Had a great stay with the host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice small hostel in a Gorgeous part of Alicante.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location. Functional little kitchen and sitting area. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

I can only confirm all positive revievs. The hostels located in strict center, very well connect by bus and taxi. The hostel itself is super clean. The drawback would be the lack of hangers and a shelf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing location and friendly staff. Hostel was clean and pretty low-key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

The hostal is located in a perfect place, but in the same time during the night it was very loud (from the street and the party on the Plaza de Ayuntamiento). The rest of the things worked very well. They even have weight to check your luggage :) I reccomend it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.