Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Centre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2017
8.9

Perfect for an overnight stay in Alicante.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

The owner is really helpful and goes the extra mile to help guests. When the hostel was full and I wanted to stay on, he rang and arranged another place. Great service. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2017
7.4

Positives: friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff; excellent location right by the beach and lots of shops/restaurants; nice to have single beds rather than bunk beds in the rooms. Negatives: as others have commented, the showers weren't very powerful and you need to keep pressing the button. The key I was given for the main door to the building was very difficult to use. Atmosphere: it seemed like there were very few other people staying at the hostel, so I found it quite lonely...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome location ! Awesome staff ! The owner of the hostel is just so nice and helpful. He really wants his guests to have a good time and to explore the city and around. I am really happy I stayed there for a whole week and I would of course recommend this place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonyryan239400
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Wow..Best ever location. Stayed in hostels worldwide and this is the Best for location by far. In fact all round awesome. Stayed in the private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely. clean small hostel in a great location, easy to find, near the airport bus, beach, promenade. Very helpful manager. Clean dorm with single beds, several bathrooms, small kitchen with all you need, free tea and coffee, very good wifi. Only stayed one night but would like to return for longer, Alicante was very interesting. Definately recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel has a good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Best location possible in Alicante. Everyone in the hostel was super nice and the owners were extremely friendly. They let me shower and keep my baggage in the hostel even after I checked out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
7.4

Great location, amazing staff but if you take showers on a daily basis, that's another story. You cannot leave the water running and have to continuously push a button about every 30 seconds. The sinks also have no hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.4

My stay at the Old Centre Hostel in Alicante was excellent and I would definitely stay there again. The beds in the dorm room were just that, beds, no bunks with plenty of bedding and lockers. A small kitchen was provided for self-catering along with coffee making facilities and a small dining room. The hostel itself is well run, spotlessly clean and in an ideal location in the Town Hall Square just off the sea front where the airport bus drops you off. To sum up, small, friendly and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.