Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Centre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Old Centre Hostel Located at Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor, , Alicante.
Old Centre Hostel
Spain
Alicante Valencia 03002 Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor
92% 409
38.3450136 -0.4808610
Old Centre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice small hostel in a Gorgeous part of Alicante.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location. Functional little kitchen and sitting area. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

I can only confirm all positive revievs. The hostels located in strict center, very well connect by bus and taxi. The hostel itself is super clean. The drawback would be the lack of hangers and a shelf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing location and friendly staff. Hostel was clean and pretty low-key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

The hostal is located in a perfect place, but in the same time during the night it was very loud (from the street and the party on the Plaza de Ayuntamiento). The rest of the things worked very well. They even have weight to check your luggage :) I reccomend it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

The owner of the hostel is so nice and helpful! He goes out of his way to make guests feel at home. The hostel is small and therefore it is easy to meet people. If I return to Alicante I will definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were super adorable and friendly! The hostel is clean and in a perfect location, very close to the beach and shops! The castle of Alicante is beautiful and amazing to go and see at night because the scenery is gorgeous. It is a suitable hostel to meet people and at the same time, it is quiet and your sleep isn't disturbed. Basically, our stay was perfect and I could have asked for a better place to stay for such a resonable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great, small Hostel in Alicante. The owner is really, really nice and gave us many advices and even equipment for the beach. The Hostel is like a big apartment and the facilities are all clean and working as they are supposed to. It is in the centre at the townhall place and just five minutes to the beach by foot. Also the bar and club area is very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is really small, which makes it possible to feel at home. The rooms and common area are clean. A supermarket, restaurantes, harbour and beach are very close and the train station is in walking distance. The staff was really really helpfull and nice! The only point of criticism is that it was pretty loud outside during the night and it was hard meeting people the same age. All in all definitely recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anplast3699
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

One of my favourite places in Spain. Location is perfect. Downstairs directly under the guesthouse you have Tesco Express. There is a small kitchen annex so you can make breakfast or heat sth in microwave oven. But don't expect full kitchen to cook meals. They could also buy a bigger fridge. If you stay in a 4-person room and need peace and quiet the noise from the street at the weekend can be disturbing. The atmosphere is very cosy. I always rest well staying in this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.