Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Centre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Old Centre Hostel Located at Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor, , Alicante.
Old Centre Hostel
Spain
Alicante Valencia 03002 Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3 - First Floor
93% 414
38.3450136 -0.4808610
Old Centre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

very surprised at the fantastic location , the owner was very helpful ad friendly - great place. Going back when I pass through Alicante next week on my way home. Highly recommended. A Robertson

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful little hostel in a fantastic location in Alicante! Owner was lovely and incredibly helpful as well - made us feel very welcome. Struggling to find any faults with the Old Centre Hostel - would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Had a great stay with the host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice small hostel in a Gorgeous part of Alicante.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location. Functional little kitchen and sitting area. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

I can only confirm all positive revievs. The hostels located in strict center, very well connect by bus and taxi. The hostel itself is super clean. The drawback would be the lack of hangers and a shelf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing location and friendly staff. Hostel was clean and pretty low-key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

The hostal is located in a perfect place, but in the same time during the night it was very loud (from the street and the party on the Plaza de Ayuntamiento). The rest of the things worked very well. They even have weight to check your luggage :) I reccomend it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

The owner of the hostel is so nice and helpful! He goes out of his way to make guests feel at home. The hostel is small and therefore it is easy to meet people. If I return to Alicante I will definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were super adorable and friendly! The hostel is clean and in a perfect location, very close to the beach and shops! The castle of Alicante is beautiful and amazing to go and see at night because the scenery is gorgeous. It is a suitable hostel to meet people and at the same time, it is quiet and your sleep isn't disturbed. Basically, our stay was perfect and I could have asked for a better place to stay for such a resonable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.