Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

wow. what an amazing place to stay! I travel through Istanbul often and after bad experiences at a number of hostels in the city, I now alwsys settle for here. it has a great staff, it's on a really cool street for hanging out and smoking sheesha, it's very clean, and very safe. the location is perfect too. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

BAD EXPERIENCE! Great stuff but a psychotic and really aggressive owner that doesn't even let you see the room without paying first. Really hot and full of mosquito rooms (Aircon lasts 20 minutes and goes off in rooms for 8 people). Really central location, which means noise all night long and high prices. REALLY small breakfast, without coffee and sometimes not even tea. Disgusting juice... This means spending more money around, making the room more expensive from the early breakfast. DON'T GO!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • douniia
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stayed in old city hostel the location was just perfect close to all the museums and other stuff The hostel was pretty clean the stuff (Simo) was really cool guy he will make sure that everything is great with you ! Also there a cafe down stairs and the roof top with a nice view for sure I will recommend this place for everyone ! See you next time old city :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

So much fun :) I would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great time in the hostel. The location is definitely great and the staff was awesome. We had free shisha (nargile) at nights at the tables on the street, where everyone used to spend time together. I met very interesting people in the hostel. The breakfast was not great, but good enough for a hostel. At the day of my flight out of Istanbul I had to leave before breakfast is served, but the staff left me a plate with food and a nice message wishing me a nice flight. I felt it so careful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel with friendly staff, will stay here again. Location perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

This is a really good hostel in the heart of European part of Istanbul, near Sultanahment station. The owner of the hostel is super friendly as well as member of his staff. Overall, this place is excellent value for money stay. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Close to the tram so it was easy to get to and from the airport. Very clean and staff was nice and helpful. Have signs on the bed saying be respectful of silence after 11pm.. but it's located in an alley of resturaunts that are super loud till 1 or 2 so that was a lil ironic. But my stay was good, I d recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Old city hostel got the best location around the down town İstanbul İts close by All the attractive stuff you could visit the stuff( Simo ) and Mr Rifat (the owner ) are really friendly all they want just to make your experience great ! The hostel is definitely clean the cafe as well ! See you next year guys !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel close to the main atraction in the old town. Friendly and clean, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.