Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Old City Hostel Located at 3 Beryndy Str., , Lviv.
Old City Hostel
Ukraine
Lviv 79008 3 Beryndy Str.
88% 313
49.8405755 24.0291171
Old City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. Great location. Rooms are a bit crammed. Should really be 6 bed dorms, not 8. Great city though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Old City Hostel provides all the core things you need when looking for accommodation in Lviv with a great location, security facilities and price. Beds are comfortable and individual dorms can be locked from the inside. Оксана / Oksana was incredibly helpful and easy to talk to, showing me all the best places to go and for some interesting conversation - apologies for arriving so late! Wasn't much atmosphere when I was there, one kitchen/common area which people rarely used for socialising

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here. The staff (Oksana) was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location, fun crowd, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Okcaha (the receptionist) is one of the kindest individuals I have ever met. She gave us some of the best advice (ask for the password bar) on good local things to do. She definitely keeps this place running, and was always there (they work her too hard) I will miss this place mostly because of her. The hostel is in a great location, nice kitchen for socializing, and the facility is clean. I highly recommend it to any traveler. And they should give Okcaha needs a raise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sedatozydn
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Really So friendly hostel Staff . So clean shared bathroom. Location is perfect Just 5-10 minutes everywhere . Last thing is Thanks To The Oksana for early morning check in and for hot welcome coffee 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

it really is the best hostel I advise all friends and family. Here you feel at home, thanks to the staff and room in the hostel. It is clean, safe, comfortable, and can meet very cool people)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elaine_rocks20014622
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.1

Excellent location within the city. However staff were quite rude and the hostel only had 3 showers and 2 toilets for all guests. The morning we left, one of the staff used the bathroom for an hour and a half, meaning that guests could not use it. There is no secure luggage room to store luggage after checking out, so all other guests have access to your bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience being felt on our side that caused you discomfort and dissatisfaction. We are truly sorry that you left our hostel disappointed, but hope that you will visit us again, because your opinion is very important for us - we fixed all flaws. And will be very glad to see you again, thank you for your opinion and for your visit.

24th Jun 2016
7.4

Pluses: great location, elevator, minuses: poorly maintained bathrooms, overcrowded rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for your discomfort. We're changing for the better thanks to the feedback of our customers. We hope you will visit us again and we will not disappoint you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ianjranson1407
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice but small hostel. Great location, just a short walk to the main sights and the city centre although it was loud at night sometimes. Friendly and helpful staff. Beds were good although the common room was a little small. Large, well equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.