Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Welcoming and charming staff await your arrival. This hostel is clean, has a nice vibe, spacious, secure, and is easily found in the city center where all the action takes place. The value for this hostel is very good and I recommend you stay here on your visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennyburer
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in centre of Lviv. Cool friendly staff and a place to relax and feel at home. Keep it up, see you next year xD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.4

When we arrived we were informed the bathroom in our suite was inoperable. The staff was nice enough to offer us a discount, but we opted to cancel the reservation which the hostel agreed to. We just wanted our own bathroom. Otherwise it would have been a nice place to stay. It is very well located less than 5 minutes from Rynok Square and has good amenities. The staff is helpful and the facility was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice little hostel in the centre of town. Not a party hostel but a perfect place to meet fellow travellers and to get a peaceful night's sleep! Very friendly and helpful staff, plenty of books and board games but I doubt anyone would get bored of Lviv!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice, clean hostel, central!! location, crisp cotton bedlinen (this is a pet peeve for me), comfortable beds, nice chillout corner,super helpful staff (they let me check in already early in the morning, gave me walking tour recommendations and advice on where to shop for clothes), balcony with a nice view. I enjoyed mystay and can only say good things about this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

The intercom does not work and only one of the phone numbers is correct. I was locked outside for 3 hours from 5am. There was also a large school group in the hostel during my time so there was no atmosphere. Otherwise the hostel was clean and the staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a great location. It has comfortable beds and good space but the bathrooms were not that clean and the hostel was pretty empty when I was there. Staff is very kind and I would especially like to mention Oksana who is a great asset to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Fantastic location. Old rooms, with old square sheets and bedding that wasn't log enough for even a 5'9 person. But the location was perfect. I'd rather have paid a few dollars more and had better bedding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Great Hostel! Clean and centrally located. Unfortunately the second floor wasn't as lively as the third floor, but still managed to meet some great people at the hostel. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.1

The location is great. But there is not water in the hostel. And if you got thirsty at night, good luck to you. People are not very friendly. Rooms are clean. Security is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.