Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Fantastic location. Old rooms, with old square sheets and bedding that wasn't log enough for even a 5'9 person. But the location was perfect. I'd rather have paid a few dollars more and had better bedding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.1

The location is great. But there is not water in the hostel. And if you got thirsty at night, good luck to you. People are not very friendly. Rooms are clean. Security is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.4

A very efficient hostel, right in the centre. Might feel a bit more atmospheric on the weekend or during the busy season, but still a very great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emimartinezespinosa4248
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

I stayed in 4 others hostels in Lviv and this one is the BEST! We were in very comfortable rooms with cool atmosphere! The kitchens (yes, two!) were very clean and with all we needed. The showers too! Very good location. Very good price! The receptionist (we forgot to ask her name) was very helpful and nice. We enjoyed this place so much. We highly recommend it! And if we ever go back to Lviv, we know for sure where we would like to stay! 10 points out of 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.4

I was gonna stay with my 2 friends but they couldn't Come we had rezervation for 3 but when I arrived they Said to me that they only have 1 bed I Said ok because I m the only one Who is there. But what if my friends were there with me? We have a reservation but you are selling our beds to someone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.0

Excellent location and great value for money. Nice and clean structure to the hostel. Internet access was very good and the staff were helpful. I had an enjoyable and pleasant stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for feedback. We will be very happy to see you again.

18th Apr 2017
8.3

Generally it is good place to stay there during the trip to Lviv. Hostel is located in the hearth of the city - can't be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, be sure to come back to us again)) respectful manager Julia

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Great little hostel in the perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day), we are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciate you for the good review/ We always will be glad to see you again, be sure to come back to us again. respectful manager Julia

10th Apr 2017
8.6

perfect location, room is a bit small but OK, helpful and friendly staff, atmosphere could still be improved though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you and are very grateful that you have chosen our hostel. Come back to us again, we are always glad to see you. respectful manager Julia

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
6.9

Great location and great crowd. Reception staff are not the most welcoming I've ever met but it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review, come back to us again, we are always happy to see you) respected leader Julia

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.