Hostelworld.com

Old City Philly House

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Old City Philly House Located at 325 Cherry Street, , Philadelphia.
Old City Philly House
USA
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19106 325 Cherry Street
92% 1403
39.9533886 -75.1462054
Old City Philly House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly, it is clean, reasonably priced, in a good location, and they had free coffee. What more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

situation, frendly staff, good facilities- but what I loved so much is frendly home atmosphere- you really feel like home. Happy hour with free beers - super idea!! We recommend this place. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ghxststories
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
7.1

Perfect for a one night stay, some things were lacking a little, for example no individual lights or plugs on each bed, and the bathrooms had seen better days, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Nice place, comfortable and secure. Would stay here again. Really great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Location is great. Located near many historic(touristy) sites. Near few bus stops. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. I would recommend the hostel to my friends. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Very clean with comfy beds, friendly staff and a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
3.7

I had a really bad experience in this hostel. The hostel's pub crawl got cancelled, and I was told I could join the sister hostel for theirs. I waited for 2 hours to be united with the other hostel, and in the end, I just got snubbed. In the end, I was asked me to pick a place to meet, but he didn't showed up. This was at about 12 AM. Aside from this, I would like to thank the blonde girl from North East Philadelphia, and the tall dude with the beard, for going out of their way for me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Great, small hostel. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay close to all the historical venues in Philadelphia. Less convenient when it comes to connecting to the airport, though the 30th station from which the airport train goes. is within a 30-min distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Philly. Stone's throw away from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. The historic district is a great area with everything you need. Very friendly and accommodating staff, excellent atmosphere and although I'm not part of the age group, great for 20 somethings. Will stay there if I'm down there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I loved it here. It was me and my friends first time staying in a hostel, and we absolutely loved it. We plan on using hostels for our future traveling or even for spending a night away from home! Can't wait for my next experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.