Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old City Philly House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Old City Philly House Located at 325 Cherry Street, , Philadelphia.
Old City Philly House
USA
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19106 325 Cherry Street
93% 1525
39.9533886 -75.1462054
Old City Philly House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at Old City Philly Hostel. With only 20 beds, it has a strong community feel and all of the staff team are very welcoming and helpful. There are plenty of activities for travellers to do and the hostel facilitates this with an activity every evening. Would recommend this hostel 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melissa_lebert1677
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect little hostel. Central location, nice staff and events, good facilities. I had a great stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

I liked everything about this hostel: it's clean, directly in the Old City, the stuff is very friendly and they have a big kitchen. There are some events like pub crawls and happy hour, I couldn't participate, so can't tell it it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, bright and cozy hostel that's walking distance to some of the main city attractions (e.g. Independence Hall and Liberty Bell). Very friendly staff. Happy hour daily. I really enjoyed my time there and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is by far and away one of the best we've (my boyfriend and I) stayed at. It is truly like a home away from home; the staff are phenomenally kind and welcoming, the bedrooms and bathrooms are incredibly clean and the atmosphere is just incredible - it's impossible not to make friends. Located in a beautiful part of Old City, it's also super accessible and just a wonderful place to stay. Enamoured.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

amazing spot, very close to city center; can't find a better deal for money in old city. the staff is also super friendly, feels more like a friend's apartment rather than a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Old City Philly House is exactly what you want from a hostel. It has great staff, confortable facilities and plenty of free amenities. The daily events and activities make it easy for solo adventurers and groups to enjoy themselves, and the staff run them very well. I would recommend a trip to Philadelphia in general, and this hostel is perfect to do it. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alvin0729
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel at the centre of the city. The staff members were all very friendly and helpful, really appreciated their happy hour provided with two small cups of free beer that encourages people to gather and chat. The desk was staffed 24/7 a very impressive for a small hostel like this. The hostel was very clean and smelled pleasant. I really enjoyed my stay with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a great time at this hostel! Very clean and homely. The staff are lovely and I met a few nice people. Please note this hostel is on the smaller side.. Very cosey but small. Good location though within walking distance to most things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

I have nothing but positive reviews for this hostel. It was kept really clean, the staff here are; inviting, friendly, helpful and really make you feel welcome. I felt really at home there, plus they made it really easy for all the guests to meet each other and hang out with there really comfortable sofa!! I would defiantly book here again if I come to Philly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.