Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old City Philly House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Old City Philly House Located at 325 Cherry Street, , Philadelphia.
Old City Philly House
USA
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19106 325 Cherry Street
92% 1594
39.9533886 -75.1462054
Old City Philly House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Very well located, and offering many activities. Good place to stay for short-term stays. Employees were very dynamic and lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Aesthetically appealing. Awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. I very much recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Great Hostel in an awesomely convenient location, the staff were all so friendly and talketive, value for money I think was good although would be nice if breakfast was included like at other hostels but overall would recommend, close to everything you need to see in Philly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.1

I'm usually not the type to socialize with other tourists when I'm staying in a hostel, but I'm so glad I ended up here. I had some of the best conversations I've had ever in my life, with staff and tourists from all over the world. I wasn't expecting much from Philly (I'm a New Yorker, sorry), but this experience has made me want to visit Philly again and see my new friends at Old City Philly House!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Streamlined, well thought out hostel Pros: Clean, Simple, Good Value Cons: Staff on duty not local, not very experienced Hostel run by staff who live in the house themselves. They dominate the common rooms & kitchen. Some are just couch potatoes who just watch tv all day, even when on duty. Most of staff are transient & have minimal knowledge of Philly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

No key for the room????

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.7

I had an absolute blast at the old city hostel,the staff was amazing. I have to to give a shout out to Judy who was so friendly and amazing in every way. Could not ask for a better place to stay. #noregrets #amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
6.9

Stayed in many hostels and this is the most basic of the ones I have visited. Literally a bed and a hook. It would be nice to have somewhere to put a few of your things (bench, cabinet, shelf, etc.). Also, there is no secure luggage closet. In the past I have stayed at locations that had a large enough closet to lock my carry-on. There are lockers available that you can lock a backpack in, however they are not very secure. Finally, rooms do not lock. Location good, beds comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff and amenities were above average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.