Hostelworld.com

Old City Philly House

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Old City Philly House Located at 325 Cherry Street, , Philadelphia.
Old City Philly House
USA
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19106 325 Cherry Street
93% 1372
39.9533886 -75.1462054
Old City Philly House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I loved it here. It was me and my friends first time staying in a hostel, and we absolutely loved it. We plan on using hostels for our future traveling or even for spending a night away from home! Can't wait for my next experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever been in! The staff were particularly great and very humble. They were great for organising events to meet other people and superb location. Would definitely recommend. Greetings from Ireland!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Haileywoods
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

All the staff were really nice. It wasn't very full when I stayed so only one person per bunk bed. Lockers were small though, my backpack wouldn't fit. The luggage area had a camera so theoretically a deterent but doesn't mean the person doesn't just take off with the whole bag. Great location, next to all the tourist stuff. Limited showers so there was a bit of a wait. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in to date. Amazing atmosphere, the staff were really friendly and helpful and there's a lovely common area. Beds are spacious and comfy. Plenty of showers so never had to wait. Would definitely recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Probably one of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel with really friendly staff, facilities were great and the bed were very comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.1

I was surprised by the quality of the facilities and amenities at Old City Philly House. It really had a dorm/apartment feel, and it was quite easy to tell that all the guests and staff were friendly. The only thing that I might nitpick about is the service. At times, the staff seemed a bit unorganized or unprepared, or just loafing about. Otherwise, my brief stay was comfortable. I will definitely keep this hostel at the top of my list the next time I come to Philly for an extended stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome staff. Friendly people. Great location. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Cute little place in Old City Philadelphia. Near the Liberty Bell and Independance Hall but a bit of a walk from downtown. Do-able though. Or just uber it for super cheap. The hostel staff were really friendly and interesting. It's a small place, but homey. Not a huge common room or kitchen but enough space to cook something small and chill. You will be in pretty close confines with people. But that's also why it's so easy to strike up a conversation. Surprisingly comfy beds, safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Super friendly genuine staff, great location, very secure and overall great atmosphere. Really helped us find our way around the city and made us feel so welcome. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.