Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old City Philly House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Old City Philly House Located at 325 Cherry Street, , Philadelphia.
Old City Philly House
USA
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19106 325 Cherry Street
92% 1489
39.9533886 -75.1462054
Old City Philly House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ellie_seed
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a really nice comfortable stay in a great location, all the main sights are walkable from the hostel. The staff are really friendly and helpful (gave me a map and advice). It was relatively clean and had a welcome and pleasant atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a cozy hostel in Downtown Philly, which is easy to reach from the city’s airport by train. It can accommodate only about 20 travelers, giving the whole place a warm laid-back feeling almost as if you are renting a house with some friends. There is no breakfast included which would be an addition I would strongly recommend. Wi-Fi worked OK and cleanliness was never an issue. It's a very social place and one can easy meet fellow travelers. All in all, I do recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Quiet, cozy, safe, clean and affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Such an awesome hostel. It's right in the Historic district so many sights are within a short walk away. The rooms a small but adequate and very comfortable. The main living room and kitchen of the hostel are lovely - its like being in someone's home. What makes this hostel though is the staff: they are all so lovely and friendly, in particularly Amy. I would strongly recommend this hostel to anyone passing through Philadelphia. The best hostel I've found in the US so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
7.4

pretty nice place, they're all friendly; rooms are pretty small though, and only two toilets with 30 people going around. But overall nice if you need a place for a couple of days or so

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

If you are in Philly, you definitely have to stay in this hostel. You will have the impression of staying at some friend's place there. Being not too big, very cozy and cool, the Old City Philly House is the perfect hostel if you want to relax, meet new people and have fun. They organize a lot of cool activities, if you want to participate to the social life. Absolutely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

It was good. Since it is near the independence hall, it was better to start traveling in philadelphia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Philly! Staff were extremely pleasant and made the stay very enjoyable. Location is very central, and a few minutes walk from everything. Had a great time staying here and look forward to coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This place was the best! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Close to everything, in a nice area and all the staff were awesome. Will definitely stay here if I'm back in Philadelphia. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed there just overnight waiting for my connecting flight. Getting there from the airport is pretty easy and it's located just in the heart of the old city. Liberty Hall and the harbour are only a short walk away, I was provided with a map. Early morning checkout was no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.