Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old City Philly House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Old City Philly House Located at 325 Cherry Street, , Philadelphia.
Old City Philly House
USA
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19106 325 Cherry Street
92% 1456
39.9533886 -75.1462054
Old City Philly House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Really great atmosphere and staff. The cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great space in a great location. Rooms and common areas are clean ad well designed. Bathrooms/showers are just ok. Staff are friendly and helpful. Recommended or sure if you are visiting Philly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Inviting atmosphere with fun group events and a cool vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel in the heart of Philly with tidy and functional bedding and bathroom arrangements. Featured pleasant staff who were more than happy to discuss nearby food and attractions. I would have been more than happy to stay longer had our itinerary allowed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful to myself and other guests. Homely feel in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.4

The best part of this hostel is the location, right in the heart of the old city. The rooms and bathrooms feel dated and could use a face lift. Staff were helpful, pricing was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dorytraveler
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Best staff ever, Spencer, Chris and Jim made this a very wonderful stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

My friends and I just stayed for one night, but it was in a great location and everyone was very friendly! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

My girlfriend and I went away to see a concert for the weekend and stayed here. It was in a great location very clean and very affordable. The weekend was a blast and I would stay there again on the next trip to Philly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice, relaxed atmosphere, lots of help and advice from the friendly people working there and coffee in the morning. :-) The location in the Old City is perfect for sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.