X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old City Philly House Reviews

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1192 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Competent, friendly staff. Clean, attractive facility. Location, location, location!!

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Great place. Just had an unfortunate situation.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, really good location and even better staff. Chad even organized an impromptu walking tour of the historic area surrounding the hostel. With def stay again.


89%

Advices for parking lot would be welcome as the hostel does not have one.


97%

Great place to stay! The location is perfect with most of the sight seeing activities within walking distance as well as being close to metro stations. Great atmosphere, the staff are incredibly friendly, chatty and helpful. We found the map tours offered by the staff incredibly helpful and they helped us to see everything we wanted to and make the most of our stay. Everything seemed to be safe with plenty of lockers available. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Enjoyed our stay. Great hostel !


100%

Best Hostel ever! The trivial pursuit evenings never got boring :)


100%

Less of a hostel, more of a halfway home for interesting and kind social travellers. Never before have I stayed somewhere that made me feel so welcome, with staff wanting to befriend and know each and every guest. A huge shout out to all the staff: the lovely Luq, Emily, Alysha, Teron, Jay, Max and Sam who were just marvellous! And of course, Chad, who basically defines the word 'SUPER'. His events were out of this world. Stay here! But be warned, you'll miss it when you leave.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Hey, i won't recommend it because of something. Someone from another sleeping room went into our room and pissed in the room and on the luggage of other people (i was lucky, not mine;) )... Idiot, the hostel isn't responsible for that. BUT we said it and they didn't care! Only sprayed 3 times on the with sth (not on all) and they didnt even care about the luggage... they wouldnt even have done sth to the floor if i wouldnt habe a little bit of pressure... and nothing happened to the boy... worst

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The people where very friendly and the place is very clean and comfortable.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Hostel needs a large sign out the front, otherwise you will miss it like I did. Great location. Staff are friendly. Very small hostel, very cosy. Didn't appreciate how I was assigned a bed though. I was the first one there but I wasn't given a choice (and it turned out I was given the wrong bed anyway). Bit annoying how the onus is on you to get your change the next day as they don't keep cash around.


94%

This is a nice place to stay. The staff is extremely awesome, helpful and friendly. Moreover, because the hostel is fairly small, it is very easy to meet other guests and make new friends while enjoying a beer during their happy hour.


89%

The staff here were so welcoming! Everything was always very clean. Thanks for the great stay!

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in every aspect. Very attentive staff and cozy.


100%

We loved our stay at Old City Philly House. Excellent location, facilities and atmosphere. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hostel was clean and for the price a knockout deal. I highly recommend the Old Philly House!


91%

That bed makes a noise if you moving..but the atmosphere in the hostel was really good


100%

Super friendly and personal staff. Always available for help and just to hangout. Warm, clean and safe hostel. Unlike any other hostel every stayed at. Very comfortable beds and couch in the living room. Good bathrooms and showers. Excellent location and value for money. Will definitely return on my next visit to Philly. Very homely feel in the hostel (shoes off at the front door). Not many beds so book early in peak season!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(117 results)


View all Philadelphia Hostels

Please give us your feedback