Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Evora

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Old Evora Located at Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora, , Evora.
Old Evora
Portugal
Evora Evora Evora Portugal Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora
88% 436
38.5707039 -7.9129725
Old Evora
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Hmmm - bit of Faulty Towers about this one... 4 bed mixed just happened to morph into a fetid 8 bed mixed with a tiny window and a latchless door which had to be shut to stop it banging all night... Ran out of cereal for breakfast Bit of a pass-thru place for some sketchy looking locals too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Ideal hostel for a night stop in Evora! The room was small but accommodating enough, with the shared bathroom just opposite. I stayed in a different premise to the main hostel, just opposite the road but that was not such a problem. Breakfast in the morning was a bonus :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

We got there late and the owner was kind and accommodating. The location is absolutely perfect - centrally located in the beautiful historic part of Évora. It was clean and tidy, with comfortable beds. The atmosphere could be better but no major complaints from me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

great room, quiet and central location, ok breakfast, nice owner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Pedro is awesome! He and his sister are very friendly and informative, they will also just leave you alone if you wish. Breakfast is well laid out and the cleaning girls are on top of the details. You will frequently see Pedro tightening things and generally taking pride in the facilities. Other hostel owners should take notes from Pedro. I look forward to returning some day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Very chill hostel with friendly staff in a very nice building. It was far from the train station, even though the hostel is in an advantageous location in the center of town, but it was a hassle because I had rolling luggage. Not much the hostel can do to remedy this, unfortunately. The beds were spaced together kind of tightly for everyone to set their bags down and have room to walk, and the wall outlet by my bed was blocked by the bed's frame, so I couldn't charge my phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Great facilities, friendly staff and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay at the Old Evora Hostel. Very good location, just 5 minute walk to the city center and less than 10 minutes to the bus station. Right across the street from a fantastic Japanese sushi buffet of you get tired of meat/cod. Facilities were spotless. Lovely backyard for the warm weather and nice breakfast provided. The owner was so kind, providing me with information on sights. Follow his advice and go to Choupana- it's a great authentic, cheap place! Wifi a bit spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location and helpful staff but the open plan feel of the space and lack of keys made me a little uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.