Hostelworld.com

Old Evora

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Old Evora Located at Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora, , Evora.
Old Evora
Portugal
Evora Evora Evora Portugal Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora
88% 402
38.5707039 -7.9129725
Old Evora
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Pedro is awesome! He and his sister are very friendly and informative, they will also just leave you alone if you wish. Breakfast is well laid out and the cleaning girls are on top of the details. You will frequently see Pedro tightening things and generally taking pride in the facilities. Other hostel owners should take notes from Pedro. I look forward to returning some day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Very chill hostel with friendly staff in a very nice building. It was far from the train station, even though the hostel is in an advantageous location in the center of town, but it was a hassle because I had rolling luggage. Not much the hostel can do to remedy this, unfortunately. The beds were spaced together kind of tightly for everyone to set their bags down and have room to walk, and the wall outlet by my bed was blocked by the bed's frame, so I couldn't charge my phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Great facilities, friendly staff and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay at the Old Evora Hostel. Very good location, just 5 minute walk to the city center and less than 10 minutes to the bus station. Right across the street from a fantastic Japanese sushi buffet of you get tired of meat/cod. Facilities were spotless. Lovely backyard for the warm weather and nice breakfast provided. The owner was so kind, providing me with information on sights. Follow his advice and go to Choupana- it's a great authentic, cheap place! Wifi a bit spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location and helpful staff but the open plan feel of the space and lack of keys made me a little uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place with very nice people. I would certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice and clean place with a very good location. My problem was only with other guests :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
8.6

Lovely host in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff, great location and good common areas. The beds, and specially the mattresses could be better, but they do the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
9.4

The owner was really nice and helpful, breakfast is good. The only thing is it was always cold inside, and the fact that we had to go outside to get to our room and to the bathroom was not helping. But good overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.