Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Evora

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Old Evora Located at Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora, , Evora.
Old Evora
Portugal
Evora Evora Evora Portugal Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora
88% 457
38.5707039 -7.9129725
Old Evora
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Quiet hostel. Everything you need.no atmosphere because there aren't many people but location is great and the staff was nice. Kitchen is good. Wifi works. No lock on the rooms but the give you lockers. Place is very clean but smells funny at first. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Very clean hostel with a good kitchen and nice breakfast. Wifi works badly in dorms. I was the only one staying there, but I'd imagine that during high season it's a lot more social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

We were only there for one night but had a fantastic stay. Extremely helpful and showed told us where and what all the must-see attractions were in Evora, as well as where to eat. Hostel was very well kept and clean. Awesome value for your money! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
6.3

All in all a very nice hostel, although very quiet but to be expected in November. Very clean and the free breakfast was good. The wifi is only available in the common room. My main problem with this place is that I booked a four bed but when I turned up the owner put me in an eight bed, because apparently he wanted all the guests to be together and closer to breakfast... he then gave me one euro back with apparently was the difference - it definitely isn't. Nice hostel, weird owner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Internet is available in all hostel. Many thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

really nice staff, was so friendly and helpful. a good variety of breakfast, nice rooms and situated in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Very good location- 10 mins walk from the Bus Station, 5 mins walk to the Old City Center,10 mins walk to the Chapel of Bones. Nice & clean toilets with spacious shower cabins & a hair dryer. A big & clean kitchen with water boiler, coffee, tea & other cooking facilities. A spacious living room and outdoor sitting area. A homey and warm atmosphere. Except for laundry facilities, you can get almost everything you need. Free city maps & a very helpful & wonderful host, Pedro. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.1

Clean and quiet hostel with a big kitchen for cooking. Rooms were okay and the beds albeit a bit noisy were comfortable. Hostel lacked any real environment whatsoever and was a bit quiet esp after coming from Lisbon. Location was only a 5 Min walk from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tess_rachael
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.7

Wonderful little hostel with a relaxing atmosphere. We only stayed one night but had a lovely time. Staff was incredibly helpful and made us feel right at home. Great location and a nice breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. The host help us a lot to find the place where the activities were in the town . The rooms are clean and there is a big place to cook and store your food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.1

The staff were great. Pedro is very helpful. The common area is spacious and the kitchen is big. The room we had was small and plain but adequate. It was a short walk to the main square, 3 mins. and on a quiet side street. a beautiful town to visit. I suggest having a car if you can to see the countryside too .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.