Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Evora

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Such a lovely hostel with a good vibe and amazing staff. This hostel felt like home and I am definitely coming back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Easy location, definitely recommend 1 night, 1 day to visit small town. Relaxing & chilled. Hostel very clean, place to sit inside but nothing else. I stayed in low season with 4 in a dorm, it would get very busy if all 8 beds were filled. Staff really just book you in & are not too used to interacting with tourists. If you are independent & want a place for 1 night, this is great, very convenient. Hostel does not ask people to be quiet at night & has no activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice hostel - extremely handy location, spotless and brand new bathrooms and kitchen, decent free breakfast. Some of the dorms can get a little noisy just because of the way they're arranged, but don't let that out you off, I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.7

Overall our stay at the Evora hostel was good. The hostel was in a convenient location and the host let us leave our bags in a secure place even after we've checked out. Our room was a bit dark and unwelcoming and the bathroom did not ventilate well and was also dark, but if you're looking for an affordable and convenient place this is a good place. It would have been nice if the host(s) were bit more friendly and hospitable as we were unfamiliar with how the hostel ran.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.6

The staff here are very kind and the location is pretty nice. The security here isn't very good though; I never got a room key or a locker. It's also very cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Quiet hostel. Everything you need.no atmosphere because there aren't many people but location is great and the staff was nice. Kitchen is good. Wifi works. No lock on the rooms but the give you lockers. Place is very clean but smells funny at first. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Very clean hostel with a good kitchen and nice breakfast. Wifi works badly in dorms. I was the only one staying there, but I'd imagine that during high season it's a lot more social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

We were only there for one night but had a fantastic stay. Extremely helpful and showed told us where and what all the must-see attractions were in Evora, as well as where to eat. Hostel was very well kept and clean. Awesome value for your money! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.