Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Evora

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Old Evora Located at Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora, , Evora.
Old Evora
Portugal
Evora Evora Evora Portugal Rua Serpa Pinto n.º 68 7000-537 Évora
88% 452
38.5707039 -7.9129725
Old Evora
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
6.3

All in all a very nice hostel, although very quiet but to be expected in November. Very clean and the free breakfast was good. The wifi is only available in the common room. My main problem with this place is that I booked a four bed but when I turned up the owner put me in an eight bed, because apparently he wanted all the guests to be together and closer to breakfast... he then gave me one euro back with apparently was the difference - it definitely isn't. Nice hostel, weird owner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

really nice staff, was so friendly and helpful. a good variety of breakfast, nice rooms and situated in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Very good location- 10 mins walk from the Bus Station, 5 mins walk to the Old City Center,10 mins walk to the Chapel of Bones. Nice & clean toilets with spacious shower cabins & a hair dryer. A big & clean kitchen with water boiler, coffee, tea & other cooking facilities. A spacious living room and outdoor sitting area. A homey and warm atmosphere. Except for laundry facilities, you can get almost everything you need. Free city maps & a very helpful & wonderful host, Pedro. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

Clean and quiet hostel with a big kitchen for cooking. Rooms were okay and the beds albeit a bit noisy were comfortable. Hostel lacked any real environment whatsoever and was a bit quiet esp after coming from Lisbon. Location was only a 5 Min walk from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tess_rachael
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.7

Wonderful little hostel with a relaxing atmosphere. We only stayed one night but had a lovely time. Staff was incredibly helpful and made us feel right at home. Great location and a nice breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. The host help us a lot to find the place where the activities were in the town . The rooms are clean and there is a big place to cook and store your food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.1

The staff were great. Pedro is very helpful. The common area is spacious and the kitchen is big. The room we had was small and plain but adequate. It was a short walk to the main square, 3 mins. and on a quiet side street. a beautiful town to visit. I suggest having a car if you can to see the countryside too .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Hmmm - bit of Faulty Towers about this one... 4 bed mixed just happened to morph into a fetid 8 bed mixed with a tiny window and a latchless door which had to be shut to stop it banging all night... Ran out of cereal for breakfast Bit of a pass-thru place for some sketchy looking locals too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest,you arrived here already unhappy with something happened to you in the day before. This has influenced your review. Many thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel with high spec finish

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Ideal hostel for a night stop in Evora! The room was small but accommodating enough, with the shared bathroom just opposite. I stayed in a different premise to the main hostel, just opposite the road but that was not such a problem. Breakfast in the morning was a bonus :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.