Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Evora

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Good location, close to the town square. We stayed for one night in the 2 pax room which is located in a separate building across the road. Please note that the toilet facility was shared with the other rooms. There is a sliding door (folded shutter style) which separates the room from the other area. We had a small balcony which we left open at night (located on the first floor so fairly secure). Room also had ac. We were handed fresh bed sheets on arrival, Breakfast was in the main building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
5.7

The Hostel (main building) looks alright. although we were in another building across the streets. In this building, showers were dirty, kitchen more than poorly equipped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Old Evora hostel was a great place to stay for 2 nights while we explored the town. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. Good value for money. We had originally booked 3 nights but upon arriving, decided we only needed to stay 2 nights to see what we wanted to see. The owner was very generous and refunded us our last night. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Nice stay! Very reccomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. The staff were very kind and welcoming. The location of the hostel itself was not far from the bus station and a short walk to the train station which was very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
7.1

Were put in 8 bed dorm when we booked a 4. Were Told no problem no more than 4 would stay in room. Returned hours later, had to move rooms, and the 4 person room shares a small hallway and door with a 6 bed dorm. He says he will turn on A.C all you have to do is ask but then I could never find him to ask. It was good price and he was helpful when you could find him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Evora is a ways off from Lisbon but the city and hostel made the trip worth it. Super friendly and kind staff. They even put up with the fact that I forgot the code to enter. Plus they had AC!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Such a lovely hostel with a good vibe and amazing staff. This hostel felt like home and I am definitely coming back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Easy location, definitely recommend 1 night, 1 day to visit small town. Relaxing & chilled. Hostel very clean, place to sit inside but nothing else. I stayed in low season with 4 in a dorm, it would get very busy if all 8 beds were filled. Staff really just book you in & are not too used to interacting with tourists. If you are independent & want a place for 1 night, this is great, very convenient. Hostel does not ask people to be quiet at night & has no activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice hostel - extremely handy location, spotless and brand new bathrooms and kitchen, decent free breakfast. Some of the dorms can get a little noisy just because of the way they're arranged, but don't let that out you off, I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.