X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4555 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

the roow should be much more clean and those facilities in room are not enough such as no table inside the room of four! the bath area is a bit small! n the discription of the direction of hostel is not very clear!


80%

Overall, I liked this hostel. Clean linens and towels. Nice showers with hot water. One mishap with our checkin. I confirmed via phone and email that my friend arriving earlier in the day could check us into the room. They wouldn't let her check in because she didn't make the reservation. They let her keep her bag in a locker for free until I got there though. The staff was friendly and the location is great! The breakfast sandwiches are disappointing, but there's plenty of great food nearby!

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was great! I will stay there next time I visit Prague.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really appreciated the staff!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Location and price were great. Rooms are spacious and the security is great. As far as cleanliness, the hostel could've done a better job with cleaning the bathroom because it constantly smelled like pee. Free breakfast though - nothing special but it's nice to have something in your stomach after a night out. Its a great atmosphere if you're looking to party.


100%

Staff we're amazing, breakfast and food were always ready, wifi worked everywhere you went within the hostel and great information on tourist stuff and facilities were clean and excellent


60%

I'm sorry but I won't recommend this hostel.The sheets are so old and not seem to be clean.Included breakfast is just serial and sandwich, the room for breakfast also is not big enough.Sound proof between rooms are so poor that you can hear a guy snoring your next room.Also, the staff was careless and the number of stuff must increase.There is always a line at the reception if you'd like to ask something.Be aware of that you can't pay by credit card or euro.


97%

I would stay in Prague forever. Hostel was great, in very convenient location, everything was very clean, breakfast ok but for free.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Stay the same. Same location, same breakfast, same smiling staff, same price. Nice !

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Excellent location, a 20 minute walk from the train station. Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast sandwiches. The hostel definitely has a party atmosphere and it's very loud outside. Our room had a bunk and two twin ness which were low to the ground and awkwardly close to each other. The comforters and sheets were really old and worn, and there weren't enough outlets for everyone in the room. Overall a fair stay for the price.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice hostel and big room The washroom was small and limited, sometimes crowed in the morning


91%

Well priced, good hostel in a great location. Rooms are well sized as is the common area. Free breakfast is always welcome.


100%

One of the best places I've stayed. Met the coolest people. Miss it want to go back.


89%

Great location, only a couple minute walk to the Old Town. Friendly staff, with comfy beds and good facilities. Will be back for my next stay in Prague :)


71%

Good hostel, well located and friendly staff. The only issue about this hostel is that you can't pay in Euro (despite hostelworld gives you the value in Euros) and they use their own exchange.


100%

My friends and I had a great time at the hostel! The location could not have been any better, the staff was super nice and helpful. The atmosphere was very friendly, fun and relaxed. Everything was simple but clean.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

desk staff were especially helpful.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Tive que mudar de quarto 2 vezes em 2 dias por que eles simplesmente fizeram overbook. .O lugar é bem localizado mas no começo apanhei bastante para me situar. O lado bom desse hostel é que ele fica parto do PUB CRAWL

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

No serious complaints. Nice stay :)

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

great. unfortunately they did not have space for my entire stay in Prague

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(173 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback