Hostelworld.com

Old Prague Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Old Prague Hostel Located at Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague.
Old Prague Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 110 00 Benediktska 2/685, Old Town
84% 5912
50.0896777 14.4263424
Old Prague Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
8.3

The hostel is located near the old town square. The location is good. However, it is a really old hostel. The staff is nice, but generally speaking, it is as good as I expect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.4

Excellent I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd May 2016
4.3

martin was nice & friendly,helps me 2 bring my luggage upstair,but the other guy staff w/ black hair w/c i wasnt able to ask his name,he was rude,he seem to be annoyed if i had to ask him something,and during my check in,theres another guest asking him abt something,he shld have finished w/ one guest b4 accomodating d other,n hed ask me d most stupid question abt why i hadnt put info abt my full address,i had to inform him that u got my pp & id #! my id # tells u all about my info! if police ask

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is great for travellers on a budget as so many things are free. Breakfast, sandwhich for lunch, towels, shower gel etc. However having music booming right through until 9AM which you can hear and feel in your rooms is not good. And then the hostel starts to play its own music from then after.. Also the showers are good but there is no space to change once you've had a shower, so a quick dash to grab your underwear is a bit tricky! Overall not the best experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Only stayed here for a night but my experience was great. The staff was super nice and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and it was close to all of the major attractions in Prague. They offer free breakfast but it is something very small and light. They have a very small common area but I didn't see much people spending time there. In general it was a good stay and would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Staff were lovely and helpful. Room was fine but there were only 2 showers/1 toilet for the women and there was often a wait. Great hostel otherwise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.0

Cleanliness, location and security are superb, however approach of the staff in reception and breakfast are really something that should be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

friendly staff, clean (toilets and showers are in 3 star hotel level) and fresh rooms. i do recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Everything at the old prague hostel is good, except the bathroom facilities. The staff, the atmosphere, and the situation are very good, but the facilities are quiet old and a few things are broken. Don't expect a great breakfast either, it's the very minimum (but well why not). I had a great time there though. And the staff are very very helpful !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.6

The location is great and the rooms were great as well. One problem that I had was something that they do not have control over. A club/bar opened on the first floor and you can hear the music playing overnight and it was difficult to sleep with the music blaring. I recommend getting a room on the 3rd floor instead of the second to avoid this. The showers are communal and I didn't really have a problem with this. Others might.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.