Hostelworld.com

Old Prague Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Really loved staying here! Very great, central location and nice place. I've stayed in many hostels and this was one of my favorite, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice hostel to stay at. Great people around. Super central location. Awesome staff. Don't forget to join the free city tour and pub crawl which you will be informed about by the staff at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

nice and clean hostel near the city center and not far from the public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
6.9

Nice hostel when travelling in groups. Wouldn't recommend for solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Overall a very good hostel to stay at. Very clean staff are friendly. The breakfast does the job so can't complain. Only thing was in my room you could hear music all night until morning. It wasn't too loud to stop me from sleeping but could be a problem for others. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
6.0

Olor feo en los pasillos a cigarrillo. La ducha andaba mal. Desayuno pobre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic location very quick walk to old town square. second time staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall, I liked the hostel. It's clean, the staff are really helpful, and the location is good. The things I didn't like revolved around: 1) poor shower facilities; 2) the hostel is above a night club and the hostel smelled badly of cigarette smoke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Clean place, nice staff and clear instructions on how to get to the place. I often get lost and this time I had no problem to get to the hostel. They offer a sandwich for breakfast which is nice :) check out time is too early for me,10 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.