Hostelworld.com

Old Prague Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Old Prague Hostel Located at Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague.
Old Prague Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 110 00 Benediktska 2/685, Old Town
85% 5853
50.0896777 14.4263424
Old Prague Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

A brilliant hostel with super helpful staff in a great location! I stayed in the hostel for two nights and overall, it was really nice! The only small complaint I would have is about the bathroom facilities, all the girls on my floor had to share one toilet and two showers and its the same for men, - this makes it a little hectic! But nonetheless, the hostel is amazing value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome Hostel. Location was fantastic. only a five minute walk from the old city and many cool shops and restaurants in the area. Staff were super cool and accommodating. They gave us good recommendations for things to see and do in Prague. The breakfast wasn't great and the bathrooms were a little dirty but that is to be expected from a hostel. But everything was usable and we had hot water so i don't really have any complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Bad internet, bathroom too public. Everithing else really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Old Prague Hostel is in a great location and makes it easy to see all of Prague. The front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. My bus didn't leave until 11pm on Sunday and the hostel let us hang around all day and they stored our bags for us. The rooms were clean and linens and towels were provided. I have friends who stayed at other hostels at the same time and mine was definitely the best and without a doubt the best location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
6.0

I wasn't a fan. They don't accept credit cards, which is a huge deal for me because I have to eat ATM and conversion fees to withdraw money. This isn't mentioned in their info page. The wifi is completely useless, something they blamed on Czech infrastructure (lazy and a little xenophobic, as the country is actually quite developed). Also, don't expect on any given morning that the breakfast sandwich you want will be available. The facilities are a bit run down, nothing terrible though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Though dorm beds were making creaking noise and shower cabins were very small, I felt value for the money based on perfect location, comfortable beds and cleanliness of the hostel. Breakfast is OK and on weekends it will be very crowded and noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

It is a really nice and cute hostel which I would recommend everybody to visit! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
4.6

Although I enjoyed the beautiful city of Prague, the atmosphere at the Old Prague Hostel was awful. We stayed in a twelve bedroom dorm and as soon as we opened the outer door to the shared living areas we smelled a foul odor that almost made us puke. We complained about the smell which we discovered was coming from the bathroom (although nothing appeared to be broken). Nothing was done and we were told that it's hard to have someone come and fix plumbing on the weekend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff were super friendly here. We were here at a quiet time of year though so hard to say what the atmosphere would be like with more people. Short walk to the old town square and close to lots of local restaurants and shops!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Pretty typical hostel. Good value for the money and in a good location. However they do not accept credit card or euros so it would be advisable to bring Polish currency beforehand. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.