Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

Super nice hostel, the staff is the best and always willing to help you find local restaurants, tell you where to find a big supermarket or call a taxi. The reception is open 24/7, which is nice because you have someone to turn to at all times. The rooms are tidy and there are big free lockers in each room. Doors are sealed with a code and the rooms with an extra key. The location is perfect, everything is in walking distance. We had the best weekend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

Overall, our stay was very good. We were a big group, and the staff was very helpful when we were first booking the hostel. One of the only problems was that they would not give us more than 4 keys for a group of 15 people. Which meant we only got to use 4 lockers. The shared bathrooms were okay, but a bit smelly. The breakfast was good. They just offered cereal and sandwiches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Staff were great and super helpful and the rooms were really comfortable and clean. The location was GREAT and you were in walking distance from everything!! But... the showers were probably the worst I've ever had and I arrived on a Sunday night and there was absolutely no atmosphere but I think that's because I missed the weekend rush. Free breakfast is always great and they make you a sandwich to take out for lunch which is pretty cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

not the most social atmosphere but generally a pretty good hostel. they have free pasta and rice to cook in the kitchen! really good value for money - keep in mind that the facilities aren't brand new, it's called old prague hostel for a reason..... but old doesn't mean bad :))))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.3

Good place to stay, close to lots of things. Guy at reception was very nice and helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.3

Not the nicest facilities but it was inexpensive so I didn't mind it. It was full of groups of people partying in Prague for the weekend, but I wasn't really there to party so I'm glad I had a private double -- I avoided being woken up at odd hours from drunk people coming back to the room, as I'm sure happened in dorm style rooms. The staff cleared out the noisy groups from the common area before midnight so noise wasn't an issue at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
6.9

The location was spot on for what we wanted to do, a few pubs and shops located just across the road and 10 minutes from the city centre. The staff were ok, the day staff were satisfactory although a little pompous and condescending. Not all of the rules were explained when we checked in which lead to some confusion between the two parties. The bloke on the night shift was rude, had no people skills and just a massive jobs worth. So I would give it 6/10. Don't come here if your a group of lads.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.1

Not a bad place to stay. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, it's great. The rooms were clean, there were storage lockers, a kitchen, and bathrooms. If you want somewhere quiet to get good sleep, probably not your place. It is definitely a party atmosphere. There is a free breakfast. Not a ton of food, but decent for it being free. Overall a good place to stay if you need a cheap and safe place. It also had a really great location close to the metro & walking distance from city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.6

Solid place. No atmosphere to speak of whatsoever, but the locations great, and facilities are decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
8.6

Really good stay. Location is perfect - easy walk from main station and walking distance to all sights and attractions. Facilities were serviceable, although shared bathrooms were a bit of an issue...lots of people for limited showers/toilets. Staff were great! Very helpful and knowledgeable. Offer brekkie, towels and other stuff free of charge. Atmosphere was lacking, but better than some other places we've been! Pub Crawl was good fun, and a great chance to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.