Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Old Prague Hostel Located at Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague.
Old Prague Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 110 00 Benediktska 2/685, Old Town
83% 6072
50.0896777 14.4263424
Old Prague Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
6.0

I would never stay at this place again. The girl at the reception has some attitude. They can't deliver the rooms when supposed to. They don't accept credit cards even if we use it to reserve. Policies aren't very clear. No paper towel for you to dry your hands after washing dishes. A lot of teenagers. It's cheap, safe, location is great, free tea and coffee for those who like.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
4.0

Worst wifi I have ever experienced in a hostel, was dirty, and the trash heap next door made the whole place smell.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Really good, but you can only pay with cash not card

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EJesson
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location!!! Walking distance to everything.... Easy to find. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm. Can get smelly. Hostel provided everything towel, shower gel ear plugs ( definitely needed) Bad wifi connection! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • savannahskram
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

The location was great and the hostel was very clean. The wifi doesn't reach the rooms and wasn't great to start with. Also, our room was within another room which was an inconvenience. Despite these small things it was a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

All of the staff was great! The guy with the curly hair, I dont know his name, was not only really fun and entertaining but also very knowledgeable and helpful! 10min walk to old square, 10min walk to the bus, 15min walk to the train. Great location. Not really a great place to hang out in the hostel so easily but it was still okay. Breakfast is cereal with warm milk and a sandwich. But hey, it's free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Really great staff so helpful and friendly!! A really great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Gracias al mexicano cachondo de parte de las seis chicas de Madrid!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hostel was very clean. Fantastic location in the centre of it all! As a group of girls travelling alone, we felt a little vulnerable because the floor we were on was made up of entirely guys, but to be fair probably not much the hotel could have done about it! A generally good stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Location was great. Staff were so so helpful and nice. Provided breakfast, shower gels and whatnot! The 8 bed dorm was massive for space, and lockers provided. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.