X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4497 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Tive que mudar de quarto 2 vezes em 2 dias por que eles simplesmente fizeram overbook. .O lugar é bem localizado mas no começo apanhei bastante para me situar. O lado bom desse hostel é que ele fica parto do PUB CRAWL

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

No serious complaints. Nice stay :)

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

great. unfortunately they did not have space for my entire stay in Prague

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is general is fairly clean, although there are not enough toilets or showers. Upon arrival, the receptionist was proving to be tough work to deal with - seemed as though he was asking for endless amounts of deposits. The American guy that works there is a lot better. If you want good wifi, you're going to be disappointed. The only way to actually use it is by sitting on the toilet to get a good signal. There is a free breakfast and free sandwich available, but this was very monotonous


83%

One of the staff members was rude. A guy with big hair and a mole on his face. Really rude. Lack of atmosphere there when we went but other than that perfect place in terms of locatin and security. Definitely do the pub crawl!!


100%

Brilliant location and great staff!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Could definitely do with shower mats. Getting out of the shower I slipped due to no shower mats and the floor being ceramic tiles, I really hurt my elbow and luckily didn't break anything. Other than that the hostel was fine

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

clean, safe, great location - i dont ask for more

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice, relaxing hostel with good lockers and very friendly staff. Not the best party atmosphere but may have just been less people than usual when we stayed there

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Authentiv staff, modern equipment. Maybe the breakfast was a bit monotonous, there are some chances to make full of it.


100%

We had a wonderful stay at the Old Prague Hostel, the Staff was particularly impressive, they helped with everything from restaurant and tour selections to navigating the city - incredibly impressive!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

They told us that they "thought we were cool" all the time...

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The location is good but the hostel is nothing special, not that cheap either. The rooms are bad and you can hear everything that's happening next door, and the sheets are bad too. Plus we had to check for BED BUGS as other people had them in their room! We would definitely not stay here another time!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nothing amazing but a generally good and pleasant hostel


86%

Old Prague hostel was in a good location, close to the town square. It was difficult to find at first but one we got there we got maps to save us from getting lost again. The atmosphere was alright, a bit of chat in the lobby. Staff were brilliant, did anything they could to help you out.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostal, very clean. Good location and nice people.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • French Guiana
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was simply great!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

With a very good location and some kind of fame we decided to choose this hostel during our stay in Prague. Our room was a 2 bed apartment, quite small with poor facilities. The staff was helpful but not really nice. Lots of guests from all around the world, so there is always somebody who is drunk and yells at 3 am. I'd recommend for those who loves multicultural meetings and Eastern-European atmosphere with funny and colorful interior decoration.


80%

This place was fantastic for the most part. They give you a sandwich at breakfast, so you get breakfast AND lunch for free every day if you use the food wisely. The only downside were the cleaning ladies, I was in the shower and the cleaning lady came in and left the door wide open so I couldn´t get out to get my towel without someone seeing me, but the other staff members are super friendly and definitely make up for that one small thing :)


80%

All round good hostel, nothing bad, nothing exceptional


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(189 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback