Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
8.3

Helpful staff and an excellent location. It's a big hostel so it's a bit impersonal, it also needs more power sockets in the rooms and some sort of a fan in the room for summer. Otherwise, it's more than a decent enough place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Had the best stay here. 5 minutes away from the square where everything happens. The common room allowed us to meet so many people as did staying in the room. The bar crawl is a must. There is sooo much to do in Prague and this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
6.9

Very standard hostel, nothing to complain about really apart from the fact that the cleaning staff is very rude but also nothing to praise about really. If you're looking for a cheap stay for the night it's right for you, if you're looking for a great hostel which is comfortable and where you can have fun, it's not for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • la-airbrush1531
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
7.1

We had a great stay at the old hostel.. nice people that where working there, good location and goog customerservice..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
6.9

Staff was friendly and hostel in a good location. However it smelt terrible the whole time I was there (like sewage) and made me wonder how often they clean. Also the staff double booked my bed so I was yelled at by a man who said I stole his sons bed. Felt bad for the man and felt the staff must have handled it very unprofessionally

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location and price! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Really great location close to old town Prague square. Really good atmosphere and easy to meet other travelers. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Is very loud at night as there is a bar nearby so bring earplugs for sleeping. Showers and toilets were fairly clean. Really enjoyed my stay here. Everything is in walking distance!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.3

Loud inside and out on the street. The room was stuffy & hot and the curtains may as well have not been there for all the light they let in. The bathrooms were cleaned often which was good to see and the breakfast was basic. It seemed a very social and busy hostel, so of that's what your after its the place for you. If you want sleep might be best to say away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • niamh24lazenby5111
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Everything was great with the hostel, really clean and felt totally secure the whole time. Location is right in the centre of old town Prague so easy 10 minute walk to everything which saves loads of money on transport, only issue was that one of the staff members could be rude/abrupt at times but apart from that no other problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel for young travellers looking to see the city and have a good night out. Staff were great for recommending places to see and also where to go out at night , reception is staffed 24hours. Go on the official Prague Pub crawl , best night out we've had , went on it 2 nights in a row ( unlimited drinks for an hour ! ) lots of other travellers and security great apart from a few of the lockers were broken. Also free breakfast ( cereal )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.