Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Old Prague Hostel Located at Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague.
Old Prague Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 110 00 Benediktska 2/685, Old Town
82% 6182
50.0896777 14.4263424
Old Prague Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel :) Location is more then perfect as it is in the cery city center itself. Pleasant personel, always willing to help or give advice. Totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
6.9

Poor service After check in time I had to wait another 40mins just to get a key. Also the reception says 24 hour but when I went to check out there was no one there for 20mins and I had to leave with out getting my key deposit back..get the basics right

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

really fun and friendly atmosphere with great staff. everything in Prague is in walking distance. free breakfast and tea and coffee all the time. only complaint was the shower was really not great but still a great stay overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

The Location of old Prag hostel is amazing and very close to everything. I totally recommend it to others. Greetings from Palestine :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Stayed there for two days from friday to sunday. It's nicely located directly in old town, the room (8bed dorm) was large and clean. For the breakfast I would have inspected a little bit more, especially if you take into concern, that one night was about 25€. Also it was very crowded in the morning, so partly the people had to eat in standing position. Besides I missed some facilities just to hang out during the day (garden, movie room,etc.). Feeled somehow more like staying in a hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

All round gd hostel - would definitely recommend! Free sandwiches everyday was a really nice touch and the dorm lockers were very large and safe. Me and 2 others stsyed in the 12 mixed dorm, it was comfortable and fairly easy to meet people - it was a bit noisy with the road outside and people stumbling in late but nothing the free earplugs couldnt fix

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

No bed allocation in rooms so it's a bit of a free for all, breakfast is very limited (I.e just cereal and also get given a sandwich to take away which was quite dry but okay), beds comfy enough, good shower and toilet facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Would definitely stay here again! Great staff and great people! Awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, good atmosphere, free cereal in he morning and tea and coffee. Not enough showers/ toilets for the amount of people. Decor could do with updating but it's absolutely fine. Good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.