X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4899 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Paying by Credit Card Would ne good

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

they have to accept Crédit card FOR payment. they have to give more information to the guest Related with euro exchange rate


57%

I think the hostel was good in theory, it has a very co-opy feel and I think that that works in certain communities, ie ones that build trust and care between their members. I went down to breakfast once and it was kind of off putting to see a bunch of less than college age students half hazardly cleaning the communal dishes before someone else got to use them. The wifi didn't work and the bathroom door didn't shut. Aside from that the coffee was good. location is a bit weird,

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed in Old Prague for 2 nights. It was my first experience of staying in hostel and it came out absolutely lucky. the only thing for improvement - please place some shelfs or something like that in girls shower. Living in mixed dorm makes impossible to change right there, so need to go to shower with all clothes. But still the stuff, location and internal atmosphere makes this place really fine!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I thought this was a great hostel to stay in. They provided towels, ear plugs and a free vegetarian or ham and cheese sandwich everyday as well as breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and we're happy to help with any issues or questions we had. The hostel was a pick up point for the free walking tour and the pub crawl which was very handy. There were some minor issues in the bathrooms, such as doors not closing properly and soap dispensers being broken. All in all very good though.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

the WIFI conection is Poor , and the staff very normal, not very fuuny,in 2 day I must to change the room 2 times , only can pay in crawns chech not in euros..


100%

Staff was really friendly! Beds were super comfortable. Great location! Met some wonderful friends at this hostel!

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • katieohara18
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything is good

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very goog place to stay for resonable amounth of money.Recommendations.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel! A really colourful place, lovely staff and very clean! Great value for money! Near to bars and clubs!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff at reception was very pleasant and helpful.


74%

The hostel staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the location is central, walkable distance to all the tourist sights. However, I think there can be some improvements on the facilities such as better wifi connections throughout the hostel, more regular cleaning for the bathrooms and toilets, bedside lights and tables, perhaps a dishwasher to wash and sanitise all the cutleries and bowls instead of just having individuals to wash them and rinse them out! Just some thoughts!


100%

We had a great time in Prague and it was the BEST Hostel ever. Prague is awesome and they people even more. Thank you soooo much Aris *, Grace, Justin and Josue for being so helpful, friendly and GREAT. We loved it!!!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice journey in Old Prague Hostel; the location allows the access the city center by walk and the staff is friendly.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Horrible experience. I am a seasoned hostel user and I have traveled all over Europe. This was easily the worst hostel experience I have ever had. Wifi does not work unless you stand at the reception desk. Dirty, shabby, damaged facilities. Staff that go out of their way to inconvenience you. Breakfast is a joke. One of the staff members removed my luggage from a luggage locker and did not inform me. Do not stay here.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

very friendly and helpful atmosphere, uncomplicated and friendly staff

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Showers were really really tiny and the curtains fell down halfway whilst someone was bathing.... but overall it's a nice place to hang out after a long day! :)

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

There was only ONE female toilet and ONE male toilet on an entire floor of people. There were approximately 30 people to share two toilets. Furthermore, the female bathroom (two showers, two sinks and one toilet) must have had drainage problems as there was a horrible smell in there for the entirety of our stay.


69%

The staff that welcomed us in the first day was really rude. The rest of them were lovely. The room stayed has to much noise and the light in the morning was a bother. They have space for like hundreds pf people but only one oven, and just a few pans and everything. Showers for boys are not good too.The breakfast is terrible.The worst coffee I've ever drunk. The sandwich is not good but not terible.They have cereals, milk, tea and juice too. Staying there was ok, but I eould pay less if I could.


80%

The room was very nice clean. The people at the front desk were very friendly. The breakfast was poor. The organization of the breakfast is not good (to less mugs and glasses, the rooms crowded, wash up had to be made by everybody himself). The persons maintaining the breakfast were not "motivated".


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(128 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback