X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4509 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great location, only a couple minute walk to the Old Town. Friendly staff, with comfy beds and good facilities. Will be back for my next stay in Prague :)


71%

Good hostel, well located and friendly staff. The only issue about this hostel is that you can't pay in Euro (despite hostelworld gives you the value in Euros) and they use their own exchange.


100%

My friends and I had a great time at the hostel! The location could not have been any better, the staff was super nice and helpful. The atmosphere was very friendly, fun and relaxed. Everything was simple but clean.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

desk staff were especially helpful.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Tive que mudar de quarto 2 vezes em 2 dias por que eles simplesmente fizeram overbook. .O lugar é bem localizado mas no começo apanhei bastante para me situar. O lado bom desse hostel é que ele fica parto do PUB CRAWL

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

No serious complaints. Nice stay :)

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

great. unfortunately they did not have space for my entire stay in Prague

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is general is fairly clean, although there are not enough toilets or showers. Upon arrival, the receptionist was proving to be tough work to deal with - seemed as though he was asking for endless amounts of deposits. The American guy that works there is a lot better. If you want good wifi, you're going to be disappointed. The only way to actually use it is by sitting on the toilet to get a good signal. There is a free breakfast and free sandwich available, but this was very monotonous


46%

Our stay was very unpleasant because we found fleas in our sheets and clothes. In fact we realised of it last night because we had stings, we reported to the reception. Their solution was to change our sheets, there weren't free bedrooms. The breakfast is served in a room very little, without space, besides it was lacking of food (only cereals, milk, coffe, and a little sandwich). The unique advantage was the centric situation from the Old Town.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I enjoyed my stay in the hostel and the staff was really friendly. I have a few suggestions to improve of the equipment: The lower kitchen (same floor as the reception) was well-equipped for the beakfast (bowls, spoons, cups), but there were no plates, forks or knives for preparing other meals. Additionally, several hooks in the toilet and in the bathroom would be helpful to hang up a toilet bag, towels or other stuff.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thank you for your stay with us and for your comment. We just would like to make clear that the lower common room is not the kitchen but the lounge. The fully equipped kitchen is on the first floor :) Safe trips OPH staff

83%

One of the staff members was rude. A guy with big hair and a mole on his face. Really rude. Lack of atmosphere there when we went but other than that perfect place in terms of locatin and security. Definitely do the pub crawl!!


100%

Brilliant location and great staff!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Could definitely do with shower mats. Getting out of the shower I slipped due to no shower mats and the floor being ceramic tiles, I really hurt my elbow and luckily didn't break anything. Other than that the hostel was fine

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

clean, safe, great location - i dont ask for more

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice, relaxing hostel with good lockers and very friendly staff. Not the best party atmosphere but may have just been less people than usual when we stayed there

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Authentiv staff, modern equipment. Maybe the breakfast was a bit monotonous, there are some chances to make full of it.


100%

We had a wonderful stay at the Old Prague Hostel, the Staff was particularly impressive, they helped with everything from restaurant and tour selections to navigating the city - incredibly impressive!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

They told us that they "thought we were cool" all the time...

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The location is good but the hostel is nothing special, not that cheap either. The rooms are bad and you can hear everything that's happening next door, and the sheets are bad too. Plus we had to check for BED BUGS as other people had them in their room! We would definitely not stay here another time!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nothing amazing but a generally good and pleasant hostel


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(191 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback