X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4771 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Really loud at night.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Worst WiFi connection i've e ver seen in my life. And it might seem a little ramdom, but Whats the deal with buying a decent toilet paper? I've seen that one only in real poor houses back in my country, for real. But overall, it's a good hostel, very Well located, would recommend.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Overall, we had a pleasant stay in the hostel but there must have been a problem with the drains or something at the time as there was constantly a smell of sewerage which was not nice. The staff seemed quite strict regarding noise levels - there was no bedrooms beside us, just a common room, and we were told turn the music on our phones - no speakers - off at 10:30pm which seemed a bit ridiculous. Also, they didn't have credit card facilities so had to find an ATM upon arriving. Poor wifi.


86%

I really liked staying with you guys, the only thing that disappointed me a little was,that we didn't get ur breakfast sandwich on the second day becasue you didn't have any left. I couldn't really understand how that is possible, as you know how many guests you have staying with you. Other than that: great staff and great location!

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable and clean. The bathrooms and showers were also kept up very well. I felt very safe and it was in a great location. Only complaints are that the hall outside the rooms smelled weird and the wifi didn't work above the second floor


51%

Unfortunately the hostel was much worse than I expected.. The main drawback I have experienced was that the wifi was DEFINETELY NOT working in the 2nd floor.. I had to go to the tiny corner of the common room to use it. The only place the wifi was working well was near the router which was in the corridor next to the reception. The others drawbacks were the cleaninessless and the size of the shower box (if you're tall, forget to take a shower or be patient)


77%

Internet is terrible, i was 3 days there and i couldn't connect with the world!

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really nice hostel, well located, cheap and confortable. Very friendly staff, especially Jesus who was really kind and helpful to us!

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

NO hay wi fi en las habitaciones. Y la señal es deficiente en las áreas comunes como la cocina.


100%

the best Hostel that i meet. Nice breackfast. i recomend 100%. :)

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The breakfast really wasn't that great, and both days they ran out of the sandwiches they said they provided for you. It would be good if they ordered the quantity needed for the number of people staying there. Other than that, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

very, very nice receptionist! the breakfast ist for free, but i would not pay very much for it, so its ok.^^

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It was very noisy because each room share the heat so there is a hole in the wall where you heat everything. The showers are together and they are transparente so you see the other person very easily. Despite that, is al good hostel very near from the old town


91%

everything is nice, but you could improve the heaters n the room.it was quite cold even during the dayand the heater at its max


100%

I have only spent there2 nights but it was enough to enjoy the place. Great location The dorm was very quite and clean with all the necessary amennities. Clean and warm showers and well equipped kitchen I would also like tothank very friendly and professional reception team: Dan for welcoming me upon my arrival and Justin for facilitating my departure providing all the necessary information and help. The Old Prague Hostel is a place I'd highly recommend to anyone visiting Prague.


91%

Please check the floor in your showers.The glue wents out. And please write somewhere that groups don't get towels.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice staffs


74%

LOUD NOISE FROM NIGHTCLUB DOWNSTAIRS!!! Completely unable to sleep on a MONDAY night due to bass thumping from some Eurotrash nightclub. Be wary.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Really handy location in the centre of Prague with a nice comfortable feel about the place. It was great having the use of a kitchen and your own locker in the bedroom. Helpful and cheerful staff were a bonus too!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A brilliantly-located hostel with a great atmosphere & plenty of factors that took the place above and beyond a normal hostel stay. A well-equipped kitchen, breakfast and sandwich in the morning, incredibly friendly & informative staff, good linen/room sizes/security, board games, books... the only downside was a slight lingering smell in the corridor, difficult-to-manouevre showers and slowish internet, but I think the hostel was working on improving each of these factors.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback