Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Old Prague Hostel Located at Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague.
Old Prague Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 110 00 Benediktska 2/685, Old Town
82% 6349
50.0896777 14.4263424
Old Prague Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything you need in Prague for a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

was a nice stay in this hostel, they provided you almost everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.3

This hostel was great, my friend and I booked a two beds in a four bunk room and we ended up having it to ourselves the whole weekend. The only huge downside is there isnt much for breakfast, very basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Definitely a party hostel Friday to Sunday, so great for quiet travellers and families through the week. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
4.3

With four beds in the room: no table, no chair, three (!) small hooks, NOTHING!. The window is hung with a gray-tan cloth, which you can not put on ... absolutely no personal flair. Cameras everywhere. Breakfast is a joke: a hard, dry sandwich, which you have 2 pick up at the front desk. The cups for the (at least) free coffee are dirty, because everyone must wash dishes himselves. Absolute rip-off. Cancelled an got a room in a small hotel only meters away for less money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
6.9

very nice staff. However, our room was right above a nightclub and they play music from 11p.m to 6 in the morning every day- as the walls were very thin, we could hear the music all night resulting in many lost hours of rest. the only things they offer for breakfast are cereals and coffee/tea. We were also misinformed a little about the tours the hostel suggested, however when we finally figured it out and went on these tours, they were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.3

Too crowded, and small place, overall ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I tried other hostels but this is my favorite in Prague. People are so nice, the rooms are clean and also the bathrooms. Big kitchen but small fridge. Excellent location, near to the principal square. Everything was perfect, for sure I'll come back to this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved this place! It was easy to find, the location is perfect, the staff is very helpful, and we had an overall great experience here. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • valsantos
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

Location was perfect. Our room was big. The staff was really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.