X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
5205 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

My room was a 6-bed dorm but effectively it had 12 b/c another 6-bed dorm could only be accessed through our room! That increased the noise a LOT, reduced security b/c so many people walked through, further reduced security as the people in the 2nd room went to the bathroom & not take their key so they would leave our door unlocked to get back in. Then someone locked our door & the person who went to the bathroom would have to knock on our door & we would have to get out of bed to let them in.


74%

One of the lockers in our dorm didn't lock, but the staff fixed it after our first night. The staff was friendly but seemed a bit too busy, always a line in the reception. The breakfast was really nothing! Chocolate flakes with warm milk and a dry sandwich. The excellent location however makes up for the small downsides! It is in walking distance from all places worth seeing in the beautiful city.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Great hostel to meet people and have fun. In the middle of the action in old town Prague. No shortage pf places to eat, drink and party around the hostel, and a great common area to meet others and have a good time. Overall the cleanliness was low. Horrible washrooms and showers, nearly every door handle in the hostel is broken. A big reno could make this the best hostel out there. Some staff was very unprofessional and lacking common courtesy in solving conflict within the hostel.


83%

Very clean, attendants very nice and helpful. The cage to keep all the bags was always full so it was difficult to find yours under all the others. Breakfast was really good. The showers were mixed and anyone could enter anytime. They should have a bench or something similar to leave your clothes while you shower. Superwell located

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location. Overall a great hostel with good WiFi, and a breakfast included with a sandwich and ceral.


40%

My room was literally above 40 degrees celcius, the window opened into a corridor inside the building therefore there was zero ventilation. Only 2 power points total for a room of 6 people.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect especially thé location


80%

I really enjoyed the stay at the hostel although I have to say that if u want to sleep you have a hard time in the hostel. I understand that the great location includes the bars that are nearby and that it's noisy outside. But what I would recommend is a "silent time" in the hostel so that at least the people inside the hostel are quiet otherwise it's nearly impossible to fall asleep. Otherwise it was all perfect, the staff was very nice!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really recommend this place and would happily go back. Get location, staff and a get atmosphere. Especially for young travelers


91%

Great location, hostel was clean. I really recommend this place

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Location & staff were fab everything else does what it should.


91%

This is a great hostel in a fantastic location. It had a good atmosphere in the social areas and it was perfect to meet other travellers. Rooms are a good size and th place is kept clean. Muria, the receptionist, is the most patient and helpful hostel staff member I have met - especially considering how busy she is.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location of the hostel was probably the main thing that was good. The wifi wasn't great so you had to sit in the hallway at reception, the breakfast was a gross white roll with one alive of cheese and gross ham. The cereal was the kind you at as a 5 year old. And being a young girl I was put in a 12 dorm with 11 other older guys (even though I requested a 6 dorm). Overall was not impressed with this hostel, however the staff were helpful, but the place wasn't great


91%

Really enjoyed my time. The lively colors and graphics made the atmosphere fabulous


94%

This was a great hostel, the only bad thing was that my room (305) was really really hot.


83%

Super well located. Wifi is weak but still works. Not all of the staff were friendly. Poor breakfast. Still a great atmosphere, easy to meet other travelers. Recommend


60%

Good location. Lack of air conditioning or a fan made it impossible to sleep. Little to no breeze even with the windows open and if you left the windows open, the shades had to stay open as well making it difficult to sleep once the sun was up. WiFi was weak. Staff was a hit or miss. The curly haired guy and the Irish guy were both fantastic! Both were incredibly friendly and gave great recs. However, other staff were not quite as friendly (practically bordering on rude) or helpful.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

There was no AC or fans so the room felt as though it was 50C (120F) at all times. No one in the room I stayed in could sleep because we kept waking up in pools of sweat. Everyone thought they had fevers. The staff keep it clean but this is a party hostel where many people come back puking; however, the staff clean it up quickly. I would never stay here again, the staff was nice especially this Irish guy at reception. However, would never go back.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is right in the centre of Prague which is really good. No aircon or fans so very hard to sleep in the heat of summer (at 1am in the room it was 33 degrees). Other than that it was a very friendly hostel and great for going out etc. I stayed in an 8 bed mixed room which was nice and clean but meant I had to share a bathroom with 3/4 other rooms. Would recommend and come back.


86%

Friendly staff with a cool bar next door. Great location and great city.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(209 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback