X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
5184 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very clean, attendants very nice and helpful. The cage to keep all the bags was always full so it was difficult to find yours under all the others. Breakfast was really good. The showers were mixed and anyone could enter anytime. They should have a bench or something similar to leave your clothes while you shower. Superwell located

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

My room was literally above 40 degrees celcius, the window opened into a corridor inside the building therefore there was zero ventilation. Only 2 power points total for a room of 6 people.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect especially thé location


80%

I really enjoyed the stay at the hostel although I have to say that if u want to sleep you have a hard time in the hostel. I understand that the great location includes the bars that are nearby and that it's noisy outside. But what I would recommend is a "silent time" in the hostel so that at least the people inside the hostel are quiet otherwise it's nearly impossible to fall asleep. Otherwise it was all perfect, the staff was very nice!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Location & staff were fab everything else does what it should.


91%

This is a great hostel in a fantastic location. It had a good atmosphere in the social areas and it was perfect to meet other travellers. Rooms are a good size and th place is kept clean. Muria, the receptionist, is the most patient and helpful hostel staff member I have met - especially considering how busy she is.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location of the hostel was probably the main thing that was good. The wifi wasn't great so you had to sit in the hallway at reception, the breakfast was a gross white roll with one alive of cheese and gross ham. The cereal was the kind you at as a 5 year old. And being a young girl I was put in a 12 dorm with 11 other older guys (even though I requested a 6 dorm). Overall was not impressed with this hostel, however the staff were helpful, but the place wasn't great


91%

Really enjoyed my time. The lively colors and graphics made the atmosphere fabulous


60%

Good location. Lack of air conditioning or a fan made it impossible to sleep. Little to no breeze even with the windows open and if you left the windows open, the shades had to stay open as well making it difficult to sleep once the sun was up. WiFi was weak. Staff was a hit or miss. The curly haired guy and the Irish guy were both fantastic! Both were incredibly friendly and gave great recs. However, other staff were not quite as friendly (practically bordering on rude) or helpful.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

There was no AC or fans so the room felt as though it was 50C (120F) at all times. No one in the room I stayed in could sleep because we kept waking up in pools of sweat. Everyone thought they had fevers. The staff keep it clean but this is a party hostel where many people come back puking; however, the staff clean it up quickly. I would never stay here again, the staff was nice especially this Irish guy at reception. However, would never go back.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is right in the centre of Prague which is really good. No aircon or fans so very hard to sleep in the heat of summer (at 1am in the room it was 33 degrees). Other than that it was a very friendly hostel and great for going out etc. I stayed in an 8 bed mixed room which was nice and clean but meant I had to share a bathroom with 3/4 other rooms. Would recommend and come back.


86%

Friendly staff with a cool bar next door. Great location and great city.


97%

Top city ! Top staff ! Top hostel !

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The location is close to the main square and easy to reach from the bus or train station. The staff is excellent, they were very helpful during my stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the room was a good size, it did not feel cramped. I would recommend staying here when visiting Prague.


83%

Wifi barely worked and I was sharing one toilet and two showers with about 24 people but it was never too much of an issue. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was basic but free. Main reason to stay here is the location. Perfect, 5 minutes from the Old Town Square.


91%

People who came to this hostel were people looking for the same than me and the relation between quality and price is so good. The staff are so kind and they help you with whatever u need.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

awesome hostel

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel for young people who can deal with some squalor. If you are a German teen partying until 3am in Prague this is a great hostel! But the staff were great the location is good and you get a free sandwich so it about evens out. However, my wing did smell and someone broke the toilet seat while I was there.


66%

There weren't enough bathrooms/ toilets and they couldn't be locked properly!! 1 room (in 1 apartment with that much people) were girls can change their clothes is not enough!

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location, excellent atmosphere, very helpful staff!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(205 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback