Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Prague Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • naught0n
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
8.9

Good spot... great local food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
3.1

If you're planning on sleeping DON'T STAY HERE. The hostel is located next door to a club. The club was still going when I left at 8:30am. The rooms were hot and you couldn't open the windows because of the club. The 'free' breakfast was literally two types of cereal and milk. Not even toast. The showers are unisex and have nowhere to put your clothes but on a hook outside the shower. Completely degrading. Booked for two nights but stayed for one. No refund or help given. Horrific.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
8.0

The location is great, in the middle of Prague! The staff is very friendly! The room was horrible! Yes, it´s cheap, but we could hardly sleep at all. Our window opened to a corridor where everyone was walking by (in the middle of the night as well). At 3 o´clock in the morning the waste bins where filled (with glass) and moved (with rolling thunder)! Our room´s door had a glass window, the corridor light was shining in, all night through. Breakfast: Everything with cheese or milk, just black tea

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
8.0

It has a great location ! Rooms are just about ok ! The lady at the reception was rude. Go for it if you want to be really close to the city centre and other attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2017
9.1

Pretty good hostel . Staff was very helpful . Showers were good . They have breakfast which is nice too . Kitchen and common area is big enough . All around great experience .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

It was really good accommodation and the location is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dominikmw945051
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.6

Good place to stay when you in Prague close to city centre and is cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.4

The hostel is visibly of a lower standard, everything looks older and used. However, this did not impact our stay in any way. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, they let as hang out hours after check out when we were waiting for the bus home. The breakfast could be improved as well as the lockers. The location is great, close to a big shopping center, old town square and many public transport options. Even only a 15 min stroll from UAN Florenc. I think it's a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nemeebedar433
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.6

Great location and atmosphere. Lots of groups but good for a solo traveller too. The breakfast is just cereal, coffee/tea, and a sandwich, not great but still nice that it's free. Two kitchens and common rooms, pretty easy to meet people. The staff is nice and helpful. City-wide pub crawls every Friday and Saturday are a good way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
7.4

it was an ok hostel. Not sure I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×