X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Prague Hostel Reviews

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4949 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Wifi was spotty and the computers were really slow and would freeze often. The flash drives are disabled so I wasn't able to save my boarding pass. There is not printing even at a cost so that was frustrating because the copy place had a minimum cost which was a lot for one piece of paper.


100%

The best localization, very nice place to stay!


80%

I think it is very weird and unsecure (for guests and hostel both) that you have to pay in cash. We had to get € 1500 cash out of the cash machine for the hostel..

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

nice hostel, clean, very helpfull and friendly staff.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Nobody speaks Czech at the reception. The price in Czk doesn't match the price in Euros on Hostelworld.com, a very bad surprise.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

the staff were very helpful and kind and the location was perfect! nothing super special but well worth the price.


100%

The hostel was awesome. Good environment, locker in a really good size, relaxed and fun people, and all attention that is necessary. I really recommend it. And the hostel is in a really good spot! O hostel foi fantastivo. Ambiente super agradavel, locker para colocar suas coisas de otimo tamanho, povo animado e tranquilo. Atencao mais do que necessaria por parte dos funcionarios. Super recomendo. A localizacai tbm e muito boa. Perto de tudo.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A bar in the hostel would be perfect. And more choice for the breakfast ( healty things, fruits for exemple)

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Hostel was quite ok. I expected a bit more regarding the breakfast as well as our bed was quite uncomfortable. But anyhow, good location, nice staff which supplied us by some good tips, like the next cheap and good restaurant as well as the recommendation for a pub crawl or the free-city-tour. Unfortunately we had to pay cash directly by the check in. Using a credit card might be more conviniet. Toiletts and shower were in a good condition. Value for money was good for th location

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel is great if you like to be right in the middle of the tourist guide.


91%

Clean, tidy and good value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Would stay here again


91%

I had a great stay at this hostel, only complaint is that the mattresses are extremely thin.


100%

This was a great hostel! It was basically an apartment they converted to a hostel. So there was a kitchen and living room. Everyone staying there became fast friends, even the staff. They were helpful and gave options of nightly activities pub crawl, boat, or just a "house party") I definitely recommend it!


71%

Just ı do not like cleanliness.


94%

The stuff are kind and friendly,the location i think is the best in town :) everything is near you. I recomand for everyone but most for the young generation.


94%

I had a really good stay at OPH. The staff where great, Grace, Justin and Aris were always willing to help and very easy to approach with any questions you had. The location is great like 2 mins from the centre. Everything walking distance. :)


83%

Paying by Credit Card Would ne good

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

they have to accept Crédit card FOR payment. they have to give more information to the guest Related with euro exchange rate


86%

breakfast could have been better


57%

I think the hostel was good in theory, it has a very co-opy feel and I think that that works in certain communities, ie ones that build trust and care between their members. I went down to breakfast once and it was kind of off putting to see a bunch of less than college age students half hazardly cleaning the communal dishes before someone else got to use them. The wifi didn't work and the bathroom door didn't shut. Aside from that the coffee was good. location is a bit weird,

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(132 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback