Hostelworld.com

Old Prague Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Old Prague Hostel Located at Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague.
Old Prague Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 110 00 Benediktska 2/685, Old Town
84% 5990
50.0896777 14.4263424
Old Prague Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
7.7

The WiFi is really bad and terribly slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a very good hostel. Its located right in the middle of the city. All pubs and bars are at walking distance. My friend and me had an amazing time here. The staff especially David is very helpful. Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Everything is perfectly fine. Nice stuff, toilets & showers are clean, atmosphere is friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.6

My stay at the Old Prague Hostel was fine (the location was good, the rooms were clean) but what made it great was the help I received from the staff. Josue was especially knowledgable about sites to go see in Prague- for every question I had he had at least three suggestions. Martin was also great- he was super helpful when I had to check in late, and throughout my stay did everything he could to make sure it was a positive experience. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay would definitely stay there again in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Good stay overall but breakfast was only cereal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.0

Can't rate because we when we arrived to Old Prague Hostel and were informed that there was a leak in our room so they sent us to a sister Hostel Prague Tyn, which was located in the neighbourhood. This new hostel looked a bit worse than the one we originally booked. The room was OK, had a private shower, one towel and a hair dryer for free. Breakfast was low quality, but included in the price. The hostel has a 24-hours reception indeed. The location is very central, so might recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
5.4

The place looks like a bunker. The room it not like the pictures, there are no curtains and the bed is not confortable at all. Just hated it and left as soon as could find another place to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
2.0

We had a horrible experience with this place, specifically with the staff and wifi. Don't expect internet access - during our stay, none of us could send iMessages from here. The 3 desktop computers were also down 2 out of the 3 days we were there. The biggest issue we had was with the staff, specifically a darker haired, tan American woman - she was incompetent and extremely pissy. Do not rely on them to do anything correctly, whether it's booking events or giving nightlife recommendations.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing stay, staff were awesome would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.