X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Sailor Apartments Reviews

Iva Dulcica 29, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
232 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The house families are super friendly, even drive my friend to hospital(unlucky from the trip of the Spilt Lake ). The house is located in the local community, not in the centre of tourism site, the old town. But the local city centre also a nice visiting area, there is big supermarket in 5 minutes walk, nice beach 10 minutes walk, and a restaurant street or a park in 5 minutes walk nearby. You do need a bus NO.7 to the bus station, and 1 A or 1b to the old town. The bus stop is 5 minutes walk.


97%

Helpful and very friendly owners.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

The oven is not working. No shower curtain is in bathroom, so the bathroom floor become wet after shower. We stayed for 3 nights but only one roll of toilet paper was provided, so we needed to ask for the extra. The renter's son is helpful though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry but it is not true that the oven did not work, but you did not turn it into a power outlet. Why did not you say that you have a problem with the oven? No shower curtain in bathroom becouse somebody had broken it before you. We are sorry that you are only guests who were not satisfied with this beautiful and very affordable apartment.

100%

Great hostel, wonderfully friend staff. Be warned that this is more of an apartment than a hostel however, so you will have difficulties connecting with fellow travelers. The apartment itself is excellent. What's more is that it's located 15 minutes from a pretty secluded beach the staff can tell you about. Perfect.


97%

Loveliest owners! On arrival brought us tea and biscuits. Is a little far from the old town but can get a bus there easily and is a very short walk to the beach. Amazing appartments with really good kitchen facilities. Thanks for a lovely stay!


89%

We stayed at Old Sailor Apartments for 3 nights in July, and had a great time. The accommodation is conveniently located in Lapad, close to the bars and restaurants, and just a couple of minutes from the bus stop to the Old Town. The room was neat, tidy and comfortable. What really makes this place special however, are the hosts who were very friendly and helpful during our stay. I would certainly recommend the apartments to others.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

These apartments are fun by a lovely little family who were very welcoming/happy to help us however they could. The apartment was a good size, clean




View all Dubrovnik Apartments

Please give us your feedback