Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Old Town Accommodation Located at Dzinina 9, , Sarajevo.
Old Town Accommodation
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Dzinina 9
95% 241
43.8621646 18.4337496
Old Town Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

This particular place has a home feel, it is a real home turned into a guest home for you. Very peaceful, 5 minutes walking to the Sebije Fountain, which is the centre of the old town. Donnie and his mom are so sweet, you'll feel like you've known them for ages straight away, they're very welcoming and kind. After the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik and Montenegro, I needed a quiet place with no loud terraces, and this was it. Make sure to take some pictures from the terrace. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay with Dzemal and his mother. They were incredibly friendly genuine and welcoming. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The accommodation was in a great location. We would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed only for one night however this was great. They offered us a coffee on arrival and also gave a lift to the bus station when the taxi driver said he couldnt fit all 4 people in. Very close to centre old town 2 min walk down the hill. Will come back if next in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

A PERFECT CHOICE, really! Good location in the center of Sarajevo, but in a calm and secure place; nice and clean rooms, well equipped kitchen & bathrooms, good value for money! But what's really important: the host (Dzemal) and his mother are very friendly, helpful, available and ready to assist you in any situation you may have (=I had a problem with my car and he helped me to find a good car service and even went there with me). We felt there like in at home. We highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay with the family. Gemal and his mother are wonderful people, kind and helpful. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Only stayed for 1 night but would happily have stayed longer. The hostel is small and perhaps not ideal for solo travellers wanting to make friends but for a group of 4 it was perfect. The hosts were very friendly and great to talk to, the room was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. There was also a garage for the car which was a huge benefit as parking is hard to find in Sarajevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Dzemal and his mum's hospitality is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Dzemal and his mother are very welcoming and nice. The facilities are good and the house is close to the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Thank you Jamal for all your advises and thanks you both for your hospitality it was. pleasure to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice, Beautiful view, 3romms share well equipped kitchen and bath Room. Staffan is very, very kind and helpful. Will come back to this Place and recommenden it to other travellers. Carl Mery

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.