Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Alur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Old Town Alur Hostel Located at Lai 20 Tallinn, , Tallinn.
Old Town Alur Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn 10133 Lai 20 Tallinn
85% 480
59.4387804 24.7447729
Old Town Alur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

It was well situated and very close to the centre of the old town. The cleanliness of the place wasn't the best. Showers and toilets weren't cleaned frequently. Mattresses were very old and the sound in the place travels. Overall it was okay and the location was good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel I have ever stay. İt's in the middle of old town, close to everywhere. Staff was so kind and helpfull. if I come again to tallinn, I prefer this hostel again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.7

It's a nice hostel located in the old city and close to all major attractions, supermarkets and any thing you actually need. The minus value goes for the staff i was expecting to be more helpful and interested in the guests. There was one really helpful member of the staff the rest pretty much were just doing their jobs. Perhaps they were just having a set of bad days but even so I've worked in a hostel and expected a little more. The rest is fine for what it is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great staff! Staying in the 20 bed dorm and it really isn't a 20 bed dorm but an area divided into 3 rooms so it's very spaced out. Plus if you manage to get a single bed and and not a bunk you are winning ! Amazing location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.3

The beds weren't comfortable and the sheets didn't fit the beds. There wasn't enough power points and only two tiny Windows for a room with at least 12 beds. The hot water ran out almost instantly whether I had a shower early or late in the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, right by the old town. Great security as well when trying to get into the hostel. Staff were really friendly and helpful! Had a private room which was clean and spacious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Jul 2016
2.0

Shower pressure is non existent, smoking courtyard allows a lot of noise into the rooms, room doors have to be slammed to close them! In general just bad!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We are now investing the shower pressure you mentioned and hope to have that fixed to give our guest a better experience.

28th Jul 2016
8.0

friendly staff, near old town centre square, good kitchen for cooking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.1

My boyfriend and I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and we found the room to be pretty good. If anything it was just a bit hot and stuffy and I couldn't open the window, but it was a very humid and warm time of year. Beds were pretty comfy for the price and the whole place was cleaned well. We were particularly happy with how helpful the staff were. They were willing to help out at all times. :) for the price, this place is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.3

just bathroom are very small and not clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.