Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Alur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Old Town Alur Hostel Located at Lai 20 Tallinn, , Tallinn.
Old Town Alur Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn 10133 Lai 20 Tallinn
83% 533
59.4387804 24.7447729
Old Town Alur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Really cute hostel in a nice location, with really friendly staff, a nice kitchen, good rooms and facilities. Only drawback was that even though theres a good space to meet people, it felt almost empty. But this is probably because it's off season in November

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place + truly fantastic, international staff. Perfectly located in Old Town in an old, charming building. NOT a party hostel, so you will be able to get some sleep. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at the Old Town Alur Hostel. It is located in the center of old town and a fantastic spot to stay in Tallinn. Anything is in walking distance, such as shops, a great sports facility (RevalSports), cafes and nightlife. The staff was especially great and super friendly. Sergei and Anton were so helpful and friendly - big thanks for the amazing experience! I will return and can highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Good location, Staff was helpful and hostel was warm which was very important considering outside was minus 3.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pollypolland2754
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

You definitely won't regret your stay here. Like really, the staff is absolutely great. The location is also perfect, it's less than 10 minutes from the heart of the city. The only one thing that they could improve is the heating system, as it gets cold during the nighttime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.4

It was great, only thing that was missing was posibility wash clothes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

A nice place inside the Old Town of Tallin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very clean, lovely staff and in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.0

Staff had bad attitude when I told them I wanted to shorten the duration of my stay and wouldn't accept 24hrs notice and insisted on 48hrs notice (although hostelworld said 24!!!!!),before refunding me the balance...... nobody directs you anywhere in the hostel, very unhelpful and toilet floods unstairs, regularly!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
3.1

Good central location, however very uncomfortable kitchen and common room, which is on underground floor. Smoking area is in the courtyard so all the smoke goes inside of the rooms once the windows opened, moreover courtyard is super noisy. I stayed 4 days and the reception messed up with beds every day. The reception is very rude & ignorant. My towel was stolen they didn't care. Room doors should be slammed to close, some showers don't work. NOT secure & NOT friendly place. NOT RECOMMENDED!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.