Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Alur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Old Town Alur Hostel Located at Lai 20 Tallinn, , Tallinn.
Old Town Alur Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn 10133 Lai 20 Tallinn
83% 505
59.4387804 24.7447729
Old Town Alur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very clean, lovely staff and in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.0

Staff had bad attitude when I told them I wanted to shorten the duration of my stay and wouldn't accept 24hrs notice and insisted on 48hrs notice (although hostelworld said 24!!!!!),before refunding me the balance...... nobody directs you anywhere in the hostel, very unhelpful and toilet floods unstairs, regularly!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
3.1

Good central location, however very uncomfortable kitchen and common room, which is on underground floor. Smoking area is in the courtyard so all the smoke goes inside of the rooms once the windows opened, moreover courtyard is super noisy. I stayed 4 days and the reception messed up with beds every day. The reception is very rude & ignorant. My towel was stolen they didn't care. Room doors should be slammed to close, some showers don't work. NOT secure & NOT friendly place. NOT RECOMMENDED!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Nice hostel for any backpacker or traveler. Great location, nice and clean, very friendly staff and all the facilities you may need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels, and I've stayed in a lot of hostels. Staff were great, nice rooms and location was awesome. Only negative was not enough showers and toilets, there was usually a line most mornings. Would 100% stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Aug 2016
5.4

Perfect location and good atmosphere however no lockers in room, no key for room, just pin code and doors are usually left open. I had almost 200E worth of things stolen from the room and hostel did nothing about it. The "clean" sheets on my bed had dead mosquitos folded up in them and the staff were completely rude and hopeless; messed up my booking, didn't know anything about the city and didn't want to help or do their job in any way. Never any toilet paper. DO NOT RECCOMMEND

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Good location at good staff. Other than the wifi being flaky, I had a great stay in here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.1

I was a bit of a mess after Riga shenanigans so couldn't fully appreciate Alur but I know hostels well so could see it had everything you need. My one objective criticism would be the noise, the doors are noisey and people seemed to hang out in the corridors into the small hours which perhaps should have been stopped by staff. However, if I was in the mood I feel i could easily have met new people and participated. Location is excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff wasn't very friendly, toilets smells terrible, no soap in the washstand, shower with no curtains, and very very wet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location in Tallinn in the old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.