Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Alur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.1

I liked this place. Quiet hours were not really followed, but if you're traveling, take a pair of earbuds with you as a general rule. Tallinn seems to have quite a heavy drinking culture, and when we checked into the hostel, a few pubs/bars and a beer pong tournament were recommended. That was helpful - it made them easy to avoid. The WiFi was fairly strong, the place was clean, there is a storage locker for luggage if you're leaving later in the day, and the hostel is in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
5.7

I didn't like the hostel. Even if the location's not so bad, the room and bathrooms are not so clean. Lot of noise (not really a problem with the staff but people). The lockers are super small and I couldn't charge my phone near my bed (didn't work for no one). The staff's ok but not that friendly. No atmosphere to meet people. The kitchen was really good and the value for money too but don't expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Location can't be beat in the heart of the old town. The kitchen is well stocked, and the bathrooms, showers, and rooms are kept pretty clean. It's well priced and the staff were helpful. I appreciated that they had earplugs on site. The only thing they could improve would be to add lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

We've stayed in a hostel just one night, in a 14 bet mixed dorm. Location is great, you could ask staff anything you want. Showers were more or less clean. However silent hour does not seem to work if there is a group of children staying above you :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Michelle2kool
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

This was an amazing hostel - especially for the price. The staff was really cool and insightful. The cooking area is super clean and nice to work in. Bathrooms were surprisingly good and only the floors were a little dirty sometimes. All in all go to this hostel. You won't regret it. The location is amazing and it's easy to meet people in the common area. **also** 🖤We loved Jordy (one of the front deskers)🖤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.6

Definitely a good place to stay, minus an important point: soundproofing. You hear every footstep and voice from upstairs, the corridors and outside, as I did when a noisy group of kids was there. Better reserve at a quiet time of the year if you want to sleep properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

I really enjoy my stay in this hostel. Thee kitchen is really spacious and the facilities are all good. Location is really good which is in the old town. There are only 2 toilets on one floor and there are always running out of tissue paper in the toilet which is a bit annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel!!! It has everything you want. Great place to meet travelers like yourself, safe, 3 minute walk to the main square of the city. Very secure. Great staff. Has more bathrooms and showers than any hostel I've ever been too and they are always clean. I will be back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

Very nice little hostel. Good location and friendly staff. They organise pub crawls as well most nights - which are fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
5.4

I didn't even July my stay here - there was one shower and toilet for the whole floor which was always filthy, it's a very noisy building and you can hear conversations through the walls and there was a couple of other things. The location was really good and it was easy to find

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.