Hostelworld.com

Old Town Alur Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nice staff, decent wifi, good atmosphere. Maybe i got unlucky with my timing but I would not recommend this place as a place to get a good nights sleep. All three nights i was there people were extremely loud in the rooms and halls. Reception can't hear it from their desk so you have you go to tell them every time. Unfortunately it spoiled my experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.6

Good location and nice staff. But there's only one bath room for the whole floor so need to queue to get a shower. The rooms in first floor are very noisy and you could hear any one pass by, or go up and down for the whole night. Couldn't fall asleep at all if u also have an early bus to catch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

my stay was great, the staff are so helpful, i recommend this hostel. and also close to everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was super friendly and the location was great. They even taught me a new card game we played.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

It's located within the old town so it's really convenient to walk from this hostel to everywhere in the old town. The kitchen there is very well equipped. Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Really cute hostel in a nice location, with really friendly staff, a nice kitchen, good rooms and facilities. Only drawback was that even though theres a good space to meet people, it felt almost empty. But this is probably because it's off season in November

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place + truly fantastic, international staff. Perfectly located in Old Town in an old, charming building. NOT a party hostel, so you will be able to get some sleep. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at the Old Town Alur Hostel. It is located in the center of old town and a fantastic spot to stay in Tallinn. Anything is in walking distance, such as shops, a great sports facility (RevalSports), cafes and nightlife. The staff was especially great and super friendly. Sergei and Anton were so helpful and friendly - big thanks for the amazing experience! I will return and can highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Good location, Staff was helpful and hostel was warm which was very important considering outside was minus 3.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pollypolland2754
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

You definitely won't regret your stay here. Like really, the staff is absolutely great. The location is also perfect, it's less than 10 minutes from the heart of the city. The only one thing that they could improve is the heating system, as it gets cold during the nighttime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.