Hostelworld.com

Old Town Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Old Town Backpackers Located at Uus 14, , Tallinn.
Old Town Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn 10111 Uus 14
94% 389
59.4389440 24.7499227
Old Town Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
7.7

Pros: some staff were cool, great family-like atmosphere, perfect location right in old town on a generally quiet street, sauna. Cons: some staff were bland, noticed black mold on some of the walls, doors need to be fixed, one bathroom for everyone, no lockers Overall, a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great cozy place to chill. Friendly and very helpful staff. Wished I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Right in Old Town - great! Good staff. Inexpensive! Small, cozy. 10-15 minute walk from train station depending on whether you find the shortest route or not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed at the Old Town Backpackers, and it was awesome!! It's a very special small place with just one space that is the living room and bedroom and the amazing kitchen, and makes you feel at home! You will get the feeling like you're staying in a house of a friend. Eagle, the manager is amazing, very friendly and helpful!! If you're looking for a quiet and nice hostel, stay here and enjoy Tallin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

I had a really lovely stay. It is very clean and quiet. The hostess was very nice and helpful. Sometimes you can hear a little bit noise from the street but that don't bother me. If you look for a party hostel you have to go somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonhfrost
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is truely amazing. Nice cute place with amazing co-backpackers and a host that's receptive, full of good advice, and a pleasure to chat with. Would recommend for both solo travellers and also small groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Egle's place is a perfect home for long term travelers. You feel like sharing a flat in the middle of Tallinn and Egle is a wonderful person to give good advices for activities also around Tallinn like Laheema National Park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I felt so good at this hostel! Egle was so kind! Really good location, just in the beautiful Tallinn's old town, and so charm atmosphere. It was very clean, with lots of facilities. Definitely I recomend you to stay at this hostel if you want to have some comfortable days in Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved my time there. Loved having to take my shoes off when coming in, it made everything so homely. Perfect location in old town just minutes walk to all the lovely sights. There is a big heavy front door which requires a bit of power to shut but it's not much of a problem. Egle was a delightful lady who was happy to help. I particularly liked the way she slid on her slippers to the door. No lockers but I felt very comfortable leaving my things and plenty of plug sockets near the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Simply 10/10!! Stunning place in a perfect location! It was a very short stay for me but Egle was very welcoming! Shared some interesting chats with two other backpackers about language :-) The room was very charming and super cosy! One of the cosiest place I've stayed at without a doubt! Bed and shower are very clean. It does get a little chilly at night but manageable. I would highly recommend the place to anyone! If I come back to Tallinn I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.