Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Old Town Backpackers Located at Uus 14, , Tallinn.
Old Town Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn 10111 Uus 14
91% 415
59.4389440 24.7499227
Old Town Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Very Nice staff, cool tiny hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.0

Good overall hostel. Very cosy, great kitchen, perfect location and a homely atmosphere. If you want a small, intimate hostel this is for you. The only downsides are the front door doesn't really work, and there is no private space... The bedroom is the same as the common room. There is a lovely French girl working at reception who was excellent and very helpful during our stay. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

A great little hostel, and I do mean little. Only enough beds for 6, seven in a pinch, and a private room. Right on the edge of Old Town, which is good because you don't hear the party people when you're trying to sleep, but they're only a couple minutes walk away if you wish to join them. Supermarket right around the corner, close to bus and tram stops. However, there's no safe, the front door is very stiff and hard to open, and they don't have a microwave. Otherwise, a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

What a wonderful little place. Consisting of a mixed sleeping area and living room, with a nice kitchen and shower/toilet off to the side this is one of the more unique hostels I have ever stayed at. It's tiny, personal and homey. Eglé and Manon made me feel at home for the two weeks I spent there, eager to share their knowledge or just have a chat. I would recommend this hostel to anyone, and I hope to be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

I enjoyed staying here. The open-plan layout is great as it makes socialising very easy and creates a nice atmosphere - especially good for solo travellers. Only a couple of gripes: the bottom bunks are a very tight squeeze, it's a real pain, and unnecessary considering the high ceiling of the room; limited hot water, so get in the shower first; physical security is non-existent, the front door doesn't even close fully, however the staff are good at covering the entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Great little hostel right in the old town. Very friendly and a warm welcome. Lockers would improve security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic and intimate hostel in the heart of Tallinn old town. Very cozy with a nice atmosphere. Worked well for a single traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This place is awesome for atmosphere, as the common room is the primary (only) room (beds line the perimeter), but it can be hit-or-miss depending on the other guests. Facilities: I'm allergic to dust and mold so I immediately noticed that the area by the beds (most important area) had not been properly cleaned and I had a bad sneezing attack and a full day of allergy grief because of if. Also, only one toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Great cosy little place, good facilities and great location! Ireland

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

I have finally found a hostel I was looking for. Staying in Old Town backpacker is more like staying in a family than a hostel. The atmosphere is so warm and save here. There is no way you can escape from meeting new friends or talking to someone esle in this hostel. This hostel makes me wanna stay longer in Tallinn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.