Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Old Town Backpackers Located at Uus 14, , Tallinn.
Old Town Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn 10111 Uus 14
92% 398
59.4389440 24.7499227
Old Town Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Great cosy little place, good facilities and great location! Ireland

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

I have finally found a hostel I was looking for. Staying in Old Town backpacker is more like staying in a family than a hostel. The atmosphere is so warm and save here. There is no way you can escape from meeting new friends or talking to someone esle in this hostel. This hostel makes me wanna stay longer in Tallinn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wojtekkalka7148
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I have been in 500+ hotels from the cheapest hostel to five star luxury places, I must say I absolutely adore this place. It is not for everyone, because it is a family place with trust and friendship, not a party place for the modern party people. Highest recommendation from me. Purely loved it .. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.7

Pros: some staff were cool, great family-like atmosphere, perfect location right in old town on a generally quiet street, sauna. Cons: some staff were bland, noticed black mold on some of the walls, doors need to be fixed, one bathroom for everyone, no lockers Overall, a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Good location. I didn't really enjoy my stay though. It's just 3 old bunk beds in an appartment. The staff hardly show up so you can't really interact with. Nothing is going on, your stay completely depends of the other guests, which is ok if the owner doesn't invite her friends at 12 am. Although it's a volunteer doing all the cleaning and laundry work for free and she sleeps on a poor matress behind the entrance door, that makes me feel unconfortable. I felt it was just money making :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great cozy place to chill. Friendly and very helpful staff. Wished I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Right in Old Town - great! Good staff. Inexpensive! Small, cozy. 10-15 minute walk from train station depending on whether you find the shortest route or not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great little hostel in the heart of Tallinn. The hostel facilities were excellent but the mattress need to be changed. There are only six beds in te hostel donors the perfect place if you want an early night with no noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

You are indubitably for an amazing experience here if you are willing to go social. This is trully a gem if you like cozy and familiar environments. Location is central, next to a supermarket and 5 minutes from a mall. The staff is lovely and very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed at the Old Town Backpackers, and it was awesome!! It's a very special small place with just one space that is the living room and bedroom and the amazing kitchen, and makes you feel at home! You will get the feeling like you're staying in a house of a friend. Eagle, the manager is amazing, very friendly and helpful!! If you're looking for a quiet and nice hostel, stay here and enjoy Tallin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.