Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
6.3

This hostel is incredibly small. I've lived in cabins/barns but here I nearly felt claustrophobic. Being able to do your washing would be great if it didn't mean hanging all your wet clothes right in the middle of the common area/bedroom. I hated that you couldn't lock anything away, although staff are there 24/7. Their presence though is a bit weird in such a small space and I found the staff alittle awakwrd. Also the 'no shoe policy' is gross in a small area with absolute strangers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Egle is very helpful with questions you have and suggestions! The place is in a great location (in old town but not loud!) and kept clean. I felt like I and my belongings were safe there. The kitchen is stocked. The only issue is that the hostel is essentially one room, so if you want to talk or make noise when others are asleep, you're might be disturbing them (or, in my case, others talking may disturb you). I had a great stay though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was great! It is one big room with some bunk beds right in the old town as the name suggests. It feels like staying at your cool aunt's house with a bunch of cousins you haven't seen in a while. Everyone was really friendly and there was a kitchen with all the basics so it was easy to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Great cosy little place to spend a few days. Fantastic location inside the Old Town. Great information, extremely helpful staff. Share kitchen, communal atmosphere, very friendly feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 53 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

The smallest hostel i have ever seen! It's located in the old town. It's the perfect place to stay and relax on a cold and rainy day. There are only 8 beds which makes it easy to get in contact with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Really cool hostel! The fact that everyone is in the same room is nice because it makes it so easy to meet people. Really cool people staying here, and I met someone new and interesting each day! Would definitely stay here again :) No complaints really except the front door is really hard to open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice place, worth staying there just to experience a different kind of hostel. Staff are extremely helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great staff .Mina and egle were helpful and cheery. Quiet and not a party hostel.felt very homely and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, in that it's not your typical hostel. It's a big open apartment with six beds. Feels like sharing a space with travelers, connecting with those who enjoy meeting others on the road. The vibe really depends on who's staying...so it's up to you to make your stay awesome and chat with people! I felt truly at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronaldheunghk6048
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
8.6

Little hostel, with big kitchen, near (or within) old town, and with good recycling practices, and many nice books such as Green Manifesto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.