Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Old Town Backpackers Located at Uus 14, , Tallinn.
Old Town Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn 10111 Uus 14
92% 406
59.4389440 24.7499227
Old Town Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.0

I enjoyed staying here. The open-plan layout is great as it makes socialising very easy and creates a nice atmosphere - especially good for solo travellers. Only a couple of gripes: the bottom bunks are a very tight squeeze, it's a real pain, and unnecessary considering the high ceiling of the room; limited hot water, so get in the shower first; physical security is non-existent, the front door doesn't even close fully, however the staff are good at covering the entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Great little hostel right in the old town. Very friendly and a warm welcome. Lockers would improve security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic and intimate hostel in the heart of Tallinn old town. Very cozy with a nice atmosphere. Worked well for a single traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This place is awesome for atmosphere, as the common room is the primary (only) room (beds line the perimeter), but it can be hit-or-miss depending on the other guests. Facilities: I'm allergic to dust and mold so I immediately noticed that the area by the beds (most important area) had not been properly cleaned and I had a bad sneezing attack and a full day of allergy grief because of if. Also, only one toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Great cosy little place, good facilities and great location! Ireland

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

I have finally found a hostel I was looking for. Staying in Old Town backpacker is more like staying in a family than a hostel. The atmosphere is so warm and save here. There is no way you can escape from meeting new friends or talking to someone esle in this hostel. This hostel makes me wanna stay longer in Tallinn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wojtekkalka7148
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I have been in 500+ hotels from the cheapest hostel to five star luxury places, I must say I absolutely adore this place. It is not for everyone, because it is a family place with trust and friendship, not a party place for the modern party people. Highest recommendation from me. Purely loved it .. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.7

Pros: some staff were cool, great family-like atmosphere, perfect location right in old town on a generally quiet street, sauna. Cons: some staff were bland, noticed black mold on some of the walls, doors need to be fixed, one bathroom for everyone, no lockers Overall, a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Good location. I didn't really enjoy my stay though. It's just 3 old bunk beds in an appartment. The staff hardly show up so you can't really interact with. Nothing is going on, your stay completely depends of the other guests, which is ok if the owner doesn't invite her friends at 12 am. Although it's a volunteer doing all the cleaning and laundry work for free and she sleeps on a poor matress behind the entrance door, that makes me feel unconfortable. I felt it was just money making :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great cozy place to chill. Friendly and very helpful staff. Wished I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.