Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Old Town Hostel East Wing Located at Old Town 284, , Kotor.
Old Town Hostel East Wing
Montenegro
Kotor Old Town 284
92% 1588
42.4235951 18.7716758
Old Town Hostel East Wing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

It's a great place if you're up for partying. But keep it in mind that this hostel is in old town and old town never sleeps. The facilities were clean and staff are really helpful. We met with some really nice people there as well. Overall, recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in the middle of the old town. Great ambiance in the common room - can have a quiet one if that's what you're looking for or there is a daily pub crawl is you want something more. Rooms are clean enough and good facilities in the rooms ie a fridge and communal sink. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, ended up extending two extra nights. Nice common area for everyone to hang out. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlincatlover
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, although it was right outside a pub so it got a bit loud at night. The room was nice except the bathroom needed to be cleaned more regularly. Great atmosphere, the hostel offered lots of tours and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Our first visit to Montenegro was one to remember. The hostel was fantastic, staff were very helpful and the room was perfect and an amazing central location. All facilities were catered for at the hostel and they even had many trips arranged with a travel company, we would love to return to see a little more of Montenegro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel right in the old town. Close to the entrance to the fortress. The rooms are in an old stone building almost like being inside a castle. Staff are great, friendly and helpful - and when I needed to stay an extra day it was no problem. Would really recommend this hostel if you are travelling alone as it's easy to meet people on the pub crawl or tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lpowell
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere at Old Town Hostel. The facilities are basic but comfortable. The shower in our dorm had drainage issues but apart from that everything was great. I did the Great Montenegro tour which I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! I stayed here just one night while in Kotor and had a great experience. It was in a really awesome location right in Old Town, close to all the sights. I stayed in a 7 person mixed dorm and the room was huge! It had a kitchenette and 2 bathrooms in it, pretty clean too. The staff was really friendly (even let me check in at 11 a.m. when I arrived), and there is a nice common room on the street level that was great for meeting other travelers. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel!!! Would stay here again. Great vibe and perfect facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Such a welcoming staff and great atmosphere! The hostel has a ton of day trip options and meals for you to meet other guests. Definitely stay here people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.