Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Old Town Hostel East Wing Located at Old Town 284, , Kotor.
Old Town Hostel East Wing
Montenegro
Kotor Old Town 284
92% 1660
42.4235951 18.7716758
Old Town Hostel East Wing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

great place and location. had a blast with everyone staying their too in the common area. one of my favorite hostels yet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel that I have stayed in yet! The rooms were so cool, the atmosphere is great, the owners are awesome, the town and surround area is so amazing, and take advantage of the dinner and breakfast deal! It's a great social gathering!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel. Unique layout, right inside Old Town, a great place to stay/explore the city. The steps to the fortress was a short walk away from the hostel. Dinner and breakfast option offered is very cheap and tasty to boot! Staff is really friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Kotor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i have ever stayed at! great to meet other travellers and the atmosphere is perfect for socializing :) the staff goes beyond their way to make you stay unforgetable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Very welcoming. Great breakfast. Like the WIFI community room as there is good internet connection in the rest of the hostel. It was a great place to meet other travellers and socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Could not ask for more. The hostel is in a charming old stone building that is warm and cosy. Everything is spotless and the wifi works well. The main draw of the place however is the staff, they are all helpful charming and lots of fun. Highly Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

A really special hostel. So beautiful inside with really great staff and an excellent location. There are so many positive things about this place. It has got to be one of the most beautiful hostels I have stayed in. Only a few words of advice; vegetarian meals need improvement, and if you're hungover, wear earplugs as the bells as really loud in the morning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

The authentic old world feel of the hostels interior & overwhelming scenery that surrounds old town hostel is reason enough to give it a perfect rating, however it is the staff that sucks you in like a vortex and has its guests extending their once short term stays. Milos, Slo & Dan made our time truly unforgettable. It was with heavy hearts we said our goodbyes to these wonderful humans and a place that during our stay felt like home. Thank you for your 'can do attitude' guys. You just do you..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Probably my most awesome hostel experience ever! I booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 6, like a lot of other people! Everything is there to create a fun and chilled atmosphere and the staff was absolutely amazing, super friendly and helpful! Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.7

I booked 2 nights but stayed 6 and it was so hard to leave! The staff go above and beyond to help and create a fun atmosphere, big rooms with wifi throughout, decent kitchen, and a ton of fun at night but no pressure to party if you don't want to. Only area of improvement would be to wash the curtains and winter blankets because they smell kind of funny. I definitely recommend staying here while in Kotor, and plan on staying longer than you expect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.