Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Old Town Hostel East Wing Located at Old Town 284, , Kotor.
Old Town Hostel East Wing
Montenegro
Kotor Old Town 284
94% 1449
42.4235951 18.7716758
Old Town Hostel East Wing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome bar crawls, good place whether you want to chill and sleep or party. Plenty of kitchen space, good AC, very helpful and fun staff :))) only complaint is that my bed had a massive sink in it and pillows are pretty bad but I can sleep on anything so didn't affect me to much. Thanks for the awesome time :D

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

The location was fantastic, the pub crawl was really fun, and the day tour is fabulous! The hostel itself however was quite average. Staff would always help out with questions etc., though sometimes reluctantly. I had to figure out a lot of things for myself, including transfers through other hostels in the area. My clothes were shrunk in the laundry service. I had a great time, but there is also a lot that can be improved upon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Had the absolute best experience ever.! The hostel was beautiful, clean and in the best location. The staff was awesome. Milos was an absolute gem! He Showed us how to have a good time and was very attentive. : ) Our experience would not have been as good if there was no Milos. +10. Most definitely be recommending this hostel to people.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowermike
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice historic buildings right in the old town, big rooms and really good aircon. P.S. Milosh who takes the pub crawl is an animal, my liver hates you but that ok because the rest of me loves you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel with some of the most helpful staff I have come across in all my travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Old Town Hostel is awesome! Doors with electronic codes to get into the buildings and doors to the rooms are always locked. Beds with curtains that provides some privacy even in the 12 bed dorm, lockers with a plug inside (genial!), clean, unbeatable location and atmosphere. They also organize a cheap and good dinner and social events, which are perfect ways to meet other guests and socialize. Special thanks to the staff, they're always happy, helpful and making jokes. Don't miss the pub crawl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Postive: Private terrace with table & chairs, complimentary bottle of wine left in room on arrival, friendly staff & v helpful with booking tours, great old town location, air conditioning. Negative: No shower curtain - water goes all over floor. External door left unlocked - some security concerns esp as no locker / safe in private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel could be great. The architecture is cool, it's well located and very clean. The staff here is what really left a bad impression. They were generally ok - when we asked questions it sometimes seemed as if it was a bother, but 1 staff member was extremely rude. When we didn't want to pay to go on their bar crawl but showed up at the same bar (there's only a few in town), he literally blocked us from getting in saying that we could not enter unless we joined the pub crawl! Ridiculous!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic Hostel one of the best I have stayed at close to everything. Very helpful and organised staff along with nearby travel agency set you up to see the best of Montenegro if you have limited time. Definitely stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

One the best hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.