Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

A rare and more-than-worthy 10! Ideal blend of great old town location, nice/clean facilities & great staff. Low cost option for superb home-cooked breakfast + dinner. A place that allows (and promotes) opportunities to mingle with fellow travelers....as well as locals during regular pub crawls. Great day trip & transport itineraries also conveniently offered through the hostel. One of the best hostel experiences....anywhere! ---within an indescribably spectacular environment!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Don't be surprised if you find yourself extending your stay. This is a fantastic hostel. Big recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel has a great location with friendly and very helpful staff. Can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel that does a great job of making all the guests feel welcome. They have events planned regularly even if it's just heading to the bar, and the dinner they offer is a great value too! The staff always had a recommendation about where to visit and how to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff, dinner and breakfast combo was a great deal and a nice atmosphere with other travellers. Great location in the old town. Very clean, and cool interior. One of the nicest hostels we have stayed at on our trip so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Our double room with ensuite was amazing and well beyond what we expected for the price! The kitchen was also well equipped for cooking and the reception staff were really helpful with fixing the sometimes faulty wifi and helping with bus tickets etc. Thanks guys for the lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great from the minute we walked in. The staff is lovely and friendly, and the room we stayed in (3-bed) was spotless, comfortable and had everything we needed. The dinner that the hostel serves at night is SO worth the few euros it costs, and the opportunity to meet and chat with other hostel guests is a bonus. The atmosphere is really welcoming and cozy and it's easy to make friends. I recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Kotor! You won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Location good .Staff also very helpful and friendly. Hostel 's room had fantastic decoration

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect location in the centre of beautiful Old Town! Secure and warm rooms, comfortable beds with privacy curtains & outlets. Nightly dinner and breakfast deal is great value and an awesome way to meet other travellers. Staff are super friendly and helpful - especially Danilo! and the hostel cats make for great company :) This is a must-stay hostel for a must-visit town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

The Old Town hostel is the best hostel in the world. It was clean, comfortable, fun and a museum. The hostels owner decorated the hostel with artifacts from all around the world. They even had a 1500 year old Virgin Marry stone carving from the Crusades. Besides the facilities, the hostels staff was amazing. Daniel and Vlado took the time out of their day to show my wife and I around the Old Town and the bay. Please stay at this hostel, you wont regret it... Josh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.