Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lotanadar
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

No matter how hard I try, I can't describe how much I love this place and the people behind it, I have been traveling for over 10 years now, stayed at dozens of hostels, and this, without a doubt, is my all time favorite! Thank you for the incredible stay, for being the friendliest and most helpful staff, for having the best location, great food, beautiful rooms, and most important, the best social vibe a hostel can have... Can't wait to be back here... 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.1

There was construction which complicated a lot getting from the rooms to the front desk. Also, the common area, while nice, did do all that much to bring everyone from their rooms to it. Great wifi, great facilities, but not a very social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.3

the hostel in old city, was a great location - for chilling around the city,for the hike behind the Kotor city (beautiful views - about 1hr up the hill - with breaks :-) - staff very friendly & helpful (had issues with i-net - but they sorted it within one day/ very efficient) - well the bathroom in the east wing, could be doing with new aircon, as smells bit mouldy - unfortunately we stayed on the week wc 20/4/17 and there were rd works - so lots of noise under our window - great dinners £5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Best staff ever! Also they offer a good meal for dinner and breakfast not expensive. The hostel is very cozy and very clean! I had an amazing experience there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emily_epaul490
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

What an awesome hostel! The staff were wicked and we made lots of friends here. Great events like dinner and pub crawls organised every night. I will definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Brilliant hostel with very helpful staff, couldn't get a better location and a unique feel. A good place to socialise and lots of help available to organise day trips and travel. 100% would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Leaharoundtheworld
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

My stay at the old town hostel was really wonderful. Not only is kotor beautiful, but this hostel is so much fun and the staff are really kind and helpful. Marko (spelling? :D) was especially helpful--when he found out I wanted to go to crossfit he drove me over a half hour to Budva just so i could go. They greet you with lots of smiles and rakija, and the dinner/breakfast is cheap and good. Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a private room which was a good size and overlooked the square so beautiful setting. Good bathroom / shower Breakfast was included if you went to the beach barbecue , excellent value for money and fun evening. Staff made me feel very welcome and very helpful with location and things to do The wing we were in had it's own kitchen and tea / coffee etc was available .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice hostel, nice location in the old town of Kotor. Staff is very friendly! Will definitely recommend it and stay here next time we'll be in Kotor. Cheers! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Super friendly staff and a wonderful atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.