Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
9.7

This is a really cool hostel. I had a private room and it was quite nice. The staff is super helpful and welcoming and the location is awesome. I'm not social, but it seems like there was a lot going on if you are. My only issue is that the wireless connection in the room is terrible and I had to make a personal hotspot from my phone in order to work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed in an amazing private room overlooking a small plaza. It was very quiet and cozy. They have top notch facilities (shower, kitchen) and they keep everything looking very nice and clean. Perfect for a couple or single person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.4

We only stayed one night but were so impressed we wish we stayed here longer! We booked a private room and were upgraded to a room in their mini hotel which included satellite TV, an ensuite bathroom, a communal kitchen (even wine on the table for us!). The bed was super comfy and our op floor view was beautiful. Would 100% return and I bet this would be a fun place to stay in the heart of tourist season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is way too cute! It's like you get a little apartment :D The people were really super friendly as well, giving advice to us on where to go and what to do. For a little bit of money, they are serving breakfast and dinner as well. They help you out with calling taxi's or anything you might need! Thank you for the amazing stay! ps. thank you for the coffee treat and I hoped you guys liked the stroopwafels we left behind for you ;) xx the wingman

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Wing! Thank you so much once again for staying with us. It was our greatest pleasure. And thank you for taking time to rate our hostel! P.S. Stroopwafels were amazing!! Thanks a million

17th Feb 2017
10.0

A rare and more-than-worthy 10! Ideal blend of great old town location, nice/clean facilities & great staff. Low cost option for superb home-cooked breakfast + dinner. A place that allows (and promotes) opportunities to mingle with fellow travelers....as well as locals during regular pub crawls. Great day trip & transport itineraries also conveniently offered through the hostel. One of the best hostel experiences....anywhere! ---within an indescribably spectacular environment!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Don't be surprised if you find yourself extending your stay. This is a fantastic hostel. Big recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel has a great location with friendly and very helpful staff. Can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel that does a great job of making all the guests feel welcome. They have events planned regularly even if it's just heading to the bar, and the dinner they offer is a great value too! The staff always had a recommendation about where to visit and how to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff, dinner and breakfast combo was a great deal and a nice atmosphere with other travellers. Great location in the old town. Very clean, and cool interior. One of the nicest hostels we have stayed at on our trip so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Our double room with ensuite was amazing and well beyond what we expected for the price! The kitchen was also well equipped for cooking and the reception staff were really helpful with fixing the sometimes faulty wifi and helping with bus tickets etc. Thanks guys for the lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.