Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Great stay in a private room. Good value for money. Clean room. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

It was a nice stay here, the location is great, staffs are friendly and the hostel is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Loved it. The hosts were very nice and accommodating. I had booked a 5 bed dorm but when I arrived they told me that, due to unforeseen circumstances, I'd have to stay in the 6 bed dorm so they offered me a free dinner at the hostel which was a great opportunity to meet people. The kitchen could have been better equipped - there weren't any bowls! But otherwise a great hostel, I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Good location, clean private twin room, good WiFi , limited kitchen utensils

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in a lovely old building. The staff are really friendly and helpful and were great when I needed to find a doctor whilst I was there. Nice reception area to meet other travellers, and they give you shots of raki which is awesome. The kitchen unfortunately wasn't great - tiny and very poorly equipped, no strainers, no cups, not enough bowls etc. also only one bathroom per dorm with toilet and shower together, so if you have to use it while someone is showering you're screwed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vugdelija19505280
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Just perfect:) Pozdrav iz Splita Nikola

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

This is an excellent hostel, with really great staff who put in a lot of effort to help visitors. There's really no negatives here - the rooms were really well equipped (ensuite bathrooms and refrigerators!) and comfortable, prices were more than reasonable, the dinner/breakfast deal is more than worth it, and the location is perfect. Kotor is a great place, and this is a perfect place to stay to experience it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words and for being the part of everything. All the best with your future travels and drawings :) Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

Staff were excellent with suggesting food spots and things to do. The hostel is easy to find from the bus station and in a great location. Atmosphere is also great, we had dinner at the hostel and everyone was engaging and friendly. The room is nice with the exposed stones it certainly has character! The only issue was that our room felt slightly damp - our towels were hung up for two and did not dry and the duvet was a little damp also, but the staff were happy to swap it for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Stay here, that's all you need to know - You won't get better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • modiglianix
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

One of the best i ve been so far! All was greaı

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.