Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MrInvisible
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Wish I could've stayed longer. Had a fantastic time and the pub crawl was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. It's quite the party place but therefore easy to meet new people. There's something on every night. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Location fantastic. Can recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved the cute single room I had that had a spacious kitchen and common "living" area along with bathroom. Each area has it's own locked entrance which gives it a nice secure feeling. You are in an "active" hostel so there is lots of activity, events, tours leaving from this spot day and night. Took their Great Montenegro tour and met really fun people. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Kotor Old Town has so much to offer with live music, dining choices. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Would definitely recommend this hostel, so much character and a perfect location. Very close to the night life but not very noisy at night. Only negatives were that I was staying opposite the kitchen so there was a fair bit of foot fall outside my room with the kitchen door slamming a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great time at old town hostel. Rooms are spacious and airconditioned. Nice hostel community and friendly staff. Easy to join group dinners/activities/tours. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Lots of organised activities which makes it perfect for a solo traveller. Beds are comfy and have curtains so I slept well! Power sockets in lockers and next to every bed. There were 2 bathrooms for one dorm room whichever was perfect. You can choose to chill in the common areas or party all night at the bar crawl - it's great for both.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel, met a lot of good people, they do a lot of event and make their guests feel at home. The hostel is clean and looks like a castle. It's pretty incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Great value for money, it is an amazing hostel with great atmosphere and people (guests and staff included)! The bar crawl every night is fun and the hostel dinners have good food. Loved it and would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_ellem7942
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel with all the mod cons in the centre of Old Town in Kotor. The guys do a great job making you feel welcome on arrival and have beacons of information if you're wanting to go hiking, explore the surrounding areas or simply pound some of the local liquor before a night out. The only thing that was a concern, is that in some of the rooms the wifi is almost non existent so if you're needing to crank one out, have some decent stuff saved on your laptop. Enjoyed the stay and Kotor is Boss!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The hostel is in a beautiful building right in the heart of the old town. The staff are really welcoming and always happy to give advice. The rooms have everything you need (including chargers inside the lockers). They organise hostel dinners every night so it's easy to meet people. And you can easily book tours to see more of Montenegro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.