Hostelworld.com

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Old Town Hostel East Wing Located at Old Town 284, , Kotor.
Old Town Hostel East Wing
Montenegro
Kotor Old Town 284
95% 1370
42.4235951 18.7716758
Old Town Hostel East Wing
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, very well fitting in the architecture of Kotor with a great central location and nice welcoming staff who helped us to arrange a kayak trip. The room was very clean and had 2 private bathrooms which is a big plus. Nevertheless, it was continuously humid and sometimes the smell was unpleasant, and it seemed impossible to refresh the air inside, given the window located by a very narrow staircase... Also a bit noisy given its location above the "party room" of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, felt welcomed, staff were great - very helpful and you could to everywhere - the bus station, the fortress, outside town to the bay all within a few minutes walking distance. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

These people are like my second home and this place puts a smile on my face every time I walk in the door I was away two years and they remembered me everyone is treated like royalty the place is a palace and the views unequalled its like living in game of thrones walking the streets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

The showerhead holder in our bathroom was at waist high instead of above This made it difficult to shower. Other than that, the facilities were up to par.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Staff were extremely helpful and a lot of fun. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

The Hostel is Great and has the best structure of all hostel I have been in this last trip around the balcans (about 6 ). The drinking guy of the Pub Crawl is one of the best hostel staff I met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Staff is great! Everyone is very friendly and Milo will make sure you have a great time! The location couldn't be better as it is right in Old Town and not far from the gates. They can help you book amazing tours too! The facilities are very clean and nice, especially for the price. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

I arrived late at night with another guy and two girls, and the night-time check-in guy quietly offered to "put the two girls" in my room even though they had requested to have a separate room. Creepy! I'm forced to give a low rating on "Security" for this (other aspects of security were great). Everything else was good. Daytime staff were very kind and helpful, facilities were in good condition, location was great, nighttime party activities were fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, this is common question to ask people to stay in the same room when arrive together. That girls were our guest too and they chose different room. We are sorry if you understood it in a wrong way. kind regards, Oth team

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is place to be in Kotor and in whole Montenegro! The staff is so welcoming and fun that you feel immediately like home. The hostel is very clean and well secured, the location is also perfect. Hostel is in a very old and interesting building but it's well restored. The staff organizes something every night even though it wasn't the season. They also help you with everything you need. Would come here again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

A+ Great hostel in the middle of old town Kotor, I would recommend doing a tour provided by the hostel / travel agency across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.