X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Hostel East Wing Reviews

Old Town 284, Kotor, Montenegro

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
642 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

We had a private room in a seperate building down the road... the location was excellent. The rooms AC didnt seem to work that well, and being on the top floor in a loft style room, it got pretty hot... This said, the room was lovely, it had a brand new fit out including a 3D TV with cable etc, all class.


97%

Great hostel. Lotsa activities at night and great staff. Had a blast there.


97%

Old Town Hostel is amazing - Nicola and the others are fantastic. They make everyone welcome and are so friendly. There is a pub crawl every night so you can go out and make friends or stay in with no noise or carry on happening downstairs. There were two bathrooms in our 7 bed dorm which was great and there is also a kitchen where you can cook. Lots of activities. Best stay at hostel ever!


97%

Excellent, commited staff and perfect spot - inside an ancient stone building in the old town. My room was a bit short on space - with a bed on the top bunk that's the only space you have, but otherwise perfect.


94%

reserved to stay here, but ended up staying at the sister location, Palazzo something, opened only for two weeks. Palazzo something was a beautiful boutique location with common kitchen. Everything is new and supreme condition. We organized tours with the hostel, hung out in the common room and enjoyed the nightly outings. The hosts are energetic and aweSome in every way. We extended our stay several nights. Would stay again!


100%

Great! Loved the staff—terrific at offering suggestions, arranging pub crawls, and really making guests excited to stay. Great location in the heart of the Old Town. Definitely recommended!


89%

Friendly and welcoming staff. Enjoyed the free sangria in the evening.


100%

Old Town Hostel Kotor was AMAZING. I´ve stayed in a few hostels in my lifetime and this one with out a doubt would be my favourite. The decor and facilities were awesome, but what really made my stay awesome was the atmosphere. Nikola and Marko have the best senses of humour, made you feel incredibly welcome and with free Sangria and Rakija it was only a matter of time before you got to know people! I stayed 4 nights instead of 1 - so thanks guys for making Montenegro my new fave country!:-)


100%

This is one of the best hostels i've ever stayed at. Big, spacious rooms with a kitchen INSIDE the room and a clean bathroom. Staff were incredibly friendly and made sure that everyone was talking and getting to know each other, and then took us out to loads of bars. When we arrived there was a free dinner from the hostel, which was great as we sat down and got to know everyone. Incredible location as well. Best hostel ever.


100%

Could not be more helpful. Wonderful staff with lots of energy and always have something going on at the hostel. I stayed at one of there referbished apartments with wide screen TV which was great value. Highly recommend this hostel which added greatly to the Kotor expieriece! Tom olsen

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

I give it poor for cleanliness only because there was a cat with kittens outside our door who's pee smelt... well like cat wee! But aside from that it was immaculate and the rest of the pros definitely made up for this con.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dears, we understand your complain and it already has been fixed. In fact, we understood this might happen when putting mom cat with kittens there, but we had no other place and it was temporary until we find home for those kittens.

94%

Free dinners/sangrias/BBQs, there seemed to be something happening every night! The buildings beautiful too


89%

Absolutely enjoyed it! We ended up staying an extra day because we had such a blast in Kotor, in large part due to the quality of Old Town Hostel Kotor!

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

There was a very helpful and positive atmosphere in the hostel, and the interaction between guests was positive and interesting.


100%

Such an amazing hostel! Great five days in Kotor all thanks to Marco and Nikolas!!!! You guys are awesome! Thanks for the rakyjah, sangria, BBQ and more rakyjah!!!!!!! Really cool common space and easy to meet people. Loved the day tour of Montenegro and great food reccomendations!


94%

Loved this hostel!! Awesome location, fun and helpful staff and great social atmosphere!


100%

This was one of the most agreeable stays we have ever had in a hostel. We cannot imagine why anyone without a car would consider staying anywhere else but a simple, clean hostel with such good facilites and helpful staff as this one. We could walk wherever we needed to go, and the closeness and ease of public transport transfers were terrific.


97%

Clean, comfortable, fun.. Big rooms, big lockers, fast wifi, cool chillout area.. lovely hostel. The staff get two thumbs up!


100%

I have nothing but praise for this excellent hostel. First, I must explain, we didn't stay in the dormitory part of the hostel but in one of their recently renovated private en suite bedrooms. The location is superb, in the centre of the stunning old town, plus each room is beautifully furnished with original works of art on the walls of both the rooms and the corridors (which particularly appealed to me). This is five-star accommodation but not at 5-star prices. The staff are very friendly too.


94%

Great hostel, extremely friendly staff. Room was more than we'd hoped for, very traditional style. Highly recommended!


(107 results)


View all Kotor Hostels

Please give us your feedback