Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Old Town Hostel Gdansk Located at Dluga Grobla 7, , Gdansk.
Old Town Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk Pomorskie 80-754 Dluga Grobla 7
82% 648
54.3489029 18.6684322
Old Town Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Oct 2016
9.7

A great place to stay. It's very close to the tram and also a short walk from the city centre. The free breakfast is the best I've seen in a hostel. When the lock broke on my room the staff were very quick to fix it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Even if the area around the hostel seems the best, the hostel is ok !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

I've mever had such a room which smells if there's a grandma living for years with her 10 cats which are not allowed to pee outside!! Horrbile experience!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! Not for someone who is looking for a "party hostel", it was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable, and the showers were huge. The free breakfast includes much more than at many hostels. There is a lack of comfortable common space (there's only the kitchen, which is a basement with no windows) but the rooms are very clean and comfortable so if you are out for much of the day it's no problem. Would definitely reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Bit of a walk from the center, but otherwise great. Just wish there was a bigger lounge/common area - there is a large kitchen and the reception area but that's it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty typical hostel. Was unfortunate that my first night there the showers were incredibly filthy but every other night was fine. The beds are not very comfortable, but really you get what you pay for. A lot of people complain about the location, but it's only a 10 min walk from the old town so don't think it's that bad. The staff on the first night seemed bothered to help me and give me a map, etc. but the other girls were really helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.9

Pretty nice hostel with a good kitchen and basic free breakfast. I was pretty much the only English speaking person there so the atmosphere wasn't that good. Great city and a lot to do so didn't do too much. A basic hostel about 10 minutes walk away from old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, very clean, very close to metro. Not directly in the old town but an easy 10 minute walk away, can't get lost. Staff were all very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed here ahead of the Open'er festival in Gdynia. Nice hostel, but just slightly away from the centre of things in town. But still easy walking distance, and the trade off is that it is great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Friendly staff. Rooms are okay. A few tram stops from the actual old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.