Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Old Town Hostel Granada Located at Calle Angel 8, , Granada.
Old Town Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18002 Calle Angel 8
90% 287
37.1730041 -3.6016166
Old Town Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Great central location, clean/well maintained, and staff were exceptionally nice. Only misgiving is the lack of lounge space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.6

Didn't feel very comfortable here. The lady of the house is very nice and tells a lot of info about the city. This isn't your typical hostel, had more of a guest house feel, no communal area as such. Breakfast is as cheap as it gets too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Of course , if you think that a hostel must be a place for drinking a lot, to vomit and dirty you're wrong, This kinds of things disturb others guests Regards

1st Nov 2016
8.6

Nice quiet place with very friendly couple who run the place, are so helpful, keep it very clean, and are lovely to talk to! Was pretty quiet and had a nice rooftop terrace. Great place for someone looking to stay away from the party animals as I was :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Would come back again. Staff was super friendly and it was in a great location. Definitely worth the value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

A familiar hostel very quiet in the centre of Granada. Rich breakfast and owners and staff very kind and available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.0

While the staff was friendly, the place itself was unimpressive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • happykjs91
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect! I had a great stay here. Staff were all extremely friendly and the location is great. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.6

I had a very pleasant stay here. The 6 bed dorm was clean and spacious. NO bunk bed! Plenty of charging points. Good air con. Satisfactory number of toilets, showers and sinks. Kept clean with towels provided at sinks. Good water pressure and warm water. Very good breakfast! Wifi was ok. Sometimes it faded a bit but overall adequate. Location was ok for walking the city and seeing the sites. But a bit far from the bus station. 15 minute cab ride/€10. Wonderful staff! I recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niandra
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I stayed. The location is really good, practically in the city centre. The hostel owners and other staff are super nice and helpful. One of the members of our group had a toothache and on asking for dentist the owner immediately contacted her own dentist and helped us to sort out the problem. The hostel itself is beautifully decorated; it has enough bathrooms and nice kitchen. I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a great stay here. The staff were super helpful and friendly and the bathrooms were kept very clean. Great location, could easily walk everywhere we wanted to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.