Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is lovely and very clean, the hosts are very nice and helpful, and the breakfast is generous. The automatic lights are helpful when navigating the staircases at night. The kitchen is light and airy and good to cook your own meals if you choose. The common spaces are a nice place to hang out and talk to fellow hostel goers over breakfast. The hosts let you keep your bags in the hostel after check out on the day you leave. Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.0

This place has a very homely feel. Though when we went there, not many people were staying but the rooftop is a nice hang out place if you are in a group. Overall a very cozy place to stay. Also, a very nice and spacious kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel is located as centrally as can be, but still on a side street, thet induces one to wander ones owwn exploring way. The ladu welcoming me couldn't have been more friendly and thoughtful, like a mum. The hostel itself however was reather average. Security in the rooms was ok, but once you had checked out, any lugage was stored right by the door, in a different room from reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Good location. But the facility in female room can be improved People in upper bed has to share power socket with the person in lower bed This is very disturbing especially when the person in lower bed sleeps early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Greattach experience staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff were amazing!! Incredibly helpful with our questions. The location is great, security is good, and the rooms were decently spacious. The atmosphere was definitely quieter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beddiaflotfi
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Well located, very calm place, don't expect to party or meet bunch of people here since there's not a room for that(except the kitchen maybe). The owner is really helpful and very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

There was only two other people in the hostel during my stay so I can't say much about the atmosphere. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms which is frustrating. The staff don't speak English very well but they are nice and try to help. Other than that it was very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. You've probably got confused about hostel, on 11 feb we were full, also our wifi works perfectly and we can speak English. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was so nice and helpful they made my trip even more enjoyable, the cleanliness and atmosphere of the hostal was amazing. Thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.6

A fine place to stay, nice staff and great location. A few things that bothered me: 1) you have to make your own bed. I understand that hostels are a great price but every other hostel I stay in has the bed made for you. Just an annoyance after a long day 2) their lights in the common spaces are on motion sensors. I'm all for savings every but they go off after 2 seconds of no motion; frustrating if you are trying to open lock. Overall just fine to rest your head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.