Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, Sofia is so nice and helpfull. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Granada! Perfect location, very clean, safe and the atmosphere is very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

The place was ok, nothing amazing. Room was big enough for six people, but with no windows. The bathroom was clean and big, but again with no windows and there was no division between the shower and the rest. Good and simple breakfast. Staff was nice and helpful. The best thing was the position, very close to the center, but still quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.7

This place is well located and has a nice free breakfast and great view of the sunset from the rooftop. However, there is absolutely no atmosphere here and as a solo traveller I found it terrible. Along with this I had a sleep so bad I checked out early to move on to my next destination because the idea of another night of an uneven pillow, lights going on and off throughout the night through the sheer curtains, and constant banging of the door as other guests came home sounded like torture.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RafaelLima1982
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.9

This hostel has absolutely zero atmosphere. It is a great place for you to sleep. Do not go there if you are willing to make friends or travel buddies. After 9pm there's nobody at the reception, which means any guest can take anyone inside without a problem. In my opinion that's a security issue. The pros: clean, free great breakfast, nice beds and AC, location, lockers for your valuables, great beds. If you are looking for a good place to sleep, this is it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Cool hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.0

While the staff was very friendly and run by a lovely couple they were a bit to in your face. The rooms lock/unlock with a key (you have to lock yourself in at night) and I see it as a safety issue to have to fumble with your keys to get out of your room, its also very noisy. The bunk beds are also child sized so if they give you an option of top or bottom choose the top because you cannot actually sit up in the bottom bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.0

The owners are great, the really try to help you in everything you need and the owner itself is always trying to clean the hostel all day long, however I dont know why , and they dont even knok why, but is full of korean and chinesee people. (99% of the people staying there is from those two nationalities). Dont get me wrong, this has nothing to do with racial things, but they are simple very dirty people specially when we are talking about bathroom issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is lovely and very clean, the hosts are very nice and helpful, and the breakfast is generous. The automatic lights are helpful when navigating the staircases at night. The kitchen is light and airy and good to cook your own meals if you choose. The common spaces are a nice place to hang out and talk to fellow hostel goers over breakfast. The hosts let you keep your bags in the hostel after check out on the day you leave. Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.0

This place has a very homely feel. Though when we went there, not many people were staying but the rooftop is a nice hang out place if you are in a group. Overall a very cozy place to stay. Also, a very nice and spacious kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel is located as centrally as can be, but still on a side street, thet induces one to wander ones owwn exploring way. The ladu welcoming me couldn't have been more friendly and thoughtful, like a mum. The hostel itself however was reather average. Security in the rooms was ok, but once you had checked out, any lugage was stored right by the door, in a different room from reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.