Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Old Town Hostel Granada Located at Calle Angel 8, , Granada.
Old Town Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18002 Calle Angel 8
93% 248
37.1730041 -3.6016166
Old Town Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

They were very sympathetic to us arriving after the closing of reception, and ensured we were informed on how to get in. The room was great, and aside from some nasty roommates (which isn't the hostels fault) and it not having any Windows, the temperature was easy to maintain, with aircon. Breakfast was great! The kitchen was well stocked with great facilities! The man at reception (Luiz Maybe) was very helpful with finding us different ways to see the city. 100% would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel tucked away in a quiet lane near historic sites. Very nice old building with beautiful marble stairs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bedroom was nice with good bed and aircon although it had no windows. Atmosphere was lacking with no proper common area but it was very quiet when I was there. My only real complaint was security - it really needs improving. Apart from this, still recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

This is a nice hostel, more the size of a small hotel. The people running it are really sweet and helpful. This is not a place to meet other people. Maybe I was there on off days but I only saw 3 people in the entire place first night and second night saw more people but no atmosphere for hanging out and meeting each other. Great hostel if you are just looking to rest up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Felt just like at home !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

You get what you paid for. Very clean. The owner is knoledgeable. close to bus stops and away from the historic centre and close to food and facilities. Didnt expect much, but was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kittyhemingway
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

I was greeted with such warmth and enthusiasm by who I believe to be the owner. She was extremely friendly and informative and made me feel right at home. It was my first stay in a hostel and it was definitely a great experience. The bottom bunks don't have too much head room but really who cares we are only here to sleep. Outlets in the beds and lockers in the room. Huge kitchen and super clean bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Old town is in a great location within Granada. The owners are very friendly when I arrived I was shown a map and directed about what to see and where to eat ect. The place is really clean. Not really any social atmosphere so I wouldn't recommend for solo travelers wanting to meet people and go out. But lovely quite hostel. Breakfast is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Old Town was lovely. Staff were helpful and informative. Breakfast included was great :-) I liked the quiet but central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed... The couple who manage it are really great... Muito obrigado, Luiz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Great facilities and super friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.