Hostelworld.com

Old Town Hostel Granada

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Old Town Hostel Granada Located at Calle Angel 8, , Granada.
Old Town Hostel Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18002 Calle Angel 8
94% 191
37.1730041 -3.6016166
Old Town Hostel Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay! Great location and very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in! Received a very warm welcome and a lot of information on things to see and do in Granada. Much thought has gone into the presentation of the rooms and the amenities available for each person in the dorm (individual power points, baskets for phones for top bunks, etc). The lack of a common room area doesn't make it conducive to meeting other travellers, so you're wanting to meet people that's just something to bear in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Spacious room, comfy bed, lockers in rooms (with lock and key included), nice terrace, very clean, and the lovely señora Mercedes gave us such a warm welcome I felt at home instantly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. if you're looking for a party vibe, this isn't your place. but the hostel is very clean, and very accommodating. it felt more like a hotel. the staff are extremely kind and the location is perfect. definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and calm place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

The staffs of reception are so so so kind and nice! The location is great in the central, you can also get to Alhambra in about twenty minutes walking. The only thing is that waters didn't flow smoothly in the shower room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Mercedes (hostel owner) was very helpful and friendly.She knew every guest by name and showed to be ready to help any time.She described Granada with such a passion that i was impressed. The location of the hostel is very central, with a lot of good bars near by. The cathedral, monastery and van to Alhambra are all situated really close. The room was very confortable; it was the best hostel bed i ve ever tried. Also i saw her cleaning the rooms every day. Id recomend it without thinking twice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

The lady running the hostel is absolutely lovely, and was really helpful on Granada recommendations and ways to get Alhambra tickets if you haven't prebooked (definitely prebook). Great location and really good facilities. Not a party hostel, but a very nice play to stay in Granada :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place, very clean, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

The host is very hospitable and informative. She helped me to get the ticket for Alhambra when it was fully booking on the official website. The cafes and restaurants she recommended are really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The location was great, and the owners are lovely people. They very much made me feel at home and gave me good advice about sightseeing in the city. The place was very well kept and clean. Though it may seem expensive in comparison to other 5€ per night hostels, the quality far exceeds the price. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.