Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beddiaflotfi
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Well located, very calm place, don't expect to party or meet bunch of people here since there's not a room for that(except the kitchen maybe). The owner is really helpful and very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

There was only two other people in the hostel during my stay so I can't say much about the atmosphere. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms which is frustrating. The staff don't speak English very well but they are nice and try to help. Other than that it was very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. You've probably got confused about hostel, on 11 feb we were full, also our wifi works perfectly and we can speak English. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was so nice and helpful they made my trip even more enjoyable, the cleanliness and atmosphere of the hostal was amazing. Thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.6

A fine place to stay, nice staff and great location. A few things that bothered me: 1) you have to make your own bed. I understand that hostels are a great price but every other hostel I stay in has the bed made for you. Just an annoyance after a long day 2) their lights in the common spaces are on motion sensors. I'm all for savings every but they go off after 2 seconds of no motion; frustrating if you are trying to open lock. Overall just fine to rest your head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

A perfect hostel for non-party animals. It's very clean and tidy thanks to the owner Mercedes. She has been putting a great deal of effort in maintaining it, not to mention that she is very helpful, cheerful and has great tips about Granada. The kitchen is well equipped and the free breakfast is good. The no-frills common room is good for chitchat or a quick drink with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

A very nice stay in the center of Granada. The only thing I didn't like so much was that there were no windows in our room. On the other hand, we didn't spend so much time in our room except for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Great central location, clean/well maintained, and staff were exceptionally nice. Only misgiving is the lack of lounge space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.6

Didn't feel very comfortable here. The lady of the house is very nice and tells a lot of info about the city. This isn't your typical hostel, had more of a guest house feel, no communal area as such. Breakfast is as cheap as it gets too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Of course , if you think that a hostel must be a place for drinking a lot, to vomit and dirty you're wrong, This kinds of things disturb others guests Regards

1st Nov 2016
8.6

Nice quiet place with very friendly couple who run the place, are so helpful, keep it very clean, and are lovely to talk to! Was pretty quiet and had a nice rooftop terrace. Great place for someone looking to stay away from the party animals as I was :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Would come back again. Staff was super friendly and it was in a great location. Definitely worth the value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.