Hostelworld.com

Old Town Hostel Split

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Old Town Hostel Split Located at Dominisova 3, , Split.
Old Town Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Dominisova 3
95% 718
43.5089194 16.4399778
Old Town Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Most incredible place! The atmosphere is amazing I just felt like I was at home. Now everyone that was staying at the same time has become good friends and we've all come over to Hvar together! The atmosphere was definitely due to CHLOE the best 'animator' ever and is the sweetest person alive we'll miss you so much. Cheap sangria at night and the staff are all so lovely. Location is amazing right in the centre of old town, everything you need is close by. Will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophsoph05
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

My friend and I were traveling through Croatia and decided to stay here because of the awesome location. Coming from a hostel that crammed 12 beds into a space that should've only fit 6, this hostel's room felt like a mansion. Spacious, amaaaazing outlet situation, lockers, comfortable beds - we slept well that night. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful, and even took us out that night (thanks, Tim & Chloe :)). Only potential downside is the lounge area was a bit on the smaller side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

Old town hostel made Croatia the height of my trip around Eastern Europe. Their location inside the walls of the palace was perfect. Very near some good sites as well as bars and food. Chloe did a good job of orchestrating evenings; getting the drinks flowing at the hostel then heading out for drinks around the castle. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with things to do around split. They also worked hard on keeping the place clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

Good value for money right in the center of split. The common area is quite small but everything was clean and staff were very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing - here's why: A super cozy hostel, Dora (and a partner) who own the hostel, is native, and can give perspective on culture as well as to-do's. They keeps this place so clean, vacuuming the rooms, hallways, cleaning the bathrooms and kitchen every morning. And the view is phenomenal! Since the hostel is on the fourth floor in old town you get an amazing view of the croatian rooftops and the church. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! I really enjoyed my stay. The owner is personable and a lot of fun. The only minor critique I have is that the shower was sometimes cold. Fantastic choice for anyone wanting to stay in Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

If you're staying in Split, there is no better place to stay. After switching hostels, my sister and I landed here and instantly wished we'd come here first. Dora (the owner) and Tim (the resident smartass) are two of the best people you'll meet. Great location, excellent price, and the facilities are newly renovated. Be sure to go out for the Trifecta pub crawl, it's worth it. Love you guys, hope to be back! -Matt & Rachel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Between the location, ambience, facilities, and staff at Old Town Hostel, I would have to say this is my favorite place to stay in Split. The staff was very helpful in pointing out where to get the best food and drink in town; and the newly remodeled kitchen and male/female bathrooms were great. Keep up the great work Dora!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

great hostel newly renovated right in the heart of old town. its only minutes away from all the best sights in split! The staff was awesome they were very friendly in showing me around and helping with whatever i needed would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.