Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Old Town Hostel Split Located at Dominisova 3, , Split.
Old Town Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Dominisova 3
84% 844
43.5089194 16.4399778
Old Town Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel right In the centre of town! Awesome value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Location could not be better and the staff is absolutely amazing. I would definitely stay here again. The cheap price is also a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.4

Staff let my hungover ass stay in bed until my train departure way after checkout, so that was cool. Hostel is a bit small and up a lot of steps, but can't beat the location really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice small hostel although it was completely dead when I was there but I guess that's just the season in Croatia so not their fault. The shower doesn't drain well and could be cleaner and the wifi didn't work great in the furthest away room but it works everywhere else. I'd definitely come back in the higher season. The location is amazing even if a bit hard to find but they give you good directions. The staff are cool and Tim is quite a character but he's funny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing location. Great rooms, comfortable bed. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice. My only complaint is it did not have the best social scene. If you're looking to make friends, this may not be the place. I was with my friend traveling so it was fine, but if you are a solo traveler, you will probably not find your social scene at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.4

Friendly helpful staff. Great location! Very small common room, which was also the kitchen. Had to go up 3 flights of stairs to reach the hostel, which was a pain if you had bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.6

Old town hostel has an amazing location right in the heart of the palace. It is a bit of a hike up the stairs but once there the rooms are tidy & staff are very helpful. We enjoyed our stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing staff that is knowledgeable, friendly and down to earth. Nothing but great things to say about the people and establishment. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Alejandro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.0

awesome staff and great location, however this hostel needs some maintenance and cleaning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
6.6

Very small hostel at the top of the stairs, only one outlet for charging devices for four beds in a room. The bathroom was not very clean. The lady that checked me in was very nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.