Hostelworld.com

Old Town Hostel Split

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Old Town Hostel Split Located at Dominisova 3, , Split.
Old Town Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Dominisova 3
95% 710
43.5089194 16.4399778
Old Town Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing - here's why: A super cozy hostel, Dora (and a partner) who own the hostel, is native, and can give perspective on culture as well as to-do's. They keeps this place so clean, vacuuming the rooms, hallways, cleaning the bathrooms and kitchen every morning. And the view is phenomenal! Since the hostel is on the fourth floor in old town you get an amazing view of the croatian rooftops and the church. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! I really enjoyed my stay. The owner is personable and a lot of fun. The only minor critique I have is that the shower was sometimes cold. Fantastic choice for anyone wanting to stay in Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

If you're staying in Split, there is no better place to stay. After switching hostels, my sister and I landed here and instantly wished we'd come here first. Dora (the owner) and Tim (the resident smartass) are two of the best people you'll meet. Great location, excellent price, and the facilities are newly renovated. Be sure to go out for the Trifecta pub crawl, it's worth it. Love you guys, hope to be back! -Matt & Rachel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Between the location, ambience, facilities, and staff at Old Town Hostel, I would have to say this is my favorite place to stay in Split. The staff was very helpful in pointing out where to get the best food and drink in town; and the newly remodeled kitchen and male/female bathrooms were great. Keep up the great work Dora!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

great hostel newly renovated right in the heart of old town. its only minutes away from all the best sights in split! The staff was awesome they were very friendly in showing me around and helping with whatever i needed would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Little difficult to find but great hostel. Had just been refurbished when I arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Loved this place! Sweet location, close to everything and the staff helped me out with the best places to go n things to see which I really appreciated (thanks guys!) Beautiful location for a hostel as well...the old town is an absolute beaut!! I would recomend this place for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing location and super friendly staff. Hostel is very clean and so well furnished to meet all your travelling needs. Would definitely stay here again. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2016
10.0

Nice little boutique hostel, perfect location in the old town. Dora was an amazing host, helped us a lot with everything. Would definitely recommend this place to stay if you're in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.