Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bensullivaninfo785
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel, right in the middle of old town so close to everything! The staff were amazing and went over the top to help me on my trip, 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It was a wonderful quiet little hostel. It was a great time especially thanks to Josipa (honestly she should get a raise) who made it all the more special by taking the hostel guests and I out for beers and for being so friendly!! 10/10 recommend and definitely a great time if you have the same hostel staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Had a nice stay at old town hostel, the location is great and truly is in the heart of old town. Josipa was a true gem, & went above and beyond to show guests a great time in Split. Only drawbacks of this hostel are that there are only 2 bathrooms so there can be a bit of a wait, and not much for common area aside from the kitchen which is closed during the night time... making it a less social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is in the center of the old town, which is very convenient. Its somehow quite depressing when over 25 guests share two bathrooms, esp during morning and night time. Also, the bed made a lot of noise when a person turns around or move, which is quite annoying at night time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Aug 2017
5.4

I only stayed one night at this hostel and I have to say staff are very friendly and super helpful. I don't think the price is worth for a dorm bed although maybe rent is high in the Old Town. The hostel isn't spacecious and the only common area is in a tiny kitchen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Our rates are similar to most other hostels in town, including those in much farther locations. Yes, rent in the old town is expensive, and also take into account that Croatia is a very seasonal place, so we only earn money a few months a year and have to live on that all year round. Thanks to your review, our rating will drop and we will make even less. We kindly advise you to cultivate cultural sensitivity and empathy while traveling, it is a wonderfully enriching trait! Happy travels from the Old Town team!

  • aletiacrip8375
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Only 1 male and 1 female shower/toilet often meant waiting for the bathroom while someone was in the shower. Right in the middle of town so location couldn't be more perfect. A little tricky to find, but big rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Good hostel in a great location! hostel also was great in setting me up with pub crawl, dining events, etc. It would be nice to have a bar at the hostel where backpackers and travellers can mix and mingle!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Great location, friendly staff, fun city :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Nicest staff in a perfect location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

The location of this hostel was right in the centre of everything, with only a short walk to the bus station. Out of all the hostels I've stayed at, the staff here were the most accommodating and friendly, always offering a helping hand. I will be back again, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.