Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Old Town Hostel Split Located at Dominisova 3, , Split.
Old Town Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Dominisova 3
86% 810
43.5089194 16.4399778
Old Town Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome chilled out hostel, good vibes and super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were all really great and friendly. They recommended some really good stuff including a trip to Bol beach, fantastic restaurants and cool bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Tim was great! He gave us a thorough description of the town and the best places to eat and drink. We took him up on the recommendations and they were spot on! We had an excellent time in Split. The hostel is in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

A really good hostel. Clean and easy to meet other travelers. Best location in Split, the hostel is in the middle of Old Town and everything is easy to reach from there. The only negative I've got to say is about one of the staff members, she couldn't answer any questions and had friends over and spent more focus on them rather than helping out guests who had questions. All the other staff were amazing though and really helpful!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

As said before by others, the location is just perfect!!! Nice little Hostel, the staff is there for everything and always willing to help. It was clean and with AC in each room. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm and it was quite big. Lockers for your stuff and a kitchenette. Special thanks to Tania for being the most kind and awesome Hostel staff I have ever met.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.3

There's one shower/bathroom for girls and one for guys so you have to wait for awhile, and there was no hot water a few times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Overall a decent hostel. Met some very friendly people in my room. The room I stayed at was a short walk away from the actual location but was good given that the bars were right outside. Showers kept flooding and ran out of hot water one day. Rooms were overall comfortable though. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed here last minutes when arriving her unexpectedly due to a missed connection. I was able to reserve and arrive very late and everyone was super friendly. It is a small hostel, but the guest there made me feel immediately welcome and added me right into their group. The hostel is ideally located in the old city of Split, close to everything. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and I had an awesome view of the rooftops and church a church spire in Split. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

The location is so perfect, right in old Town. But the staff is meh. We showed up off our night Train at 730am. Reception was supposed to open at 8 and the guy showed up at 915! We just sat and waited. Nobody locks the doors to the rooms but there are lockers. The WiFi doesn't work in the rooms. Only 2 showers/bathrooms for the whole place but it never seemed to be a problem. You can sign up for a group dinner with another hostel and it's a good way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • larabesermenji193
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Old Town Hostel. The staff are very kind, friendly, and eager to give recommendations. They were also really flexible in changing my reservation. This is not a "party hostel" but it is a really laid back, social hostel. Everything was clean and well maintained. The location is right in the palace so there are restaurants and shops right at the doorstep. I had a fantastic time in Split. Thank you again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.