Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Old Town Hostel Split Located at Dominisova 3, , Split.
Old Town Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Dominisova 3
88% 772
43.5089194 16.4399778
Old Town Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Had an amazing time in this hostel. The location is amazing, centre of old town inside the palace walls. Staff were so helpful and friendly. The hostel itself is very small but this made it incredibly friendly, there were lots of single travellers but you wouldn't be able to tell unless you asked as we all got on. The doors to rooms were always open but it never felt unsafe - you had a key to lock them but no one did. Kitchen is basic, no oven, small but made it more friendly. I 100% reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.4

beds were super uncomfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Pretty decent place. Everything looked new and clean. Everything works as expected and it's located in a perfect location in old town. Staff is nice and helpful. Stayed 3 nights and had no problems at all. Only complaint would be that the common room was a bit small. But it was still enough for me too meet awesome people. And as write this from a hostel without a common room, that small room looks like a blessing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff and great central location. However this is the tiniest hostel I've ever been in. Common room, dining room and kitchen are all in one and can fit 5 people total at one time. There are only 2 bathrooms. The beds don't fit anyone taller than 5'6''. The AC is powerful though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Our stay in the hostel and the city were great, except we had no idea the Ultra festival was going on, making everything very crowded and the hostel (along with many other things) EXTREMELY expensive compared to any other time of the year. The staff was great and the hostel was fine but only had two bathrooms for over 20 people, so packed as it was this was a problem, especially because toilet, shower and sink are in a single room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved it here, staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely stay here if you can :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely little family run hostel, had a kitchen with complementary drinks and included a free locker. Was in a great location but was very hard to find, down an alley way in the old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful and it had a good atmosphere, much nicer than big company run hostels, would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
5.7

I stayed at Al's Hostel down the street from the Old Town Hostel - it seems to be the overflow location. The environment was weird because it's just a couple of rooms; no real contact with the main hostel. The bathroom was horrible (constantly wet floor), and we ran out of toilet paper but it took them hours to replenish it. Air con remote was missing, they told me, and then I found 2 in the room upstairs. Doors of hostel don't lock automatically and it felt unsafe. Overall, creepy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a small hostel in a old apartment. The rooms are large and air conditioned and there is a common area/full kitchen if you wanted to cook while you're there. They go to a pub every night and do a hostel dinner as well which is good value. The location is in the centre of old town within walking distance with most restaurants and sights. The staff where awesome and went the extra mile to make our stay more enjoyable! Would defiantly stay again if I was in split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed in this hostel!I felt like I 'm at home.Staff are amazing,so friendly and great!Everything is so clean-thanks to girls!Miss you guuuys! :) Location is great,in city centre,so close to sights,restaurants,supermarkets,beach...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.