Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel Split

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Old Town Hostel Split Located at Dominisova 3, , Split.
Old Town Hostel Split
Croatia
Split Dominisova 3
86% 820
43.5089194 16.4399778
Old Town Hostel Split
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Great, centrally located place to stay with very helpful and friendly staff. They hosted a nightly dinner and "bar crawl" which is a great way for solo travelers to meet one another. One problem I had with this place however, is that the bunks are rickety and when the guy on the top bunk moved at all, the bottom bunk bounced around and squeaked as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was awesome, the room was very clean and the hostel was quiet to sleep in but fun at night as well. The only thing nicer than the room was the 3 ladies who work at it, they are young and cool, very helpful and just great to talk with. It's a great location in old town Split, near the fun bars and nice restaurants but in a quiet corner of the area. Highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Dora was wonderful and recommended a lot of fun things to do and see around town. The rooms were spacious and the A/C was welcome. There were only 2 bathrooms/showers which can be a bit of a problem in the morning with a full hostel but if you wake up early like I do, it's not a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome chilled out hostel, good vibes and super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

When I stayed it was quiet but this is a really nice hostel in the heart of Split. Staff were helpful and drew up a map with detailed information of the local area, where to go, beaches etc. they will also print any bus tickets or paperwork you need there. Probably better for groups and not solo travellers but good overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

1 Bathroom male and 1 bathroom female was kind of a stretch. Staff was very helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were all really great and friendly. They recommended some really good stuff including a trip to Bol beach, fantastic restaurants and cool bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Tim was great! He gave us a thorough description of the town and the best places to eat and drink. We took him up on the recommendations and they were spot on! We had an excellent time in Split. The hostel is in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

A really good hostel. Clean and easy to meet other travelers. Best location in Split, the hostel is in the middle of Old Town and everything is easy to reach from there. The only negative I've got to say is about one of the staff members, she couldn't answer any questions and had friends over and spent more focus on them rather than helping out guests who had questions. All the other staff were amazing though and really helpful!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

As said before by others, the location is just perfect!!! Nice little Hostel, the staff is there for everything and always willing to help. It was clean and with AC in each room. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm and it was quite big. Lockers for your stuff and a kitchenette. Special thanks to Tania for being the most kind and awesome Hostel staff I have ever met.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.