X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Hostel Split Reviews

Dominisova 3, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
503 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great staff and atmosphere! The owner of the hostel is great, she is willing to help you with just about anything so just ask! Very good location within the palace walls and great kitchen for cooking your own food.


100%

Loved it!


97%

I've stayed at 50+ hostels in my lifetime and Old Town Hostel Split was far and away the best. Friendly, helpful and cool staff, unbeatable location, incredibly clean. Would recommend this place to anyone one passing through Croatia.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved this hostel! The staff is amazing, super friendly, and hang out with the guests and help organize dinners out or pub crawls. They provide great advice about things to see and do around Split, and even helped me get a catamaran to Hvar. This all contributes to an awesome atmosphere, and I think it rubs off on the guests because everyone is so friendly and inviting! Great place to meet people. Hostel has kitchen, hang out room, and is quite clean. 100% recommend. Iris is also awesome.


100%

Love love loved our stay here. Great people and fun city. The location could not be more perfect. It is hard to find but their directions made it easy just be sure you have them when you arrive. They have events/dinner every night which made for a great social atmosphere! They made or time in split perfect and answered any questions we had!


100%

Old Town Split was a wonderful experience. The staff went out of their way to accommodate all of your needs and were all ridiculously nice and welcoming people. Be sure to join Iris (the beautiful local) who will take you out on the town for a great time.


97%

Old Town hostel split is in the best location. Literally minutes from all the main attractions and one of the few hostels within the palace walls. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside about the hostel was that there weren't enough bathrooms


77%

the location is a bit hard to find because it is situated inside the old town and the road there was complicated. but it is super convenient after knowing the exact location. there are just only two bathrooms for all the people, I think it is not enough and the hot water shopped suddenly during shower which was very bad! the atmosphere was like a home rather than a hostel.


100%

Best hosteling experience of my 6 week trip! The small hostel creates an intimate atmosphere and you'll get to know everyone. Awesome staff who will help you experience all that Split has to offer, which is a lot! Stay here if you are going to Split! 100%


86%

Really good place overall, but the bunk beds aren't well suited to taller people, and my one moved whenever the person below did. Also, it could probably do with an extra shower and toilet. But that's hardly the end of the world.


100%

A very nice and welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and it was so easy to meet people there!


91%

Wonderfully located and relatively easy to find thanks to the website directions. Many stairs to climb, but check-in on arrival was super efficient and informative. The staff are hyper-friendly and welcoming, and are always keen to share knowledge or banter. Beds are clean and cosy, the rooms are well appointed and power is available. We only stayed a night, but we wish we could have stayed much longer!!


94%

Had a cracking stay here. Couldn't ask for a better location, clean and great for meeting other travellers. The staff were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.


100%

Great staff who hung out with us and came out with us, clean and communal feeling, would stay there again! In a great location.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I think this is one of the best hostels i ever had been. The hostel is very nice, clean and near to all important places. the staff is really nice. they help you if you need them, chill with you or take you with to the best places of the nightlife of split. They are awesom. Cant wait to meet you guys again


100%

Friendly people, nice environment, great location = best hostel ever!


49%

Really expensive and they dont offer so much, the rooms are too small and the toilets really dirty. However the location is really good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Hiromi, Sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. We can assure you, cleanliness is one of our priorities, and we are sorry that your impression was different. We offer standard facilities for a hostel our size. The price in April when you stayed was actually very low, especially compared to the rest of Europe. Happy travels, the OTH team

97%

The staff is really fun and clearly improved my stay. If you're looking to meet people and have fun I recomend this Hostel !


100%

Great Hostel within the walls of the Palace, you could not have a better location! Friendly staff, nice kitchen, comfy bed and relaxing common room. Highly Recommended


91%

It is located in the center of the town center, so to speak. Easily accessible city landmarks although it might require a bit of time before you get acclimatized to the old city streets and by-lanes which are quite narrow at times and confusing. But it is a part of exploring the city and besides, the localites are really helpful, speak English (most of them) and there are signs that can guide you along.


(43 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback