X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Old Town Hostel Split Reviews

Dominisova 3, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
524 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A very nice and welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and it was so easy to meet people there!


91%

Wonderfully located and relatively easy to find thanks to the website directions. Many stairs to climb, but check-in on arrival was super efficient and informative. The staff are hyper-friendly and welcoming, and are always keen to share knowledge or banter. Beds are clean and cosy, the rooms are well appointed and power is available. We only stayed a night, but we wish we could have stayed much longer!!


94%

Had a cracking stay here. Couldn't ask for a better location, clean and great for meeting other travellers. The staff were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.


100%

Great staff who hung out with us and came out with us, clean and communal feeling, would stay there again! In a great location.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I think this is one of the best hostels i ever had been. The hostel is very nice, clean and near to all important places. the staff is really nice. they help you if you need them, chill with you or take you with to the best places of the nightlife of split. They are awesom. Cant wait to meet you guys again


100%

Friendly people, nice environment, great location = best hostel ever!


49%

Really expensive and they dont offer so much, the rooms are too small and the toilets really dirty. However the location is really good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Hiromi, Sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. We can assure you, cleanliness is one of our priorities, and we are sorry that your impression was different. We offer standard facilities for a hostel our size. The price in April when you stayed was actually very low, especially compared to the rest of Europe. Happy travels, the OTH team

97%

The staff is really fun and clearly improved my stay. If you're looking to meet people and have fun I recomend this Hostel !


100%

Great Hostel within the walls of the Palace, you could not have a better location! Friendly staff, nice kitchen, comfy bed and relaxing common room. Highly Recommended


91%

It is located in the center of the town center, so to speak. Easily accessible city landmarks although it might require a bit of time before you get acclimatized to the old city streets and by-lanes which are quite narrow at times and confusing. But it is a part of exploring the city and besides, the localites are really helpful, speak English (most of them) and there are signs that can guide you along.


100%

If your saying in split I really recommend this hostel! The location is really central, close to shops bars restaurants and the beach. The staff are amazing, really helpful and so much fun! The hostel has a great atmosphere, good for meting people and very socialible. The hostel is kept really clean and us very secure. Really enjoyed my stay here and will definely be going back :)


100%

Best hostel i've ever stayed in by far. It is literally right in the heart of the old town, the staff are incredible, and the most helpful i've met at any hostel. The kitchen and bathrooms are big and nice, and the rooms are very comfortable. Its small (ish) so you really get to know the 25 to 40 or however many people that stay there, and when we were there the people were all super cool.


91%

We enjoyed our stay here for a few days. Right in Old Town where you want to be in split! Quick walk from Bus/Train/ferries


1 2 3 Next » last »
(53 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback