Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.1

Best social hostel I have stayed at! Location is prime within the Old Town of Dubrovnik and special shout out to David who was an awesome host ♡ Thanks for letting me know all the sightseeing must-dos, the cheap eats in Dubrovnik and keeping me company in the main area! I stayed in the 4 bed female dorm and the rooms are simple. I will definitely return again and I've made the most memorable friends in Dubrovnik! Hvala Old Town Hostel and David!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.4

Great staff. Comfortable beds. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.9

Great location. Helpful staff. Good atmosphere . The only disappointment was that wifi was only available in the ground floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
7.1

The location was phenomenal, especially for travellers not wanting to spend much money on transportation around Dubrovnik. However, I think it is important that travellers who are considering this hostel are aware that 1) the laundry facilities do not include a dryer, and you must pay the hostel 40 kuna, 2) regarding security, it made me a bit worried to see the hostel's door open to the street and no one manning the desk, with personal travellers' information on the desk, in view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

The location of this hostel was perfect for experiencing the inner city of magical Dubrovnik. I came here based on the recommendation of other travelers and was extremely pleased with my experience. The hosts were ready with recommendations for places and things to do based on the desires of traveler. They were conscientious of helping us find places that offer great value for the money. The facilities were very clean and felt very safe. As a solo female traveler I really loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.7

I've stayed in at least 10 hostels over the last two months and this was easily my favorite. It has a perfect location just inside the Pile Gate making it easy to get to most activities, buses and meeting points. The WiFi only works on the ground floor, not in the bedrooms, but this basically forces guests to hang out in the small kitchen area and socialize. The building itself is pretty cool and situated in one of the old town's narrow streets. Bathrooms appeared to be brand new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

AMAZING! Matea and David were beyond helpful! I had a great time here. Super clean and great environment. Perfect location. Will def be returing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is fantastic, ideally placed to explore the beautiful Old City. The facilities are great and the hostel is always very clean. Mateja and David are also very helpful, very friendly and very knowledgeable with some great recommendations. I would definitely recommend the hostel to anybody visiting Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Fabulous location in the old town. Easy to find. Easy to get to via the airport shuttle and easy to get to everything. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff friendly and helpful. Real mix of guests so bound to be someone you get on with. Only negative is lack of bathroom facilities for the amount of people staying but other than that it's perfect. Would happily stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Repeat visit to the accommodation upon returning around the country. Ana will ensure that she is around when you check-in for the first time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.