Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Old Town Hostel Located at Od Sigurate 7, , Dubrovnik.
Old Town Hostel
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 Od Sigurate 7
84% 1156
42.6418395 18.1083896
Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Fabulous location. No aircon so super hot at night but otherwise very cosy and cute. Was pleasantly surprised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jlutzno
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.4

Booked a double room, got a bunk bed? Otherwise, location is great if you want to be in Old City, helpful receptionist, clean room and bedroom. Note, there is no AC and in summer it gets hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, rooms were very nice with fans, only complaint with rooms is the curtains blocked out no light. Bathroom was great, wifi was great. Location was great, no stairs outside the hostel so that was great especially in summer. Didn't really see any other travelers, which was fine as I was with a friend and only there for one night. Hardly saw any staff but when we did they were very friendly. Overall very impressed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a great little hostel right in town! All the facilities were great, staff were so friendly, Check-in and check-out so easy. Would definitely recommend or stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karen__4928608
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed in the attic room for one night. I loved the atmosphere here. I was invited out with other backpackers before I'd even checked in. We had a lively discussion about American politics over breakfast of cereal and tea. There was a lot of information on transport connections. The only downsides were the bells are very loud in the attic room, no bathroom up there and I couldn't lock up all my stuff as there was only locker space for small items. I would definitely stay again if I was in town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Mike is awesome--he was especially great at accommodating my severely delayed flight! The hostel is bright, airy, and peaceful. Easy walking distance to everything in Old Town and just inside the Pile Gate, so it's easy to get outside the city walls, too. Very clean, great for solo female travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
6.0

Staff were INCREDIBLY rude, unhelpful, and unwelcoming. Seriously the worst atmosphere i've come across. Location is amazing, and rooms are beautiful with stone exposure, but I would rather be less central in exchange for a place with more personality. Wifi didn't work on the 3rd floor and wasn't able to find any staff to ask about the problem. Contemplated losing the money and booking somewhere else. Such a damper on the end of an otherwise amazing trip. Cheers, Old Town Hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Mike is awesome!! He has a very interesting story and was very accommodating with our last minute bookings. The hostel is incredibly clean, great location (within city walls) and you don't have to go up a lot of stairs to get to it (old town has A LOT of stairs btw). He also let us store all of our stuff for the day after we checked out. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.4

The location is in the middle of Old Town, and the experience is great living amongst the history. The staff was new and tried really hard to be helpful! The hostel seemed empty and we didn't meet anyone there. The 24 hour access to breakfast is a plus. There was barely any staff presence during our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is in very good condition! Located right in the heart of Dubrovnik and the owner is very friendly and outgoing! Definitely staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.