Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Overall my stay was fine. I booked a single room which was on the third floor (without an elevator). When I arrived at the third floor, I was confused because my room seemed to be missing. After asking the cleaning lady, who had to ask someone downstairs, I was told that my room was the room which was labelled private storage. The room was fine, only very hot (though it was the middle of the simmer). Wifi only worked on the ground floor. But overall, the location made the hostel worth a stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
5.7

Hostel is in an excellent location and the rooms are very spacious. However there are a few issues. Upon arrival, we were told to leave our bags at the check-in area and that they would be safe. When we came back, there was no one at the front reception and the door was wide open onto the street, leaving our bags in plain view (very disappointing). The rooms were extremely hot and a fan was not enough in the middle of summer. The bathroom was leaking from the roof due to poor ventilation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Amazing location couldn't get more central.. One & ONLY downfall was lack of air conditioning, have fans for each bed but it's still could do with proper air conditioning in the whole hostel with the heat there in summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, spacious dorms and super clean! However, it is really noisy and it lacks air conditioner. Common areas are quite small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2017
4.6

Had very bad experience. Only good was location. Too noisy, lot of huge cockroaches found it the room and the loo, very hot (no place for top bunkers to put the table fan) and lots more. Didn't enjoy the stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Brilliant location, the most helpful of staff and a lovely clean, hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location, but expensive and no aircon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lujenny4718
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Love this hostel! Very clean and big rooms in such a central location... Just wish it wasn't so expensive but that is what it's like in high season!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.6

The location of the hostel is amazing! However I did not find the staff very helpful, the breakfast was pretty lousy, the bathroom was tiny and there was not much atmosphere at all. Also no air conditioning. Handy though to stay for two nights before my sail tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

The location of this hostel is unbeatable and David and Mateja are wonderful hosts. My floor 1 room recieved quite a bit of street noise both in the evening and morning but this can't really be helped in the centre of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.